Reviewer: GringottsVault711
Date: 04/18/06 1:29
Chapter: Completely Mental, That One

GAH! I love it. I resolved to read five chapters at a time, and I wasn't going to tell you until I finished this set and did a quick little review [but you ruined that, you RUINER.] Anyway :)

I love SO much. Andrea is awesome, I just want to quote her on everything. “This is me ignoring you by the way.” *settles for just one quote*, but gah! love. And your Dumbledore is inanely in character. It's magnificent. And Fred & George are perfect too... I think you brought this cast of OC's almost seamlessly into canon. [I say almost, because I think it's rather impossible to do, and that's because of JK Rowling's habit of leaving out other characters to the point it seems anti-canon to include them]. But, it's very, very easy to accept it all in my mind. And I adore the way you set up the girls' dorm.

What else, what else? I love the thing about the parents knocking eachother off their brooms and falling in love. I hate Draco - -he reminds me sooo much of my Draco from Sins [btw, Siobhan is also loving this]. I think Sophie's character is fantastic, too... I really felt for her. It never really occurs to me that there's someone second-best to Hermione out there, always getting passed over. For a moment, I wanted to take the badge for Hermione and give it to Sophie. But, I was also resisting the urge to tell Sophie that Hermione breaks the rules for very very good reasons... Am I still talking? I love it. I'm sorry I didn't start sooner. Hopefully I'll be caught up by the end of the week :D *lovelovelove*

Author's Response: I didn't make you tell me. I'd resolved not to disturb your reading, and you disturbed my non-disurbance. ;)

I love that you were able to latch onto Andrea, and that particular line is one of my forgotten favorites. :D And I'm so glad that someone validates my Draco. He really is a slimy git who chases after whichever girl interests him. Andrea is appealing to him because she's one of the few Gryffindors that "hates" Harry. I guess more people are anti-Harry in OotP, but still...-shrugs- I'm so pleased that DBD is IC...I felt pretty confident about him, and people confirm that, and that's why I wrote him so extensively. There's a reason that I only wrote Snape once. I'm proud of my OC's (here's me gloating about myself) but it's really just like you said: Sophie is Hermione's shadow...she was supposed to shine, and she can't because Hermione is so brilliant and has caught everyone's attention. Every time I reread these beginning chapters, I sort of ship Andrea/Ed, and Pat (as of chapter 8) is convinced that it is the ship that should be victorious, hee hee.

As I adore Quidditch, I decided to have a very Quidditch-driven family, and I think it's fun. We'll see more of them at Christmastime.

And Siobhan loves it too? How wonderful!!!

And, you're in luck...I should be finished with LB by the end of the week. :D

-squishes teh annej-

Reviewer: Tink
Date: 04/15/06 20:50
Chapter: Matches Can Burn

Hmm. I was pretty sure I left a review for this a while ago, but I guess somehow it got deleted- or I never left a review in the first place, which is insane because this is definetly one of my favorite stories EVER. And I would also like to give a quick appology for my little hitatus from Mugglenet. I've been busy slash I forgot how much fun it is to read this stuff. Anyway I'm back now, and I can't believe how many chapters are up already. I really have to get to reading. Oh, and here's a little feedback on this chapter before this review gets too long: 1) George really needs to do something about his crush on Andrea. 2) The little "dating game" thing was fun, but if I ever meet someone like Elsie Smoot (nice name, by the way) I would probably punch her in the face. 3) If they don't like each other, at least Sophie and Roderick each found someone ELSE they like. Okay, now for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: HPluvr46
Date: 04/09/06 10:51
Chapter: The Exit

Hey! Love the story!!! I think its time for the secret to come out though.... Can't wait for more. I expect an update as soon as the error is fixed. lol

Reviewer: _spinifex_
Date: 04/06/06 22:23
Chapter: The Exit

Okay, here's the 'longest review in history' that I promised. Though whether it's actually going to be that long is a totally different question. I write long reviews when I don't mean to and short reviews when I do. But that's got nothing to do with the story.And I guess I'm gonna have to give you a nice, useful review cause no one else seems to have done it. Anyway, Darren was funny again, and I like George's nervousness, and the way you broke up the 'soppy' scene because too much is worse than too little. Plus, if it was all sunshine and daisies no one would read it. It'd be pretty boring. I like it when things like that happen because, well, it's funny. But if you ask me everything's funny if you look at it the right way. I like it that Andrea's planning on being a proffessional quidditch player. I had thought auror, but she can't really do everything the same as Harry can she? Twins - especially non-identical ones, aren't exactly the same. You may have noticed that I still think they're twins. The fact that you don't even give me a proper answer just makes me even more convinced... See ya. PS Is it long enough? 10/10 (I'm not fussy)

Reviewer: marauders_girl
Date: 03/27/06 8:27
Chapter: The Exit

All I have to say is excellent, excellent, and pure genius. Andrea fits right in at Hogwarts! I also love that you're writing a marauders fanfic...

Reviewer: TheVanishingAct
Date: 03/25/06 20:45
Chapter: Say Goodnight and Go

And we're back at it. Possibly one of my favourite chapters was this one. We see abit of George and Andrea flirting, which is totally awesome... although I'm still convinced that he's not the right one for her. Ah well, I still liked this chapter a lot, and I can't wait to read even more. I can't finish it tonight, but I promise in the future... chapter eight is up next!

Reviewer: TheVanishingAct
Date: 03/25/06 8:27
Chapter: Complications and Meddlers

Okay, so I'm very happy for Andrea, as George likes her, she likes him, and everything is going randy dandy [that just came out of nowhere]. However, I must confess that I'm an Andrea/Edward shipper myself, and that I simply must see a kiss between them, if only a kiss on the cheek. ;) *is kidding* Seriously, good going, although I still think that Draco shouldn't like her as much as he does. But I don't know anything about Draco's character, so what do i know? keep up the good work! On to chapter seven!

Reviewer: TheVanishingAct
Date: 03/25/06 8:17
Chapter: Completely Mental, That One

“Hey, I only hit him once. It’s not like I’m going to make a habit of it,” Andrea protested. I wish she would. It'd be hysterical every time! And I still want Andrea to hex Umbridge, but I don't see it actually happening. Oh well. Draco seems a bit... off. I think he'd rather go out with a mule than a Gryffindor, although it does make a bit of sense since Andrea punched Harry. But alas, his dialogue was still amusing. ;) Chapter six, ahoy!

Reviewer: TheVanishingAct
Date: 03/25/06 8:10
Chapter: Advice and Boggarts

ZOMG ANDREA PUNCHED HARRY POTTER AKA THE BOY WHO LIVED!!!oneoneeleventyone. Awesome. And Dumbledore shows interest in Andrea... even more interesting. I'm all giddy now. Although, Andrea seems like she could be in Slytherin with her ways. ;) Well, time for some more reading. Chapter five awaits, doesn't it?

Reviewer: TheVanishingAct
Date: 03/25/06 8:03
Chapter: Beaters and Umbridge

Okay, so while reading, I found a nitpick... Muggle is capitalized. :) But I am curious as to why Fred and George wanted to help her... and Andrea seems a bit like Harry. Oh joy. She'll end up hexing Umbridge at this rate. Oh... that may not be such a bad thing after all >.> Nice chapter! On to chapter four!

Reviewer: TheVanishingAct
Date: 03/25/06 7:53
Chapter: Yeah Is What We Had

OMG! You gave Lavender a passing mention in BOTH CHAPTERS. That deserves, like, a quadrillion reviews right there. And Neal Thatcher... I know someone by that name. Now I'll see him instead of the picture you painted of him. Oh well, I guess things could be worse. Oh -- I also loved that bit of dialogue between Andrea and Rick about Sophie. I am SUCH a Rick/Sophie shipper. ;) Good chapter!

Reviewer: TheVanishingAct
Date: 03/25/06 7:43
Chapter: Hogwarts Express

Interesting! I love your dialogue. My absolute favourite line was: “And you didn’t tell me?” Sophie squealed, whacking Andrea with one of her rolls of parchment. The only thing I spotted was that inderect author's note paragraph. ;) For shame. *kids* But I love Andrea, although I think Sophie is going to get on my nerves... we'll see how this works out. Very interesting!

Reviewer: HP fanatic1
Date: 03/24/06 17:12
Chapter: The Exit

OMG! I forgot about that part in the book! I feel soooo sorry for Andrea! My eyes are practically swelling up with tears at the thought of how she must feel! :'( Please update soon, I need more, more, MORE!!! [10]

Reviewer: HP fanatic1
Date: 03/23/06 16:40
Chapter: Invisibility Gum

Great chapter! Love the George/ Andrea relationship! Are you gonna reveal her secret soon? I hope so! :-)

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 03/23/06 11:31
Chapter: The Exit

Poor Andrea! George is gone & he didn't say a proper goodbye. He loves her & he didn't tell her so does she even know? Agggh! PLEASE, PLEASE update soon.

Reviewer: ByMerlinsBeard
Date: 03/22/06 21:41
Chapter: The Exit

I can't believe that you didn't send this to me before posting it. Or that I didn't figure out that I hadn't read this chapter until yesterday. I think someone's getting a bit too into the Marauder fic and isn't giving LB enough priority... ;-P Good chapter, as usual. Loved the twins exit.

Reviewer: Kait
Date: 03/20/06 14:24
Chapter: The Exit

I love this fic sooo much! That was such a great chapter! I can't believe he left without saying goodbye or I love you! Can't wait for an update, or a sequel! This has to be one of my favourite fics, which is weird considering you have one OC and one other random (but fabulous!) character from the books! GREAT update (in case I hadn't already made that clear!) *10*

Reviewer: Cinderella Angelina
Date: 03/20/06 12:22
Chapter: The Trouble With Girls

*pouts* I recognized the Pride & Prejudice quote too! Although ... what did you call it? Heskin/Seale or whatnot? It goes by a different name round here.

Anyway, I discovered this story last night and read all the way through it in about two hours and I chose to review this chapter in particular because I wanted to pout about P&P. But it's a really great story so far.

I really like the whole L-bomb thing with Andrea's brother Darren and stuff (and George), it's funny.

I'll agree with miss padfoot down there that somehow Sophie and Andrea do seem to fit right in with the Gryffindors and it's a cool interpretation of "the missing girls," although personally I don't believe there are any. The whole premise that you started with, that they were just cut out because JK didn't want to have to worry about extra plot lines or whatnot was classic and completely hooked me into the story.

I canna wait to see how the mystery of the lightning bond reveals itself, though I have a theory. Good story, your modliness.

Have a nice day! *D*

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 03/20/06 12:00
Chapter: The Exit

Oh, Poor Andrea. I can only imagine how she must feel. I hope George comes back soon. A very good chapter- it was defintly a reprieve from my Computer Tech class. Thanks much for that and the good story. :-)

Reviewer: potteronpotluvhim
Date: 03/19/06 22:30
Chapter: The Exit

omg u HAVE to update i wanna no what happenes!!!!!!!!!!! will andrea leave hogwarts too? must know update plz thnx

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES