Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ardentharlequin (Signed) · Date: 12/19/06 21:25 · For: A Second Departure
“Everyone ready then?” Katie asked, standing in front of the Gryffindor team with a confident look spread determinedly over her face. “We’ve got to win this one — Malfoy’s been getting cockier all weak, I think it’s about time we wiped that arrogant smirk off his face.”

shouldn't it be "week"?


Name: BloodFetish (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 12:50 · For: Christmas
Harry and Ginny. Very cute.


Name: BloodFetish (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 12:00 · For: Not a Threat, But a Promise
I must say I am extreme-lee impressed! LOL I can't wait to find out how deep the plot gets!


Name: BloodFetish (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 11:35 · For: Invisibility
Actually, I think it is a wicked idea putting Latin in your story. Makes it more realistic.


Name: Mo0Blah (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 21:11 · For: The End of the Beginning
im glad i waited until this was finished to read it. or at least, i didnt find it until after you finished it :) not sure when you wrote this, but im assuming before book 6 came out. ive already read the 6th one, but i also liek your version of it. shows the different paths that it could have gone. instead of dumbledore, it was mcgonagall. i read this all today, taking quite a few breaks :) from what i see, youre an awesome writer. it was written in exactly the same way as the books, but in a condensed version. the only part that confused me what between two chapters....when snape healed harry's army in azkaban...did you rewrite that part, or was it for a memory jog?? well, now im going to go check out the sequel to this...hopefully its done becuase i absolutely hate waiting for chapters to come out :) once again, good job :)


Name: L0ves Pink (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 17:33 · For: The End of the Beginning
Awesome story. Loved it till the very end. It took me only three days to read it all. And I was very pleased with every chapter. I can't wait to start your next one. Which will be right after I write this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so please you enjoyed it and i look forward to hearing what you think of the sequel :)


Name: cellodir (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 21:43 · For: The End of the Beginning
GREAT STORY!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 12:46 · For: The End of the Beginning
great Story. This is the first "angst/darkness" fic I have really gotten into. I love what you did with Snape. I look forward to reading the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Welcom to the darkside - there are loads of fantastic Dark/angsty fics out there so I hope there'll be plenty more that catch your interest! The sequel is being posted now and I really hope you'll like it.


Name: Heroic Muse (Anonymous) · Date: 08/31/06 20:48 · For: Floo Powder
Lovely style, reminiscent of JKR's. I also thought the characterization was well done.

I would have liked to have seen more of a reaction from the Dursleys when the OP members arrived, as opposed to quickly moving on to the next bit. This, however, is a minor concern.

Overall, well done!

Author's Response: To be honest, reading that chapter now makes me wince a bit! Lol, not the longest in the world but when I wrote it, I was trying to get the main plot across rather than struggling with the details. Still, I'm really pleased you liked it and I hope you'll like what's to come. ~ Stormy x


Name: pheonix3000 (Signed) · Date: 08/15/06 13:34 · For: Floo Powder
I loved the fic..you kept me hanging around for 4 hours. I just could not let go... really amasing..

Author's Response: *blushing* thanks so much! To keep you hooked for 4 hours... lol, I just don't know what to say! ~ Stormy x


Name: undrtkr (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 18:57 · For: The End of the Beginning
one of if not the best story in these pages
you have a calling

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased you like it! :)


Name: dashofmagic (Signed) · Date: 07/30/06 16:42 · For: The Darkest Hour
My favorite piece of fan fiction by far!!!

Author's Response: I really don't know what to say except thank you so, so much - I'm grinning from ear to ear! :)


Name: Fawkes_Gold_Phoenix (Signed) · Date: 07/11/06 13:08 · For: Floo Powder
This is such good writing! I'm trying to write my own fanfics. I just hope they'll work out!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'm sure your fanfics will work out - just if you're anything like me be prepared for many happy hours glaring at you computer screen willing a plot bunny to come from somewhere...


Name: ShareeLenae90 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 18:58 · For: Not a Threat, But a Promise
I really like yor story. THe plotline is intersting. I like how you incorporate latin into your spells.

Author's Response: Thanks so much and I'm really happy that you liked the Latin too - I really enjoy adding it!


Name: potter4220 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/06 23:29 · For: The End of the Beginning
GREAT story, I am happy with the ending. It is almost like JKR wrote this herself.

Author's Response: There's no higher compliment anywhere - thank you so much! ~ S x


Name: Midnight Romance (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 19:26 · For: The End of the Beginning
Wow, that was really good! I'm surprised you wrote it without having read the sixth book- there were a lot of things that were the same, which I never would have thought of in your place. The devices (such as the Clamcelo) which you thought up were really inventive, as well as the spells. I really liked the way you managed to stay so true to JK's version of the characters. Whenever I try to write a fanfic, the characters end up being distinctively me-itized. I thought the explanation for what Snape was really doing was very believable. I was a little disappointed in Harry's lack of involvement in the ending fight, which was otherwise amazingly powerful. I was close to tears. I also loved how you managed to change Snape, while keeping him the same. Overall, great job!

Author's Response: Lol, I don't know where to start! Thank you so, so much for such a positive review - you've really put a smile on my face!

About Harry's lack of involvement, the ending of Darkest Hour was very, very nearly the ending that is now quietly tucked away for the Flame of Obitus. I promise you, you will see Harry involved but just... not yet :)

I'm so pleased you liked it though and thought that all the characters were in character. I hope you'll read on to the sequel and if you do, I'd love to know what you think!

~ Stormy x


Name: potter4220 (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 19:12 · For: Invisibility
The story was great, keep it up.


Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: SuthernChick67 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 19:29 · For: The End of the Beginning
Overall book was brilliant!! You are a really good writer..you should definitely continue writing if it is something you would like to do in life. Can't wait to read the sequel!

Author's Response: As so many people have said... lol, do you reckeon JK would lend me her characters to play with...? I hope you'll enjoy the sequel as much as you have liked this one - please do let me know what you think of it! Thanks for reviewing, ~ Stormy x


Name: SuthernChick67 (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 19:27 · For: The Three Attacks
You are doing such a great job!! Just wondering..when it says,"As if dreading the outcome, he pulled out his wand and muttered “Aldulterinus!” The parchment turned black and the red ink turned to a shimmering, burning green."
When the ink turns green does that mean that the writer is not a fake? Cause the other letter with Charlie the ink turned red..so I kinda wondered if the ink turned red it means that the writer is a fake and if it turns green the writer is not a fake.



Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really pleased you're enjoying this so far :) And spot on about the ink - green means genuine, red means fake. I hope that clears it up ok ~ S x


Name: jpkitty (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 23:46 · For: The Darkest Hour
good chapter, but i think i found a mistake. Isn't the riddle house in Little Hangleton, not Little Whinging.

Author's Response: Oooops! Thanks for pointing it out - I'll go and correct it asap! I'm so glad you're enjoying the chapter though :)


You must login (register) to review.