MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 04/22/05 2:36 · For: Towards Deliverance
Another great cliffhanger! Why do you keep doing this to us poor readers? Again, fantastic chapter. There are so many twists and turns, so much politics, it's great to see it unfold with Roderick at the center. Fantastic!

Author's Response: Roderick has completely outclassed Lucius in the scheming stakes…he really should work at the Ministry!

Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 04/21/05 19:23 · For: Towards Deliverance
Oh! I forgot to tell you something. Thank-you for bringing Remus back! I have missed him like you would not believe! :-) Thank-you! And I loved the kiss in the dungeon. It was so perfectly placed in the scene and completely believable! Poor, Poor Remus!!

Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 04/21/05 19:20 · For: Flight.
Oh! I cannot BELIEVE I forgot! Thank-you for bringing Remus back! I have missed him like you would not believe. :-) I loved the kiss in the dungeon as well. It was pefectly placed and completely believable. Poor, Poor Remus!

Author's Response: Couldn’t resist it, you can only go so long without our favourite werewolf!

Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 04/21/05 19:13 · For: Towards Deliverance
Sorry I haven't been around for a while but I've caught up on the story and I am incredibly impressed. I really didn't think Bella could become more horrible or Snape more entralling, yet you proved me wrong on all counts (numerous times). Your descriptions of relationships and the way people interact are absolutely perfect. There's no telling what will happen next, as usual, because every twist and turn makes me slide to the edge of my chair (to the point of nearly fall off actually). A while back I thought that Maeve would be captured and held prisoner at her former home, but abandoned that thinking because it seemed...well, not obvious but likely. Now I can't believe I was so blind to your many clues. I guess the biggest twist is sometimes a straight line. There were so many distractions along the way (to this point at least) I suppose I missed the vital clues and foreshadowing you always seem to artistically place in your work. Roderick has become so pivotal to the plot it is hard to believe how truely far he has come. I look forward to the next chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you…. I have to confess that out of all the characters in the story it is Roderick I have become most attached to…he’s a darling of a character because he has so many different motivations. I certainly hope you like me plans for the big finale…it’s coming together now, finally. I even had to go to our local big house to write the rest of it because it was proving so difficult to visualise it…hopefully this will now come across in the chapter.

Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 04/21/05 9:21 · For: Towards Deliverance
Woah this is going to be interesting with everyone packed into one hallway. And on whose side shall Roderick act for the time being? I love that we know of so many different parties of people running around the house and most of them haven't really banged into eachother. Well written and very interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks, Kerian. It’s hard keeping track of them all at the moment and it’s only a matter of time before they do bump into each other. Won’t that be fun!

Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 04/21/05 8:22 · For: Towards Deliverance
I have no nails left! Maeve, this is exciting beyond my words! And you simply CAN'T leave us hanging like that! *sigh* I really admire the way you wrote Roderick and Bellatrix in the rose garden, especially the descriptions of Bella, you made me feel the cold she emitted and smell her unpleasant odour. Awful, but brilliant! I'm so curious about Voldemort's heart (I wasn't even sure he had one?) and I allow myself to speculate if it has something to do with the blood he stole from Harry? Maeve, I'm enjoying this so much and I'm checking for updates every day, but still I have a feeling that this only the very beginning and I can't but wait for the day when I get to read your own original work. It will be something well worth waiting for, I am more than sure. Now, for Merlin's sake, GET ON WITH THE WRITING AND GIVE ME CHAPTER 35! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I’m almost done with chapter 35 now; it’s been a tough one. I think because this was the chapter where everything had to happen it’s been harder to write than the others. We’ll see if you think it’s worth the wait. I’m still working with the plot as I write so who knows what will happen at the end! I’m as excited as you about that. At this point there will be one, possibly two more chapters and then an epilogue…so we’re nearly there.

Name: BelindaM (Signed) · Date: 04/21/05 3:17 · For: Towards Deliverance
Wow - yet again. Your story line is superb. I love the twists and where you are taking the characters. Keep up this excellent story. I look forward to next installment with baited breath. 10/10

Author's Response: The next instalment is coming along slowly! I hope to have it up this weekend. Thanks for the review.

Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 04/20/05 14:39 · For: A Detour
I love the way this is building up to a finale...at least that's what I think it's doing... not that I want a finale..it's so good. Brilliant, again!

Author's Response: The finale is on its way!

Name: Magical Maeve (Signed) · Date: 04/19/05 7:58 · For: A Detour
Belinda… Yes I had some fun with Harry and Snape…they’re really a match made in heaven! Fantasium… Charlie is interesting me, I think I’d have liked to make him bigger in this story but I think we’ll wait until the sequel comes along, when we can explore his relation ship with Percy in more detail. LF… he he…got you! Hurtmore was always the horrid one but he had strength of character…whereas Goldspur was just a little to nice to resist the curse. And I’m working on Harry and Snape…they have the potential to be a great comedy double-act in my strange imagination! LOL. Azkabanresident… thanks for your review... it’s nice to know I have another fan! I really appreciate you taking the time to review. Kerian… yes, Harry’s heart does make him do things that aren’t always wise but I hope in the end that that will be his saving grace. HalfBloodHero… tell me about those interactions! It’s a nightmare keeping up with who is where! MJ… keep your eye open for SexGodLupin in 34, as he gets a bit over-excited in the dungeon! And that’s all I’m going to say about that! And you got me about Remus/Werewolf… I’m putting off the moment when I give a happy ending or stay realistic! PoisonIvy… the answer to your question is in 34, which hopefully will be validated soon. And it all gets even more complicated! Thank you all for continuing to review… it makes my day every time I read them... you’re all fantastic!

Name: Magical Maeve (Signed) · Date: 04/19/05 7:44 · For: A Proposal
Here I am again, responding to all your wonderful reviews in a totally unsatisfactory way!! Fantasium…I am so glad I surprised you. I had to do something different when they met again and I didn’t want a slanging match, so I got her to propose! Ellidiot…have a Kleenex! Mad4Sirius...thank you for the review, drunk with glee... I like that! Thanks Kerian…as you have probably seen by now, the trip to St Mungo’s had mixed blessings. Susanna…thanks again for your continued support. BlackClaude… glad you liked the humour, I could just imagine Remus patting away at her back as he tried to stop her crying…poor soul! I had to bring him back… sending him away just didn’t work…we all missed him too much. Thanks, Severus… I am so pleased everyone was surprised! Belinda… I’m not going to say who will die... *grins evilly* PoisonIvy…so pleased you like it and it’s always nice to get a review from a new reader, we’re almost at the end of this particular story but there will be more to come. HalfBloodHero… I’m in love too! You have been with this story from the start and it’s just great to have you here as it comes to an end.

Name: SusannaC (Signed) · Date: 04/15/05 23:53 · For: A Detour
Its starting to get really exciting now...poor maeve and remus!! Cant wait to see what snape does to harry,i bet hes not best pleasedLOL

Name: ellidiot (Signed) · Date: 04/15/05 16:49 · For: A Detour
another fantastic chapter and i can't wait for the next one! brilliant! wd. so what's dumbledore up to? v exciting.

Name: poisonivy91 (Signed) · Date: 04/14/05 16:26 · For: A Detour
Wow! At first you led me to believe that Healer Hurtmore was the shifty character, but reading on I found that it was Healer Goldspur the whole time. I have a question though. If Healer Goldspur was the bad one, why at the begining did Hurtmore seam so anxious and jumpy. Good to see that Roderick is still at least trying to keep Maeve alive, but it probably wont be to easy now that Snape, Harry, and Mave, all of whom he wants to kill, are right in his reach. Cant wait to see the next chapter. I'm guessing it is going to be a very interesting. ~Ivy

Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 04/14/05 16:08 · For: A Detour
ahaha! great cliffy! Aww I love it! Those two on a rescue mission together! Poor Harry, his heart really blinds him sometimes, and I'm glad that he took one of his dreams as reality for once! Way to put a twist into this, I should've known that with their luck they couldn't just go to St. Mungo's and back. I especially like the way you're writing Charlie at the moment! A lot of great character development! Great update!

Name: MADJH (Signed) · Date: 04/14/05 9:47 · For: A Detour
Ack! How could you leave it just hanging like that! No chat for you until you get this next chapter written! Wow, not at all slow and I love Harry's devious little plan. I greatly anticipate the interaction between Harry and Snape, that will be quite a delight to read! One thing that caught my eye was: Imperious Imperius curse. I wasn't sure if that was a typo or if you were calling the curse imperious... either way it was a momentary distraction... as if I could be distracted from SexGod!Snape... but anyway. I want Maeve to tell Remus about the engagement, I want to see Harry's reaction tot the news as well. No one other than Dumbledore knows and it's getting to me! And I want to know if Remus is actually still a werewolf! Nice try at distracting us, but you're going to have to tell us what happened on that score! Anyway. Here is your benchmark review ;). You know I can only gush when it comes to your story, in fact I'm sure I sound like a blithering idiot! *pokes Jan with her wand* Hurry up and write before I do something hasty like hex you into oblivion! :P

Name: HALF_BLOODHERO (Signed) · Date: 04/14/05 0:58 · For: A Detour
WWWWWOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWW!!!!i must say i think this is your best chapter to date! snape and harry, remus and meave, the healer an voldemort, rampton and voldemort!!!!! too many interactions to talk about please update soon im am literally chewing my fingers off waiting to see if snape and harry can save remus and meave!!!!!!10

Name: HALF_BLOODHERO (Signed) · Date: 04/14/05 0:54 · For: A Proposal
i think i am in love! if i had the money i would hire you and let you be my personal bed-time story author!LOL! wow once again you have came out with a wonderful chapter! i havent read a bad one yet keepup the good work! 10

Name: Azkabanresident (Signed) · Date: 04/14/05 0:01 · For: A Detour
That was fantastic!!! this is the best story that i have read and i have read a lot of stories on this site. i cant wait for you to submit your next chapter. please do that soon. i just luved the way you have opened up Severus and the relationship between Remus and Maeve is sooo touching. Charlie's character is very well written. the way he istaking over Bill's role is just fantastic. It was fantastci how you involved the longbottoms and neville's improvement is awesome. i can go on about your story for ages, but i am sure you have got hte idea...you have won yourself a gr8 fan!! thanks , you are a very good writer.

Name: Lovely Fatima (Signed) · Date: 04/13/05 11:14 · For: A Detour
You are a very clever, very evil woman! The whole time I was reading about Maeve in St. Mungo's I was CONVINCED that Healer Hurtmore was in league with Voldemort. Imagine my surprise when the collaborator turned out to be someone else! I thought the scene with Arthur and his family was well done. Charlie breaks my heart, and Maeve's observation that he had "seen too much too soon" was right on the money.

I felt that the scene between Remus and Maeve as they felt they were about to meet their deaths. That she felt compelled to kiss him was so sweet and loving, it blew me away! Speaking of interesting scenes, the one with Rampton and the harp was well done. I liked that he felt he had to scratch the beauty of the instrument to "make his mark" and prove his presence. That was quite powerful.

Finally, I must say that I want Severus to smack Harry Potter five ways to Sunday! What an obnoxious little prat! I felt SO sorry for Snape that Harry's snide comments really grated at me. That's a sign of a truly gifted writer!

Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 04/13/05 8:05 · For: A Detour
Amazing again! I felt so sad about Bill after Maeve and Remus left the room, it hit me just like that. I think you're writing Charlie really well, he's reacting and developing like I would expect, taking up the mantle of the oldest son. I can't believe myself, but I'm actually feeling bad for Severus Snape! And that brief worry that you gave him, about Maeve and Remus, shows even more of his humanity. I liked Roderick's thread of thoughts, interesting for the story as well as expertly and beautifully written. And to finish it off, it's great how Harry followed Snape. I've been waiting for an opportunity for them to "co-operate" in Maeve's aid. Weather if they will do that, or if Severus (I've almost stopped thinking about him as 'Snape') will simply curse the wits out of Harry, I'll have to wait for you to tell me! :)

You must login (register) to review.