Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: mad4sirius (Signed) · Date: 04/10/05 10:05 · For: A Proposal
Your story is intoxicating! Your beautiful descriptions of the world surrounding Maeve, your on target character descriptions, and your flow of words is enough to make any reader drunk with glee. I love your story, it is so nice to read about things from Maeve's POV. 10!


Name: ellidiot (Signed) · Date: 04/10/05 8:08 · For: A Proposal
What a beautiful chapter! Aw you have such a talent for describing the little details that make all the difference, I was near to tears at the proposal. Gorgeous. Oh i love it. Fantastic.


Name: HALF_BLOODHERO (Signed) · Date: 04/10/05 2:46 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
First off let me apologize for the long period in between review dates(computer problems and all). Secondly let me tell you what a royal pain in the behind it has been for me not to be able to read yuor newest posts. I was truly suffering slowly and painfuly waiting for them to finish up with my computer. Now that I have in some small way pleaded for my sanctification, lets get to the story. It almost seems like every time I post I always say the same things, but what else is there to say? You are an absolute talent, a true diamond in the rough! I see no reason, that with an original plot line of your own, why there should be any troubles at all for you to get published. This chapter took me by complete suprise. Like I mentioned in a post a few weeks ago I have a very hard time with the whole Snape/love thing. However, what truly amazes me is how while making Snape fall in love you still keep him so very much in character. The Lucius/Draco scene was priceless. I think this truly puts into perspective what a slimy little git he really is(letting his own son fll from the sky just to make sure he escapes). I cant even begin to describe how enthralled you have me! If I could score this entire story on a 100 pt. scale you my friend would get a 200!!!!!!!!


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 04/09/05 16:31 · For: A Proposal
(Is the fact that I was the first to review a sign that I check for updates too often?)


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 04/09/05 16:28 · For: A Proposal
*silent* Well... well, that was unexpected! You completely caught me off guard, even with the chapter summary - I never dared to hope for that! I can't believe that anyone could create something this beautiful about Severus Snape, and without actually changing him. You're amazing, a-m-a-z-i-n-g! What I liked best about this chapter was "The atmosphere was sweet with the heady scent of early spring and she could almost have enjoyed drinking in the air.". To me, that is a perfect example of your writing beauty. It just describes the feeling spring gives me, the way it almost intoxicates you. Anyway, I could say so many things about the story and plotline, because they're just as fantastic, I do feel I've written enough. I'll just wait here, faithfully, for the next chapter! ;)


Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 04/09/05 13:15 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
its taken me a few days to read all of the chapters to catch up and I love the story! Its soo good! Harry had better tell about his dream! And I like that Dumbledore makes good and bad choices, after all he is just one man. Great great story and I cant wait to see what happens next!


Name: Lyra_Belacqua (Signed) · Date: 04/08/05 2:37 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
It's a few chapters since I read this and things have moved fast! Poor old maeve...just when she thought she was getting somewhere she finds that out...I hope they can get over it. Nice to see neville growing up and getting more confident. I like how you still make him unsure of himself but still ready to burst into action. your writing is really good...I won't leave it so long between chapters next time.


Name: MADJH (Signed) · Date: 04/06/05 11:17 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
You know I love this. I really like the pause that you've taken here to examine Snape and Maeve and their adjustment to the stormy events of the previous chapter. I found the letter from Remus to be the perfect touch. I'm glad that his lust for Maeve is settling back down and that he can be so objective and supportive to her relationship with Snape. I think it's really important for his character to be able to move on and still be like a brother to her. I see DD is keeping secrets again. You know, I wish he wouldn't do that. (but he always does it anyway... even in my fic.) Snape isn't going to like it very much when he finds out! I also continue to love Neville's character. You've been building him up so beautifully. I can't wait to see where you take him next!


Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 04/04/05 4:25 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
This story continues to twist and turn and I love every minute of it. What is going to happen when Snape and Maeve meet up again? I am so looking forward to that scene. Lucius was perfect in this scene, arrogant and putting himself before his son. Neville continues to be great.

Author's Response: I’m really sorry that I can’t respond to you all individually but MuggleNet keeps logging me out every thirty seconds so it would be impossible. I’m going to type this in Word and then post it as quickly as I can as a response to everyone!
Blackclaude: Yes, Poor Maeve! I wanted her to realise that she missed Remus, she was fairly blasť about his sudden appearance but this made her stop and realise she needs him more than she would like to think. But that said, I think we can safely say that Maeve and Severus will be together… if the fates allow! J We shall have to see about Dumbledore. He appears frail now but Dumbledore is one big contradiction.
Lovely Fatima: Glad you were surprised at the reappearance of Roderick. As you will see he is playing a bigger roll as the story progresses. I’ve grown to love and loathe him with equal measure. I’m glad you are enjoying the details…it’s those that make this world so much fun! I liked SPAMM too…we needed something to compete with SPEW and to make Ron grimace. I’m glad you like Maeve’s teaching methods. She’s not a teacher and she tends to listen to the students a lot and not talk down to them like Snape and Trelawney, unless they are Malfoy of course! With someone like Neville she has recognised that he has his strengths…very good strengths, and she is not going to ignore him on something like Herbology. I enjoyed writing Hermione in that situation; she is such a cracking character to work with because we know quite a bit about her mental state. I was worried that readers would think Hermione doing something that dangerous was foolish but I’m glad to see it came off. I thought of Maeve in the water when I read that scene in VutW…like you I was interested to see it done by someone else…I have a mortal fear of drowning so that scene was hard to write. Maeve’s reaction to Hermione was a terrible thing, she acted like Snape would have done and poor Hermione, even though she had done something very wrong, didn’t deserve it. And Remus was never going to die; there are few things I am certain of in this story but that is one of them. I could not kill Remus…I’d kill Harry first….LOL Ron and Neville are the bumbling underdogs of the stories and I wanted to make them shine…I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…Ron is Sam Gamgee!
Aislinn; Bear with me with Lucius. He’s developing for me at the moment and it may take a few chapters. He’s not gullible so much as he sees an opportunity and he grabs it. He has no reason to disbelieve Roderick… who has the blessing of Voldemort. They’re all going to get a lot nastier soon enough. J Glad you also picked up on the necklace, it does have some significance. Thanks Ellidiot, nothing works out for her at the moment but who knows what’s around the corner ;-) Eleanor: So sorry to hear about your accident. It’s a shocking thing to be in a car accident and can leave you very badly shaken for a while afterwards. Hope you are recovering from the ordeal now. You’ve had a rough few weeks. I’m glad you liked the chapter. I think out of all of them this was the most emotionally involving for me. And I haven’t quite finished wringing out their emotions yet…and yes he does love her. He has loved her from the very first chapter and before…but it took him a long time to accept that. She will go on because, like all of us, she has to. But she can do something about this situation with Snape and she has to take control of it. Lisa: I still have my doubts about whose side Roderick is on! I know Chapter 31 was a little slow but it needed to calm down a bit after the tension in 30, 32 will be a bit faster and then we’ll be speeding up again for the climax. Fantasium: I’m very mortal. LOL Once it became clear to me that, despite what I wrote, these two would be together I just couldn’t resist writing those one-shots. They kept me from rushing the story to a point it shouldn’t have been at. And now I feel I am at a place in the story where I can really hit the reader with the force of their love for one another. *Rubs hands together with glee* Not only is their a sequel planned but there will be a short interlude over the Hogwarts summer holidays just concerning Maeve and Snape. I’m glad the story is helping a few people see a version of Snape that they would never have previously considered. It’s just my version and I am sure it is completely different to what Jo has planned for him…but I like to think it’s a version of who he could be. And you can let go of the edge of your chair soon because there will be answers to your questions in Chapter 32! I wonder if Maeve and Snape’s confrontation will be quite what you are expecting? Caren: Thanks so much for your reviews! I’m glad you’re enjoying the story and I am so pleased you find Snape and Maeve believeable. They’ve taken some developing but from the reaction it looks like they are convincing. Rampton Court is a combination of two things… obviously it’s Rampton’s last name which in turn is the name of a prison in England. Rampton Court came from Hampton court, which is a palace in England that has a very famous maze and of course Rampton Court has its own maze of tunnels. And I needed a sneak around Hogwarts and Filch was perfectly placed to take that role…I’ve really enjoyed his character. GV: You made it! I’ve already told you that I do like my descriptions and that they do lighten up a little later on. J But thanks for your review and I hope to see you back here! You made me go back and re-read that first chapter…haven’t been back for a while. Little genius and Shakespeare’s Daughter…thanks for the reviews, glad you are enjoying the story! Thanks Belinda…new chapter is on it’s way soon and Susanna…keep watching for that confrontation with Maeve and Snape. Thanks, 5thMarauder! That confrontation is on its way! Severus Snape…. Glad you liked Lucius…He’s coming along slowly!


Name: the5thmarauder (Signed) · Date: 04/04/05 3:53 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
That was great, I love your story, it is actually my favourite one on mugglenet fanfiction, you are a really talented writer! Thanks for writing such a fantastic and tantilising story! Update soon because I can't wait for the Snape/Maeve confrontation! 10/10 great! :)


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 04/03/05 15:21 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
Oooh, what's going to happen to Draco now? I suppose he'll leave Hogwarts, one way or another... I can't wait to read the confrontation between Maeve and Severus, which has to come at some point - with your writing skill, I daresay it will be an interesting meeting. Also, will the potion work? Maeve, you make us wait at the edge of our pc chairs for next chapter! To say it simply - it's incredible.


Name: SusannaC (Signed) · Date: 04/03/05 0:52 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
You slowed things down in this chapter and i thought that was good after the last few.loved neville again,you keep showing us what he can do when he tries!and will maeve get back with Snape??


Name: LisaK (Signed) · Date: 04/02/05 22:12 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
well, i think we know how much lucius malfoy cares for his son. i've always thought that he really didn't care that much...anyways, Go Neville!!!! Good thing Maeve brought him, otherwise she would have been long gone!!! I have to admit this was probably my least favorite chapter so far, but i think that was because it started out a little slow. however, my sister thinks otherwise. I'm still wanting to read more!!


Name: BelindaM (Signed) · Date: 04/02/05 16:39 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
Yet another great chapter. Your story lines just keep on getting better. keep it up - hope you will update soon.


Name: Shakespeares_Daughter (Signed) · Date: 04/02/05 10:51 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
they just keep getting better and better. update soon!!! 10/10!!


Name: littlegenius (Signed) · Date: 04/02/05 6:59 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
gr8 chappie. very emotional. i luv your chappies. 10/10 in my opinion.


Name: Lovely Fatima (Signed) · Date: 03/31/05 22:17 · For: An Auror of Mystery
This is going to be an uncharacteristically short review for me, because I only really have one thing to say.

It's about damn time he kissed her!

I think that was one of the most satisfying kisses I've ever read. Brava!


Name: Lovely Fatima (Signed) · Date: 03/31/05 19:22 · For: Abbeylara.
First of all THANK YOU for not killing Remus! That was a huge relief. Second, I love how you craft your chapters with plenty of suspense and action. Ron's observation that Maeve rides her broom sideways was a nice touch. I was happy that someone FINALLY let Ron shine on his own, and one of the best things about this chapter was seeing Maeve realize what most of us have known all along - that Ron is just as brave and capable as Harry or any of his brothers.

As usual, the appearance of Roderick Rampton was a distinct pleasure. I don't think I've ever enjoyed a character quite as much as I'm enjoying him. He reminds me of what Sirius could have been had he not gone to Azkaban - rich, seemingly nothing more than a playboy, but deeply honorable, steadfast and determined. The fact that he would risk his life, and the intense scrutiny of Voldemort, to allow the others to escape speaks volumes on his behalf. Oh, and my suspicions about the gum still aren't confirmed - that mystery is getting deeper.
One nit to pick: you had a few comma splices here and there, but they weren't so bad as to distract me from the story. This is so compelling and you've got me completely enthralled. Great job!


Name: Lovely Fatima (Signed) · Date: 03/31/05 0:09 · For: A Journey Home
It's late as I'm writing this, so I'll be brief. I have never felt so uncomfortable while reading a fic as when Maeve took off on Hermione in front of her Potions class. It was a sublime discomfort. I could feel every ounce of anger and frustration, every bit of Hermione's fear and regret. I, too, feel she got off a bit easily, so I'm waiting to see what punishment Dumbledore has in mind for her. Of course, I now have a sinking feeling in my stomach with Maeve's decision to go to Abbeylara with Ron. Even though she knows it's exactly what Voldemort expects her to do, she's going anyway. On the one hand, that's intense loyalty to Remus. On the other hand, she's being incredibly foolhardy. Who does she really love?


Name: Lovely Fatima (Signed) · Date: 03/30/05 23:43 · For: Remus Removed
I'm stunned - not only by Remus' death but by all of the amazing imagery in this chapter. You have a singular gift with crafting scenes that come alive for the reader. Having nearly drowned a character in the lake in my own fic, it was neat to see someone else's description of the process. My suspicions about the spy at Hogwarts are being confirmed with this new information about The Weasel. Also, I absolutely giggled with glee at Voldemort's inability to perform the Crucio curse on Lupin. Apparently Maeve did more for him through her vision than she may have realized. Too bad it was all for naught. Now I must hurry on to the next chapter to see how events play out.


You must login (register) to review.