Reviews For Regret
Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 06/10/07 20:45
Chapter: Regret

That made me cry! It was so beautifully written, I just loved it. Regret is my least favorite emotion, I think...just like the words "if only" are the saddest words in the human language. Thanks for such a beautiful read.

Reviewer: Euphrates
Date: 12/24/06 15:01
Chapter: Regret

That is very sad. I love it.

One sentence just confused me a little.

It isnít every day that a girl stumbles across that one man who has everything she ever dreamed of. I was lucky enough to that girl, and I threw it away.

It says: I was lucky enough to that girl... But isn't Hermione speaking of herself here? Why would she say to that girl, then? Please tell me what you meant by this sentence - I daresay I am probably just tired and wasn't reading that clearly. You'll have to tell me.

Also: I do not think Ron would think of Hermione as this Hermione. If he did still love her, he would probably remember her more fondly. But that is just me.

Regret it the principle by which I live my life. In this sentence did you mean Regret is the principle by which I live my life?

This was a very wonderful fic. (That sounded awkward. Very wonderful??? Well, it was.) I think that, if this ever happened (it better not!) then this will be one of the best ways it could be portrayed.

Tyger, Tyger, burning bright -
~Euphrates



Author's Response: Yeah. Probably. Unfortunately, as I am human, I am prone to error -- and I believe that typos come under the category of "error."

Reviewer: Dreamy Girl
Date: 11/26/06 18:14
Chapter: Regret

Aww so sad, but beautiful at the same time. Excellent work, as always.

Reviewer: Lainie xox
Date: 07/14/06 21:58
Chapter: Regret

Wow, you wrote this in one afternoon? It would've taken me months to reach perfection like this. I have to say it's so sad to think that Ron and Hermione would ever be apart and living lives without eachother - so sad that things like that happen in real life too.. I suppose, and in movies. This was a really moving piece of fan fiction and very very well written. The letter is very Hermione-like and does seem very .. realistic? The whole situation of them not being together (I'm repeating myself, I know) doesn't seem possible in my head just because I'm quite obsessed with the ship.. but it's very plausable at the same time. Anyways, my point is that this is a very good fic and I'm so glad I read it. =)

Reviewer: random_hp_luvr
Date: 06/08/06 17:51
Chapter: Regret

wowo. good oneshot!

Reviewer: HarryPotter is my LIFE
Date: 05/11/06 17:31
Chapter: Regret

I love Hermione's letter. She pours all of her emotion out onto the letter and I really get what she's feeling. She's confused, she loved her husband, lived a happy life, but regrets it. And Ron too, he feels the same way. The bond they had will never be broken. Another thing I like about this fic is the fact that in the story, Ron and Hermione don't run off and get happily married, they stay contented with what they have. Many fics end the earlier senario I mentioned. Great job!

Reviewer: HermyRox12
Date: 05/07/06 21:41
Chapter: Regret

I liked this. In the letter, Hermione uses the word Ah alot in the same area. I would change that. Other than that, I realy liked this story. Sad, but nice.
HermyRox12

Reviewer: Simon77
Date: 07/28/05 22:09
Chapter: Regret

Dude, can't believe you're 14! Absolutely not too short. It didn't need to be any longer - perfect little package. I've not read any other authors fan fiction (am working through yours) so no real comparison but they seem supurb. I think its great that you don't follow the year-at-hogwarts formula. Bravo to you and keep it up. Hope you write an original fiction some day - I'll look out for it in the shops in a decade or twos time! ps I'm really not as sycophantic as I appear to be!

Author's Response: Oh, it doesn't matter. Sycophantic is fun! (And, between you and me, it's an awesome word.) I'm really, really glad you like it. As for me, I like filling in the holes, where Jo hasn't written stories. Thanks so much for the positive review!

Reviewer: PotterChick958
Date: 04/26/05 0:53
Chapter: Regret

poor hermione and ron. both had to live their lives in regret, never knowing wut could have happened. keep writing!

Author's Response: I know, but it's a possibility with all of us, isn't it? I mean, not everyone can have their fairytale ending. :(

Reviewer: eugene
Date: 04/10/05 20:41
Chapter: Regret

wait, i clicked the wrong number... this was definitely a 10

Author's Response: Wow, and you took time to correct it! Truly, I'm flattered.

Reviewer: eugene
Date: 04/10/05 20:40
Chapter: Regret

very very good, as usual! i like stories with characters in the future because it's cool to see what the author thinks happened between what we know so far and what they've imagined...i'm almost glad your imagination had ronald and hermione not happily ever after to allow such a beautiful story! (i hope that review made sense. if it didn't, the point is it's an awesome story! and i doubt i will ever give you a bad review because i'm too nice ^_^)

Author's Response: Thank you, eugene. I understood perfectly. (I'm too good at interpreting for myself. ;) ...) Don't worry about giving me bad reviews, by the way. I like contructive criticism. As long as you're not just being mean for the sake of being mean, then I won't mind.

Reviewer: Beci
Date: 04/10/05 13:50
Chapter: Regret

That was very good. Very emotive and touching. Hermione seemed very in character as well.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Bramber
Date: 04/05/05 21:21
Chapter: Regret

you are a spectacular writer. you sound absolutely nothing like any other writer I have experienced, and not only in your own age group. You have your own style and your own strengths, together they can honestly move me. that sounds almost cliche, but your works are so.... I don't know. Thankyou for sharing!

Author's Response: No, thank you. I'm so glad you like my stories, as well as my writing. :) *wipes away tear*

Reviewer: ArrabellaWeasley
Date: 04/05/05 8:19
Chapter: Regret

wow.. this was very very good. I would have reviewed sooner but mugglenet was being retarded.. sorry. so, yeah. this was a really good fic.. ha- you wrote this on your "down time"? hey, if this is what you get out of that, why go back to work at all?? lol.. well, really good job, it was really sad though.. sigh..

Author's Response: On a challenge from a friend, I've written something a little happier, I think. It's based on a sad song, but you'll see when it gets put up. Unfortunately, Mugglenet decided that it would just randomly delete my story, so I'll have to put it up again, and you'll have to wait a bit longer. :)

Reviewer: MoonyPadfootProngs
Date: 04/01/05 20:26
Chapter: Regret

*wipes away tear* That was beautiful. I love one-shots that make me cry. I have a one-shot Hermione/Ron fic if you want to read it. It's called, "The Snow Was Falling" Again, great story. 10. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I'll read your fic. I've said it before -- I'm running out of things to read.

Reviewer: annie
Date: 03/31/05 18:46
Chapter: Regret

Amazing one-shot. I find that people who specialize in one-shots are usually excellent writers, and you're no exception.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them. One-shots are good because you don't really have to plan them that well (something that I'm definitely not good at). Thanks for the high praise!

Reviewer: Ronandchicken
Date: 03/30/05 20:04
Chapter: Regret

I'm nearly fourteen myself, but... phhh... your writing is far better than mine, in comparison. Once again, like the latest chapter of "Someone to Die For", you had me in tears. You have such an amazing ability to just... write.

Author's Response: Thank you. I've been inspired. I'm doing my own fiction now. Yay! Don't worry, I'll always come back to this ... I can't ever forget Mugglenet at my first home.

Reviewer: Burrowbrat
Date: 03/30/05 10:57
Chapter: Regret

Holly Cricket (lol) I am left with tears once again. I was reading your profile, are you sure your only fourteen. Your writing is so moving. Keep it up, maybe one day you'll write something I can buy in the store. I will tell people, "yes, I read her fan fiction, she's always been brilliant." :)

Author's Response: I am only fourteen. :) You are one of the people who makes me extraordinarily happy, because that's my greatest ambition. :)

Reviewer: Niffler80
Date: 03/29/05 18:36
Chapter: Regret

Melancholy...that's what it is. Your style. Beautiful, poetic, and satisfying melancholy, if there ever was such a feeling.

Author's Response: Satisfyingly melancholy ... that sounds cool. :) Thanks.

Reviewer: Taurus
Date: 03/29/05 12:54
Chapter: Regret

I love your stories Ella, and this one was no exception. Your stories are always so sad and emotional but thats what makes them so good I think. Keep going with the writing, you are really talented, and I hope to see some updates on Someone To Die For soon!

Author's Response: Thirteenth chapter up!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES