MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Out of the Ashes

Name: kime (Signed) · Date: 05/15/05 14:53 · For: Out of the Ashes
As I waited for your next update to your darkest hour story, I stumbled across this little one-shot fic. Let me say...Wow!! You have such a talent for writing. It is a bit short, but still comes across as you intended it to be....which is anythng, but bad. I was really sad that all his friends had died, but it was written beautifully. Kudos to you and hurry up w/ ur next update to ur other fic!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! it was my first ever fic - I'm glad you like it. As for the next chapter of Darkest Hour, It will definately be submitted by tomorrow at the latest. I'm really sorry about the delay but I've got GCSE exams at the moment so I've needed to do some revision. :(

Thanks for your reviews and chapter 9 is coming up asap!

Name: Silver Apocalypse (Signed) · Date: 05/04/05 15:51 · For: Out of the Ashes
Wow...that was incredible! Such pain, such despair. After reading this, I only knew one thing...NEVER would I want to be in Harry's place. Such good characterization, plotline, articulation...I could go on. 10/10...Oh, yeah, and thanks for reviewing my fic too. Really brightened my day, you being 1/3 people that actually did.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it - I surprised myself at what I could come up with at 11.30pm! And no problem about reviewing your fic - I always try to leave a review at the end of a story and yours definately diserves more than 3 reviews. It's great :)

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/15/05 10:07 · For: Out of the Ashes
It's really good, I've done one a bit like that, set after book seven, but I like urs better, it's gr8 for a first fic. I fink it works best as a oneshot.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a bit like you in that the story just came to me one evening and I had to write it down. Well done with your fics too - they're really great!

Name: malko050987 (Signed) · Date: 04/13/05 5:54 · For: Out of the Ashes
It's sad... but it's good. Very good.

Author's Response: Thanks! - the story just came to me one evening and I wrote it down. I hopeyou enjoy my other fics as much.

Name: Caly (Anonymous) · Date: 04/09/05 11:59 · For: Out of the Ashes
One more question: Why is it completed? Was taht on purpose or what. Come on, write more.

Author's Response: *blushing* I hadn't thought of a story at all, I just wrote the end. I'm not sure what else would follow without a story before though. I like the idea though so if I write a sequel to HP and the Darkest Hour and I'll probably include it then. You'll have to wait a while for the rest of the story though, sorry :(

Name: Caly (Anonymous) · Date: 04/09/05 11:57 · For: Out of the Ashes
It was so sad... At the beginning I was confused who he was talking to or from who the letter was supposed to be. Or was that supposed to be a mystery? Write more!

Author's Response: I tried to keep it a bit of a mystery. I thought it'd make a change from just saying Harry was talking to Dumbledore - and I did try and leave a few hints to who Harry was talking too though. Glad you liked it.

Name: sayiansirius (Signed) · Date: 03/25/05 21:40 · For: Out of the Ashes
really good...it was really sad. i like this fanfic and will add it to my fav.s and i hope u write more...even if u don't get alot of reviews...if u want...u can also put it on the story page on my site and peeps can read it there too. www.freewebs.com/supersayiankace1 that is it...great job and thanx for reviewing my fanfic. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing my fic too! I'll submit it to your site as well. I'm glad you like it and I've got another fic coming soon...

Name: hearyoume (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 22:29 · For: Out of the Ashes
Aww! I usually only write good reviews b/c I only bother commenting on fanfics that are worth the trouble and this was definitely one of them! Truthfully, I'm bored and was just looking for a finished, 1 chapter story to read. But this was good and definitely worth my time! And you have no reviews despite your well-written and moving fanfic, so I decided to change that. Keep up the good work. It's awesome. A little short but, hey, you got the point across I tend to be impatient sometimes anyway ;)

Author's Response: :) I'm really glad you liked it. I know it's a little short but I was trying to 'feel my way' a bit since I've never written a fanfic before. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me to know what peoples' opinions are. I hope you like my next fic as much!

You must login (register) to review.