Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/14/16 16:51 · For: A Promise Made.
So did Severus tell people his mother was dead when she was still in the hospital? That last part was great.--speaking with Vervain like that. This had to have meant a lot to Severus, or it will in the future when he's taught things through.

Author's Response: I don't think he would have told anyone anything, apart from perhaps Dumbledore. He's such a private person that I think he would have thought it none of anyone's business - even Maeve's, although I think it's more shame at what his father's done than any desire to hide things from her.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/14/16 15:41 · For: A Christmas Carol
That's one of my favorite parts in the 6th book--Harry taking Luna to Slughorn's Christmas party. I've always loved Luna's character. She reminds me of myself--not that I'm as bright as she is but I have been described as eccentric:D

Author's Response: Luna is lovely - I like that she comes out with the most outrageous things, but underneath there's often a lot of truth in the things she knows.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/14/16 14:45 · For: Resurrection and Revolt
I take it Severus was on the broom? And, he hasn't learned to fly on his own yet? This story is just amazing. I am so excited that Maeve can be herself. This is truly a creative take on things. I love it.

Author's Response: He's not learned to fly yet. This was written before the final two books so I've had to weave some stuff in later in Severed Souls as things came to light. It made writing a bit more challenging, trying to keep up with JKR.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/13/16 18:47 · For: The Daughter of Light
Wow, that was really good. I didn't expect that laughter to be from Maeve's real father. How come his children and grandchildren aren't partially immortal? That was certainly something. Severus will be so surprised.

Author's Response: They do have something of Lugh's talents in them, but they aren't immortal in the way that the gods are, and the grandchildren less so than the children. But it still definitely enhances their magic and makes them more powerful.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/13/16 18:01 · For: Strange Meetings
I probably wouldn't have given my house to a man posing as my father but my dad wouldn't come to my work demanding my house anyway. I almost got hysterical at the thought of Hermione giving Grawp homework. And, her sad face at the thought that she would be losing her fist pupil. That's so funny. I'm really enjoying this story.

Author's Response: I think Hermione would make a great, if very demanding, teacher. And Niall is such a nasty piece of work - he doesn't care at all about his daughter.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/13/16 17:35 · For: A Lesson Learned
Wow, that was weird--the last sentence. But it is Hogwarts. I'm so glad Harry and Maeve reconciled. I wonder who the person in the dream was or was the reader supposed to recognize the person?

Author's Response: It's a new character so you wouldn't have recognised the person. All will be revealed. :-) Thanks for the lovely reviews - I'm so pleased you're enjoying the story.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/12/16 18:42 · For: Divided Loyalties
What a stupid boy--no one wants to be asked if their family is "still" in prison. Malfoy can be especially ornery. I wish Harry weren't so ornery. As fast as his life is moving he has no time to be pouting.

Author's Response: Harry seems to have a way of turning grumpy on me - and there's more to come from him I fear!


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/10/16 16:04 · For: The Truth Will Out
I'm really glad you let Maeve tell Harry the truth and that she was able to morph into her younger self. I like that she was and still is involved with Snape. He's one of my favorite characters. I've always liked the apparent bad boy who turns out good in the end. Although, I've always loved Snape.

Author's Response: Snape is absolutely my favourite character - he's a wonderfully complex man and his story arc in the books was great. He's a dream to write.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/09/16 19:43 · For: Wizards about Town.
This is getting more and more interesting. I really liked the flamboyant gentleman on the train. I can't wait to see what role he plays. Selene seems to have built a little rapport with Harry. I liked that she noticed that Harry looked more like Lily up close. I hope Harry doesn't think she lied to him when she finally discusses her friendship with Lily.

Author's Response: The man on the train is definitely one to watch! Thanks for reviewing.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/09/16 17:02 · For: Moony Matters
Oh my, that was weird and heartwarming at the same time. It was funny that Maeve thought Severus was a bat at first. If Remus is like a big dog when he transforms I'd just leave him out of his room and he could be cozy and curl up.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/28/16 18:00 · For: Doubts and Devotion
The relationship between Severus and Maeve seems so sad. I think I would be hopeful that they would pick up their relationship again--not where they left off but with the knowledge that they have both matured over time and know more than they knew then.

Author's Response: It's going to be a bumpy ride for the pair of them, but they're definitely more mature.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/25/16 19:54 · For: A Discordant Note
It seems like Severus has some pretty intense feelings toward Maeve. I don't think it's all hatred either.

Author's Response: There's definitely a history there. Thanks for still reading and leaving a review.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/25/16 17:17 · For: A Stormy Passage
I think if you know your topic well enough the teaching becomes easy. I'd be most concerned that Maeve know her Dark Arts rather than if she knows how to teach. She can figure that out.

Author's Response: She's had some experience of the Dark Arts... and plenty of time on her own to figure out what she doesn't know! I think it's facing all those kids that she's most concerned about. :-)


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/25/16 14:35 · For: Flight.
I found this story after trying to read the story you just updated. When I read that it was a sequel I went back to read the first story. So far I like it.

Author's Response: Glad you found it (and like it so far!) - Can't believe it's over ten years since I wrote this. I'd love to hear your thoughts if you do continue to read the story.


Name: Shivvy88 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/11 14:21 · For: Flight.
Thaitin liom an scéal seo, scríofa go hálainn! Tá do tuairiscí agus characteristions iontach! Táimid dóchasach gur féidir leat Gaeilge a léamh ;)


Name: EmmWebb (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 18:51 · For: Flight.
It's difficult for me to find a fic that I think truly has good plot and characters that seem real, but I have deffinitely found one. Your writing flows so perfectly, and you convey the characters in such a way that makes them believable. I have been searching for a piece that will inspire me, and I think your work is amazing. I hope that my writing ability and style will grow to match yours! Amazing work, I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter (which i'm on my way to do right now, as a matter of fact..) =)


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 7:42 · For: A Lesson Learned
This is very interesting. Who's laughing though?


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 7:22 · For: Divided Loyalties
Let the spells fly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 6:51 · For: The Truth Will Out
Ouch. Happy moment.............. then the sting.


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 02/03/08 14:37 · For: Wizards about Town.
Huh, Harry's got a sense of humor.


You must login (register) to review.