Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ginny15 (Signed) · Date: 07/14/05 22:31 · For: Afterword
Fascinating. Are you (part) Irish? If not, you seem to have done a lot of reading. I had no idea such stories existed about Ireland. But you have described the place so beautifully that I now want to visit one day. Please give us that next part soon!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 07/14/05 9:38 · For: Afterword
I loved hearing that background. I can't wait for the summer interlude. Thanks!


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 07/12/05 21:07 · For: Epilogue III
Wonderful story you have there!! I really look forward to reading more about Mauve and Severus. I knew that something happened that Roderick didn't die!!! I want more Remus and Felicia and just more!! You give lots of surprises and intrigue in your writing! That is one of the best stories I've read here, and I really look forward to more!


Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 17:06 · For: Epilogue III
P.S. My log-in won't let me create paragraphs on the reviews, so I know this is hard to read. Sorry! Thanks again. Goodbye.


Name: Eleanor_Prewett (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 17:04 · For: Epilogue III
*Sigh* I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before now, but I suppose my review makes this story in all its intrigue, suspense, and subtle threads of information an ended one...at least to me. For 41 chapters and at least 9 months I've explored this site, looking for updates from you. Sometimes I've gotten online for the sole purpose of checking for an update, a wonderful new chapter that would dispel some theories while fueling others. A frightening twist would make my breath catch in my throat and my heart to beat faster as my eyes read rapidly. It never ceases to amaze me how simple lines put together in a certain fashion can create the words you weave so skillfully. Those words, in turn, create phrases and sentences as beautiful as the dawn and as eloquent as a mockingbird's song. So here Iíve waited, patiently, never once speculating as to when this journey might end for fear of its increased urgency. Ignorance of time was bliss. My greatest fear in those days was that you might succumb to a devilish case of writers block and I would be left alone to wonder and speculate with no answers and little hope. I am immensely pleased to say that all such doubts have long sense been put to rest, as you- a clever writer with clear ideas and intricate twists- seem immune to the terrible misfortunes that murder so many other fics so harshly. It seems strange to me, yet pleasantly fitting, that in America, today is the Fourth of July, our Independence Day. Today I welcome the end to this story, this journey, and look forward to a wonderful future in you as an author. True authors cannot stop writing and your fans here, this curious family that has followed Daughter or Light for so long, will never wish for you to waste your gift. Today you are at a crossroad. You may continue onward with these characters, Maeve, Severus, Felicia, Roderick, and the others (which I desperately hope you do, in a selfish way) or you may follow a different road. You have a choice as the colonists in the New World did over 200 hundred years ago (if youíll forgive the rough parallel). You may go on as things are or you may break away to follow another thread and create a new world of your own, which we would love to read of it you wish to share it with us. Whatever you decide, so long as you post, I, for one, will read. So thank you for all you have done for us to date. Thank you for sharing this wonderful world with us. Thank you for teaching us about life and love as you envision them. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from Magical_Maeve in the future. Today is bittersweet. Goodbye for now. 10 End. ~Katie


Name: ginny15 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/05 23:36 · For: Epilogue III
EEEE! I KNEW Roderick couldn't really have died! I just... didn't know for sure... You worried me, you know. I really like him. Even when he seemed like he was evil, I still couldn't help but like him. And I applaud your choice of spider for his animagus form. It very much fits his personality. Oh, and you are writing a sequel, aren't you? Soon, hopefully?


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 19:11 · For: Epilogue III
That was an amazing chapter and a very fitting end to an enchanting tale.

In the last four days i haven't done anything but eat, sleep, work and read this story. I was determined to finish it and every second that i was away from the computer this story played in my mind. For the past four days it has been my life and what journey it has been.

I wouldn't be the first person to say that there are some truly wonderful stories on this site, but without any question, this is amongst the very best. It really work of art that would JKR herself proud.

Your descriptions were so vivid that i felt a part of every scene, i felt every breeze and sensed every atmosphere.

The way you manipulated characters was ingenious, in particular Snape. I would never have imagined him doing some of the things that he has done in the course of this story. Yet you never once left character and his progression felt completely natural. Maeve was a particular stroke of brilliance and i loved her almost from the outset, she is the perfect match for the dark and brooding Snape. Harry, Ron and Neville were allowed to grow in a particularly charming way and you emphasized their maturity very well. In the epillogues you managed to capture Fred and George spectacularly and i couldn't help my laughing.

I found myself so enraptured in this story that i was reduced to tears of sadness and joy, i even found myself whooping and clapping in the fashion of Fred and George. You were able to draw me in every inch as well as Jo does, and you made feel for everyone in the exact same way. As a writer myself i know that it can be hard to evoke the reactions you want but you seem to do it with such ease with everything flowing together beautifully.

I'm praying for a sequel, although this was rather a fitting ending but i desperately want more! Promise you're writing a sequel? I have this enjoyed reading this more than i could have ever imagined, thank you for several hours away from my tiresome life and for a delightful read. I hope to read to read more from you soon! natpat ;-)


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 18:32 · For: Epilogue II
The spider is Roderick, right? It was a beautiful ceremony, i was so glad to see Harry and Severus over come their feelings towards one and another. Nice to see Remus getting some female attention reciprocated. I love the Harry/Ginny hint's you're dropping, i just love that pairing. I can't believe that i'm almost finished.


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 17:47 · For: Epilogue I
I love the twins! The excitement of the wedding! i can't wait for the wedding itself!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 16:26 · For: Normality Returns
Bravo, a spectacular ending to a spectacular story. I cannot express to you how wonderful it was! But Hooray! I'm not finished yet, i've still got to read the epilogues!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 16:01 · For: The Debt Remains Unpaid
I was really touched by what Maeve said to Alice, it was so kind of her to do that. I felt all teary eyed.


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 15:12 · For: Scorched Souls
got to agree with wiccan before me. all that action has left my head spinning. wow (again)


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 14:37 · For: An Unquenchable Fire
HaHa! The witch is dead! haha! (try your best to imagine a short, rather plump red-haired young woman doing a funky victory dance) What an action packed chapter, phew. Will they get out alive? I don't even know why i'm asking i can just go and read the next chapter to find out!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 13:00 · For: Towards Deliverance
Ahhhhhhhhhh! the tension!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 12:31 · For: A Detour
Ooooooh! Something had to go wrong, things were going far to well. I'm sitting on the edge of my seat, i know i'm getting close to the end and i can't contain my excitement. I'm actually at the stage where i'm gasping, clapping, laughing and crying without any shame. I'm so glad my flatmate isn't in right now!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 12:00 · For: A Proposal
Yay!Yay! I never thought i would be so happy to see Severus Snape getting married but i am! See what you've done to me?


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 11:05 · For: Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave.
Okay first things first, Remus's letter was so sweet, that man is a gem, he really is. Secondly way to go Neville, i love the way he's becoming so much bolder. Last but by no means least, a big ha! in Malfoy's face. He shouldn't mess with Maeve, he'll only get himself in trouble!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 17:11 · For: Is He or Isn't He?
I never thought that i could have such affection for Snape, it really amazes me. good work. i'm afraid that i have to go now or i'll be late for work but i'll be back tomorrow for more!


Name: mrsgeorgeweasley (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 16:16 · For: A Firm Hand
It was funny to watch Dumbledore tormenting Severus, i love it when the headmaster gets playful. How on earth did you come up with the ingredients for the Bubble gum?


Name: Wiccan (Signed) · Date: 06/30/05 16:03 · For: Epilogue II
Well, I just read the other reviews and they said everything I wanted to...probably better, actually. So this is a short one. I'm so glad Roderick was there too!


You must login (register) to review.