Reviewer: relichunter18
Date: 04/15/07 0:09
Chapter: Chapter Eleven ~ A Bride For All Seasons

That was a beautiful ceremony. I liked the blood binding and the marten with the heather- does it have some relevance in the rest of the story? It was a nice touch.

Author's Response: Why thank you - I had a lot of fun writing this scene :-) As to the relevence of the augury, this authoress isn't telling... >.> <.<

Reviewer: nalaniekeala
Date: 04/14/07 23:52
Chapter: Chapter Eleven ~ A Bride For All Seasons

what a beautiful wedding!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Tagidi Riva
Date: 04/14/07 22:26
Chapter: Chapter Eleven ~ A Bride For All Seasons

I love the relationship you have created. The wedding was beautiful. I love Celtic traditions and folklore. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much ;-)

Reviewer: NevilleIsMyHomeboy
Date: 04/14/07 21:20
Chapter: Chapter Eleven ~ A Bride For All Seasons

*sigh*
i suppose that the worst thing about a good author is all the cursed cliffhangers!!!
write
soooooon
..
pretty please?

Author's Response: *lol* Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: bubble
Date: 04/14/07 21:06
Chapter: Prologue

Thank you for the help, but I get it now.
I spoke to soon, I should have waited before submitting a review.
All I had to do was read the next chapter and I understand it perfectly.
It's actually a really interesting stoy plot!
I've never seen a Wood and Hermy fic before...I like it!
I love your story!
And usually I only like Ron and Herm. but this isn't really a normal sitchy-ation so...it works-correction it's perfect!
I'm adding it to my favorites, keep em comin' and I'll keep readin' em'!!
Love ya much, Bubs!

Author's Response: *lol* Well, I'm glad it all sorted itself out, eventually. I'm glad you've found it so interesting - I've had a lot of fun writing it, and I find it difficult to beieive sometimes that it's starting to come to a close... a handful of chapters, I think, is all that remains... It's very flattering to find that someone who is dedicated to another ship is still enjoying my humble story - Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Leanaveneficus
Date: 04/14/07 21:01
Chapter: Chapter Eleven ~ A Bride For All Seasons

excellent! your descriptives are rich and full and the story line is wonderful. Can't wait to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :-)

Reviewer: bubble
Date: 04/14/07 20:34
Chapter: Dragons, Dragons Everywhere, And Not a Drop To Drink

Actually I kind of like this pairing.
OW/ HG
It's growoing on me..
By the way I figured everything out and it's a really nice story..!
Good Job!!!
Bubs

Author's Response: Why thank you :-)

Reviewer: bubble
Date: 04/14/07 20:01
Chapter: The Importance of Being Oliver

What-
I'm so confused!!
I'll go and read the chapter again to get a better gist of things.
Where did Goyle come in???
I'm so confused..
And does Ron like Hermione or not.Is he just being a good friend or is he pissed for another reason??
Sorry I'm a little slow on the uptake. I'm annoying I know |:{
Bubs

Author's Response: Not annoying at all. Everything happens so fast in this section, and it's easy to lose the thread :-) Perhaps this will help a bit:
1) Percy passed the Marriage Law while Oliver was away.
2) Oliver issued a Contract for Hermione, at the Twins' urging
3) George got Oliver's owl drunk, and it got lost somewhere in Belgium.
4) Due to Oliver's owl's difficulties, Goyle's contract reached Percy first.
5) Hermione thought Oliver was trying to tell her that he was responsible for Goyle's contract, probably with the Twins' help.
As for Ron, I will have to let you discover that as you read.
Thank you very much for reading and sharring your comments :-)

Reviewer: bubble
Date: 04/14/07 19:14
Chapter: Something Wicked This Way Came

Oh you're not serious!
Hermione and..Wood!

I guess I'll have to wait and see...

Author's Response: Yes, you will, wont you *grins evilly*

Reviewer: Mika
Date: 04/14/07 17:48
Chapter: Chapter Eleven ~ A Bride For All Seasons

Whoot!!! Wedding Night! next chap next next chap next chap! (Wonderful job by the way) Update soon plx!!!!

Reviewer: AnasellaEmm
Date: 04/14/07 17:43
Chapter: Chapter Eleven ~ A Bride For All Seasons

YAY!! such a freakin beautiful wedding. i could seriously imagine all the colors and the clothing and the atmosphere. AHHH we were so close to oliver nakedness!!! blast. lmao great update and i can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 04/07/07 0:30
Chapter: Chapter 10 ~ A Blushing Bridegroom

and why is it exactly that they have to get married so fast? I mean, why can't they just stay engaged? and is the law written that the man must ask the woman or the pureblood must ask the muggle-born?

I'm beginning to wonder what the native wizarding scots population thought of in the 1000's or whenever hogwarts was built. I mean, it isn't really a Scottish school, judging by the inhabitants and teachers. scots have been unhappy with "invading" english for centuries; I wonder what they thought of the castle the four founders were building. a bit suspicious?

I love this story. thank you for updating...I really can't wait to find out what happens next.

and you either must be scottish, read a lot of scottish books, or have a great beta, cuz your dialect writing is practically flawless.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 04/06/07 22:33
Chapter: Chapter Nine ~ An Uncomfortable Affair

I just got a real bad feeling in the pit of my stomach. Is this pure-blood infertility related to the stolen book and the mysterious Mr. Pearson? and was the shiny metal something to get a muggle into a magical museum? what a mystery.

Author's Response: *looks shifty*
Definitely questions you should let simmer in the back of your thoughts...

Reviewer: Angua_rocks
Date: 04/06/07 14:40
Chapter: Chapter 10 ~ A Blushing Bridegroom

First off, I love your work - I've read all your stories and they're amazingly well-written, planned, everything.

I've been looking for the next chap of this for ages though! What happened to a week! I know RL gets in the way. . . but please! I'm dieing here!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's nice to hear that you like my other stuff too :-) I know, It actually took me closer to nine days, but the story has been sitting in queue since then. *sigh* I'm sure they're just really busy right now, and haven't been able to get to it yet. Hopefully, it will be up anytime now!

Reviewer: lucilla_pauie
Date: 03/30/07 11:19
Chapter: Chapter 10 ~ A Blushing Bridegroom

1. Ron was endearing here.

2. Ginny is so wicked! But half my laughs on this chapter are from her.

3. The other half were from Mrs. Wood. My gosh! Ny, please tell us how to pronounce her name. Is it 'bride'? Sorry, I'm not familiar with Scottish names, do tell! They're beautiful.

4. I'm learning a lot of Scottish brogue now. I no longer have to reread their sentences! I understand perfectly! Though I do wonder why they call girls, 'hen'. ^_^

5. Great ending! Great kiss! Elegant descriptions of sensations!

6. I can't wait for the wedding.

7. I can't wait for the wedding!

Author's Response: You are a dear, you know that? I enjoyed giving Ron some small bit of closure here. He really does care about her, even though he is begining to realize he was never in love with her.
Ginny is just far to much fun to write; she's just so naughty!
I believe that Brighde is pronounced with a sort of buzzing gz sound; think like saying the buzzing 'G' sound in the name 'Zsa Zsa Gabor', so it sort of ends up like a cross between Briggette and Bridge. Hope that helps you!
LOL - the wedding is in queue now, so you shouldn't have to wait too much longer :-)

Reviewer: goGinny_84
Date: 03/29/07 20:12
Chapter: Chapter 10 ~ A Blushing Bridegroom

This is really good. I like all the details you've put into it- about the duel, and the Wood's home. Yay for Oliver!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Dacey
Date: 03/28/07 22:02
Chapter: Chapter 10 ~ A Blushing Bridegroom

I have just discovered this story and I love it, itís a pairing that I am especially fond of.
I adore the fact that you have woven in such well researched traditions and background information. It seems to flow so naturally as though this is exactly what is meant to be going on in Hermioneís life.
Itís so much fun to read I cant wait for your next installment, congratulations on a wonderful story.

Author's Response: I love to hear that new people are finding my story, even this late in the writing process :-) Thank you so much for such wonderful praise - to hear that you find the story and characters natural and in-character is just fantastic.

Reviewer: fightingokra4life
Date: 03/25/07 23:06
Chapter: Chapter 10 ~ A Blushing Bridegroom

just found your story and LOVED it!!! cant wait to read more and keep up the good work!


Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: relichunter18
Date: 03/24/07 22:36
Chapter: Chapter 10 ~ A Blushing Bridegroom

The wedding will be amazing! I love the older Woods, and I'm totally falling for your Oliver. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The wedding was fun to write - I think everyone will enjoy it :-) The Woods were a blast to write - just so much fun to delve into what made Oliver who he was *lol*

Reviewer: Argelfraster
Date: 03/23/07 17:52
Chapter: Chapter 10 ~ A Blushing Bridegroom

!!! I loved this chapter. Oliver's family was hilariously annoying...and the creeling tradition was just plain funny. And the kiss! So sweet! You've convinced me to be an Oliver/Hermione shipper. Can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: *giggles* I loved writing Oliver's family - I'm so glad you liked them too :-) That's really wonderful to hear that I've managed to convert you to this ship - they're just so much fun together, aren't they?

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES