Reviewer: ronsgirl123
Date: 01/06/06 13:40
Chapter: Developing

yay new chapter.I like this chapter.I t was easy to follow even tho you were summing up six months.Anyways it was along wait for this chapter but it was well worth it.Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up very soon. And the chapter after that will be up very shortly after. Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: miss padfoot
Date: 01/05/06 7:45
Chapter: Developing

I love the story. Your style of writing just captivates me, I'm unable to stop reading once I've started, it's just like one paragraph more, one line more, and I finally end up reading the whole thing in one go. Glad that Laura seems to be getting on fine with her new job. I like the way you put in Oliver in the Daily Prophet. And that International Network was just amazing. Can't wait for an update. And 10/10 for the chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I think that's one of the kindest reviews I've gotten. And here's some exciting news... I wrote the next chapter, which ended up being SO long, it's going to be two chapters. So both of those will be up as soon as they go through their final editing phase. Thanks again for the review, miss padfoot.

Reviewer: Angellove727
Date: 01/03/06 0:09
Chapter: Developing

I absolutely love your story!!! Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually just finished the first draft of the next chapter... which is going to have to be two chapters. (It's about forty pages long... too long to be one chapter, even for me.) I should be able to get the next chapter up soon. :)

Reviewer: Roommate of the Quillster
Date: 12/26/05 0:52
Chapter: Developing

Once again, I love your story and am very impressed even if it was a "filler" chapter, which, it was. I admit, I did start crushing on Elliot for a bit, but... I am ready for another meeting with Oliver... You put in just enough to make me wonder. :) And I'm finally leaving you a review on your page! Nice job...

Author's Response: Ah, thanks. :) All of the seventh years will be back in the next chapter, Oliver being no exception. Hopefully... no, no hopefully! Certainly! The next chapter will certainly be done before I go back to school in the middle of January! I hope....

Reviewer: Roommate of the Quillster
Date: 12/26/05 0:48
Chapter: Developing

Once again, I love your story and am very impressed even if it was a "filler" chapter, which, it was. I admit, I did start crushing on Elliot for a bit, but... I am ready for another meeting with Oliver... You put in just enough to make me wonder. :) And I'm finally leaving you a review on your page! Nice job...

Reviewer: phoenix_fille
Date: 12/21/05 14:24
Chapter: Begin with a Farewell

I just started reading your story, and it's really good. I saw it because the main charactor had the same name as me. I really liked it, because it was so unique and creative. The charactors from the book were there, but only as sub-plots. The main charactors lived normal lives at Hogwarts. I felt really sorry for Laura after Wood breaking up with her, but hopefully they'll get back together. I really like the long chapters. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. A new chapter is now up... after a two month break.... I'm especially glad you like the long chapters because I don't see them getting any shorter. Only about three chapters to go!

Reviewer: Foxy Wolf
Date: 11/29/05 4:05
Chapter: Loneliness and Sympathy

I also found this in your signature and I've always had a soft spot for Oliver Wood, so I thought I'd give it a try. I've only read the first chapter (I'm at work, so I best not read more for now;-) and it looks very promissing and very interesting indeed. I'm looking forward to read the rest.

Author's Response: And the siggy strikes again! Glad you liked the first chapter. Hope you continue and like the rest. :)

Reviewer: miss padfoot
Date: 11/26/05 5:57
Chapter: Loneliness and Sympathy

I found this fic through your signature one afternoon and I ended up reading the whole thing the same afternoon. LOL, I just couldn't stop reading, you had me hooked on throughout. I loved the smooth transition from hate to love, and it was so real, like it was just happening. You showed Percy could really care for someone, something that until recently I believed impossible. And Oliver having a love life would have been impossible if I hadn't read your story. And, Laura's a great OC. All in all, I have to say tthat your fic makes a very enjoyable read. Can't wait until you update. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that people are following the link in my signature. And, of course, I'm even happier to hear that you liked the story. Percy is probably the character I'm the proudest of in the fic. To me, he's in character but is also a TAD bit more likable than he is in the canon. I'm still working on the next chapter. Start looking for updates again during Winter Break. I'll have more time to write again, then. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Tink
Date: 11/07/05 17:19
Chapter: Begin with a Farewell

I love long chapters! This was sad... though not as sad as the last chapter where they actually broke up. I was glad that Percy was at least trying to be supportive, but I also don't think that he would be someone to laugh at a friend while they were hurting, even if he was right. I felt so bad for Laura. I can't wait for another update and see what happens to her now that she's out of Hogwarts.

Author's Response: I agree with you. I don't think Percy would neglect a friend in need. I think he'd have probably been there for Laura even if he hadn't just gone through the experiences with Penelope he did. I hope you didn't think Percy was laughing at Laura's situation. I'm hard at work on the next chapter (after taking a little break to gather my ideas). Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Karma_Kat
Date: 10/13/05 15:14
Chapter: Begin with a Farewell

Damn you for making me cry again. -grin- Oh, well, I'll get over it. Anywho, I can't really wait for the next chapter. And I can't stand to think that the story's got to be over eventually. This is a bit depressing. But I really like this story despite all the sadness. Sorta reminds me of the new Nickelback song for som reason... lol, that made me cry too. Maybe there's something wrong with me... Well, good job again, and 10/10!

Author's Response: I love the reviews where people say they cried. I never thought people would care enough about Laura and Oliver to shed some tears for them. I'm thrilled people do. I can see how the story might remind you of parts of the Nickelback song. I'll make no judgments on whether there's something wrong with you for crying during it. ;) Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: ronsgirl123
Date: 10/05/05 15:58
Chapter: Puddlemere Divided

i totally love it...and understaned why you had to do what you had to...you derserve 10/10 :D P.S.please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter has been in queue for a couple of weeks now, so it should be up soon. :) I'm looking forward to hearing what people think about it.

Reviewer: Karma_Kat
Date: 09/03/05 8:13
Chapter: Puddlemere Divided

I haven't been on this site in a bit. Wow. It's been like a month, actually, so all my favorite stories have been updated. I have to say, this is one of the ones on the top of the list. I feel really sorry for Laura, though, but I ahd the suspicion of this happening somewhere around the time he found out about Puddlemere. I really do like this, though, not many people think to write about Oliver and Percy. Actually, I don't think many people even realize they're in the same house and year. My hat's off to you, doll (regardless of whether I have one or not), and update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you saw it coming because I tried give some hints, the biggest one being the conversation between Oliver and Laura during Wizards and Warlocks. A lot of people do write about Oliver and Percy, but not at this site for some reason. I agree that many people don't think about Percy and Oliver being in the same house and year, nor do people seem to see how similar the two characters are: they're some of the people most motivated to succeed in the series. That's a decent hint for what's coming in the next chapter, by the way. ;)

Reviewer: Tink
Date: 08/22/05 20:32
Chapter: Puddlemere Divided

Have I told you how much I love this story? Well, I really really love it. I love coming on this site and finding an update from one of my favorite stories, they just make my day. Anyway, this was a great chapter. It was really sad, but I can definetly understand that it had to happen. I started tearing up when Oliver started to break up with her. I feel so bad for Laura, two of my friends were dumped within the past two weeks and I know it's hard to deal with. I love this story. I can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I like it when people update my favorite stories, too. Glad you liked the chapter and understand that it had to happen. I'm working on the next chapter. It's going to be a fairly long one, I think. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Amelia Weasley
Date: 08/20/05 22:11
Chapter: Puddlemere Divided

Wow! Another excellent chapter. I do feel bad for Laura, everytime something good happens to her, something bad accompanies it. She goes out with Oliver, Percy staops talking to her. Percy and she talk nicely again, Oliver breaks up with her. When will the chaos end?

Author's Response: I've never really thought about it like that. Laura has definately had more than her fair share of crap happening to her. Overall, though, I think things are getting better for her. Of course, Percy talking to Laura again had nothing to do with Oliver breaking up with her. When will the chaos end? In my opinion, the "chaos" is almost over, but the drama isn't. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Rose
Date: 08/20/05 15:23
Chapter: Puddlemere Divided

Wow. As much as that chapter kind of made me want to cry, and as much as what Oliver said was probably even more of a shock for me to read than it seemed to be for Laura to hear. It would be wrong of me to discredit this chapter because of it. Life isn't all happy and there were going to be problems along the way, it seems to be some human instinct to want it all to end happily but it doesn't always happen that way. It was a great chapter and well written even if I wished it could be happier, I have a feeling it wonít end as unhappy as this- (they never do!) I think you have done brilliantly- again! And you should be really proud, I love this story! The next chapter preview certainly was cryptic to say the least. I hope Oliver will feel pretty bad for breaking up with her in the next chapter! REALLY canít wait for it!!! Keep up the great work! 10/10 Rose

Author's Response: It wasn't a happy chapter, but I don't think it was the saddest either. Life sucks (sometimes), and Laura's is no exception, but of course the story will end on a happier not than this. As you said, stories usually do, especially in this genre. As always, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Rose
Date: 08/14/05 12:44
Chapter: Potions and Epiphanies

Since you were appreciative that I gave you a little cyber nudge last chapter to remind you it had been a while since you last updated, I thought it to be my duty to nudge you again because I for one am dying to read the next chapter, this is probably my fav fan fic ever and as much as I don't want to be one chapter closer to the end I really want to know what happens next!!!! update soonoon!!!!!! Rose 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks for the reminder. You're right in that it has been quite a long time since this was updated, but that's (for once!) finally not my fault. The next chapter has been in queue for a LONG time. I'm actually about two-thirds of the way done with the chapter after that. Hopefully, Mugglenet will start putting chapters up more quickly! I hope it doesn't take much longer.

Reviewer: Amelia Weasley
Date: 08/12/05 0:04
Chapter: Potions and Epiphanies

This is an awesome story. People don't usually go into detail about the lives of Oliver or Percy and it's an interesting idea to hear about thier lives. I love how Laura and Oliver have gone from hating each other to understanding each other, and finally became a couple. We read enough about the trio, and it's always good to read a fic about other characters.

Author's Response: I definately prefer reading fics about people other than the main three characters. Glad you like the story, another chapter should be up soon. Keep reading and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Tink
Date: 07/08/05 20:55
Chapter: Potions and Epiphanies

Yay an update! Wow I can't belive I sat around for four days without realizing that the chapter was up. Oh well. It was amazing, as usual. But holy crap, it was long! It took me almost an hour to read, but that's probably also because it's harder (for me at least) to read stuff on a screen as opposed to paper. I really loved the two "main" conversations, the one between Percy and Laura and the one between Laura and Oliver. It was espcially sweet when she told him (Oliver) that she loved him. Awww *big sigh*. I'm excited for another update, but I have to admit, not as excited as I am for HBP to come out. Almost a week away! Yippee!

Author's Response: Only about four days until HBP now! And I'm much more excited about HBP than the next chapter of this story, too.... Glad you liked the two "main" conversations... but I'm more glad that I never have to attempt to write them again. I know I've said this about a bajillion times, but that conversation between Oliver and Laura was freakin' hard to write. I've got a portion of the next chapter written, but I kinda want to see what's going to happen in HBP before going much further into Do Be My Enemy. Remember to check back for updates! Until then, happy reading!

Reviewer: Rose
Date: 07/05/05 7:50
Chapter: Potions and Epiphanies

hiya! When I saw that you mentioned me in ur AN I was like :) !!!!I walked around the house with this ridiculous smile plastered on my face and my family thought I was pretty weird, but I didn't care. This is one of my favourite chapters I LOVE IT!!! this story is shaping up to be one of my very favourites and trust me that is a compliment coming from me cos I am a sad loser that has read too many fics to be counted! lol. I love the fight with L and P and I love the convo with O and L and them saying they loved each other and them figuring out all of the stuff about how she delt with dan's death and everything it's just really ace. I can't wait to read the next chapters, how many are left? anyway I think you did a great job not just on this chapter but the story as a whole I love that it's really diferent from the usual fic, it's a nice change, you should be proud of what you've done, keep up the great work, 10/10 Rose

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you liked the chapter (and the author's note). I wasn't lying when I said that it was a VERY hard chapter to write, especially the final conversation between Laura and Oliver. It seems like you understood their conversation, which is what I was mainly worried about. So now I'll be walking around the house smiling for a while. ;) As for how many chapters are left... right now, I'm planning on five. I'll admit that there could be only four left or there could be six left. It really depends on where I decide to cut the story into chapters. Right now, I'm planning on there being two more chapters while the characters are at Hogwarts and three more chapters taking place after the characters graduate. As always, thanks for your reviews.

Reviewer: muggle4ever
Date: 07/04/05 22:42
Chapter: Potions and Epiphanies

hiya. after battleing with loging in for a few moments it finaly worked. as usual this chapter was fantastic. it took me all evening to read it tho. my grandparents just arived for a few days and i was forced to listen to them give details about every single person at every single wedding and funeral they were at. but i finaly finished and i absolutely love your story. it was antagonizeing for a while in the first few chapters i was like " come on just go up and kiss her u stupid dough head!" so please update. and just wondering, how many chapters are left?

Author's Response: I'm not surprised that chapter took a while to read... it was about three thousand words longer than normal... something I'm kinda proud of. ;) I'll update as soon as I can, but it will probably be after HBP comes out. After all, the book is only about a week away! woohoo! There are about five more chapters... maybe only four, maybe as many as six. The story doesn't go on forever... I know where it ends... but it will take several more chapters to get it there. ;) Thanks for reviewing! Enjoy HBP.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES