MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: marry_me_rupert (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 18:11 · For: Floo Powder
wow. all i can say is wow.

Author's Response: *smiles* - thank you so much!

Name: weaselandpotty (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 11:24 · For: The Power of Suggestion
really like dunbledore acknowledging that snape is more brilliant than him in occumelency and legilemency

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you think so... I really do think that DD is only human and some people will be better than him in other areas. Pleased you liked it though!

Name: weaselandpotty (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 11:17 · For: Christmas
lol harry could have kissed ginny on her cheeks as well, a bit rude dont you think?

Author's Response: Teenage embarassment all the way! :)

Name: weaselandpotty (Signed) · Date: 05/10/06 11:08 · For: The Three Attacks
lmao, im sorry if i sound saddistic but the words of the carol ignored..... i mean really first dear old voldemort having sarcasm.....the him singing a carol....i mean i nearly wet myself.

Author's Response: Hope you've gained control of yourself again now :) ~ S x

Name: Stormcrow (Signed) · Date: 05/07/06 12:15 · For: The End of the Beginning
I have just finished reading this story and i believe it is JK worthy! your dedication to Harry Potter must be really intense for you to write such a touching and exciting Epic, you have grasped each character's personailties great and have shown you have a great knowledge of all the Harry Potter books!

Author's Response: *grins* - JK worthy? There's no higher praise anywhere! Thank you so much for such brilliant support and I hope you'll like what's coming in the sequel as much :)

Name: True Blonde7 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/06/06 16:18 · For: The Darkest Hour
Pretty good! Wait, no, i loved it! catch my stories if you want!

Author's Response: lol! Glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing!

Name: SLUGCUBMEMBER (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 11:46 · For: Unwanted Power
great chapter, well thought out and written-

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :)

Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 11:43 · For: The End of the Beginning
Hi, I am a new author here, and I have been reading fics for a long time in this site. I think you have done a brilliant job with this fic and have done full justice to characters. I also liked your frequent use of Latin in this fic. The fic is as dark as it should be, and you have also done a good job with the cliffys. I cannot believe the fact that you are an amateur!
Well, I cannot promise you, but I will review the sequel whenever possible. I am a tenth grader, and have got classes, homework and tests that any other Indian tenth grader would have. So I will try to review whenever possible in the future. All the best for the sequel!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm an amateur through and through - my only writing experiance before this was endless essays in English lessons! Thanks for such a positive review and good luck with the schoolwrk, ~ Stormy x

Name: voldemort37 (Signed) · Date: 05/03/06 15:14 · For: Floo Powder
very well written and true to the books

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you think so! Thanks very much and I'm pleased you liked it ~ S x

Name: Rider_Jr (Signed) · Date: 05/01/06 17:53 · For: Floo Powder

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: vinslizice (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 18:18 · For: The End of the Beginning
This story was good overall, but there were some mistakes. You overused the phrases The Youndgest Weasley and The Potions Master. Another mistake was how much Harry blushed. You should defenitely lay off on that.

Author's Response: It is not always easy to use the same names over and over again - I find a story gets hard to read if it just uses 'Ginny' or 'Snape', using your examples, over and over again - and I consequently tried to use slight variations. As for Harry blushing, he is a teenager and I know plenty who get embarassed a lot!

Name: vinslizice (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 18:14 · For: The Remittomissum Charm
I dont like Dumbledore in this story so far, he seems like he doesnt care enough.

Author's Response: Dumbledore has his reasons... Don't forget, the war is growing nearer and the tension in the Wizarding world is growing all the time...

Name: vinslizice (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 18:14 · For: Floo Powder
Too short, boring, bad cliff hanger.

Author's Response: Perhaps you could suggest what you think could be improved instead of merely aying what you disliked...?

Name: vinslizice (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 18:13 · For: Trials and Suffering
I think this chapter (along with the 1st, 3rd, and 4th) was boring. Your a good writer but there wasnt anythign cool going on.

Author's Response: Thank you for saying I'm a good writer and there is plenty more action later in the story - I didn't want to start off by jumping in at the deep end.

Name: vinslizice (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 2:17 · For: Truth, Lies and Curses
Awesome chapter and all, Im sure you dont care what Im saying but i think you should have described the interior of azkaban and where the whole fight took place because i couldnt really picture it too well....did any Death Eaters die cuz they defenitely should have

Author's Response: No Death Eaters died during the battle because the Order of the Phoenix do not use the Unforgivable curses. I'm pleased you liked the chapter though and I do care what comments are left for this story; I will take on board that I may need to make it clearer when I describe a place next time. Constructive criticism is always welcome!

Name: vinslizice (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 2:09 · For: Christmas
I was reading to other comments about the pushing away to protect thing, you saying you didn't like it...what do you think now that JK used it. Its way overused. I wonder if JK ever saw the movie spiderman, the last scene is pretty much identical to the white tomb. (funeral, hero leaving girl he loves, red hair, and all that)

Author's Response: To be honest, I'm not really that bothered about the romance sections of the real books - I'm far more interested in the story as a whole. As for it being overused... to an extent, you are restricted as a writer as it is almost impossible to not use what could be considered overused plotlines at all during a 100000 word+ fic. Personally, I try to keep my stories as original as possible but, inevitably, I will have to include bits which are relatively common - there are so many fics out there that there are bound to be similarities between some of them. As for Spiderman, I honestly have no idea as I have never seen it.

Name: vinslizice (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 2:06 · For: Not a Threat, But a Promise
This is when i first started actually liking the story, the attack was cool and stuff. For some reason after not liking the first three chapters at all, I kept reading it...I was really bored. Well i finished it and Im glad i read the whole thing.....To much Snape for me though, I think hes boring

Author's Response: If you do not like Snape, perhaps this story is not the type for you as he will feature prominantly in both stories. I'm pleased you felt it was worthwhile to read though.

Name: chislarina (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/06 23:55 · For: Floo Powder
Amazing!!! How do you do it?!?!?! I am totally stunned at how well you write! I am definately going to read more of your stories
I recomend that you write more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy that you liked it and I'm really touched that you think I write well :) Also, rest assured that I am still writing - the sequel to this is being written now. ~ Stormy x

Name: Rictemsempra (Signed) · Date: 04/29/06 10:47 · For: The End of the Beginning
This story was wonderful!!! I loved it, it's probably the best alternate version to the 6th book that ever read! The Azkaban scene was great, extremely exciting. I can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: The sequel is now up and chapters are being added all the time :) I'm so pleased you like it though and as for being the best AU 6th year fic you've read... lol, thanks!!!

Name: parispove (Signed) · Date: 04/27/06 18:48 · For: A Difficult Decision
ooooohhhhh! SCARY... nah, just kidding.

Author's Response: lol!

You must login (register) to review.