Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Blood of the Heart

Name: magichick123 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 12:03 · For: Balance
wow that was... is the best fan fition i have ever read!!!!!!!! loved great way to end well done

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 03/21/07 18:40 · For: Balance
I recently found your fantastic story and just finished it. I've not reviewed individual chapters, so this in an all-in-one comment.

Your story lines, handling of characters (both JKR created and new ones), creativity, humor, and flowing writing style made this story very easy to read and extremely enjoyable. As many of the other reviewers have said, I will truly miss it, especially since I've read all your other stories.

Special attention needs to go to the depth of the Harry/Ginny relationship. You've created a bond between them that most of us hope JKR has in DH. You were able to take their canon relationship and take it so much further. You captured young love so well, I'm sure you're a romantic at heart!

Nathan, Anna, and Joanna are all characters who easily could have been created by JK. They fit seamlessly into your story and added tremendous interest. They seem like real people to me, and I don't think there is a higher compliment I can give.

Thank you so much for this wonderful story, and best of luck in whatever you do. Do keep up with your writing, whether for here or the general public.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a wonderful review. I am a romantic at heart, that is very true. Happy endings are just too good to pass up. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you!


Name: I so want 2 b magic (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 20:14 · For: Balance
i have read this story before and thought it was about time i read it again. its still brilliant and still made me cry. you have a brilliant talent and i wish i could write aswell as you. sadly i can't. keep up the good work and i look forward to reading your other work

Author's Response: LOL - well, thank you. That's quite the compliment - not so much the brilliant bit (but that's really nice), more so the fact you read it again! Thank you!


Name: Zlaker1001 (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 14:28 · For: Simple
*gasp* long....story.....took me a full week to read it all! well maybe not a week total becasue i have oher stuff to do but ya you cathc my drif right?


Author's Response: LOL - breathe there. :) It was a long story. Longer than I anticipated (when it started - 10 chapters, max - really!) Thanks for sticking with it. Now get back to what you should have been doing. :)


Name: Oharachic1 (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 9:48 · For: The Tomb Part II
About time Old Lucius bit it! He was really begining to get on my nerves. Absolutely wonderful story. You are perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Yes, Lucius needed to go away, didn't he?!


Name: Dalf (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 1:09 · For: Bonds Broken
Small nitpick. "The Forbidden Forest" is the title of a chapter in one of the harry potter books. It is NOT the proper name for the forest. This would not matter so much except for one small detail. The forest is refered to in the books as "the forest on the school grounds" (and in the map of hogwardts JKR drew on her website the wall demarking the boundry of Hogwarts surrounds it). Not being able to aparate into or out of Hogwarts woudl include the forest (as Hermione pointed out in book 4 when Ron suggested that Mr. Crouch apparated away form the edge of the forest).

Author's Response: Ahhhh....wow - no one has ever pointed that out! lol - well, not much I can do about it now, but thank you for the nit pick. I never mind them - it's what makes better writers. Thank you!


Name: harry potter girl12 (Signed) · Date: 03/02/07 21:17 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
great chapter just don`t skip to differnt things sticke to the subject overall your a great witer


Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry the skipping threw you off. Thanks for sticking with it, though!


Name: dreamin_of_ron (Signed) · Date: 02/15/07 17:56 · For: Balance
u wrote a great two part story i wish there were more parts to it i loved this story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed what there was. As far as more, I'm afraid I'm into other projects, but believe me, if there was, there would be plenty of happy endings. :)


Name: Augrey (Signed) · Date: 01/29/07 13:40 · For: Suspicions
NO .WHATS HAPPENING.


Name: Pirate Fanatic (Signed) · Date: 01/11/07 21:56 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
woot! another completed story that i love.

Author's Response: lol - sweet! :)


Name: Siva2478 (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 19:57 · For: Balance
This story was AWESOME... Seriously, awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: fasterfreddie (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 16:45 · For: Balance
thank you great story,there was a hole in the story a coup[le chapters back but it was so good of a story I forgot what it was...
CD

Author's Response: lol - I'm sure there was more than one hole but thank you for forgetting them and sticking with it. Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 17:37 · For: Touch
Awwwww...That was such a sweet ending!! Yay, Tom's gone! Now they get a chapter to just, well, be in love! : D

Author's Response: Yes the do! The deserve it, don't they? Thank you so much for all your wonderful reviews. It's been fun getting to remember each chapter along with you. :)


Name: sherman (Signed) · Date: 12/08/06 11:55 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
your story is absolutely incredible!
you are a wonderful writer.
100/100


Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 22:48 · For: Overpowering Love, Part II
That was amazing! I loved part 1, but this was wven better! Yes, Voldybutt's gone! They're not dead! It WORKED!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!! : D : D : D

Author's Response: lol - Voldybutt. Haven't heard that one before. :)


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 22:30 · For: Overpowering Love, Part I
This chapter is amazing. It has sweet battles AND lots of romance. It takes true talent to combine those two. Great chapter!! : D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 22:31 · For: Circino Amplexor, Part II
Sweet! Poor Percy's head, Anna's well-being, Nathan's mind, and everyone else's hope...
I can't believe this was all caused by Narcissa escaping from the hospital...

Author's Response: Pesky woman, isn't she Narcissa?!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 22:15 · For: Circino Amplexor
Why is it that all fics seem to feel the death of Dumbledore is necessary? I don't get that...Cool ending, evil cliffie...

Author's Response: Hmm...interesting question. I added that there in an attempt with keeping with Canon but you've got a good point - it could be interesting if he'd lived, too.


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 21:42 · For: Warm
All hail Fred and George, the geniuses of WWW!

Author's Response: Hear! Hear!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/06/06 20:43 · For: Sero Compago
dun dun dun, dun! Evil cliffie! I can't stand the suspense...The bond/circlet ceremony is really cool! Poor Harry, though, he doesn't get to do anything he wants when they're unsupervised...

Author's Response: I know - poor Harry. But isn't that how it goes? :)


You must login (register) to review.