Reviews For Blood of the Heart
Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/22/08 13:48
Chapter: Circino Amplexor, Part II

Wow, the completion of the circlet was beautiful. It was a little sad to thoug. Wonder why Harry and Ginny didn't comment on Dumbledore's spirit, perhaps they don'e realise what it means. I'm glad they're all OK, well, except for Percy, couldn't they try some healing spell or something? And no word on Anna, except that she's still alive, because of the warm wedding band.

Author's Response: Harry and Ginny will deal with Dumbledore, but they couldn't do it right at that moment. Not sure on the healing spell, that's a good question. And yes, the band is still warm - yay!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/22/08 13:25
Chapter: Circino Amplexor

Are they all mental?! What on earth did they think they were doing letting Harry and Ginny leave the safety of Hogwarts? And Dumbledore's gone! But I'm wondering if he did that on purpose so he could be a spirit guiding them through the tunnels. It's weird to think of Narcissa Malfoy wearing an eye patch, beats thinking of her with a magical eye like Moody though. How on earth will Anna escape that cave in? Maybe she'll run far enough that she'll come across a stable side tunnel? Hopefully?

Author's Response: lol - yes, I do believe they might all be mental, but then again, if all our characters throught things through well, there wouldn't be many stories, I'm guessing.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/22/08 12:42
Chapter: Warm

It was amazing that Ginny could use the ribbons to find Anna, I'm just a little confused as to how she did it, and why it hurt Harry. The way they got the truth, or part of it out of Malfoy was hilarious! Fred and George are fantastic! Hope Nathan doesn't let any of them go to help find Anna, because it looks like Voldemort is heading that way too. Wonder what he wants Narcissa for? I hate Snape in this fic. If Anna's parents mapped the tunnels, does that mean she'll know more about them than Narcissa, could that help her? Maybe not, she has a terrible sense of direction.

Author's Response: In all honestly, I'd have to go back and read the chapter to explain the pain - I think it had something to do with Ginny's blood in Voldemort and the scar connection but it's been too long to remember. As far as Anna knowing the tunnels, it's dark and yes, her sense of direction is a bit of a problem. But she's smart and resourceful, so she'll keep going.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/22/08 0:14
Chapter: Sero Compago

I really enjoyed the ceremony, it was really heartwarming when they each gave their support by adding their stones. And I can imagine the exhaustion of weaving the new ribbons into the bond, mental and emotional exhaustion is often greater than physical. I'm terrified for Anna now, and I can't read on until tomorrow because I need sleep and I feel a little sick, well, at least if she's just missing I can pretnd she's still alive.

Author's Response: Oh, get better! And sleep easy. How's that for a hint?

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 23:22
Chapter: The Tomb Part II

That sounds awful! Poor Nathan I say, Malfoy SG deserved everything he got and more! His end reminds me of that guy in the film Ghost who was meant to be their friend? Ok, I know it's not exactly the same, but who can figure the workings of my mind? Anyway, glad the three of them will get out, and hope Nathan recovers. Only thing I can say is once they get back to Hogwarts, Madam Pomphrey is going to be rushed off her feet.

Author's Response: lol - Ghost! :) Madam Pomfrey is good, thank goodness!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 23:12
Chapter: The Tomb

Oh God that was terrifying! So much could go wrong, Anna's baby, Ginny and Harry, Bellatrix could've got the circlet! And then there are those in the tomb, will they get out alive? And what's wrong with Remus? Before I rush off to the next chapter, the extraction of the circlet from behind the shield was some seriously cool magic! And the ending of the chapter was just right.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! I did like writing that extraction. Remus will recover - spell damage.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 22:18
Chapter: Circlet

I love all the birthstone lists and assigning their special people. I collect tumblestones, I have an open mind on their having different powers, but I do enjoy reading about what people believe them to do. Opal really seems to suit Dumbledore somehow, and Luna and moonstone, speak for themselves really. I'm now thinking that Ron and Hermione should have returned to the Weasley's saying that Ginny and Harry would be better off at Hogwarts because it's safer, then Ginny and Harry could go to France and the school would be none the wiser. Hindsight is useless though, and it never makes for an interesting story. I'm not sure whether Snape is on the Orders' side or Voldemorts, now he's sent Malfoy the SG off after Nathan, and the others. And I'm sure there should be some law against using legilimency on others without their concent, or there should be. Dumbledore's always gone off somewhere when he's most needed too, wonder if he does it on purpose just to see what'll happen.

Author's Response: The birthstones were really interesting to research and pick out for each person (and a little scary how close some really did fit!). Dumbledore does seem to disappear at the most inopportune moments, but those seem to be the best growth moments for Harry. As far as Snape, well...

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 22:18
Chapter: Circlet

I love all the birthstone lists and assigning their special people. I collect tumblestones, I have an open mind on their having different powers, but I do enjoy reading about what people believe them to do. Opal really seems to suit Dumbledore somehow, and Luna and moonstone, speak for themselves really. I'm now thinking that Ron and Hermione should have returned to the Weasley's saying that Ginny and Harry would be better off at Hogwarts because it's safer, then Ginny and Harry could go to France and the school would be none the wiser. Hindsight is useless though, and it never makes for an interesting story. I'm not sure whether Snape is on the Orders' side or Voldemorts, now he's sent Malfoy the SG off after Nathan, and the others. And I'm sure there should be some law against using legilimency on others without their concent, or there should be. Dumbledore's always gone off somewhere when he's most needed too, wonder if he does it on purpose just to see what'll happen.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 22:18
Chapter: Circlet

I love all the birthstone lists and assigning their special people. I collect tumblestones, I have an open mind on their having different powers, but I do enjoy reading about what people believe them to do. Opal really seems to suit Dumbledore somehow, and Luna and moonstone, speak for themselves really. I'm now thinking that Ron and Hermione should have returned to the Weasley's saying that Ginny and Harry would be better off at Hogwarts because it's safer, then Ginny and Harry could go to France and the school would be none the wiser. Hindsight is useless though, and it never makes for an interesting story. I'm not sure whether Snape is on the Orders' side or Voldemorts, now he's sent Malfoy the SG off after Nathan, and the others. And I'm sure there should be some law against using legilimency on others without their concent, or there should be. Dumbledore's always gone off somewhere when he's most needed too, wonder if he does it on purpose just to see what'll happen.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 21:26
Chapter: Lady of the Lake

Wow, such an intricate plan. I love the idea of the circlet. I hope they disguise Harry and Ginny, they do tend to stick out like two sore thumbs. Luna's great, I knew she'd come up with solutions to some of the main problems, hope there's more of her to come. There's been a lot of banter between characters this chapter, and it was all really well written, it flowed you know? One of my favourite philosophies this chapter is that women are always right and always beautiful and the men can't object or they're hexed. I know this doesn't happen in real life, but it's nice to dream.

Author's Response: lol - wouldn't be nice if that was so?! :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 20:42
Chapter: Directions

Neville's gran is brilliant! Reminds me of my Nana in a way, says what she thinks without caring who she offends, Oh and ramrod posture too. There's a lot to be said for honesty. I'm now wondering if Harry's inner conflict over job prospects is what was stopping his and Ginny's attempts to transfer power between them, perhaps now his mind is less burdened it'll work. Also, the container for Voldemort's soul, if indeed he has one, I'm wondering if the prank Nathan developed while at school, using a transparent bubble to transport materials to drop on unsuspecting people, could be adapted to transport Voldemort's soul through the archway in the department of mysteries. Not sure about whether it would protect him from the archway's powers though.

Author's Response: I may be in the minority on this one, but I do love Gran. lol - hadn't thought about Nathan's bubble prank and the Dark Lord...interesting!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 20:00
Chapter: Acceptance

Theres a saying about how the Master kicks the servant so the servant kicks the dog, a philosophy Malfoy appears to be employing. It seemed such an impossible task when they set out, but now all the dots are joining and the end is in sight, I just hope it works. I love Bill's little boy attitude towards the plan, he just can't help the excitement. Nathan and Anna have a weird sense of humour. I knew Joanna would end up staying too.

Author's Response: That saying is quite true, isn't it, sadly so. Bill is a wonderful guy - I think he'd have to some little boy sense of wonder to be a treasure hunter of sorts.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 18:33
Chapter: Simple

A lovely fluffy chapter. I loved Fred and Georges input, never pass up a good business opportunity do they? Professor Flitwick was great too, a charmed quill to write your true love a poem, if only Ginny had one of those in her first year. Ron was brilliant in this chapter, he was just so.. Ron! I'm glad to see Neville and Joanna have decided to bond, and that her mother will help her argue the point of staying at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Fluff makes the world go round and is always nice after a few intense chapters. lol - yes, if Ginny had one in her first year, her poetry might have been a bit better. I'm glad you enjoyed Fred and George, too. They are fun to write.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 17:47
Chapter: Anchors

Oh I love Luna! She's a card! I like how they turned a detention into a necessary research group, Snape would be livid! Those Slytherin boys deserve so much more than they got, personally I'd like to see Ron's idea put into practice. Hermione doesn't seem to be comfortable with Joanna, is she just not good with new faces or something? That fight scene was again incredible! My heart nearly stopped a couple of times, i was so relieved when Ginny got free and showed up. It was amazing how Harry could do wandless magic, was that just because he was holding Ginny? Being able to knock all of them out with one spell, brilliant! How did some4body so useless get to be minister of magic? Not even his employees can stand him.

Author's Response: Yay! Luna was really heard to write. She's such a great character that I was afraid I wouldn't get her wonderful touch of intellegent ditziness down. I think Hermione is very protective of those she cares about and Joanna is new. They'll make peace. Good question on the minister of magic, eh?

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 16:53
Chapter: Holes

For crying out loud, the number of times they've been tricked, trapped and kidnapped and Ginny went alone to a place that was vacated through the advice of a note given by an unknown house elf! Too trusting! I knew something was up when there was someone listening in the corridor, bet it was stupendous git in training. I'm glad Neville and Joanna are talking again, it is so different for them, I mean Ginny and Harry were in love. I still love the idea of the ribbons.

Author's Response: Yes, another one of those chapters that in hindsight...Ginny looks at Anna as a sort of big sister and I think that pull impacted her good sense, for better or worse. Neville and Joanna were fun to write from the fact they were new and not a given. Glad you're enjoying them!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 16:13
Chapter: Holiday Surprises

What a lovely christmas, and those gifts between Harry and Ginny were so thoughtful and symbolic, nobody seems to put thought into gifts anymore. Percy seems alot like Ed from the lion the witch and the wardrobe here, uncomfortable, not sure he should be there because of how he behaved in the past. I loved the end where Nathan overheard Anna's surprise and forgot to duck, and Percy saying he'd get the ice, so funny.

Author's Response: Yes, that is Percy to a T. Poor guy - I always thought he couldn't be so bad since he's a Weasley. I'm glad you enjoyed the gifts and the ice. :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 15:32
Chapter: Fates

A nice chapter, lots of heart warmuing fun. I'm really glad you gave Neville a possibility for a bond too, the idea that both the boys affected by the prophecy would have a safe guard in the form of a mediator is excellent! It's also weird that both Harry and Neville have mediators in the year below them, is that some sort of requirement? I was quite upset when Mrs Figg was attacked, I mean what could the death eaters possibley gain from that? Not that they need a reason. I'm now wondering what Ginny was weaving, and was Chehalis trying to tell her something about that particular colour thread or was he just playing?

Author's Response: Oh my goodness - I never thought about the mediators being a year below them! See, new eyes pick these things up. Chehalis I believe was just playing, but cats are cats, you know. :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 14:45
Chapter: Insurance

OOOOO!!! Dumbledore and Snape want their heads banging together!!!!! Why does what they think is best have to go? What makes their opinion count more so than anyone elses? The registration was quite odd, I mean I knew they had to take their blood for testing, but the press conference? A little addition because of who the bonders were me thinks! Ruddy Ministry! And that battle was ... wow! you're really good at writing action scenes, I couldn't help but cringe every time someone was hit. Fred and George are so funny, crashing the after show party indeed. Hope Percy's OK, I know he's a bit of a prat, but at least this time he was trying to do the right thing. I think it's wonderful that Harry can heal Ginny as well, I wonder if it's because they love one another equally, or if he's the first to want to give back to his mediator, or maybe he just reflected her power back to her like a mirror? Either way it's cool.

Author's Response: Oh, this was one of those odd chapters that in hindsight I'd probably do a bit differently. But, it also moved the story along so, there you go. Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 13:58
Chapter: Essence

Wow, what a chapter! The tunnel from the kitchens was an excellent idea, I love new spells, secret passages and gadgets. Hope Ginny gets to use that hex on the Malfoys, I know it's not pleasant but neither are they! I'm glad harry told Dumbledore that it was his and Ginny's decision, they had no right to tell Voldemort about the potion, no right at all. I love hearing about what the bond looks like, it sounds beautiful! Can't wait to find out where Harry's ability to read Anna's thoughts came from, it's fascinating. I like all the little touches of humour too, even with all the serieous stuff going on you've got Hermione admonishing Ron in advance, Teachers sneaking their girlfriends into school in the middle of the night and Ginny displaying Hermione's tendency to realise things and make people wait for the explanations.

Author's Response: lol - never realized there was that much going on in this one! :) I loved writing the scene between Harry and Dumbledore. There was just something cool about Harry putting Dumbledore in his place and how it put them on more equal footing.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 02/21/08 13:03
Chapter: Options

I'm quite annoyed at the Order, Ginny's right, what gives that lot the right to make she and Harry give their blood for this potion? She'll be considered of age when they register her as a mediator so they can't make her do anything can they? I like the witch with OCD in the Department of Mysteries, I've experienced it first hand. Must be hard to keep secrets in the wizarding world, if most the stuff you do is automatically recorded, wonder why Catarina didn't tell them about registering. If she and Tom had to register than their blood should still be at the ministry in storage somewhere, couldn't they sneak it out and see if they could use that against Voldemort in some way? When Harry'd caught the snitch and was hanging Malfoy stupendous git in training out to dry, I was thinking Harry seems to have inherited some of his father's maraudic mischievousness.

Author's Response: Interesting questions, all! Where were you when I was writing this? :) I don't know why Catarina didn't tell her...I probably knew when I wrote it but can't remember now. I'm glad you like Harry's show of "maraudic" fun. I've always thought Harry has quite a bit of his mother in him, but quite a bit of his dad, too.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES