MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: hpchic03 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/05 17:46 · For: Normality Returns
Wonderful, terrific, awesome, great...just some words to describe your ending. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your story and hope that a sequel is planned. Until then...congradulations on an excellent story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, hpchic! I am so pleased you enjoyed the story and keep your eyes peeled for the wedding!

Name: Zefix (Signed) · Date: 06/06/05 1:26 · For: Scorched Souls
They could just use accio to get the bottles?

Author's Response: Hmmm...interesting reviewing style, Zefix :-) Yes, they could have used Accio but it would have bounced right back at them because spells cannot pass through Unquenchable Fire... nothing can. Throughout the story they are moving away from it and no spells are cast through it. Abbeylara at this point is a mess of protective spells and the casting of this fire spell just adds to the mix. No spells are guaranteed to work but Accio would definately not have got through the Unquenchable Fire. Hope that explains it.

Name: GringottsVault711 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/05 21:02 · For: Wizards about Town.
Awww. I loved that. I love Harry. *sigh*

Actually, Harry's first entrance was very painful... very IC, of course. But it hurt. It's been a long time since I've read the opening chapters of a story that takes place at the beginning of his sixth year, and yet you've made it just as painful.

I enjoyed Roderick. That's all I'll say about that ;)

This chapter felt so familiar, in a nice way. With the the emergence of so many more usual characters, as well as the setting of Grimmauld Place.

My favorite bit of humor in this would have to be Ron's telling of the Cannon's victory, including his comment on their motto, hehe. (Though the CC's winning the Cup, I don't think so, Maeve *wink*).

Well, deary. I'd love to leave much more, but I really am very tired. I'm loving it. I can't wait to read more when I'm actually awake! Great Job.

Author's Response: I enjoyed Roderick too! I like to think of Quidditch as being slightly more unpredictable than football...but even so there are still major upsets in the football world so why not Quidditch! Got to give Ron something to cheer about! LOL Glad you're enjoying it, Jenna...it's great reading your reviews.

Name: GringottsVault711 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/05 20:34 · For: Moony Matters
This was a great chapter! The review won't be as long as usual, because I'm absolutely shattered, but I'll do the chapter the justice it deserves.

I thouroughly enjoyed Trelawney's entrance (though I'm a bit tetchy on how likely it would be for her to make another two propecys in such quick succession when there were 14 years between her first two - but I suppose destiny to certain people at certain times for certain reasons, yes?). I laughed at Maeve's driving skills and Lupin's unease during the ride. Hehe. Nice.

I noticed Maeve's preference for turf - it made me smile, because I was reminded of the author *wink*

The scene with Severus and Werewolf!Lupin was amazing. I've never seen anything like that before, myself, and I thought it was brill.

I really like the interaction between the *Lupin Siblings* - it's nice. I almost want to be a Maeve/Remus shipper... but I suppose I'll tell myself not to. I loved the 'cloud that passed across his face' and 'The impending full moon was a constant shadow over their time together ' - not alone, but they are two lines that really stood out to me in particular as being beautifully worded, and I had to point them out and applaud you.

I'm looking forward to learning more about the prophecy, Dumbledore's relationship with Maeve, Harry's entrance and this werewolf cure and what will come of it.

Author's Response: Hee hee...the drive was one of my favourite bits to write. That scene could almost be a self insert with me as Maeve and Remus as my husband. his expression after being driven any distance is pretty similar to Remus' LOL As for Trelawney, that scene is something I want to look again at when I edit the fic. It's one of the things that has stuck out for me as not being quite as I wanted it to be. And the scene with Snape/Maeve/remus/werewolf was great to write so I'm glad you liked it.

Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 06/03/05 9:07 · For: Normality Returns
What a perfect ending to a perfect story! You have taken us on a fantastic journey and given us some great new characters. Ive really enjoyed the ride and will be looking forward to the wedding and to the next big adventure. Thank you again, fanfiction is rarely this good.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your wonderful reviews!

Name: Harriet Evans (Anonymous) · Date: 06/03/05 1:36 · For: Normality Returns
A wonderful conclusion to an amazing tale. I felt a profound sense of fatigue in Maeve during the early paragraphs and then a gradual healing as she picked herself up and carried on. I still think that one of the most amazing feats of this story is that you have Maeve believably in love with a Snape that is exactly in canon - she loves him for what he is. I am so looking forward to the wedding of the year - with Dumbledore as Wedding Planner, it's going to be very interesting! Beautiful, beautiful writing; the last paragraph gave me the shivers and I can't ask for more than that. Looking forward to your epilogue and hopefully a sequel. Thank you for telling such a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks, Harriet! I'm halfway through the wedding so you can expect to see it soon! And she does love him for who he is, we can't always choose who we love and I think these two are a prime example of that.

Name: HALF_BLOODHERO (Signed) · Date: 06/02/05 23:55 · For: Normality Returns
I must first begin by saying thank you! You have truly been amazing! As weird as this sounds I almost feel that you, myself and your other faithful reviewers have almost become a family!(along with Harry and the rest of the gang) I honestly dont know where to begin. What a long wonderful journey we have been on! I have been on the edge of my seat from the very start. I have laughed, cried, and screamed at the top of my lungs with this fic. It is with a tear in my eye that I write this review. You are a true inspiration, your writing style flows so flawlessly with Jo Rowling's that it is unbelievable, yet somehow you have given the characters your own little twist. This last chapter was absolutey amazing, it tied up everything I was concerned about, with the exclusion of Remus's condition. It has truly been an honor to have been with you from the very start. I consider myself extremely lucky to have stumbled upon your fic at its start, and now to be here as we read the last chapter and close the book! Please feel free to email me anytime, letting me know how you are doing on publication or anything I can do for you story wise. It is with a heavy heart that i submit my last review, and it is with a special thank you that I sign off! You have given me so much to do and written such an exceptional story that i do fear i might be disappointed when HBP comes out. Truly my dear the honor has been all mine! With love~HBH

Author's Response: I don't think it sounds weird at all! I feel like we have all become a little family too. If I don't see a review from someone I get worried about them! And I hope this won't quite be your last review because there is the epilogue coming along soon...it's half written and I may have to split it into two because it's going to be quite some length. Suffice it to say, it's great fun to write and nice to forget about Voldemort for a bit! I have fears about becoming Stephen King like and returning with epilogue after epilogue. MJ says she won't believe this story is finished until she sees 'Story Completed: Yes' on the main page. :-).

Name: saurjusa (Signed) · Date: 06/02/05 17:18 · For: Normality Returns
All the way thru the end. This has to be one of the, if not THE, best fan fic I've read so far. Writing style, cliffhangers, execution of a well established plot line and I could go on an on. I'm assuming this story WILL have a sequel to it, since Harry has one more year at Hogwarts and Maeve will be there... after all, "were else would she be?" Im sure you allready know this, but youv'e written 256,622 words perfectly weaved into a master piece. I think in the end, every question was resolved exept for the ones that settle the need of a sequel. There is only one thing I NEED to ask, I've been waiting for this since Ch. 21, please, please, please... did Hermione's potion worked???... Is Remus cured???... what happened with the AK curse... did it only kill the warewolf then??? I don't think this was clearly resolved, I would love to know. Magical Maeve... you truly are a daughter of light. Cheers... Juan

Author's Response: Hey, Juan! So glad you are still reading. :-) The answer to your question is in the first half of the epilogue so you won't have to wait too long for it to be answered. And you're not the only one desperate to know that! And keep watching for Maeve and Snape's honeymoon...I'm going ot have real fun with that!

Name: SusannaC (Signed) · Date: 06/02/05 6:13 · For: Normality Returns
i meant perfect.....i'm such a bad speller.

Name: SusannaC (Signed) · Date: 06/02/05 6:11 · For: Normality Returns
I cant believe its all over.What am i going to read now lol It was great, just what i expected,prefect ending. when do we get the wedding. please,please,please make it soon.

Author's Response: It'll be soon, I promise!! Thanks for all your reviews!

Name: LilyPotter (Signed) · Date: 06/02/05 5:17 · For: A Detour
hello! sorry i dissapeared, forgot i wasnt supposed to have an actual life...lol. nice chapter! pitiful reveiw....oh well. 10!

Author's Response: Hey, a review's a reviews...especially with all the log in problems...so thank you for leaving one!

Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 06/01/05 15:13 · For: Normality Returns
I can just imagine Sev- Snape. Yes, I can imagine Snape (oh, it is so hard!) in periwinkle robes and a scowl on his face (with Harry grinning mischeviously nearby I'm sure). What a wonderful image, one I am certain I will chuckle at, in a sad way, in the days to come. Without a doubt, this has been my favorite fic and undoubtedly the best story I have read in a long, long time. Before I could bare to read the last paragraph I stopped, closed my eyes, leaned back in my chair, and recalled this adventure from the very beginning. I can still see Snape watching Maeve in the car as she slept as though I have seen it with my waking eyes. And though I have not witnessed such, the feelings that memory sturs within me are no different than those emotions your words evoked from me these past months. I feel honored to have experienced such a tale- an epic- of monumental meaning and skill. You've left me at the place where words lose all meaning because what words can ever truely describe the Daughter of Light? I look forward to a new day where hope of more tales from you drift softly on the wind. The best of luck to Maeve, Harry, Severus (I cannot deny him his name now), and Neville. And most of all, the best of luck to you. Thank-you for sharing this world with us. ~Ellie

Author's Response: And thank you, Ellie, for leaving me such wonderful and encouraging reviews that really brighten my day! I can't put it off I suppose, I will have to post the first half of the epilogue being as the second half isn't written yet! Holidays do have a way of interupting your writing! And rest assured, there will be a great honeymoon story to come before I buckle down to the sequel... some light relief over summer.

Name: Katastrophe (Signed) · Date: 06/01/05 13:15 · For: Normality Returns
Very well done Maeve. Will there be a sequel?? This is a story that I will definitely miss the updates on!~~~Kat

Author's Response: There will definately be a sequel, Kat..and thanks for the review!

Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 06/01/05 12:07 · For: Normality Returns
A wonderful conclusion to a wonderful story! I'm glad you'll have the wedding in the epilogue. I'll be looking forward to it. I vote for a sequel too! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Jenn!

Name: Ariana Archer (Signed) · Date: 06/01/05 11:59 · For: Normality Returns
*sigh* Perfect. Harry Potter and the Daughter of Light is amazing. It's the kind of story you sit and stare at for fifteen minutes, just thinking about it. I get that feeling a lot, and it was there with this Fanfic. The end was great and I am hoping against hope that you will consider doing a sequel (please, Please PLEASE!).You are an amazing author with amazing talent. I love it. Thank You.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review, Ariana! And there will definately be a sequel!

Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 06/01/05 8:44 · For: Normality Returns
Brilliant. *deep breath* Brilliant, Maeve. What an excellent last few pharagraphs! And the final sentence... It just tied up the knot. Completed, but leaving at least me, and I suspect all of us, anticipating what is yet to come. And to give in for what's screaming inside me right now: Epilouge! Sequel! I want them NOW! *grumpy child-impression* Maybe a couple of words on the chapter... The thoughts and dialouge around Harry maturing were very nice, but the "The words came out in a sigh of frustration at not really knowing who his father had been." bit was so... well, it just wrapped up what Harry must really feel about them. He can of course not go around thinking about his absent parents all the time, but what you wrote is what his thoughts must lead him to most of the time when he does think about them. (mildly confusing at least myself with that sentence...) Dumbledore arranging the wedding, that should be interesting. As for Severus, I can only hope that he will become "less unkind" and enjoy his days with Maeve. I much enjoyed all her little thoughts around him, showing and proving that she actually does love him and feels that he loves her in return. It's been an honour to share your story, chapter by chapter. It has meant a lot to me, and I only hope my little reviews have meant something to a great writer like yourself, too. I will be back, be so sure, for everything that is to come. Thank you.

Author's Response: Oh thank goodness! I am so glad you liked Harry...I'm tearing my hair out with him and the fine line he must be treading between wanting to rage at the world and with growing up. And believe me, your reviews have meant an awful lot to me... I so look forward to reading them, you are one of the reviewers that makes wrting an absolute pleasure!

Name: the5thmarauder (Signed) · Date: 06/01/05 7:51 · For: Normality Returns
That was amazing! It was so good, I loved the exchange between Dumbledore and Maeve it was so sweet, I loved the fact that you didn't go too mushy at the end aswell, I feared you might have some overly fluffy scene about her and Severus which you didnt and it made it a much better fanfiction in it's own right. I love the whole of the story and it seems so long since I first started reading this amazing fic in November, it has been the best fanfiction on the whole of the site, I can't wait for the sequel. The wedding is something which I can't wait to read it should be really good fun. Dumbledore organising it, I wonder if it is completely filled with Muggle sweets and weirdness, it should be a really good read I hope you don't leave it too long before updating writing the next fic. Please put in a note on the first summary when you do and the name of it, I will be watching! Thanks for an amazing, astounding basically fantastic fanfic and giving your readers something really juicy to read, lol! Great story!

Name: LilyPotter (Signed) · Date: 05/31/05 9:58 · For: A Proposal
I haven't been here for a while! Excellent chapter! 10!

Name: Ariana Archer (Signed) · Date: 05/30/05 21:37 · For: The Debt Remains Unpaid
WOW! I sob to find out that this isn't finished! Daughter of Light was the Fanfic that got me hooked and inspired me to write my own. I really do love it.

Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 05/30/05 7:03 · For: The Debt Remains Unpaid
Hard to believe this is coming to an end after all this time. But youre closing it down really well and I loved your depiction of Lugh. I'm also looking forward to the promised wedding, good ones are a rarity so it better be great. ;-)

You must login (register) to review.