Reviewer: Rainxx86
Date: 11/22/05 18:29
Chapter: Hogsmeade and the Quibbler

Sorry, I never had time to reveiw..but i read your story so far, and it's brilliant! Please write more.:) You do Fred and George quite nicely. keep up the good work! ~Lena

Author's Response: I think it's brilliant too...I know that's very narcissistic to say, but...actually, I don't like this story quite as much as I used to. I DO love Fred and George though, and I'm glad that you think I'm doing a good job with them. That was definitely one of my goals with this story, and I think I get better at it as the story goes on. I actually think the whole story is better now than it was when I began.

Reviewer: Andromeda Black
Date: 11/12/05 23:30
Chapter: Hogsmeade and the Quibbler

Oooh, very cool! I read this story before but I was too busy to review. Very cool!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoy it. Every review just adds to the fire of my continuing this story.

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 11/07/05 19:51
Chapter: Hogwarts Express

Gosh! Not only are you a fantastic Mod, but you are a fantastic author as well! I love this story! I love the pairing, it was about time that the "Trouble Twins" found themselves girls...hehe Keep it up and thanks much for the great read!

Author's Response: "Fantastic mod..." this is me blushing sheepishly, but thanks for the compliment. I so believe that what the world needs is more Weasley Twins. All the time. You can never have enough Fred and George.

Reviewer: Roommate of the Quillster
Date: 11/07/05 1:34
Chapter: Hogsmeade and the Quibbler

Dear Quillster, I just love your story, so I would deeply appreciate it if you would continue developing it with the amazing ideas and post it so the whole world can appreciate the awesomeness... after all, we can all use more Fred and George!!! :-) Heart, The Roommate PS: Excellent characterization and connection to the real story, like I said, I'm deeply impressed by your skills!

Author's Response: Why, thank you Roommate...wait...do I know you? I definitely try to give my characters flavor and my story a solid foundation in Order of the Phoenix, so I'm glad you're appreciating it. Love, the Quillster

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 11/06/05 18:36
Chapter: Hogwarts Express

Dude! I think you're my mod! I love the way this story is headed! Absolutely fabulous! I would've left this review on the last chapter up, but i gotta go and do my darn homework! Thanks for the read and the moderating!

Author's Response: Yes, I AM your mod for now at least. I'm glad you think this is fab, because I'm rather fond of it. The Lightning Bond has come a long long long long way from the day I conceived it's idea when I was a Freshman in high school (I picked it up again last spring as a frosh in college), and so it's awesome to get so many positive reviews.

Reviewer: morgan muggle
Date: 11/06/05 10:54
Chapter: Matches Can Burn

er sorry this is gonna be my first critcal review (spoke too soon in my last review) basically i don't see fred and goerge going to a makeshift dating agency in gof they are portrayed as having great confidence with women. I can buy goerge being unsure about his feelings but as for just dating to ease the boredom, which was fred and lees intention i think they could handle this on their own. anyway the rest rocked morgan muggle signing off

Author's Response: First, I must say I'm sorry if it wasn't clear that they were more just going along with Lee just because it was something to do for that day. And if you notice, in GoF, we see that Fred automatically just asks Angelina, but we never know if George had a date or not (though he probably did). Fred has specific reasons for taking advantage of the dating service. George just went more out of curiosity. Besides, Elsie Smoot and her dating service kind of just invented themselves into the story without my really planning on that happening ;)

Reviewer: morgan muggle
Date: 11/06/05 10:17
Chapter: Say Goodnight and Go

loved malfoys smarm, loved the scene with george there wasn't much i didn't like wow im not very constructive am i? any way morgan muggle signing off

Reviewer: morgan muggle
Date: 10/30/05 14:47
Chapter: Complications and Meddlers

my theory about the lightning bond seems to be true at the mo' well another grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat chater then and a romance bring it on, you geussed it morgan muggle signing off

Author's Response: Well, thank you for the reviews. I'm glad you think you've got an idea of what the lightning bond is...yes, Andrea's hazel eyes definitely have something to do with it, wink wink.

Reviewer: morgan muggle
Date: 10/30/05 14:09
Chapter: Completely Mental, That One

you want my fave qoute any of them written in itallic he he just kidding so im guessing i know what the lightning bond is and i cant wait to read your next chapter morgan muggle signing off

Reviewer: morgan muggle
Date: 10/30/05 13:19
Chapter: Advice and Boggarts

oh my god a romance flick that refuses to be overly sentimental has a cool gimmick to it and know is making me think wow super wow super wow morgan muggle signing off

Reviewer: morgan muggle
Date: 10/30/05 10:59
Chapter: Yeah Is What We Had

what can i say great keep it up loved hermione in this chapter very good, showing her in a way you never realy see faaaaaaantaaaaastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! morgan muggle signing off

Reviewer: morgan muggle
Date: 10/30/05 10:35
Chapter: Hogwarts Express

excellent excellent excellent and once again excellent oh and just in case you didn't get it exc...... ah never mind love the little touches and im looking forward to the next chapter morgan muggle signing off t.t.f.n.h.p.f

Reviewer: Jenn_Weasley
Date: 10/23/05 17:16
Chapter: Hogsmeade and the Quibbler

Yay!!! I'm so glad George and Andrea are finally together! I loved the dialogue between George and Angelia at the beginning of the chapter. Very witty and natural. Great job!

Author's Response: I took the inspiration for the George/Angelina conversation and that entire Neal/Andrea/George situation from the OC season 2, though there is, of course, quite a bit of tweaking.

Reviewer: Tink
Date: 10/21/05 17:25
Chapter: Hogsmeade and the Quibbler

Aww yaaaaaay they finally got together!! They're such a cute couple, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you actually love the pairing. Well, let's hope so by now...since this is chapter 13. :)

Reviewer: Tink
Date: 10/21/05 16:36
Chapter: Dropping Eaves & Deciphering Reason

Aww, poor George! I hope Angelina convinces George to go to Hogsmeade. I feel really bad for him, because I know what it's like to like someone and then have them like someone else. :(

Author's Response: I think that's something that everyone can relate to...the thing of your crush being interested in someone else.

Reviewer: Kait
Date: 10/18/05 14:37
Chapter: Hogsmeade and the Quibbler

Hee hee! You added a bit on to the end. Love this chapter. The plot with Harry and Andrea thickens...!! Great chapter - can't wait for the next! *10* :D

Author's Response: I did add a bit on the end. Here's what happened, I split the original chapter 12 into two parts. The first part was posted, and then I combined part two of ch 12 to part one of ch 13, and I'll be using part 2 of 13 and making another chapter. Yes, indeed we also have more H/A drama. We had to take a little break so that george and andrea could get together, but now that george is around andrea a lot more, you can see that he's already noticing this mysterious thing between harry and andrea. dun dun dun!!!

Reviewer: justbee
Date: 10/18/05 8:03
Chapter: Hogsmeade and the Quibbler

Oooh we're getting close..and yey there finaly together!! i like the whole quibler operation, very cool. good job

Author's Response: I really liked the quibbler part too. I think it fits in there well enough. How else are people going to get their hands on it? You know. And yes. Finally! They're together! Maybe I should just end the story now... ;)

Reviewer: justbee
Date: 10/16/05 15:29
Chapter: Dropping Eaves & Deciphering Reason

sweet update!! i really liked the part where gearge was trying to figure out how best to prank neal.. I just hope this whole thing gets cleared up before that happens..or not ;) great job

Author's Response: lol I'm really glad you liked that bit! It was a suggestion from one of my betas. I tend to put blinders on and think of only the plot sometimes, but I thought it was an excellent idea to add just the right touch to all that.

Reviewer: Jenn_Weasley
Date: 10/16/05 10:45
Chapter: Dropping Eaves & Deciphering Reason

Yay for another chapter!!! I loved the drama of this one. I will be watching anxiously for how this little misunderstanding gets cleared up. I hope you can update quickly! Thanks!

Author's Response: Well, I followed your wishes and updated again quickly :) i'm glad you loved the drama. I love toying with it.

Reviewer: ByMerlinsBeard
Date: 10/14/05 11:58
Chapter: Dropping Eaves & Deciphering Reason

Very nice. Glad the mods finally let you post. Of course, you ARE a mod now... can you post your own chapters? Kidding, kidding. Send a shout-out to the second beta for me. ;) 10/10

Author's Response: oh hush. Just because I'm a mod... Oh man. I guess that I could be stealthy and moderate it myself, but I wouldn't consider actually doing it. I need to know that my chapters are up to par, so I need that authentic validation.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES