Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Thousand Words

Name: Leahr (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 21:49 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
I see how people might want Draco and Hermione together, but at the same time, to go in new directions as an author is much more Gryffindor. I personally think this ending is better, because Hermione was right- with Draco, she'll always be falling, but Ron will alwalys be there for her. If she married Draco, she'd be constantly afraid- not just of his former DE friends coming for revenge- but of the worst sides of Draco's own character overcoming him, like almost happened with Ron. She'd never be able to fully trust his judgement- even if she trusted him when it came to herself, he simply would be unpredictable with others. Was that Draco who used Crucio in the forest? Anyhow, she can love Ron without him being her intellectual equal, although you did rather underplay Ron's intelligence- he is much smarter than that in canon, the typical example being chess, but also in his skills in other areas. Many smart people just don't do well in a school setting, and I think Ron looks dumb simply because you often described him through Draco's eyes, or Hermione after she absorbed Draco's advice. So yes, this ending was just- good, and fitting with the characterisations you've made throughout.
That said, I do think it will be nice to read the alternate ending, simply because while Ron may be best for Hermione in many ways, Draco does complement her, as you said. And what is best for Draco is definitely not R/Hr. No. He's going to become a werewolf, isn't he. And that is so sad and wrong and destroys his last few years' attempt to redeem himself. Hermione brings out the best in him, and we'll never know- until the second epilogue that is. Hermione ought to still remain friends with Ron and the Weasleys, though (I do hope). Though perhaps Ron will be a bit colder? I hope not. Perhaps he will find someone else and realize things are better that way. Anyway, I look forward to your post, though as I said, i do like the current ending. Except for Draco's fate, of course.
And I'd just like to say before this review becomes interminably long and my homework goes undone- I dont usually read D/Hr, finding it unrealistic and totally ooc or pure cliche. This fic pleasantly surprised me, although of course not entirely avoiding ooc, impossible in D/Hr, but by having reasonable ways to explain the characters' changes (except Draco's one minute impetus, of saving Harry changing his worldview forevermore, which seemed more abrupt than the rest) in a gradual way, drawn out just long enough to seem feasible. Although if they are both as smart as they seem I dont know why neither guessed far earlier, some of the clues did seem to narrow it down an awful lot. But still, this was a job very well done.


Name: Nawl (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 1:40 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Awesome! This is a beautifully written chapter. I just wanted to say that you write well and good luck!

Nawl

P.S. I can't wait for the alternate ending.


Name: symphoinette (Signed) · Date: 04/22/07 11:42 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night

really really good
it makes sense
=)
thankss


Name: Jasmine Potter (Signed) · Date: 04/19/07 19:26 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
I really want Draco and Hermione to get back together but this chapter was good any way. :) and sad too.


Name: Starlight_maurader (Signed) · Date: 04/19/07 6:34 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Oh! This is so sad! I love this story though. I do wish that Draco and Hermione could get back together, but it's all up to you, and you write really well


Name: loonylovegood18 (Signed) · Date: 04/18/07 9:32 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Its awesome!!!!


Name: emoprincess26 (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/07 22:13 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
This was a really great chapter, I liked it a lot (though I am one of those displeased readers...well...I'll just have to get over it, won't I?) Anyways, I really did like it, and I can't wait for the rest (and I'll be patient...school is driving me crazy too. I'm so busy.)

~emoprincess26


Name: The REAL Weasley Twins (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 21:44 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Brilliant...


Name: The REAL Weasley Twins (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 21:33 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Brilliant...


Name: Seeker93 (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 19:47 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Aww! how sad! but i loved it!!


Name: Felton_Fan_For_Life (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 18:40 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
*gasp* very nice. It was a really good follow up to the previous chapter/s. I'm glad Hermione finally realized the Draco completed her. I almost screamed 'THANK YOU FOR REALIZING THIS NOW, HERMIONE' at my computer-that's how well this was written. Pat yourself on the back, annie..you deserve it.
Felton_Fan_For_Life


Name: timestep (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 7:39 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
WOW What a beautifully written chapter.

My heart breaks for all three. None of them will really be happy.

I can't wait to read part two!


Name: tomfelton4eva (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 7:04 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
That was (wipes tear) wonderful.... It was a wonderful and tearjerker ending.
~tomfelton4eva~


Name: iamonlyhereforfun (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 4:56 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
OMG.........k like i TOTALLY luv phantom of the opera and all but every time i watch the movie i sit there in major stress and anxioty determined to change the ending..........the ending is perfect and makes the story great but i just wanna go to the phantom and say 'its ok.....l luv u' and wateva.....well i LUV your stories......they are soooo sad and truly bring tears to my eyes. for this reason i do hate reading them as after i read them i get soooo depressed for like the rest of the day.........i really luv your stories.


Name: Dill (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 23:18 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
*cries* It's so sad... *cries some more*


Name: DracosPunkBabe (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 22:49 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
OMG... so sad, i was gonna ask u why u ended it this way, but i thought of it for a bit and im like, Nah its better like this. its something different and i like it, but yeah Hope ur doing good in skool and yeah hurry back so we can read the other one lol. Loved ur story im soo gonna miss coming here and checking if u updated it or not. So yeah LOve it.

Laterz

DracosPunkBabe

Muah!


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 21:49 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Even though i had origaˇinally really wanted for draco and hermione to get back together, i loved this ending. While i am not fond of chapter 32 i do like this chapter. I can't wait for part two but i also want to read the alternate. All in all i think you've done a wonderful job and i am proud to say i wasthere for most of it


Name: houndog5383 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 20:06 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Ohhhh, I want to see the the one where they get back togerher, or end up together, though I must say, you will need a MAJOR plot twist. I hope you have fun with doing that and I wish you good luck.

-Houndog

P.S. LOVE IT!


Name: Spirited Celebration (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 19:24 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Aw... It was so cute!!! Love it!


Name: Bronze Wolf (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 19:15 · For: Epilogue Part One: A World With No More Night
Awesome! I loved it, even if it was sad. You did a good ending!


You must login (register) to review.