Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: LilyPotter (Signed) · Date: 03/25/05 21:35 · For: Is He or Isn't He?
Awesome chapter! I like how Snape acted in this, it was perfect. 10!

Author's Response: Thanks, Lily


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 03/25/05 16:16 · For: Practical Pranksters
In my opinion, your story has only got one single fault - the chapters are too long for my time! :) No, don't get me wrong, I really do love them, the longer the better - I just wish I had more time. Now, there is something I'm wondering about. Percy seems to be on good foot with Dumbledore, but why would Dumbledore take Percy "under his wings" if he was still such a git about his family? Dumbledore is, after all, a close friend of the Weasleys... I suppose the story will give me an answer, in good time. Until then, I'd like to remove my hat (although I'm not wearing one) and bowe in a very Robin Hood-like way to salute your story. It's very cool indeed! ;) /Fantasium

Author's Response: You will have to wait for the explanation for Percy's presence. It may even not be explained in this story but in its sequel....I can hear you all groaning at the prospect of another monster fic! LOL. On the plus side percy will be glad to be written into the background a little at this point because I was going to kill him. he's been spared for now!


Name: MADJH (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 20:08 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
Since I don't trust you to ever post, I'll review here. *sighs* That was incredible Maeve. So romantic and not at all smutty. Might even be postable on MNff. it was everything I wanted it to be, but couldn't imagine. So There. Thhhppppt!

Author's Response: Well it will be posted, but you already know that! I'll be editing it tuesday... when hubby is safely out of the way. And I won't go to Playwitch...not even once!!!


Name: Magical_Me (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 13:13 · For: A Firm Hand
I only review so seldom because I don't want to repeat myself all the time. I am definitely, definitely still reading your story and still thoroughly enjoying it. I don't really have anything new to say, but what the heck: I really like your writing style, you have an ability to create very vivid descriptions of something in just a few words. You keep all the characters in... well... character which is really remarkable because most of Rowling's characters are very complex and already very "established". And I have to agree with everyone else: GO NEVILLE! It's a new thing to see him being so headstrong and standing up to Snape (even a Snape without his grandmother's clothes!), but it's not unnatural at all because Rowling herself has been hinting at such a development. I haven't really made up my mind apropos of Rodrick.. I mean, I have never really liked him (and after him slandering Maeve in his argument with Snape I definitely dislike the guy!), but he's probably not all that bad - just not strong enough to break with everything his father was. The whole chewing gum affair is very well thought out. And I just love to hate Bellatrix! And it serves Lucius right to live so miserably! Ok, maybe I should stop myself rambling! I have said it before and will again: great, great story! I often praise Rowling because she possesses the (in my opinion) rare combination to be able to write wonderfully AND have a great imagination. Apparently, you do too!

Author's Response: I don't mind ou not reviewing all the time if this is the sort of review you leave when you do! :-) Thank you so much... I hated Roderick too when he had a go at Maeve but I wonder...did he really mean it? He's a strange one that's for sure! I am going to be completely mean to lucius....he deserves it!! I look forward eagerly to your next review...whenever it comes. :-)


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 10:40 · For: The End of the Beginning
It's a lovely, sunny day down in Hampshire, but am I outside with my dog friends? No, I'm glued to the pc screen, reading. :) I must apologise for not reviewing again until now - I've enjoyed every chapter so much, it's almost unbelievable how good your story is - never a dull moment, but at the same time it doesn't stress me and nothing happens without a reason. There is no perticular reason I chose to review this chapter, I keep going over the whole story in my head (and the dogs throw me odd looks when I glance over and suddenly smile). I wonder what's going to happen with Maeve romantically, although that's not so important. I think about that man she met on the train, when he is going to re-appear. And I clench my fists when I think of Niall (luckily the cheysuli one was nicer...), what a horrible man you've made up - I hope he is made up? I suspect I will see Alice sooner or later in your story and I wonder what you will do to her? She's not much use in her current state, but will she "be back" or will her son take her place? And most importantly, at the moment, I cross my fingers and wish that Arthur isn't dead - because you actually didn't say so, did you? But on the other hand, why would Molly cry so badly again if not? Oh, this is no good, I must continue reading. All the best, /Anna

Author's Response: Niall is more or less made up....but I've known people with some of his traits. I am undecided about Alice at the moment. She's playing her part...albeit a non-speaking one and Neville is getting involved with the story more and more. As for Maeve and romance...well all I will say is it's not going to be an easy ride for her. I am really glad you are enjoying the story so much because it gives me so much pleaseure to write it.


Name: LilyPotter (Signed) · Date: 03/22/05 20:23 · For: A Firm Hand
It's a pathetic reveiw, but...AWESOME CHAPPIE! lol im such a dork. 10!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 03/22/05 11:51 · For: A Firm Hand
So what happens next? That was a cliffhanger to end all cliffhangers! We demand more.


Name: MADJH (Signed) · Date: 03/21/05 12:35 · For: A Firm Hand
Harry's scar hurting, Severus' brand burning... so expertly written and of course it has me on the edge of my chair. I loved the bubblegum recipe. Seems that the magical world is more closely linked to the Muggle one than ever if wizards put equally disgusting stuff into the things children eat. You continually out do yourself with each new chapter and this is no exception. I tend to steer clear of such long chaptered fics, not because I don't have the attention span, but because their authors don't... yours is the exception. You can make this as long as you like and I will still be sad when it ends.

Author's Response: You might regret saying that when we hit chapter 50!!LOL i loved the idea of making that gum contain horrible things. It's a really hot topic at the moment and it's probably as well Hernione doesn't know about it or she would be off on a crusade!


Name: VoldemortsPatronus (Signed) · Date: 03/21/05 11:23 · For: A Firm Hand
Well written. I like especially how you establish setting, i.e. "rain lashed against the castle with all the ferocity of an angered god..." Very descriptive. I also like how you've managed to keep everyone in character--I don't know that I've seen anyone manage Harry's reaction to Ron and Hermione so well.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you. I'm glad you think I've got it right...I find the three of them so difficult to get right, especially on such an uncharted issue.


Name: SusannaC (Signed) · Date: 03/21/05 11:10 · For: A Firm Hand
What a cliffhanger!!! What does he know????????? brilliant as usual. i think you've managed filch really well...he's so creepy.

Author's Response: Filch really creeps me out....he's a horrid little man!


Name: BelindaM (Signed) · Date: 03/21/05 5:18 · For: A Firm Hand
Great - worth the wait. But what a note to end on. Look forward to the next chapter. Keep up the great writing.

Author's Response: I like to think that's one of my worst cliffhangers yet...I just hope everyone isn't too disappointed when all is revealed!!


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 03/20/05 12:05 · For: Moony Matters
This is SO good and I'm right in the middle of reading, I just want to take a minute to tell you, yet again, how much I enjoy the story. I only noticed one tiny thing in this chapter, the sentence "She nodded off on the sofa and was woken at 1am by the first howl; it ripped through the cottage and shattered the peace.", would have looked better with the words "at one o'clock in the morning". Nonsense, I know, but this story is worthy of perfection! ;) /Fantasium, a humble fan being awkward

Author's Response: Now that I completely agree with and I shall alter it. I love my reviewers when they pick up on these little jarring notes so thank you. And thank you again for continuing to review....it keeps us humble authors very happy indeed. :-)


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 03/20/05 11:22 · For: Doubts and Devotion
I shake my head in disbelief, I do. This is not fanfiction at its best, this is not even JKR-like at its best - this is better. No, please don't smirk as if I was an all too easily impressed fan, I mean it. I love your way with words and I feel so spoilt getting to read this story, it's simply wonderful. Your words wash over me and I enjoy it like a cat curled up on a sunny windowsill. JKR may have created a wonderful universe for us, but I say your writing skill is greater than hers. Now, since you're spoiling me with this perfection, I must pick up on a tiny mistake. In the sentence: "She got to her feet wearily and wondered if she were really up to talking with him.", I presume it should have been "she was" as supposed to "she were". Just so you know. Now, I'm going to make myself another cup of tea and continue with the next chapter. /Fantasium

Author's Response: I'm too overwhelmed by your words to respond coherently. That is high praise indeed and I am so pleased you are enjoying something that I have enjoyed creating. Thank you so much! You know I'm looking at that sentence and I can't decide which is right. The tenses are dancing around and won't let me settle on one of them. I'm going to double check with my beta!


Name: ellidiot (Signed) · Date: 03/20/05 7:12 · For: A Firm Hand
Oo cliffie. look forward to next chapter. great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Everyone likes this cliffie!!


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 15:49 · For: Flight.
How on EARTH could I have missed this story for so long? I have only read the first chapter so far, but I must admit that I'm very impressed. It's original, it's clever and your language is beautiful. I loved the first part with Maeve riding, I could feel the saddle under me, the horse moving (although it's been a couple of years now). I have to confess that Severus Snape isn't one of my favourite characters, but that only makes this story more interesting. I'm going to continue reading and I hope you will convince me that he is worthy of my attention! ;) By the way, have you read The Cheysuli Chronicles? They feature a man called Niall, and he has got a daughter called Maeve - is it a coincidence? Anyway, I'm going to continue reading now. All the best, /Fantasium

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you finally found it Fantasium! I really appreciate your kind comments and I just hope I can make you see Snape in a realistically better light. :-) I've never heard of The Cheysuli Chronicles but I am off to check Amazon now..but yes, it is a coincidence and I suppose, considering the popularity of the names not an unlikely one. I hope the situations not the same though!!LOL


Name: LisaK (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 12:26 · For: A Firm Hand
ah, major cliffie!!!! i kinda liked snape's embarrassment, but i liked Dumbledore's actions much better, they were very amusing. i really want to know what's up with rampton!!!!

Author's Response: It's a good one isn't it! What does our naughty Roderick now??? And life's not fun unless I'm putting Snape in embarassing situations!


Name: crystalbelle (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 22:11 · For: A Firm Hand
OOOH You are extraordinarily evil! A cliffhanger at this point? You have me pulling my hair out. I hope this is updated soon. This is absolutely my favorite story!

Author's Response: Thanks Crystabelle, I'm glad you like my cliffhanger. *evil laugh*


Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 16:00 · For: A Firm Hand
To begin, thank you. I had a very nice trip. I somehow caught bronchitis, however, so please ignore any rambling. It's probably just the fever. :-) Now then: Yes! Go Neville! I really love him. He was thoughtful even toward Snape because Snape showed a little, well, not exactly compassion but something rather close. He really is his mother's son, at least as I've always invisioned Alice. I'm also pleased that Dumbledore knows of Maeve and Snape's late-night escapades. Serves Snape right! Oh! I want to strangle Roderick so badly! He and Bella both! Wouldn't it be wonderful if the cave exploded or they were all infected? I suppose it'd be rather anti-climactic though. I'm sure whatever brilliance you have in store for us is so much better anyway. And poor Harry! He feels so left out and is dealing with his scar too. I'm happy for Ron and Hermione though. Your description of their date seemed realistic to me... Hermione seemed to ensure that it was both productive and sweet. I'm glad Draco didn't find them. Oh and Charlie! He is a perfect replacement (temporarily of course) for DADA teacher and I felt so sorry for him. Alas! Time for more medication. Well, brilliant chapter! Please update as soon as humanly possible.

Author's Response: Ooh, now I never thought of having Draco find them...Hermione could have slapped him again! I'm not ready to blow up Roderick just yet... he's going to get even more confusing soon. I'm feeling sorry for Harry too, it's hard to keep him in good spirits at the moment.


Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 03/15/05 5:18 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
I couldn't help laughing at Snape's dirty grey robes, that was funny. I'm running out of good things to say, it was brilliant as ever. What will Roderick do next I wonder? Go neville!!

Author's Response: I wasn't impressed with his night attire, I think he needs to pay a trip to Madam Malkin!


Name: Sirius_Love (Signed) · Date: 03/14/05 21:03 · For: Why Didn't They Ask Snape?
I have been reading for quite awhile and finally caught up to the latest chapter. I found this story amazing on so many diffferent levels. I recently adored, how Harry kidds around with Meave about her nighty, and how Neville finally had courage to stand up to Snape. But the best so far is Snape stripping off his under garments to get into bed with Meave. Some where under all of those clothes I feel he has an amazing body... ::Sighs:: Well I cannot wait until you put the next post up ... I will be waiting, unfortunatly I know that something is a brewing across the Lake,... And POOOOORRR Remus, maybe he'll finally get what he's looking for if only he looked right under his nose where ::hem hem :: Tonks is... Hmmmm Sirius_Love

Author's Response: I'm guessing you're a Snape fan! LOL Thanks so much for the review and please keep reading. :-)


You must login (register) to review.