Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: SusannaC (Signed) · Date: 03/21/05 11:10 · For: A Firm Hand
What a cliffhanger!!! What does he know????????? brilliant as usual. i think you've managed filch really well...he's so creepy.

Author's Response: Filch really creeps me out....he's a horrid little man!


Name: BelindaM (Signed) · Date: 03/21/05 5:18 · For: A Firm Hand
Great - worth the wait. But what a note to end on. Look forward to the next chapter. Keep up the great writing.

Author's Response: I like to think that's one of my worst cliffhangers yet...I just hope everyone isn't too disappointed when all is revealed!!


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 03/20/05 12:05 · For: Moony Matters
This is SO good and I'm right in the middle of reading, I just want to take a minute to tell you, yet again, how much I enjoy the story. I only noticed one tiny thing in this chapter, the sentence "She nodded off on the sofa and was woken at 1am by the first howl; it ripped through the cottage and shattered the peace.", would have looked better with the words "at one o'clock in the morning". Nonsense, I know, but this story is worthy of perfection! ;) /Fantasium, a humble fan being awkward

Author's Response: Now that I completely agree with and I shall alter it. I love my reviewers when they pick up on these little jarring notes so thank you. And thank you again for continuing to review....it keeps us humble authors very happy indeed. :-)


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 03/20/05 11:22 · For: Doubts and Devotion
I shake my head in disbelief, I do. This is not fanfiction at its best, this is not even JKR-like at its best - this is better. No, please don't smirk as if I was an all too easily impressed fan, I mean it. I love your way with words and I feel so spoilt getting to read this story, it's simply wonderful. Your words wash over me and I enjoy it like a cat curled up on a sunny windowsill. JKR may have created a wonderful universe for us, but I say your writing skill is greater than hers. Now, since you're spoiling me with this perfection, I must pick up on a tiny mistake. In the sentence: "She got to her feet wearily and wondered if she were really up to talking with him.", I presume it should have been "she was" as supposed to "she were". Just so you know. Now, I'm going to make myself another cup of tea and continue with the next chapter. /Fantasium

Author's Response: I'm too overwhelmed by your words to respond coherently. That is high praise indeed and I am so pleased you are enjoying something that I have enjoyed creating. Thank you so much! You know I'm looking at that sentence and I can't decide which is right. The tenses are dancing around and won't let me settle on one of them. I'm going to double check with my beta!


Name: ellidiot (Signed) · Date: 03/20/05 7:12 · For: A Firm Hand
Oo cliffie. look forward to next chapter. great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Everyone likes this cliffie!!


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 15:49 · For: Flight.
How on EARTH could I have missed this story for so long? I have only read the first chapter so far, but I must admit that I'm very impressed. It's original, it's clever and your language is beautiful. I loved the first part with Maeve riding, I could feel the saddle under me, the horse moving (although it's been a couple of years now). I have to confess that Severus Snape isn't one of my favourite characters, but that only makes this story more interesting. I'm going to continue reading and I hope you will convince me that he is worthy of my attention! ;) By the way, have you read The Cheysuli Chronicles? They feature a man called Niall, and he has got a daughter called Maeve - is it a coincidence? Anyway, I'm going to continue reading now. All the best, /Fantasium

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you finally found it Fantasium! I really appreciate your kind comments and I just hope I can make you see Snape in a realistically better light. :-) I've never heard of The Cheysuli Chronicles but I am off to check Amazon now..but yes, it is a coincidence and I suppose, considering the popularity of the names not an unlikely one. I hope the situations not the same though!!LOL


Name: LisaK (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 12:26 · For: A Firm Hand
ah, major cliffie!!!! i kinda liked snape's embarrassment, but i liked Dumbledore's actions much better, they were very amusing. i really want to know what's up with rampton!!!!

Author's Response: It's a good one isn't it! What does our naughty Roderick now??? And life's not fun unless I'm putting Snape in embarassing situations!


Name: crystalbelle (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 22:11 · For: A Firm Hand
OOOH You are extraordinarily evil! A cliffhanger at this point? You have me pulling my hair out. I hope this is updated soon. This is absolutely my favorite story!

Author's Response: Thanks Crystabelle, I'm glad you like my cliffhanger. *evil laugh*


Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 16:00 · For: A Firm Hand
To begin, thank you. I had a very nice trip. I somehow caught bronchitis, however, so please ignore any rambling. It's probably just the fever. :-) Now then: Yes! Go Neville! I really love him. He was thoughtful even toward Snape because Snape showed a little, well, not exactly compassion but something rather close. He really is his mother's son, at least as I've always invisioned Alice. I'm also pleased that Dumbledore knows of Maeve and Snape's late-night escapades. Serves Snape right! Oh! I want to strangle Roderick so badly! He and Bella both! Wouldn't it be wonderful if the cave exploded or they were all infected? I suppose it'd be rather anti-climactic though. I'm sure whatever brilliance you have in store for us is so much better anyway. And poor Harry! He feels so left out and is dealing with his scar too. I'm happy for Ron and Hermione though. Your description of their date seemed realistic to me... Hermione seemed to ensure that it was both productive and sweet. I'm glad Draco didn't find them. Oh and Charlie! He is a perfect replacement (temporarily of course) for DADA teacher and I felt so sorry for him. Alas! Time for more medication. Well, brilliant chapter! Please update as soon as humanly possible.

Author's Response: Ooh, now I never thought of having Draco find them...Hermione could have slapped him again! I'm not ready to blow up Roderick just yet... he's going to get even more confusing soon. I'm feeling sorry for Harry too, it's hard to keep him in good spirits at the moment.


Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 03/15/05 5:18 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
I couldn't help laughing at Snape's dirty grey robes, that was funny. I'm running out of good things to say, it was brilliant as ever. What will Roderick do next I wonder? Go neville!!

Author's Response: I wasn't impressed with his night attire, I think he needs to pay a trip to Madam Malkin!


Name: Sirius_Love (Signed) · Date: 03/14/05 21:03 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
I have been reading for quite awhile and finally caught up to the latest chapter. I found this story amazing on so many diffferent levels. I recently adored, how Harry kidds around with Meave about her nighty, and how Neville finally had courage to stand up to Snape. But the best so far is Snape stripping off his under garments to get into bed with Meave. Some where under all of those clothes I feel he has an amazing body... ::Sighs:: Well I cannot wait until you put the next post up ... I will be waiting, unfortunatly I know that something is a brewing across the Lake,... And POOOOORRR Remus, maybe he'll finally get what he's looking for if only he looked right under his nose where ::hem hem :: Tonks is... Hmmmm Sirius_Love

Author's Response: I'm guessing you're a Snape fan! LOL Thanks so much for the review and please keep reading. :-)


Name: SusannaC (Signed) · Date: 03/14/05 5:12 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
I loved Neville in this chapter.Never thought i'd see him stand up to Snape.I have now decided i don't like roderick,but i still think theres something about him we don't know???

Author's Response: Another vote of confidence in Neville, Yay!


Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 03/13/05 12:46 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
Nevermind about the flow thing. I just reread the beginning of the chapter and it must have been me becaue it seems to flow perfectly now. Must be jet lag. Ne way, Sorry bout that! Please update soon! Oh and I hope that Bella gets seriously injured very soon. She is so entralled with Voldemort it's nausiating...even more so than Snape. :-)

Author's Response: I want to do something nasty to Bella but she is such a fascinating character that I'm almost reluctant to. We shall see....


Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 03/13/05 12:35 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
Okay. To begin, I apologize for not reveiwing to your last brilliant chapter, I was on a rather extensive trip with no internet to speak of. But what a gift to come home and be rewarded with another beautiful section of your wonderful tapastry completed. Wow! Snape is definately something. He wants to protect Maeve and when Roderick insults her, he is willing to resort to the cruel curses he learned as a deatheater to 'avenge' her. Yet he is stopped by none other than Neville. I love Neville so much more because of these last two chapters! Even though we don't see Neville much, his courage and strength is inspiring and touching. I also love the clue Alica left on the back of the photo, as well as Snape's dislike for Draco, which I greatly enjoyed. Die Draco, Die! j/k. He has his uses, as we have seen. :-) The flow at the beginning of this chapter seemed slightly more tense than in past chapters, but it could have just been me. It was affective though. The flow seemed to loosen some toward the end as Snape got more comfortable and you revealed more and more information to us that I'm certain we won't completely understand for a few chapters. However, it may take much longer than that, such as the little blip about the flying carpet that we didn't understand for about 25 chapters. Great chapter though! I can hardly wait for the next one. (I wonder if Harry will find out about the new Sleeping arrangements). Keep writing! The world needs more outstanding and imaginative authors who really know how to confuse and amuse us with miraculous skill.

Author's Response: Good to have you back! Hope you had a good trip. I like Neville too, I've always liked him because I think he is such a stoical little character. He's been so instrumental in many areas of this story and without him they wouldn't be were they are with the vapour and the gum. I'm glad you found Snape's reflections on Draco believeable. Much is made of the fact that Draco seems to be a favourite of Snape but I thought it would be interesting if that was just for show. He has to show some sort of loyalty to Draco and Slytherin.


Name: ellidiot (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 7:36 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
Great chapter. Love the scene with Neville and Snape. You managed to find the perfect conditions for them to begin to respect/trust each other. I'm still wondering about Rampton though, why did he protect Maeve at Abbeylara? A fantastic character who becomes more complex at every turn.

Author's Response: And he's only going to get more intriguing. :-) I think he's the one character that I haven't written from their own POV because to do so would reveal too much about his character and motivation.


Name: HALF_BLOODHERO (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 5:54 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
Well once again my jaw is on the floor! How do you continually do it? The twists, the turns, the deceit, the...........love? Well we will come back to that one. I love your style of writing and how you seem to keep everyone in character. I'm having a hard time however, swallowing this Snape romance thing. Aside from taht everything else is wonderful. I'm not and English major or a literary critic so I don't even pay attention to those kind of things, and honestly with your talent who when reading then story would pause to find a problem? Also with your talent who wouldn't say you deserve a few slips every now and again? Now to the story. Wonderful. Neville was absolutely amazing! Snape finally showing Neville a little compasion. Dumbledore showing even more flaws.(Besides his flaw with the whole Harry situation.) Now I am however missing Hermione. Where is she? Please update soon. On a scale of 1 to 10.......this chapter gets a 15! Wonderful!

Author's Response: Wow, 15! Hermione has been a little out of things after her potion incident but she will be back, don't worry. I know, I have a hard time with Snape/love...but it just happened that way...it wasn't supposed to, believe me! LOL


Name: Babyb_lue_eyes (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 3:26 · For: An Auror of Mystery
WAIT! correction, i havent read this chapter, but it gave me an idea... What if...... The Auror is possesed by alice longbottom??? or some how related to him in one way or another... wooooah

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews, they are much apreciated. And I'm going to keep you guessing with the plotlines. :-)


Name: Babyb_lue_eyes (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 3:24 · For: Abbeylara.
The gum!!!! its the auror!!!! i swear it is..... Nevilles mom must have had visions or something ... so she gave the gum wrappers to Neville so he could tell the whats her face!!! Its all so very well planned.... i wonder if i am correct....:| well gotta finish reading


Name: Babyb_lue_eyes (Signed) · Date: 03/11/05 23:27 · For: Experiments.
Harry took it didnt he....... hmm!!!! we'll i gotta keep reading!!! great story so far!!! its been really good, thats so sad about bill.......:( well ya keep it up!


Name: Lovely Fatima (Signed) · Date: 03/11/05 21:24 · For: The End of the Beginning
Whoa. I'm just stunned. I loved the tenderness between Maeve and Remus and the gift was so appropriate. The sense of nervous anticipation on the part of Maeve and Molly was so palpable, you could cut it with a knife. But the deaths of Bill and Arthur were heartwrenching in a way I can't yet describe in words. I have always loved the relationship that exists within the Weasley family, and Arthur has always come across with such a quiet nobility as to make him just as valliant as Dumbledore. Your revelation that Niall bet Maeve's mother's life in a nefarious card game was spot on - in a day of tragedy, it was just one more thing that Maeve had to deal with. Excellently written and emotionally intense!

Author's Response: I haven't finished with Niall yet. I do like the concept of revenge and I think Maeve deserves some sort of revenge for the crap life she has had to endure so far. *rubs hands together in an evil manner!*


You must login (register) to review.