MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Blood of the Heart

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 17:43 · For: Birthday Surprises
No complaints here about the new rating. Teenage romances rarely tend to remain PG for very long. And seriously, enough with the teasing! What's the down side to Blood Bonding? I'm dying to know.

Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't want to step on any toes with the ratings and felt it more important to be cautious.

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 16:43 · For: Blood Bonds
That was such a sweet chapter. I laughed at Harry's line about getting another scar. That's so funny.

Author's Response: Hee, hee. Thanks!

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 13:39 · For: Homecoming
Yay! The twins are alive and you introduced a new character! Or really, you named a slightly new character. I can't wait to find out more!

Author's Response: lol - thank you!

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 11/02/07 17:53 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
Oh my goodness, you are not nice! Teasing is not fun! Or more acurately, its not fun to be teased! Eh, that's not particulary true either. Whatever. I loved the part with Arthur in it by the way, it made me laugh. But the part with the photo was so sad! Is Lupin alive in your version of the story? Because that was mostly the part that made me sad. He's so sweet, I was so upset when he and Tonks died.

Author's Response: lol - sorry? :) Yes, Lupin is alive. This was written well before DH. I, too, was very sad when they were killed.

Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 16:30 · For: Acceptance
OKay, I know that Draco Malfoy is a horrible, little conniving prat, but I think that you may have gone a little too far with the punishment Draco Malfoy recieved from his father. I think that, as horrible as Draco Malfoy is, even he didn't deserve what he got; but what that was, I'll only be able to tell from future chapter(s). Well, besides that, the chapter was pretty good, escpecially the part of Bill accepting to help Harry and Ginny with the charms.

Author's Response: Well, you know, in hindsight, there are a few things I'd change, and one of those is my treatment of Draco. Thanks for keeping with it anyway!

Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 15:29 · For: Simple
I love this chpter and i hope that you will be able to continue your mgnifiscent work. I eespecally loved the part that Neville nd Joeanna anounced that they would be doing the blood bonding ceremony and that Ginny anounced that she will do all sjhe can to teach Joeann the Meditors part and Harry the Ribbons part. All in all, the chapter was excellent. plese keep it up. : )

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Neville so I'm glad you enjoyed that part.

Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 12:50 · For: Holiday Surprises
AWWW. tht ws a beautiful chpter, I just positivly LOVED it. Please keep it up with your future chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: Mistletoe (Signed) · Date: 10/19/07 23:28 · For: Balance
Ok, obviously i love it since i've stuck with it this far, seriously, it was awesome. I loved the story line, sometimes a bit too fluffy, but you know, obviously it fit. And just to let you know in a few of the chapters you were spelling crucio, 'cruico'. Just a little nit- picking :) Now all I want to see is a sequel about Anna and Nathan because I absolutely am in love with both of their characters!!! AWESOME JOB! Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: lol - you are the first person to ever point out that particular spelling error! And a big one at that. My apologies! Despite that, I'm glad you're enjoying it, over the top fluff and all. :) Thanks!

Name: iheartharry55 (Signed) · Date: 10/15/07 15:45 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
I just wanted to tell you how much I loved this story... I started reading it last week and just finished! It was amazing. You weaved all the plotlines together so seamlessly and I loved the incorporation of all the ancient, historical magic into the story. You are such a talented writer! Thank you for the wonderful, amazing story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

Name: claymor (Signed) · Date: 10/11/07 10:36 · For: Balance
Wow! I have really enjoyed your stories. I am so very grateful that I was able to read this one all at once, no waiting for updates. I have definately found one of my favorite writers.
thank you and your family for sharing your gift.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I had a lot of fun writing these. I'm glad you've enjoyed reading them.

Name: ravenclawslostdiadem (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 22:31 · For: Balance
suchhh a great story. no lie (; it was so amazing and addicting, but i took my time with it. i love your writing style and OC's like the borgin's. keep writing, or i might just have to quit fanfiction. i doubt i actually could, but thinking about it is a remarkable feat by itself... thumbs up!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I loved Nathan, too. :)

Name: ravenclawslostdiadem (Signed) · Date: 10/06/07 22:08 · For: Simple
i think i'm in love with neville. haha but seriously, he deserves some lovin' and i'm glad you didn't just put the neville/luna cliche ship here. the OC joanna is great, a great character. you've done an amazing job, and i can proudly say you've got me hooked.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you! I love Neville, too. He's always been my favorite because quite frankly, I have a lot of Neville in me. Then again, don't we all? :)

Name: ravenclawslostdiadem (Signed) · Date: 10/06/07 20:28 · For: Holiday Surprises

Author's Response: LOL! That was probably my favorite moment of the whole story! :)

Name: oldshortsnout (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 4:06 · For: Balance
I'm too old for this language, but: WWWOOOOAA!

The style is not dialog-driven as much as in Ancient Magic - I guess places and characters came to life inside you? You wrote down what you saw marvelously well! English is not my mother tongue, so I can't review language, but I know it was good enough to let me feel with the characters and really imagine everything in my head.

My favourite humor bit was actually the description of a hormonal, pregnant Anna Patterson - you write from experience, with a glint in your eye, it seems. Being a father of two young kids myself, I laughed at the instruction to only say "you're beautiful", and small things like Anna's own impression that she put her hands "where her hips once were" (something that bothers the woman more than the man, I can inform you).

My favourite crying scene was when the twelve stones were inserted in the circlet. It was an extremely powerful scene, focused on love between friends and within family, instead of between spouses-to-be. Wonderful tears to shed, that was.

I love your original characters, and your carefully designed plot, which was challenging and complicated but yet credible enough to let my imagination accept it and play along (that is what reading fantasy is all about, isn't it?).

I glanced at reviews and saw some complaints about Harry being out of character... I don't know. I think it could be seen that way because the whole major plot is unlike Harry - the intense research for a year before confronting Voldemort is really a Hermione-way of doing things, and in this story Harry willingly joins the preparations without any frustration. On the other hand, he is growing up from OOTP, where your story takes off in Ancient Magic, and must be allowed to develop differently here than in canon. Furthermore, Voldemort is weakened early on, which gives Harry some time to breathe. Under such circumstances, he may well act as he does in this story, I would say.

I search my mind for a while and actually find a remark that I can write, to give some kind of constructive feedback: Many of the long battle scenes did not catch me, it became a long telling of who hit whom with what (to me unknown) spell in what body part. I don't know if it is possible to avoid, though, and it is not a big problem - I simply skimmed those paragraphs a little quickly, careful not to miss the good bits like Anna's struggle in solitude in the tunnels, or Hermione's confrontation with Snape (thank you for keeping him mysterious for so long, by the way!). And honestly, I think I did the same kind of skimming every now and then when reading canon - I most certainly do when re-reading.

In some author's notes you thank your family for allowing you time for your hobby. Send them my thanks - they were kind not only to you, but to me as well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I loved reading it! Yes, when I wrote this, pregnancy was much closer to my mind than it is now a few years later. Some of my favorite moments are the ones you mention, too. Harry is an odd bird - in hindsight, I agree with you that at times his actions weren't canon and being a little older and wiser, if I were to rewrite this, I'd tweak him as well as few other parts. And I don't blame you at all for skimming! :) This was a great experience and I grew a lot as a writer. Thank you for letting me know I grew in the right direction!

Name: ravenclawslostdiadem (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 20:16 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
i love nathan borgin! . i he's so great. i love your writing style, but the cliffies kill me haha. (;

Author's Response: lol - I'd say I'm sorry for that but I'd be lying. Glad you're enjoying it!

Name: Smeagoldor (Signed) · Date: 09/27/07 15:30 · For: Balance
I have read this story twice and is by far superior than "The Deathly Hallows"

Author's Response: lol - well, thank you for your wonderful review and for reading this twice. That is quite a compliment!

Name: GreybacksEnemy (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 16:38 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
Ohmigod! I looooooved this story soooooo much! You, my friend, are a great author. I remember how long it took me to finish this: a month and a half. It was one of the best month and a halfs in my entire career in fanfics (which, uh, isn't very long...)
Write more Harry/Ginny fics like this!!!


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Name: danielsgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/20/07 14:07 · For: Balance
Oh My Gerard!

I spent two weeks reading this story, the first week went perfectly fine, then I got grounded but now I'm finally done. You are an amazing author and I wcan't wait to read more stories bye you. But, for now, So long.

Author's Response: lol - well I'm glad you are now un-grounded and got to finish it. Thank you!

Name: hopeless sap (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 7:49 · For: Balance

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Name: hopeless sap (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 16:55 · For: Warm
First, I loved the simple phrase that Harry uttered, "Don't ever leave me." Just those 4 simple words spoke volumes about how much he loves Ginny! :)
Second, I loved the scene with Malfoy and Parkinson. I was rolling on the floor.

Author's Response: lol - I'm glad you liked it! I'm a big believer that when Harry loves, he does love deeply. Ginny is a lucky girl!

You must login (register) to review.