MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Cassandra Black (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 12:06 · For: Remus Removed
Oh no! He's not really dead is he? He can't be!

Name: Cassandra Black (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 14:39 · For: Resurrection and Revolt
United by grief. How . . . poigniant. Poor Sev, I hate reading about people's reactions to deaths.

Name: Cassandra Black (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 14:15 · For: The Daughter of Light
I feel so bad for Sev, believing she was dead. His reaction alone nearly made me cry! Still, glad she's alive, very glad!

Name: Cassandra Black (Signed) · Date: 06/05/06 14:59 · For: A Stormy Passage
Ummmm . . . . WOW! This is amazing already, and I'm only on the second chapter! Beautiful style of writing, by the way.

Name: Cassandra Black (Signed) · Date: 06/05/06 14:38 · For: Flight.
I love your writing style! There is a balance of everything, and it's very descriptive. I hope things work out for Maeve and Severus in time. Onto the next chapter!

Name: jakgarden (Signed) · Date: 04/25/06 18:07 · For: Normality Returns
I waited to finish reading the whole story before I reviewed. I LOVE IT!!!! the whole story was excellent!!! I am starting to read the next story about Harry, Mave, and Severus.

Name: wishiwereaweasley (Signed) · Date: 03/17/06 13:20 · For: Abbeylara.
Well, I am quite glad indeed to find Remus alive at the end of the chapter. *hides hands, shaking from nervousness* Whew! Now...I'm glad that Ron got to go along. He and Maeve are developing a better relationship. I love that he can play the trumpet, and Rule Britannia just made me grin. Roderick! Well! We'll be seeing more of him in the future, won't we? Is he a spy? Oh, and the gum! Only Ron would pick up a single piece of gum from the floor of the woods. Can't wait to see where that goes as well!

Name: vampyre_faerie (Signed) · Date: 03/17/06 7:44 · For: Afterword
Thanks so much for these little extra bits of information! While I understood some of the references in the story, there were definately some explanations in this chapter that made my knowledge just that little bit deeper. Things like this help the reader to fully appreciate your story, so if you write anything like this again, I would seriously recommend you write another afterword with info in it, like this one.

Name: vampyre_faerie (Signed) · Date: 03/17/06 7:20 · For: Epilogue II
I loved the wedding and your writing talents really are enviable. The chapter was fairly long and took me a while to read, and as the story is finished there isn't any point in really commenting on it, but you still managed to keep me interested and reading right up until the last sentence. Another great chapter, as per usual!

Name: vampyre_faerie (Signed) · Date: 03/16/06 20:41 · For: Epilogue I
That opening paragrah was just amazing, the description you did was just really well written and while you continued that through the rest of the chapter, I think that the first paragraph was one of my favourite parts. The canon characters all seem to be in character according to what we know of them in the books, and that is something that is often hard to achieve, so well done!

Name: joanna (Signed) · Date: 03/09/06 18:01 · For: Epilogue III
So, that's the end. It was a really enjoyable read and I feel sorry that it came to end. I wish I could have prolonged this.

A very nice ending here, especially with the spider, and a nice hint when Dumbledore smiled at Neville when he mentioned it as a good omen. I like Roderick, more precisely I like to dislike him. But that's just me.

The blue dress was hilarious and it should have been a clue, because Dumbledore said he knew Severus wouldn't wear anything else than black. A clue I missed. *hihi*

Maeve really grew on me and I can barely wait to read the sequel. (Thank Merlin, there is a sequel!)

I really enjoyed all the chapters and your storytelling reminds me of my grandmother who used to tell us old stories when we were lying in our beds in the summer.

The Irish folk myths and tales were so nicely fitted into this story, and I really enjoyed to meet some of the names I've learned about during my studies earlier on this subject.

Thanks for sharing this story with us and for making it so enjoyable. I'm happy for Snape that he found Maeve. And I still envy Maeve a bit!

Name: joanna (Signed) · Date: 03/08/06 16:00 · For: Drooble's Best Blowing Gum
So, I'm now addicted to your fic. I was up half the night and was reading the story, while it was still quiet everywhere. And I enjoyed it immensely!

I knew that Roderick would return and I knew that there was some reason why he was talking about those caves. It seemed perfectly well fit that time, but then it got me thinking. They were man-made caves and tunnels. So, now I know it.

It's so sweet that Alice is giving Neville all those wrappers because she wants to protect him. What mothers would do to protect their child!

I'm actually delighted that Neville and Ron play a bigger role in your fic. They are a bit neglected, as you have put it, Ron is always the faithful sidekick of Harry. But now he had his time of glory.

Well, I love Snape, and boy I wish I could be Maeve! *hehe* Anyways, I'll go back to reading this night, when everyone returned to their beds and the streets are quiet. joanna

Name: Insecurity (Signed) · Date: 03/08/06 13:05 · For: Drooble's Best Blowing Gum
*waves enthusiastically at Jan* I'm popping very randomly into the middle of your story because I found what I am looking for. Obviously, this is the first place to look for 'Maeve'. I have every intention of reading this story during the summer after all the compulsory reading alongisde my studies. But, I will say that I do love your writing very very very very much. I've gotten to know Maeve a little from PMoA *cries at the fact that it is now finished* and she is an amazing woman, and your Snape has never ceased to amaze me. You keep him so perfectly IC whilst allowing him love. *sighs* Okay, end of random review. Expect a proper one your way soon.

Name: joanna (Signed) · Date: 03/07/06 14:46 · For: Strange Meetings
So, I'm happy because I can finally write up a review. The previous nights I always got that Avada Kedavra sign whenever I clicked the review link.
I'm so glad that I have finally found the time to read your work and can't read fast enough to satisfy my curiousity.
The storytelling is so natural, it flows so smooth that I haven't even noticed that I'm at Chapter 10. Descriptions were always an issue for me, so I envy you really, because you are so talented at them!
I have noticed some spelling mistakes about where and were in the previous chapters and in this one a missing t at the end and we thought, but they are easy to fix and your choice of words and the quality of your fic doesn't suffer from it at all.
I think the story is just getting more and more interesting and can't wait to find out more about Maeve. I like how Harry changed, subtle chapter by chapter, but he matured and it's really good for him. I think that in HBP it was Snape that influenced him, he taunted him, he was picking at him etc. and somehow Harry realized that he shouldn't rise at every occasion. In your fic it's Maeve who has this cooling effect on Harry, and I think it's very plausible. I think that in the books he was influenced by men too much and that that womenly touch was missing. I'm very glad for Harry to have Maeve at his side.
I think we have now three cliffhangers at the end of Chapter 10 (Firenze's words, the laughter and Severus' concern) and I can barely wait to know what they all mean.
As for Maeve, I think she is a wonderful character, but so is her father (as a character, not as a person). And I now can say that I have seen very well written male OC too. Roderick Rampton was hilarious, I hope I can get a glimpse of him once more.
Back to reading,
sincerly yours, joanna

Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 03/02/06 17:37 · For: Afterword
Having read this background on Irish mythology and seeing how much you like it, if you haven't, you should read Stephen R. Lawhead's "Song of Albion" trilogy. It has some strong Irish myth base.

Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 02/23/06 18:13 · For: Drooble's Best Blowing Gum
Who knew that bubble gum could be so good for you? Very clever.

Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 02/23/06 17:45 · For: Divided Loyalties
Ahhh...loving it, I really just can't stop untill this is finished, but I thought I'd take a little break to let you know I absolutely love the way you portrayed Percy...=)

Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 02/23/06 12:38 · For: Remus Removed
NOOOOOOOOOOO! Why did Lupin have to die? It's a good story, but it is also very sad.

Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 02/23/06 12:33 · For: Doubts and Devotion
lol...I was wondering about the cardigan, but that thought never crossed my mind...another thing I loved was the part where Albus searches for his Shrerbert Lemons...there must be something in those...=)

Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 02/23/06 10:31 · For: Flight.
*very aware that review will not be as in-depth as the others*, but I can never say much when I read something this well-done, I mean where does one begin. I will say though, not being a fan of detailed description in fanfics, that you really do it well. But then again I feel like I'm reading a novel again...*sighs, it's been too long*...anyways I'll just tell you my fav line:

"Although now she was beginning to feel the first flickering of new life she suddenly realised death at the hands of Voldemort wouldn’t be very convenient. In fact, it would be downright annoying."

Annoying indeed, I just had to copy that as soon as I read it so i could put it in the review...*goes off to next chappie*...=)

You must login (register) to review.