Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Blood of the Heart

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/21/08 13:03 · For: Options
I'm quite annoyed at the Order, Ginny's right, what gives that lot the right to make she and Harry give their blood for this potion? She'll be considered of age when they register her as a mediator so they can't make her do anything can they? I like the witch with OCD in the Department of Mysteries, I've experienced it first hand. Must be hard to keep secrets in the wizarding world, if most the stuff you do is automatically recorded, wonder why Catarina didn't tell them about registering. If she and Tom had to register than their blood should still be at the ministry in storage somewhere, couldn't they sneak it out and see if they could use that against Voldemort in some way? When Harry'd caught the snitch and was hanging Malfoy stupendous git in training out to dry, I was thinking Harry seems to have inherited some of his father's maraudic mischievousness.

Author's Response: Interesting questions, all! Where were you when I was writing this? :) I don't know why Catarina didn't tell her...I probably knew when I wrote it but can't remember now. I'm glad you like Harry's show of "maraudic" fun. I've always thought Harry has quite a bit of his mother in him, but quite a bit of his dad, too.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 18:16 · For: Ribbons
This was by far my favourite chapter! Revenge on Malfoy! YES! And Dobby got in on it too, bet it paid Malfoy back for treating Dobby badly when he was their house elf. And that bonding in the chamber, once it started I forgot where they were, it was truly beautifully written. It sounds like an amazing experience. Glad Nathan and Anna are together again, and the frozen moaning Myrtle was so funny, well, maybe not from her point of view. The banter between the students is really smooth too, I can hear them while they're saying it if that makes sense.

Author's Response: What wonderful reviews you're leaving me! Thank you! While I like to respond to everyone's reviews (if you take the time to leave them, I feel it's only polite to respond) but in light of leaving for vacation tomorrow morning, I apologize for this one big sum up. I'm glad you forgot it was the Chamber of Secrets. In the end, having the ceremony there just made sense. I remember enjoying writing this chapter - it was one of those that just flowed. A little revenge is always fun. :) I'm so glad you've found laughter in the story and are enjoying it! Thank you!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 17:41 · For: Mother's Blood
That last little tease of umbledore's nearly made me choke, hilarious! He's just so hilarious! I knew they'd use the chamber, Urgh! hope they can make it less creepy. Also, it's happening on Halloween, that means the blood protection will be reinstated on the same night it was given by Lily all those years ago, wonder if they notice that. Funny that book Harry was reading is the same one Lily probably researched from.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 16:56 · For: Fondness
I just got a rather horrid idea, that Ginny and Harry will use the chamber of secrets for their bonding place, because thats where they really connected for the first time. Please don't tell me that awful place is the bonding area. There was quite a lot of fun in this chapter, Bill and the Fat Lady, everyone teasing Nathan about Anna, Dumbledore made me laugh out loud. What an excellent fic!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 16:22 · For: Mother's Love
I love all the ancient magic spells Nathan and Anna were using, and the attack was really well written, I was almost ducking and dodging with them. I still think Malfoy is a stupendous git! And I really love Chehalis, a very intellegent cat.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 15:15 · For: Lost and Found
I love Anna's character, I really hope she realises and passes the box Lily kept in Gringots to Harry. It could really be of use. It'd be nice to think of her and Nathan reconciling too. Harry still seems dreadfully weak, You'd think Nathan and Dumbledore would know something to help. I love Professor McGonagall, she's got such a strict manner but is such a softie underneath, I can tell.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 14:49 · For: Journeys
I can't believe it! They seem as though they're getting somewhere, they meet Hagrid and everything looks as though it'll be fine then those two damn death eaters show up. I'm now terrified that Harry won't get his strength back, what if the damage is permanent? I couldn't believe it when Molly ordered Dumbledore out of her house. I mean Nathan yes, but Dumbledore? Don't think i'd have had the nerve. You can understand it though, I mean Dumbledore always has plans that end up getting people hurt despite his best efforts.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 14:13 · For: Bonds Broken
I felt awful when Catarina was murdered too. I'm glad she got a shot at Voldemort before she went though. I wish the bonding had been completed before Malfoy the stupendous git got there, will they be able to complete it? Guess I need to keep reading. Nathan's duel with Malfoy was scarey, none of those fancy visuals Dumbledore and Voldemort use, it was all meant to hurt, shame Nathan didn't succeed. It was wierd what happened to Catarina's body, wonder if thats just mediators or everyone. Anyway, I'm off to the next chapter now.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 13:41 · For: Revelations
This chapter was really frightening. I think I knew Catarina was bonded to Voldemort when she kept refusing to talk about it and said it wasn't her husband. But Ginny and Harry are so close to the cottage, all it'll take is a glance out the window. I feel sick, I really do. Hope everything works out.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 21:41 · For: Birthday Surprises
Another outstanding chapter. You just make it all so real. I find the thought that Voldemort can brand anyone with the dark mark horrific! He could just do that to anyone? I love how Ginny gets so powerful when she's angry, I wouldn't want to be on the recieving end of her temper.

Author's Response: You know, I don't know how canon the marking is, but I hope you think it works in the story. I love the fact Ginny is so powerful. She'd need to be to keep up with Harry.


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 21:11 · For: Blood Bonds
I loved this chapter. You'll probably get sick of hearing that. The Three Musketeers, I love that story, but I prefered the Three Muskehounds cartoon when I was little. The blood bonding sounds OK in theory, but you've kept the mystery up, what isn't Nathan telling them? That last scene was lovely, intimate moments are greater gifts than material possessions. I must confess when Harry opened his window and had a pain in his forehead, I got a jolt of panic that Voldemort was around, not that Ginny was throwing stones trying to get his attention. When I realised a split second later I cracked up laughing at myself.

Author's Response: lol - thank you! Nathan is holding something back, but it wouldn't be a good story if he told you everything up front, would it? :)


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 20:13 · For: Old Ties, New Beginnings
An excellent start to the sequel. I just loved the entire chapter, From Mr Weasley's tinkering in the broom shed, to Nathan's new as yet unknown discovery. Can't wait to read on, so i won't - next button here i come!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope it continues to entertain you. :)


Name: The Red Pen (Signed) · Date: 01/27/08 15:37 · For: Balance
Thank you for writing this whole story...The writing blows even the real books away by far....I would know i've read them about 8 times each.

Author's Response: You are very welcome! And thank you for the wonderful compliment! I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: LostPatronus2 (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 0:58 · For: Balance
Awesome Story, I really like the whole bonding idea, where did you come up with that? By far one of the best iI've read, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The bonding idea wasn't mine - it was my beta's, wvchemteach. I just wrote it. Glad you liked it!


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 01/14/08 21:33 · For: Flames
I like this chapter! A nice fluffy one every once in a while helps balance out the depressing-ness. And I so hope that Nathan and Anna work out, poor Nathan deserves some happiness.

Author's Response: lol! He doesn, doesn't he? :)


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 01/14/08 15:28 · For: Lost and Found
I like her. And I like Nathan. And I hope they get back together. Guess I'll have to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know OCs aren't everyone's bag, but I'm glad you like them.


Name: swvx2lotrjunky (Signed) · Date: 01/12/08 21:08 · For: Balance
AMAZING STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i dont know how to put this into words really, but i loved everything about it. FANTASTIC. im glad i read this all in one piece after you were finished, because i dont think i could stand the wait. :) and where did you come up with all your incredible ideas?!??

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was very lucky to have an excellent Beta/brainstormer in wvchemteach. I'm really glad you liked it!


Name: smileatme890 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/08 15:36 · For: Apparations
Looking forward to the next chapter =)

Author's Response: Cool!


Name: Ginny H Potter (Signed) · Date: 01/02/08 2:54 · For: Sero Compago
please dont kill anna's baby!

Author's Response: I would never do such a thing. Promise!


Name: Ginny H Potter (Signed) · Date: 12/31/07 3:40 · For: Options
please dont hurt harry and ginny. they have enough for a lifetime

Author's Response: I agree! No one comes through a battle unscathed, but don't worry!


You must login (register) to review.