Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 8:32 · For: Hermione's Deception
Got a question for you, the little weasel running around Hogwarts, is it Meany? I suppose the best way to find out is to keep reading.


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 8:07 · For: A Chance Discovery
I knew that Neville was going to be important but that still took me by surprise, the boy certainly knows his stuff. You never fail to astound me with your creativeness, coming up with all the plant names and spells and so forth. It's really quite an honour to see your brain working.


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 7:37 · For: Sleepers
Go Ron! You have no idea how happy it made me to see Ron punch Malfoy's lights out, i only wish he could have hexed him in to the middle if next week while he was at it. Go Neville! It's about time dear old Neville was allowed to shine and his classmates actually voting on him for the job will do wonders for his self esteem. Yipeee!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 7:18 · For: Practical Pranksters
Tut,tut, stealing things from teachers. Another spectacular chapter, with lots of mystery (which is just how i like things). I really quite like Roderick, he's very funny. And who knew that Flitwick could be so devilish?


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 6:43 · For: Experiments.
Thank god Arthur isn't dead, i was getting to be very upset about that. I feel so sorry for the Weasley's. As each chapter goes by i hate Niall more and more. I really like Maeve though, she's been so good for Harry. You're doing such an amazing job.


Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 4:57 · For: Epilogue III
Wow Snape can dance! Amazing ending to an amazing story. I've enjoyed every minute. Bring on the sequel!! Oh and I nearly forgot! So glad to see him back in the story and now you've gotten me wondering what happened back at Abbeylara. Like I said.......hurry up with that sequel.


Name: Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 4:52 · For: Epilogue II
Man, these log in problems are just getting wrose. Anyhoo, I couldn't have expected a better wedding. It was perfect and a great mix of wizard and muggle. Like your other reviewers I thought the way you got Snape to apologise was real clever and made sense. Remus is still fighting his feelings and I think thats good because you could have just had him give up and be all happy but this way is better. Off to read the last part now but i still can't believe its finished.


Name: Wiccan (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 0:35 · For: Scorched Souls
It's got to be Roderick....Harp...groove...spider....? Yup, Please? That was a very intense chapter. All of it was wonderful. Nighty night...see ya tomorrow. Sure wish you had the 'enlarge font' here.


Name: Wiccan (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 21:37 · For: A Detour
Well, of course, we would assume it was Hurtmore, not Goldspur, given the name. But of course, no good deed goes unpunished and they had to have gotten in trouble. That was pretty gutsy of Harry...good timing too.


Name: Wiccan (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 20:55 · For: A Proposal
I hadn't realized that you had updated here and not 'the other site'. I surely do miss the 'enlarge font' option here, but will gladly cross my eyes to finish this great story.


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 14:10 · For: A Promise Made.
You are so very imaginative, how do you do it? I actually cried during this chapter, it was the strangest thing becuase i've never really felt anything about Snape before but i just felt so sorry for him.


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 13:42 · For: A Christmas Carol
Lots of ponderous things in this chapter. Harry with Luna....hmmm, not sure about that but i don't doubt for a second that you can convince me!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 13:08 · For: Resurrection and Revolt
I'm liking Flich's behaviour, it've very strange indeed. I'm glad that Ron hexed Percy and i'm over the moon that Neville was able to deflect Malfoy's unforgivable. GO NEVILLE!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 12:11 · For: The Daughter of Light
That was just incredible! I don't know what else to say, it was just...wow.


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 9:23 · For: Epilogue III
Bravo!! *sigh* I've enjoyed this story so much. Thank you for writing it. I look forward to more from you.


Name: Fantasium (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 6:01 · For: Epilogue III

To begin this, I’m so glad there’s a sequel coming. The feeling I have now (or have had since last night when I read the last part) is exactly like after finishing a really, really good book. I know there’s more coming, but you’ve still managed to actually finish this, it’s completed in itself. I’ve only ever felt this from one fanfiction, that was The Long Road Home by the mighty Ashwinder.

The spell that Felicia is working, it’s so nice to see. In the earlier parts of the epilogue I wasn’t a 100% sure about her presence – nothing wrong with her as a character, of course, but that Remus should be lucky enough to find someone so soon. Now it’s right, especially with how you write him, he’s coming to that final closure I’ve been awaiting for a few chapters – good, I shan’t have to slap him. ;) Towards the end, you had a mighty good composed Remus, some of the strength, will and pride I still like to see with this man was back.
Sprout! :D She was so in place, and her attitude and words – Maeve, I can see how you manage to write the major characters so well, there is plenty of foundation for most of them, but taking Professor Sprout out of the greenhouses and making her talk of such things… *shakes head* So clever where you put her too, being busy with something that grows certainly added to a true Pomona Sprout. Maeve’s slightly naughty thought at the end of their conversation was well placed.

...they sat surrounded by the peace of nature gone wild. - beautiful, something so true and easy for me to relate to. The words, peace against wild, how you combine them. Old word-artist, there.

It was him! Oooh, how can you be so cool, not even remotely hinting it until now! And that you pick up your little red thread, we’ve known he was a party planner all since Maeve first met him – and so he ends up arranging her wedding. I know I said his ‘ending’ was brilliant and worthy, it was, but I am so glad he’s back! The ‘conversing via web’ was clever indeed, had me smiling widely.
The dark Jenny was interesting, I find myself wondering again why she’s introduced here and now. Will it be important, later, that she was attending the wedding? Or is she simply a teaser for the sequel, and the wedding was good place to introduce her? It shall be interesting to see.

Alas, the end. I’ve already said how it made me feel, but there’s more of course. Harry’s gift, Remus’ note, the Muggle tradition of dragging something along, and then, the final exchange of words and Severus’ thought. *sigh* What can I say? Spot-on, brilliant, well done!. I think I’ve said ‘thank you’ after each chapter, at least I should have, so what can I say now? If Jo was actually teaching us to write Harry Potter FanFiction, I know she would be pleased with you, so pleased that she would have to invent a new grade, above ‘O’. So, I suppose, Thank You! /Anna



Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/28/05 11:25 · For: A Lesson Learned
Oh just as it's about to get more interesting i have to go to work and it sucks. I'll be back asap to finish reading but i love the story thus far, it's so detailed and mysterious!

Author's Response: Thanks for all your reviews! Glad you are enjoying the story so far. :-) And I agree, work sucks!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/28/05 10:18 · For: Wizards about Town.
The great thing was that althought this chapter was quite different from the ones before it, it felt totally natural. Maeve was very sensitive with Harry and i'm beginning to really like her.


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/28/05 9:21 · For: Doubts and Devotion
I cannot get over how well your words seem to flow, there is so much rich and vivid description. I love the intensity of things between Maeve and Severus, you can tell that the feelings they had and still have for each other are so powerful. I think JKR would be very hard pushed to produce anything better than this!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/28/05 8:48 · For: A Discordant Note
Words really fail me, the way you describe everything is incredible and the way you're filling in little bits of their past together is amazing.


You must login (register) to review.