MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Tainted Love

Name: DailyProphetEditor (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 11:31 · For: Tainted Love
Hm. Hmmmm. I must admit I don't like songfics much, or fics based on songs. But this one did work out - wish you'd gone into more detail, I do like the Snape/Narcissa pairing very much. But anyway it's a pretty good story and I enjoyed reading it.

Name: Accio_Brain (Signed) · Date: 06/27/06 16:36 · For: Tainted Love
Very emotional. I think it's totally reasonable and makes sense that Lucius and Narcissa had an arranged marriage, based on blood status. And her family probably wouldn't have wanted her to marry a half blood like Severus. This also explains why he made the Unbreakable Vow--because of his feelings for Narcissa. I liked this a lot. It was well written and you did a good job of conveying the raw emotions of the two of them.

Name: Samuri Rose (Signed) · Date: 02/18/06 8:58 · For: Tainted Love
MORE! That's not fair! I think that you should carry on with this. (I don't know how) but it is a great story! 10000/10

Name: silver_tears (Signed) · Date: 09/15/05 14:40 · For: Tainted Love
Awesome fic! I really like the plot and the theory why Snape is so cold hearted is fantastic. You’re a brilliant author, OuchKibble (and beta). Keep it up!

Name: CraftySlytherin (Signed) · Date: 06/23/05 20:35 · For: Tainted Love
This is the second one-shot songfic I've read that used the song Tainted Love. I definitely think it fits this couple better than the other one I read! Your writing style is very good, so I think I'll check out some more of your fics ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hadn't seen another song-fic using this song, ut I'm glad you liked mine better.

Name: GringottsVault711 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/05 4:54 · For: Tainted Love
I liked the premise of this story a lot, but I wish you'd made it longer. I don't think it needed the lyrics - the story could have stood on it's own very well. I like the pairing, I like the writing, and I like the plot.

My favorite aspect was your interpretation of the Malfoy's marriage - that's exactly how what I imagine their relationship to be - a pureblood arrangement. I also think it fits in wonderfully with Snape's character - I think it's very clear from OotP that he has suffered terrible heartbreak. And the descriptions of Narcissa were perfect. Beautiful, and clearly through the eyes of a young man in love.

Some parts I think you could improve on: characterization. Though some of Snape's reactions/dialogue were IC, he just wasn't 'Severus' enough for me. Same with Narcissa. I think it was very fast, and not developed as much as it could be. One-shots require a lot of detail, and you shouldn't be afraid to make it longer. I'd advise going over this and elaborating, and fine-tuning the characters, maybe get a beta who could help you with elaboration and characterization. This premise combined with your writing has great potential - I would love to see you reach that! (I'll even beta myself, if you so desire any more of my opinion ;) - just contact me.)

Name: bunkingum (Signed) · Date: 04/29/05 15:36 · For: Tainted Love
Wow. That was really sad, but beautiful at the same time. But I'm having trouble seeing Snape crying. Sorry, the concept's hard to grasp. To bad it was a one-shot. I would have loved to read more. 9/10

Name: Quick Quotes Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/23/05 19:54 · For: Tainted Love
This is definitely a couple I've never come across before, but it's very original and better yet, probable! Wonderful beginning, you got right to the point, I respect that, because I have a bad habit of drawing everything out...But your descriptions are great and especially vivid! I'm waiting for the next chappie!

Author's Response: Sorry to disappoint, but that was my first step into the one-shot world. No new chapters will be posted. Though, I do have other stories on MNff if you'd like to check them out?

You must login (register) to review.