Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: jsmarriner (Signed) · Date: 05/08/05 20:16 · For: Not a Threat, But a Promise
Another Supurb Chapter. Once again i am thankful i have added this story to my fav list.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really pleased that you like it enough to count it as one of your favs. :)


Name: buck_beak (Signed) · Date: 05/08/05 7:49 · For: Not a Threat, But a Promise
wow that was a long chapter but a good one!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!


Name: grindelwald (Signed) · Date: 05/08/05 3:47 · For: Not a Threat, But a Promise
Another great chapter, this is getting better and better, please update asap

Author's Response: Thank you! I've submitted chapter eight so hopefully it'll get updated soon.


Name: malko050987 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/05 6:54 · For: Invisibility
Het, i was going to reviews ch 5 and 6 separately, but the story caught me and I'll just tell you more here. They're great! but there's one thing you should know. you're the author. you have absolute control over your story and caracters. Also, don't write to please your readers. that's what rita skeeter does. you should write, first and foremost, for youself. And how could we get bored of Latin? most of the spells in the hp books are in latin or aother languages. That said, 10! you definetely deserve it!

Author's Response: Thank you! *blushing* I haven't really been writing for the readers - I've done the story more for me. I wanted to see whether I could write a fic and I sort of let the story take me where it wanted to. Getting it accepted on here is a bonus :).I have tried, first and foremost, to use my own interpretations of the characters and, as the story progresses, I do intend to kill a few of them off. A few people have emailed me saying they don't want me to do anything to their favorite charaters but I am afraid to say I already know what's going to happen to all of them. As for the Latin, I was a bit worried I was becoming obsessed! :) Once again, thak you ever so much for your review and I hope I don't drift down the Rita Skeeter path. If I do, you're more than welcome to curse me! Seriously though, I hope that the story will go, ultimately, the way I want to. Sorry if that was a bit long winded, ~ Stormy x


Name: buck_beak (Signed) · Date: 05/04/05 15:31 · For: Invisibility
snape being nice to harry. i never thought that would happen. great chapter 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! And there is a reason why Snape hasn't attacked Harry. Yet.......

Author's Response: PS : don't read into that too deeply; I'm just throwing around casual suggestions, most of which are just random thoughts. ~ Stormy x


Name: grindelwald (Signed) · Date: 05/03/05 17:40 · For: Invisibility
SUPPPPERB, cant wait for the next chapte....UPDATE SOSOOONN

Author's Response: Thanks! And I've submitted chapter 7, i'm just waiting for the mods to accept it. I could take a while though - it's over 4000 words.


Name: Sootyface (Signed) · Date: 05/03/05 13:56 · For: Invisibility
Wicked! its great to read one thats mostly just a continuation of the last book instead of an almost opposite timeline. Definatly 10/10!

Author's Response: *Grinning* Thanks for the 10! I'm so glad you like it!


Name: Juleselwick (Signed) · Date: 05/02/05 10:02 · For: Invisibility
Excellent story so far! You're doing well writing harry, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you won't have to wait too long for chapter 7 to be approved.


Name: jsmarriner (Signed) · Date: 05/01/05 23:17 · For: Invisibility
Wow that was good! i loved the offshoot of Legillimens Snape was using. And wonder of wonders, we wasnt acting like a bully. Im thinking that it might because there arnt any DE kids in the classroom so there isnt anyone to put on a show for but im just guessing here. Again well done.

Author's Response: Keep guessing! And I'm really glad you are enjoying it.


Name: jsmarriner (Signed) · Date: 05/01/05 23:00 · For: Going Home
Nicely done. You keep getting better! Kudos and other nice encouraging words. Now on to other things. If the "cat" means who i think it does, and you kill the "cat" im going to learn how to do the Bat Bogey Hex and youll be the first. The only Teacher i like as much as Hagrid is the Cat McGonagall. Ye be warned!!!!

Author's Response: It good to hear you think I'm improving! Oh and about the cat...*runs away to hide and looks up the counter curse*...you'll just have to wait and see...


Name: jsmarriner (Signed) · Date: 05/01/05 22:45 · For: The Clamcelo
(sheepishly) sorry i forgot the title. havent been here for a while. its now in my favorites. ok now to review. I Love the clamcelo. Great idea! Id love to see it in Jo's next book but i wont get my hopes up. The length is right on target. Good job. Nicely done all around.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just wanted a bit of a different slant on the pensive. As for it being in the HBP, I guess I can only hope!


Name: Pleione (Signed) · Date: 05/01/05 18:01 · For: Invisibility
Excellent chapter, starting to set things up. I like the way that you portray Kinsley. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks, JK never said a great deal about Kingsley so I thought that he'd be quite a good one to write. I've submitted the next chapter so you shouldn't have too long to wait!


Name: Aprilwriter (Signed) · Date: 04/30/05 17:18 · For: Invisibility
Wow! I'm really impressed with your story! It's really good! I even added it to my favorites so that I can check when it's updated. PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! Thanks TONS!

Author's Response: Thanks! lol, adding it to your favs : you've made my day!!! I've submitted the next chapter so you shouldn't have to wait too long.


Name: tarawent (Signed) · Date: 04/29/05 16:47 · For: Going Home
Great chapter!! I love your creativity with the clamcelo and the fear powder -- JK should be proud!!!! Keep up the good work and update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I submit the next chapter the same day the previous one gets accepted so you shouldn't have too long to wait for updates! Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Pleione (Signed) · Date: 04/29/05 7:34 · For: Going Home
I'm confused aren't Ron and Hermione Prefects, so they should know the password? Good chapter, can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: lol, I hadn't thought about that, sorry! The reason they didn't know the password was because they stayed with Harry on the train rather than going to the meeting, so they didn't know what the password was. I hope that clears up your querie ok! Thanks for reviewing and the next chapter should be up soon.


Name: Katastrophe (Signed) · Date: 04/28/05 12:33 · For: Going Home
Very nicely done. I just found your story today, hope to see updates soon! ~~~~Kat

Author's Response: Thanks - and I've submitted chapter six so it should be up really soon. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: vigal (Signed) · Date: 04/27/05 12:33 · For: The Clamcelo
Once again you have done a fab job. I very much enjoy the work you put into your fic. The latin again is great it really shows you have done some research and not just made up a word. Once again great job!

Author's Response: Thank you - reading your reviews always makes the time I put into this fic seem worthwhile :) Lots more Latin is to come and hope you like my next chapters as much!


Name: Sootyface (Signed) · Date: 04/26/05 14:32 · For: Floo Powder
wicked. cant w8 2 find out wot happens next! ; ) Definatly 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the 10! OH, and chapter 5 has been submitted so you shouldn't have too long to wait!


Name: malko050987 (Signed) · Date: 04/26/05 7:52 · For: The Clamcelo
Great chapter! The others have said it, but it wouldn't hurt if I say it too: The orb idea is cool! going home where? Hogwarts? Privet drive? hmm... Needles to say, 10.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was quite impressed with myself when I thought of it, lol! and as for where Harry's going you'll just have to wait and see... (evil grin...!) :)


Name: Pleione (Signed) · Date: 04/26/05 7:38 · For: The Clamcelo
Excellent chapter, can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: :) You shouldn't have too long to wait - chapter 5 has been submitted!


You must login (register) to review.