Reviewer: Appelsauce
Date: 07/29/06 21:10
Chapter: Prologue

Now that I have more time to review I wanna say you're a very good writer. Your plot is very organized and your material very well thought out. Most stories are thrown together, but not this one. You obviously take a lot of pride in your work. This is one of my favorite stories. The only criticism I can offer is to try and update faster. This story has a great deal of potential. But in order for the reader to remember what happened or to maintain their interest, the updates need to be just a bit quicker. I know that's hard sometimes believe me. Just take it into consideration. Anyways excellent work (as always) and best wishes.

Sauce

Author's Response: Wow - thank you so much. I'm not sure how worthy of such prais I am, but the Slytherin in me will take it and run *lol* I'm really amazed that you can glean so much from just my story - I'm really glad to know that my prep work and extra files of notes have made such a difference. I much prefer to read originized stories, too. I'm ashamed to acknowledge how slow I have been to update sometimes - You're very right, it is my biggest weakness. My only defence is that I'm currently planning my wedding, and it takes up alot of my time. I appreciate the commet though, because you're right, I do have to try and get chapters out alittle more frequently. Thank you so much for your review :-)

Reviewer: Appelsauce
Date: 07/29/06 19:59
Chapter: All's Fair In Love And Cabbages

Alright u just gotta update ASAP. That is one wicked cliffie and I can't take the suspense. PLEASE???

Sauce

Author's Response: The next chapter is actually going into queue in a few hours - I know, it was a mean cliffhanger, wasn't it? Thanks so much for reviewing - it means a lot!

Reviewer: ronnyc718
Date: 07/29/06 17:30
Chapter: All's Fair In Love And Cabbages

I just came across this story today and read the whole thing to here. Please update soon! I'm hopelessly addicted.

Author's Response: Wow - that must have taken a while *lol* Thank you so much for reveiwing - I'm really happy to know I've 'addicted' you!

Reviewer: relichunter18
Date: 07/29/06 16:29
Chapter: All's Fair In Love And Cabbages

Is the stuff in italics a dream or real? This is a great story, keep it up!!!

Author's Response: Can't tell you yet - but the next chapter should actually go into queue shortly! Thank you for reviewing - it's wonderful to get all this encouragement! :-)

Reviewer: Meryl Montgomery
Date: 07/23/06 23:02
Chapter: Prologue

I absolutely love this story - it's my favourite of my favourites. xD I just hope that the new chapter is up soon, before I go bald. (You see, I've been pulling my hair out as I wait. =D)

Author's Response: Oh no! We can't have that - I just had the newest chapter approved two days ago, so hopefully that will aleviate the problem long enough for me to get my butt in gear and write the next one! :-) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Hermione4743
Date: 07/15/06 21:19
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

Keep writing!NOW!PLEAESE????TO GOOD.....DIDNT WANT TO STOP READING.....I will die if you dont update soon!

Author's Response: *lol* thanks for the praise! I've attually got the next chapter with my beta right now - I should have it back later this afternoon, and then I'll submit it in the queue, so hopefully that's soon enough for you to prevent any catastrophes! Thanks for reviewing ~Ny

Reviewer: cedriclover
Date: 06/02/06 17:58
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

update with another chapter! i love this fic.

i've always had a special crush on oliver wood. =]

you have a lot of talent=]

Author's Response: Thanks! Oliver *is* crush-worthy, isn't he? I'm glad you're enjoying this, depsite my sometimes slow updates. I'm not sure how much talent I have, but it's really, really sweet of you to say so ;-)

Reviewer: cedriclover
Date: 06/02/06 17:58
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

update with another chapter! i love this fic.

i've always had a special crush on oliver wood. =]

you have a lot of talent=]

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 05/13/06 20:59
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

Sweet...I love this story...I love your style and the depth of your characters. Please write more!!!

Author's Response: Awww - thank you, hon! I'm glad you're enjoying it, and find the characters engaging and deep. Next chapter's with my beta now, should hopefully be up in a few days... Thanks for the encouragement :-) ~Ny

Reviewer: relichunter18
Date: 05/13/06 10:42
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

Such a sweet story! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've tried to keep it beleivable and fought against rushing anything. Glad you're liking it! ~Ny

Reviewer: slipstick
Date: 05/11/06 15:08
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

So the Malfoy's are starting to get involved, eh? I expected Snape to eventualy get beyond party politics and make the best use of material at hand. Nice Hermione is seeing Wood's intentions.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, the Malfoy's are starting to rear their ugly heads, sort to speak, and Snape I think, just enjoyes being superior about everything *lol* Thanks so much for all of your suportive reviews, I appreiciate it a great deal :-) ~Ny

Reviewer: hogwartsduchess
Date: 05/11/06 7:33
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

That last sentence is new - I don't remember it! Anyway, 'Mouse' I think you've done an incredible job on this chapter (but you already knew that!) One little thing, and I'm not sure how I missed it before, she would have struggled to keep her eyes shuttered, not kept...mibad.

Author's Response: *snort* I completely missed it too, not to worry. You always do an excellent job, so I guess it won't be the rack this time... Thanks for all your suport and advice, hon, you're amazing to me!

Reviewer: Liza Jayne
Date: 05/11/06 5:06
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

Ooops! i meant to say 'can' not 'cant' Sorry!

Reviewer: Liza Jayne
Date: 05/11/06 5:06
Chapter: Do Not Go Quietly Into The Night

I loved the Hermiver & Olione part! Ive waited for this chapter for ages - and i cant surely say they're getting better each time! You're writing is beautiful - exceptional!! Keep up the good work? Oh - is there a connection between Hermione's NEWT studies with Snape and the whole marriage contract do? Lol im so curious!

Author's Response: Wow - thank you so much for the praise and encouragement! Glad you liked the Hermiver and Olione bit; I quite liked it too... You know, you're the first one to point out the possible connection there... Glad I've peeked your curiousity! Thanks again for another wonderful review ~Ny

Reviewer: hogwartsduchess
Date: 05/09/06 15:08
Chapter: So, Where Were You Planning On Putting That, Exactly?

Alright. Having read the whole thing now from the POV of a reader, and not your beta, I have to say - it's wonderful. I love the tension, the suspense and the obvious attraction between Hermione and Oliver. Two small spelling things I caught, however - brooch and Lucius. You had broach (which is a word for approach, ie broach the topic) and Lucious, which Lucius Malfoy certainly is not. It's great otherwise.

Author's Response: Hey pretty girl! I'm glad you found the tension effective, and the attration believable. Yes, MS Word is a pain with auto-correct, isn't it? Everynow and then despite re-reading over and again, I still manage to miss things... You're help has been amazing, thank you so much!

Reviewer: hogwartsduchess
Date: 05/09/06 14:30
Chapter: Prologue

Well, you know I am in love with this story. I like the way the tension builds here and the premise is put out there. I do think I should mention, however, that I've only ever seen prat and git spelled with one 't'.

Author's Response: You know, I'm going to have no confidence left in my spelling once your done! *lol* Not that I can spell to save my life, but who's keeping track? :-) Glad to hear you're liking it - I really love writting this piece, and I have to honestly say, it's one of the better things I've written, so I'm very excited about it too. Hugs and Sunshine, hon. ~Ny

Reviewer: ravenclaw geek
Date: 03/29/06 14:02
Chapter: So, Where Were You Planning On Putting That, Exactly?

PLEASE update! I check this almost every day and I never find a new chapter. I LOVE this story and I want to read more. Please?

Author's Response: *hangs head sheepishly* I can get rather bad at updating regularly - I blame it completely on RL. I've actually got another chapter in with my beta as I type, so hopefully you won't have to wait more then a few days for the latest update. Thank you so much for reading - and all your wonderful reviews :-) ~Ny

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 03/18/06 14:15
Chapter: So, Where Were You Planning On Putting That, Exactly?

I, too, just found this story on the favorites of one friend who mentioned it in an email. It's quite good, though I was a bit confused about the whole bit with Goyle Contracting (what a terrible word!) before Oliver. I know you were going for suspense, and that's all right, but I think you could explain that a bit more after Hermione finds out. Also, when Charlie mentions something about Weasleys being related to the Woods...that confused me a lot too. But hey, it's all good, as long as it works out in the end. I have a feeling that Oliver is starting to like 'Mione (I love how you added the Gaelic meaning in there!) and I think she is starting to like him. I thought the brooch was such a sweet idea! Darn you Hermione. Poor Oliver. Then again, poor Hermione, Having to marry someone without a choice. Oi. Great Job, and keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's amazing to know that someone enjoyed my work enough to go out of their way to recommend it - I can think of no greater compliment. I appreciate your comments on the confusion of the early chapters. I will probably re-write this someday, and I will definitely look at making the whole Goyle Contracting bit easier to understand after it's all over with. I'm glad you enjoyed the Gaelic meaning of 'Mione - I just couldn't resist throwing it in, it was too cute :-)

Reviewer: Piper Phoenix
Date: 02/16/06 13:35
Chapter: So, Where Were You Planning On Putting That, Exactly?

I just found your story and I absolutely love it! I am eagerly awaiting your update!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: unseen
Date: 02/14/06 12:13
Chapter: Dragons, Dragons Everywhere, And Not a Drop To Drink

Nifflers hiding something big!! Oh what could it be? It's so fun to see a nice Percy. Such a switch since I'm so against him and his power hungry-sucess huntng behind in the books. It's cool to see him as a good guy, refereshing. And Oliver working "for or with" him is also something I like. I've always wondered what exactully wizards and witches are able to do after schooling. The main things seem to be open a shop and or work for the ministry. Going on mini quests is a bit of a different idea.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like 'my' Percy - I still hold out hope that he will come around in book 7 :-) Yes, I wanted to give Oliver something different to do, instead of just being a jock, and from it a story was born *lol*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES