Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 08/20/06 20:16 · For: Cliché
I started reading this story around five o'clock this evening, and it's now nine o'clock, with only an hours break or so to eat and attempt some homework. This was a truly excellent story. Truly. I identify with Laura in ways that I've never identified with an original character before, including the ones that I've written myself and put some of my own personality into. I've fallen in love with Oliver, and having Laura love him is perfect, just perfect. You carried the plot excellently from beginning to end. The conversations were written better than any I've read in any story online, any site. This story, of all the ones I've read, truly seemed the most real. I almost wish that I had started reading this when it wasn't really finished, like it is now, but in a story like this it's about a trillion times better to read it like this than to not read it at all. I was skeptical about Dan at first, but you really made it work. And for somebody like me, who divides her time between identifying with Percy and hating him, the pompous git, you really characterized him perfectly, because in the story I was STILL dividing my time between identifying with him and hating because he was a pompous git. I really can't think of anything you need to fix, because this story is one of the best I've ever read in fanfiction. 100000/10.
~Tink

Author's Response: Thanks so very much for the review! It's definitely one of the nicest I've received. I'm thrilled that you found the story believable, especially Laura's character. And I'm even happier that there's someone else out there who can identify with Percy Weasley! I definitely understand why you were skeptical about Dan; in canon, there almost certainly wasn't a Weasley brother we don't know about. I'm glad that you gave the story a chance anyway. :-) Thanks once again for your review!


Name: draco_slytherin (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 8:18 · For: Cliché
wow... this story is really deep. I love it! Very well writen and I love your lengthy chapters! Please update soon. Definitely one of my favourites!

Author's Response: I love lengthy chapters, too (obviously)! I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: KitKat517 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 13:28 · For: Cliché
I just finished reading this story and it's great. I love it. I can't wait to read the epilouge! Wonderful story!

Author's Response: The goal is to have the epilogue up before I start school again, so I've got...a couple weeks. Thanks for the review!


Name: berryfaerie (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 20:34 · For: Cliché
Argh! I be a pirate! But not a cannibal pirate, because that would be gross. I can't wait much longer for the epilogue! I am so in love with this story. You rock like my grandma in her rocking chair, except in a better way than that.

Author's Response: I'm very sorry how slow-going writing this epilogue has been. I have one more loose end that needs to be tied up, and it's proving to be more difficult than I thought it would be. But I will finish this fic, I promise! Thanks for waiting and reviewing!


Name: hermionek (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 14:15 · For: Cliché
this story is fricken amazing im sad that its over!!!!! im going to print it out and read it 1000 times over and over and over again lol uve inspired me to be more open to stories that dont involve stories surrounding harry himself lol this story is soooooo good and uve inspired me to become a better writer i think i will write an oliverxOC one day too! i cant wait for the epilouge!!! i love this story u are such a terrific writer!!!!! *sobs* i cant believe its over oh and by the way cliche is good....very good!!! ^_^ lol i cant wait to read ur other stories i hope u write another oliver pairing story or maybe a weasley twin romance!!! 1000000000000000000/10!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you very much for the review, and I'm thrilled that you've enjoyed the story. Oliver/OC is a fun ship to write; I recommend it. If you're looking for a Weasley twin romance, try The Mystery of the Lightning Bond by electronicquillster. It's quite good.


Name: hermionek (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 16:30 · For: Four Years Later
haha this was really good!! all fo the chapters i didnt leave a comment on!!! it keeps disconnecting me and i eventually sign on again lol this is my favorite story that doesnt involve the imediate harry potter characters it is my favorite story overall actually lol 10/10


Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it. Hopefully the end won't disappoint. Thanks for the reviews!


Name: hermionek (Signed) · Date: 06/15/06 9:29 · For: Rows and Reconciliations
awww how cute i really like it ^_^


Author's Response: Thanks. :)


Name: hermionek (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 21:15 · For: The Truth is but a Vision
really good but kinda confused still a 10/10 lol good job

Author's Response: Yeah, the beginning is a bit confusing. I'm planning on revising at the least the first chapter after finishing the story. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: summer time girl (Signed) · Date: 05/14/06 20:25 · For: Cliché
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! Its so sweet. Please update soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I'm still working on the epilogue, which is going to be very long, I think. I'm happy with it so far, and I'm looking forward to finishing so that I can post. :) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Foxy Wolf (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 15:06 · For: Cliché
Yay. Finally they got together. This has truly been an incredible and wonderful read. Thank you.

Author's Response: You're welcome. :) And thank you for reading. I'm glad you've enjoyed it.


Name: Alexarama (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 19:07 · For: Cliché
NO! Not only an Epilouge, it'll kill me if this story ends! *looks at with tears in eyes* Do you WANT to make me cry?

Author's Response: Haha, but what else is there to write about (other than the epilogue, of course)? I'm afraid Laura's and Oliver's lives would become rather dull. I'm glad that you've enjoyed the story, and, no, I don't want to make you cry. Unless you're crying because of something in the story. In which case, go ahead. ;-) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: phoenix_fille (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 19:40 · For: Cliché
Loved it! And you updated at the perfect time, to give me some reason to finish my biology lab report. So finally they relized that they love each other. I love happy endings. Looking foward to the epilgue!

Author's Response: I'm glad I'm not the only one who uses fan fiction as motivation to get homework done. I like happy endings, too, although...remember, this isn't the ending. There's an epilogue. Things might not end so perfectly. *muahaha* Thanks for reviewing, and I hope you enjoy the epilogue.


Name: miss padfoot (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 10:03 · For: Cliché
*tear* I can't believe it's going to end. My, I hope it would go on forever... *sigh*



They finally conceded that they are in love! Thank Merlin, for that! Oliver's been in love since *ahem* second year? Bless him, poor soul, he didn't even realise that. But he still manage to hide that really well, honestly.



The reminiscing of their earlier days was sweet. The last part was especially cute. The whole thing with Joan. "I love you" isn't a cliche at all. Boy, have I been waiting for this for ages to happen. And though it is late, better late than never. ;)



But just one tiny weeny thing. Did the sound a bit... sort of rushed? I mean, he apologises to her and then concedes (not to her, though) he's been in love with her within the space of a night? The confession is at the right time, but looking back, I got a feeling (and most of the times, they are not to be trusted) as though the story needed to be finished soon kind of thing.



Never mind that, I'm totally in love with this *sigh* Now I won't have more of Oliver and Laura to look forward to... there's still the epilogue though...

Author's Response: I know. I can't believe it's going to end, either. Part of me wishes that it would go on forever, but another part of me is ready to try my hand at some other plot bunnies.


I agree with you that the ending sounded a bit rushed, although I think a part of this was because the narration skips over four years. In that four years, Oliver could have written to Laura at any point, which probably would have resulted in them getting back together. (When the two communicate, things go well, after all.) And, if Laura hadn't been eavesdropping, the couple probably would have taken their usual, sweet time--or Joan's not so sweet time. :-)


Yep. He "loved" her in second year, although not since second year. There was a large period of time when there was nothing to hide, other than dislike, and we know how well Oliver hides that.

Thanks very much for sticking with this very long story and for leaving all of the reviews, miss padfoot! I hope you enjoy the epilogue!


Name: Immortal_Longings (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 9:11 · For: Cliché
-cries- No! It's almost over!

It was such a good story.

Ah, well. It all turned out in the end. 10/10 again.

Author's Response: I'm sad that it's almost over, too. And, yes, everything seems to be turning out right in the end. Remember, there's still an epilogue left.... :-D Thanks for the review and for reading the story!


Name: electronicquillster (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 0:14 · For: Cliché
-this is me screaming endlessly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- Half in delight for Laura and Oliver getting their acts together, half out of frustration that it will be over. Done. Ended. :( Anyway, you're lovely, and your writing is amazing, and I admire your dedication for getting things "just right." Excellent.

Author's Response: Yay! A review from one of my favorite modlies! :) Thanks for all of your help throughout this story, especially the last few chapters. It would be a completely different story if it weren't for our late night plot chats. I'm sad that it's almost finished, too. I need to decide what the next project will be! Again, thanks for everything, Mar!


Name: Weasleylover14 (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 23:55 · For: Cliché
Yay!! They finally got together!! About time. Love it...though it does make me sad that there's only the epilogue left..

Author's Response: I know...about time...after over three hundred papers and over one hundred thousand words. What can I say? I'm rather long-winded. ;) I'm glad that you've enjoyed the story and that you're looking forward to the epilogue. I'll do my best not to let you down. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Lalunatic (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 23:17 · For: Loneliness and Sympathy
I've been following this story for the past few months and I would just like to say how much I've enjoyed it. Laura's thought processes seem so similar to my own, that I found myself sympathizing with her more than any other fanfiction character I have ever read. Thanks for creating such a REAL character! I hope that made sense....

Author's Response: I'm glad you decided to review! I love hearing from new people. Yes, your review made sense. Perhaps because we think similarly if you think like Laura, too. Hope you like the epilogue.... For that matter, I hope I like the epilogue. ;) I haven't written it yet, although I've started. Again, thanks for reviewing!


Name: Angellove727 (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/06 22:03 · For: Cliché
I absolutely love your story!! I loved it all!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reviewing! Glad you enjoyed it.


Name: chudley_cannons_keeper (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/06 21:26 · For: Cliché
[girlyness]Yay! Awwww.... [/girlyness] I liked it, of course. Although I do wonder what Joan was planning, just because I'm sure it would have been rather awkward, yet amusing and funny. Please tell me she'll tell them, so it will be in the story? And just a note, 'Matron of Honor' is for married women; the version for unmarried women is 'Maiden of Honor'. That might come in handy for the epilogue, possibly.... WEll, great job, 10/10! It will be a bittersweet ending for me (the bitter part being that there won't be any more chapters, and the sweet part being that everything getting resolved). Can't wait!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks very much for the note on Maiden vs Matron. You are right that it will play a role in the epilogue (though maybe not in the way you might think), and I might have to go back into Chapter 20 and change "Matron" to "Maiden". It'll be a bittersweet ending for me, too. I've put quite a lot of time into this story, and it'll be strange moving on to other projects. (Exciting, though!) Thanks for reviewing throughout the updates and for your patience during the long waits!


Name: hopelesslyhopeful (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 21:09 · For: Cliché
YES!! You gave me a happy, girly moment! I loved this chapter so much. I couldn't stop giggling and sighing. ah, the beauty of it all. Well done, truly great story!

Author's Response: I have to admit that I probably giggled a few times while writing it. I'm not a big fan of fluff (but it's a romance, so there has to be some), so this wasn't the easiest chapter to write. Glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.