MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Morwen (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 23:11 · For: A Match Made by Law
I nearly fell out of my seat while reading this! You need to put a disclaimer that it can be potentially dangerous to one's health. But all joking aside, I really liked this story. There are many stories on the WIKITT Marriage Law Challenge, but few that take the challenge, bend it in half, and poke it in the eye. Absolutely lovely.

Name: Wiccan (Signed) · Date: 07/14/05 16:25 · For: A Match Made by Law
Sick! Sick!! Sick!!! You have a very warped mind, my dear...AND I LOVE IT! This was one of the funniest, wittiest stories I have ever read. I bow down to the Mistress of Droll! Please, Please...give that bunny a martini or two!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Wiccan! I am so happy you enjoyed this! The bunny says thank you as well. :-)

Name: rgreen (Signed) · Date: 06/14/05 22:24 · For: A Match Made by Law
hilarious! I usually hate the Hermione/Snape ship, but you pulled it off quite well. Fudge's grandmother made me laugh out loud. Brilliant. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, rgreen! I'm so happy you enjoyed this!

Name: caren_the_hpfan (Signed) · Date: 06/13/05 0:07 · For: A Match Made by Law

Jenna recommended this fic for me (which is not surprising by the review she left below.... or above), and wow, how I laughed. The first couple paragraphs, I wondered where the humor was, and realized it was staring me in the face! You've combined a serious tone and an uproarious plot to create this excellent one-shot! Those are always the funniest!

LOL at everyone's fates! Harry with the cognitive skills of a piece of celery and as the Boy-Whose-Luck-Ran-Out, Ron choking on the Snitch... oh wow. That was so hilarious. And also when you started listing prices... *wipes away tears of laughter* OMG when Amadia Fudge testified....! The idea of an old grandmother desperately wanting to shag men in Azkaban was pure genius. And I hope the house-elves are still feeding the poor Muggle milkman - after all he's been through!

Crabbe and Goyle! "Hey, thanks Snape! Crabbe said, taking the vial. That casual attitude made me laugh my head off, and especially when they fought over Fudge. (!) And um, can I just copy and paste all the paragraphs about Amadia's chaos? I can't? Aww. I'd love to! That dear old lady is precious! Escape attempts by wizards incarcerated there went up by 1002% in the first month. LOL!

The entire thing is just precious; I'm sticking this on my faves and probably never taking it off. This look at the MLC just cracked me up. Tell your poor plot bunny that his idea was great, okay? I'll never look at Cornelius Fudge with the same eyes ever, ever again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, caren_the_hpfan! I was finally able to login and let you know how much your review means to me! I am just so happy you enjoyed it. Thank you! And the bunny thinks you too!

Name: sesiliah (Signed) · Date: 05/29/05 13:35 · For: A Match Made by Law
Wow. That was remarkable. I am speechless. You get a ten.

Author's Response: Thank you, sesiliah! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: GringottsVault711 (Signed) · Date: 05/21/05 23:48 · For: A Match Made by Law
This story is a comically brilliant gemstone, and I am truly pleased to have discovered it. Even your summary and disclaimers are wonderfully funny.You're writing style is quite flawless, and it allows the reader to be wrapped in the wonderful story itself without distraction.

I loved the Marraige Law, and Snape and Hermione's proposed alternatives and Hermaphrodite Conceptus potion. All not only inventive and clever, but displaying an informedt and perceptive understanding of Jo's Wizarding World. Something not found among fan-fiction authors as often as we would like.

If I were to make any single complaint, it would be the 'not bad for a Hufflepuff' line. It seems you kind of pushed aside the Hufflepuff tendency to be loyal and just, and implied that they're a bunch of duffers. *tsk tsk* I don't like to see the badger's trod upon, I think they have a lot of potential. But it's all in good fun, so *meh*. I'm just touchy ;)

The Wizengamot scene was uproarious, from the entrance of Fudge's grandmother and her story of the milkman (I also hope the house-elves remembered to keep feeding him, poor chap), to the entrance of Misters Crabbe & Goyle with bouquets of roses, ready to woo the Minister.

I loved your characterization of the corrupt Fudge. Not exactly how I'd imagine him in canon, but I seriously doubt that was your aim. It was very enjoyable - 'one boot in each camp', along with his visits to Narcissa = excellent.

I even found the references to Harry's vegetative state and Ron's tragic death by Golden Snitch worthy of a chuckle, though I did feel a bit guilty. (*ashamed blush*) It just got better and better, not slowing down, even in the epilogue. Mischevious and sexy glances between Mr & Mrs. Severus Snape? An immensely entertaining story, without a dull moment. Great job,

Author's Response: Will you marry me? I've printed this review out so I can be reminded of it when I get to reviews that are less than... happy. Thank you so much! And the bunny says "Cheers!"

Name: redvelvetcanopy (Signed) · Date: 04/15/05 14:25 · For: A Match Made by Law
To feed your plot bunny, I'll say I loved Hermione and Snape. I thought it riotously funny, Your story left me agape. I specialize in terrible poetry! Loved your story--one shots are quite satisfying.

Author's Response: Thank you, rvc! I'm so glad you found me here and at SH!

Name: Godric Gryffindor (Signed) · Date: 04/13/05 21:12 · For: A Match Made by Law
hahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!! yes i liked it...way too much...small amounts of sleep do that to you...but insane!Fudge is good, and i *like* HG/SS even though its so squicky i love it! hahahaha!Mr. Plot Bunny should come up with a sequel...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Godric, but the bunny that had this idea quickly died. Sleep deprivation can't be all bad if it made you laughed this hard!

Name: MoonysMistress (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 23:30 · For: A Match Made by Law
Well...gads, I laughed my arse off at that one. Sort of. Inside. A couple times outside too. The thought of Fudge and Narcissa together squicks me out, and deaths made me :(, but I like the Snape/Hermione part (which is extremely odd, since I hate that ship, but go figure), and the plotline was a riot! And I like Amalia (? bad with remembering OC names). Elderly with a sex drive. Oh, dear. Fudge going insane was the icing on the cake. All in all, I do believe a nice round 9 is in order! (Point off for deaths and squickiness. I know I was warned. I can't help it.) Still verrah nice, though. Please disregard how weird this review is, it's 12:30 am and I'm suffering from self-inflicted fatigue. *goes and takes a nap*

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm glad you found somethings to make up for the squickiness and character deaths. ;-D

Name: redhead525 (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 12:43 · For: A Match Made by Law
not exactly funnyish, but still in my favourites! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.