MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Blood of the Heart

Name: choachang (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 13:16 · For: Balance
i really want to cry ;'( im so sad its ended, im so happy for harry and ginny and everyone! but *sigh* every story has to end somewhere dont they? i really love your stories, ive loved everything about this one, thers been sad , happy, romantic, loads of different times and its been great! you should write for a living, i would so buy your books! one thing tho, i really wanted to hear how the others took the news wiith the engagement, it would have been funny and moving at the same time... especially with the twins! by your faithful reader, Ali xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: I know! It's funny how sad I feel at the end. It's been so much fun. Thank you so much!

Name: KenF (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 5:41 · For: Balance

The scene with the brothers at the beginning was even funnier the second time I read it

This chapter was a good wrap-up. You had a lot of loose ends to deal with, but got them out of the way handily.

The only real gripe with this story was that your battles tended to run long. The grit an detail was fun, but it's hard for a reader to keep the intensity up for too long. I guess there's a trade off there. Otherwise, the overall story was great, and I thought you did a good job on characterization. Your original characters were wonderful.

The end of a story is always a bit ambivilant. There is joy in finishing, but sadness that it has come to an end. Thanks for a wonderful tale.

Author's Response: lol - yay! I still love that scene! Yes, those battle scenes - the bane of my existence, to be honest. :) There is much joy and much sadness in the end, all too true. You are very welcome for the story. Thank you for the reviews!

Name: _HermioneGranger_ (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 5:07 · For: Balance
OMG i cant believe its over...wow, just WOW!! i love remus connectin the dots there...the dialogue at the beginning...EVERYTHING!...aww it was so amazing! i cant believe it was a year ago that this started and now its finished! i loved every word of it and i really hope you write even more even if its not a continuation of this because you're so good at it! gahhhh! im so hyper now!

Author's Response: Oh - I'm so glad you caught the Remus bit! No one else has mentioned that. Yay! Thank you so much!

Name: hawaiianhulagal (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 3:16 · For: Balance
OMG I can't believe the story's finished! But YAY! LOVED IT! Happy endings all around! I especially enjoyed the Weasley Brothers debate in the Hospital Room.

Author's Response: Sweet! Happy endings make the world go round, don't they? Thank you!

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 1:28 · For: Balance
I'm seriously on the verge of tears here! I'm just so happy! And sad! It is always bittersweet when a story ends! You wrapped everything up very nicely here with the proposal (Remus' revelation was FANTASTIC!). Although I concur, a nice little (meaning long) epilouge would not go amiss here! But no pressure! It is lovely the way it is! This whole chapter had me in fits of giggles! The banter between the brothers (and Harry and Ginny listening in but pretending to be asleep!). Ron's letter inviting him to try out for the Cannons! Ron cheering up Hermione at the end. The whole thing was great. Voldy's gone! You really concocted a fantastic story all around. If you ever decide to write anything else, I'll be first in line to read and review!

Author's Response: Bittersweet is a wonderful way to put it! I thought I'd be very relieved when I posted this and yet I am more sad than relieved! I'm going to miss it and all of you! Thank you!

Name: nuw255 (Signed) · Date: 04/08/06 23:17 · For: Balance
Yay! I just love happy endings, and they don't get much happier than that. Thanks for sticking with this story 'til the end. It's been great.

Author's Response: Happy endings are nice, aren't they? I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: lisa_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 04/08/06 22:10 · For: Balance
First of all, I'd like to say thank you so much for keeping me entertained with your masterpiece worthy of JKR and for just being so....AMAZING! All your original charecters just flow into the story as if they had been there from the start of the harry potter series. Your writing style is just amazing and the story line! It was so original and it just amazed me how anyone could have come up with it! In this chapter, that diologue at the start had me in silent stitches (its currently four in the morning here- i randomly read the two previous chapters aswell (im a slow reader)) and it was a truely spectacular end to this series, with harrys preposal and all. I would love to read anything more you have up your sleeve, even if it is not anything from this story, but, in the distant future, anything of the future lives of the charecters would be fantastic! Thank you soooo much again for keeping me addicted to this story, and i give you a final 10/10 for this fantastic piece of fanfiction!!!! Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Wow - a masterpiece worthy of JKR?! Thank you! What a wonderful review - thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: KenF (Signed) · Date: 04/08/06 20:54 · For: Balance
The scene with the brothers at the beginning had me howling. I'm not real coherent right now, so I'll leave a proper review later!

Author's Response: I loved that scene! I'm just glad I'm not alone in thinking it was funny. :)

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 04/08/06 17:21 · For: Balance
THANK YOU for an amazing story. I have really come to enjoy Anna and Nathan. I hope that someday, though it isn't in the forseeable future, you write more to this story. It would be amazing to see how things stand 10 years in the future. It would be great to see Nathan and Anna's, Ron and Hermione's, Harry and Ginny's, and Neville and Joanna's children. I also suspect there might be some children of Luna and Colin around. LOL. The proposal at the end was GREAT. Thank you for sticking with this story and making my imagination take flight. You have a way of making characters real and fulling taking your readers into their world. Once again, thanks!

Author's Response: You are very welcome! And thank you for the wonderful reviews. Hmm...10 years in the future...I hadn't thought about that. That could be interesting, couldn't it?! And yes, you caught the Luna/Colin bit? One of my betas is rooting for that couple. :) Thank you so much!

Name: MissGinny1977 (Signed) · Date: 04/08/06 14:30 · For: Balance
wow..the end...that is so sad its the end of this story :'( but seriously it was one amazing story! i loved the whole thing each and every chapter! and the ending wiht the proposal her saying yes...earlier in the chapter them waking up to each other....the standing ovation at hogwarts....malfoys reaction on the train....wow thats all i know to say WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: lol - I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I was sad to see it end, too. Thank you so much!

Name: Patronus Professor S_P (Signed) · Date: 04/03/06 15:08 · For: Touch
Hey I love your fic it is by far the best one I've ever read. In the h/g category it said you had finished the story. It can't be true! Is it seriously over???? In your authors note you said their would be another chapter. You can't just leave it at that! PLEASE PLEASE write another chapter.

Author's Response: No - the story shows up as completed because I tagged it when I put the last chapter in the queue. Keep looking for it. It will be up soon! But maybe I'll go change that just not to confuse anyone!

Name: SweetLovee (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 17:35 · For: Touch
When are you going to write another chapter?? I can't wait

Name: HPluvr46 (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 15:05 · For: Touch
Thanks so much! Great chapter!

Name: HPluvr46 (Signed) · Date: 03/31/06 14:33 · For: Touch
Thanks so much! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: HPluvr46 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/06 16:40 · For: Touch
Great Chapter. The solution was so simple that it was actually complex... (woah, kinda confusing) Anyway, 27 days since your last update!!!!!! Wherre are you????? I love your story, PLEASE dont give up on it now..... 10

Author's Response: 27 days?! :) I went on vacation and my laptop did not join me. But I promise, by the end of the weekend (today is Friday) the last chapter will be in the queue. Thanks!

Name: starlit_princess (Signed) · Date: 03/29/06 22:41 · For: Touch
I love your story. It is sooo amazing!! I figured out that H/G needed to be touching when I saw the title, but the way it was put into the story… it was just wonderful! Keep it up! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, the title did kind of give it away, didn't it?!

Name: Czarina (Signed) · Date: 03/29/06 12:03 · For: Touch
Completely amazing. I really enjoyed the visits from all the characters and the interactions between them. Moody and Nathan were almost as entertaining as Fred and George. Such simplicity in the solution to H/G's recovery - sometimes it's the most obvious thing that everyone overlooks. This was one of your finest chapters I think!

Author's Response: lol - thank you!

Name: Czarina (Signed) · Date: 03/28/06 12:14 · For: Overpowering Love, Part II
Very well done. I did find it somewhat difficult to figure out who was where and with whom in the caves, but I read it a second time and it was more clear. I did think it a bit odd that Voldemort would be so surprised when Dumbledore's image came out of the wand since he had seen it happen at the end of GOF. Wonderful descriptives, as always, particularly describing the bond between H/G and the pain this caused them. oh, I just loved Hermione, too - nothing like proving a former professor wrong! Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun with Hermione, too. For Voldemort, I think the surprise came from the moment and the fact that Dumbledore could ruin his plans as he aways does. Or at least that was what was in my mind. :) It was a confusing chapter - thanks for hanging in there!

Name: Czarina (Signed) · Date: 03/27/06 12:36 · For: Overpowering Love, Part I
Wow - that was quite a bit of action in one chapter. I'm exhausted just reading it! I loved how Fleur refused to leave even when she was hurt (I've become rather fond of her for some reason), and your French was very good. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: lol - yes, I love Fleur. I think she's somewhat misunderstood and love that some authors are able to portray her strenght as well as her beauty. ;)

Name: The X (Signed) · Date: 03/27/06 8:50 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
Happy Anniversary! Today it's 1 year since the story started! And it is truly excellent!

Author's Response: Good heavens, really?! lol - thanks! And it will be done soon. I promise!

You must login (register) to review.