Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Unveiled Secrets

Name: EatMyPixieDust (Signed) · Date: 08/17/11 10:26 · For: Unveiled Secrets
Amazing and Beautifully written. You captured each marauder in his true essence, I love how you portrayed each relationship with Lily in a different light. It showed the friendship and love in the bonds between each boy and Lily in a unique way. Bravo.


Name: balloonatic_218 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/11 18:28 · For: Unveiled Secrets
You know how sometimes you read a story and it makes you want to go write one of your own? Yeah, this is one of those stories. I haven't worked on my story for a while, but your's made me really inspired. I really admire the way you made each of the characters really multi-faceted, not just the stereotypes of them you always see in fanfiction. I read some of the other reviews, and my main motivation for actually reviewing this (I don't usually) was to say that I definitely agree with your characterization of Sirius. Even in the books, J. K. Rowling showed that he could be...less than admirable in his treatment of others. I'm not sure how I feel about Remus and Lily together, but I do like the way you handled that section. I could definitely see this expanded into a longer fic, maybe just because I want to know more about your versions of these characters. Well done, m'dear! Well done!


Name: Harry4Ginny (Signed) · Date: 11/03/07 6:05 · For: Unveiled Secrets
Oh my gosh, you are such a powerful writer. I'm reading this before I read your winning fic this year, and I'm glad I did. Nice work :)


Name: Marauders_honor (Signed) · Date: 10/30/07 21:16 · For: Unveiled Secrets
so sweet. i loved it even though im suposed to be cramming for an exam now.


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 10/13/06 11:55 · For: Unveiled Secrets
That was so nice. I must admit I wasn't very fond of Remus really loving her, and of course who could like Peter. But I like how you show all perspectives. It didn't seem liek one writer imaging people but it seemedlike the actual people were coming out through the writer.


Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 07/24/06 15:18 · For: Unveiled Secrets
Surprisingly, I liked Peter's section the best. My only crit, if you want to call it that, is about James and Sirius' relationship. I'm not fond of the way Sirius changed opinions about muggleborns after he entered Hogwarts. I like that he wanted to be accepted by someone, even if it was just family, but I'm not sure this fits into JK's storyline. The way Sirius was talking in OotP, he didn't agree from the beginning. Just my interpretation.
I like the overall theme of the story. Very excellant!


Name: lupinslover (Signed) · Date: 03/15/06 9:38 · For: Unveiled Secrets
Wow! I've never read a fic like that before. Yet I know thats how all the maruders felt about Lily. You did a wonderful job of putting their emotions into words.


Name: Siriuslylupin (Signed) · Date: 11/07/05 21:56 · For: Unveiled Secrets
This was the first fic I ever read here at MuggleNet, and I became an avid fan of the author. Maseltov, forsakenphoenix.


Name: Lostlovegoods (Signed) · Date: 10/22/05 10:36 · For: Unveiled Secrets
Oh my goodness- that story was one of the best i've ever read. I LOVE how you portrayed Sirius- no one REALLY knows how he was at school and it's great that you showed that side of him. So thank you soo much for writing this story- I think your style of writing is briiliant and look forward to more stories. 11/10....except i don't have an 11 button- but w/e ;)


Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 08/14/05 12:31 · For: Unveiled Secrets
I LOVED IT! I love the way you show all of their complicated flaws, in a way that makes them so endearing and understandable. I particularly love Sirius and what a mess he is. The line that Sirius will always be first in James's heart was very sweet. This is the second one of your pieces that I've read and I have to say that you have such a perfect endearing style. Every person just seems to fit into the web that connects them all to eachother. Well done- a perfect 10 and greatly enjoyed!


Name: dumbledore girl (Signed) · Date: 08/11/05 14:08 · For: Unveiled Secrets
this was really good. i love how you manage to make the characters complex, but nevertheless the reader understands them perfectly. i just think you get a little too flowery sometimes. anything ive read about james and co. doesn't seem to suggest that they spend all of their time using poetic phrases to describe their feelings. really, though, you write like an absolute pro. i loved when saints die too. keep up the good work!


Name: dumbledore girl (Signed) · Date: 08/11/05 14:08 · For: Unveiled Secrets
this was really good. i love how you manage to make the characters complex, but nevertheless the reader understands them perfectly. i just think you get a little too flowery sometimes. anything ive read about james and co. doesn't seem to suggest that they spend all of their time using poetic phrases to describe their feelings. really, though, you write like an absolute pro. i loved when saints die too. keep up the good work!


Name: heartsinger2 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/05 21:53 · For: Unveiled Secrets
*WOW!* made me wanna cry


Name: heartsinger2 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/05 21:52 · For: Unveiled Secrets
*WOW!* made me wanna cry


Name: padfoot36212 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/05 19:42 · For: Unveiled Secrets
OH MY BLEEPIN' GOSH!!! *sniff sniff* I really was almost crying! I love what you did with Sirius, he's my FAV so, coming from me, that means a lot, just so's you know. I most defanetly agree on how he prob'ly acted when he first got to Hogwarts. I sertanly am going to write him that way when I get around to writing my marauders fics. AMAZING! now, off to read "when saints die, the world stops spinning" I've heard it's sad! GOOD! Maybe I'll really cry! I love crying for a good story! Hmm, if I'm going to cry I might wait until the rest of my family goes to bed though....... Anyways, *1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001/10*


Name: Tara Ranae (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 18:45 · For: Unveiled Secrets
I just read "When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning"--I very nearly cried when I got to the end of it--and then read this one. They were both excellent! Hmmm...as for ConCrit...it really is very hard, you know, to think of things to say on that line. I give this story 10/10! Keep up the good work!


Name: Tara Ranae (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 18:45 · For: Unveiled Secrets
I just read "When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning"--I very nearly cried when I got to the end of it--and then read this one. They were both excellent! I very nearly cried at the end of Hmmm...as for ConCrit...it really is very hard, you know, to think of things to say on that line. I give this story 10/10! Keep up the good work!


Name: pathetic_pettigrew (Signed) · Date: 08/01/05 10:15 · For: Unveiled Secrets
I admired this work. 'When Saints Die, The World Stops Spinning' was also impressive - you have a poignant, haunting style of writing. Occasionally, there are phrases that ring slightly false -and sound a little too contrived?It's hard to criticise though(please believe me I am trying to be constructive!) because this is also the strength of your writing, the carefully composed phrases are beautifully poetic. I must confess, I have an addiction to Ladiesman!Sirius stories, but I like seeing different, deeper, interpretations of his character - and I completely agree that his bigoted bringing-up would be deeply ingrained.Possibly Uncle Alphard helped to counteract the teachings of Sirius' 'pure' parents?

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I absolutely love reviews like yours. Reviews that just say "nice" or whatever really do make me angry. I'm also glad that you do agree that his "bigoted bringing-up would be deeply ingrained" because although I do picture him as the ladiesman at times...I can't get this broken image of him out of my mind. I've always thought Uncle Alphard might have had some influence in Sirius' rebellion. Thanks for your review. :)


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/27/05 15:34 · For: Unveiled Secrets
Very good, however there is just one thing I want to pick on: James proposes while still at Hogwarts????

Author's Response: James did not propose while they were still at Hogwarts. The story shifts from year to year. It's a very subtle shift, but no, he doesn't.


Name: rockinfaerie (Signed) · Date: 07/27/05 12:56 · For: Unveiled Secrets
Brilliant! I've just read the accompanying fic to this and they're both so good! I like how you show Sirius' vulnerable side - he's definitely not as shallow a playboy as some fics make out (in my opinion). I really admire how you described each character from another person's perspective, and the way it flows through time with each incident.

Definitely two of my favourite fics so far on this site. 10 again!



You must login (register) to review.