Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Out of the Ashes

Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 06/23/11 15:40 · For: Out of the Ashes
Hi Stormy! I'm a long time mugglenet fanfic reader, but I've been away from the site for awhile and I decided to check it out and came upon your stories.
I'll read your longer fics, but I just wanted to say that I really liked this one. Harry is sad about losing his friends, but att least he's got Dumbledor by his side. And Harry is okay with his headmaster's 'forgiveness' speech.
A great short story, and I'm sure your other fics will be as well! Good luck!


Name: BloodFetish (Signed) · Date: 12/20/06 18:58 · For: Out of the Ashes
Wow. That was interesting. I really do hope that Harry can live in peace once this whole thing is over. Or at least if he is destined to die that he takes Voldemort with him. LONG LIVE HARRY JAMES POTTER!!!

Author's Response: So pleased you liked it! Thanks for reviewing :)


Name: BloodFetish (Signed) · Date: 12/20/06 18:57 · For: Out of the Ashes
Wow. That was interesting. I really do hope that Harry can live in peace once this whole thing is over. Or at least if he is destined to die that he takes Voldemort with him. LONG LIVE HARRY JAMES POTTER!!!

Author's Response: So pleased you liked it! Thanks for reviewing :)


Name: BloodFetish (Signed) · Date: 12/20/06 18:57 · For: Out of the Ashes
Wow. That was interesting. I really do hope that Harry can live in peace once this whole thing is over. Or at least if he is destined to die that he takes Voldemort with him. LONG LIVE HARRY JAMES POTTER!!!

Author's Response: So pleased you liked it! Thanks for reviewing :)


Name: wild flower (Signed) · Date: 07/22/06 9:24 · For: Out of the Ashes
that was good

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: PhoenixFlower (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 17:04 · For: Out of the Ashes
Did his friends die, it was a little hard to understand, it would have made more since with a seccond chapter, where, either you tell if they died, or if they are alive! Great story, though!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, they've all died. And this was my first fic and I kind of lost my thread with it so there never was a second chapter.


Name: guitarrebelgrl (Signed) · Date: 05/27/06 10:57 · For: Out of the Ashes
wow, that's extremely depressing, in a good way though. That was sort of an oximoron...I' glad Harry ended up ok, or as ok as ok gets. Fantasticly written, you're offically my fave HP fanfic writer!

Author's Response: Sorry you found it depressing but at least it was in a good way! I'm so pleased you thought it was well written and I'm honoured you've added me to your favs!


Name: weaselandpotty (Signed) · Date: 05/15/06 12:02 · For: Out of the Ashes
wow! this is brilliant.....and this just reminded me about why you are on my favourite author list.

Author's Response: Thank you! And as for being one of your fav authors - I'm honoured :)


Name: weaselandpotty (Signed) · Date: 05/15/06 12:02 · For: Out of the Ashes
wow! this is brilliant.....and this just reminded me about why you are on my favourite author list.

Author's Response: Thank you! And as for being one of your fav authors - I'm honoured :)


Name: ariescapricorn (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 19:17 · For: Out of the Ashes
YOU KILLED THE WEASLEY'S! That shoud be a crime punishable by law.

Author's Response: I'm sorry but... well, war is war and casulties are inevitable. This is my 'worst case scenario though...


Name: HanilarLion (Signed) · Date: 12/11/05 14:57 · For: Out of the Ashes
Very sad, I could feel the tears welling up. Poor Harry, to have all his friends gone.

Author's Response: War costs lives... :( Thanks for leaving your comments and I'm pleased you liked it :)


Name: regulusappleblack (Anonymous) · Date: 12/05/05 15:20 · For: Out of the Ashes
That was class. I thought it was kind of sad that all his friends were gone but it was really well written!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was meant to be sad so I'm pleased that it made you feel that way too :) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: prongs_potter_rulez (Signed) · Date: 08/15/05 6:40 · For: Out of the Ashes
omg. omg. That is, like, so sad!!!! All his friends!!!! Brilliant though, but whay don't you write the actual battle? i think you could write it brilliantly!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and the actual battle, well, half of it anyway, is actually already written but you'll have to wait for that. Stick with Flame of Obitus if you want to read my version of it...


Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 07/05/05 10:12 · For: Out of the Ashes
Nice one, it was very sad that all his friends were gone, i mean EVERYBODY!, anyways keep up the good work and i hope your seventh yr fic gets accepted soon =)

Author's Response: Thanks! This was my first fic and I wanted to convey how alone Harry was and that, unfortunately, meant I had to get rid of a lot of his friends, sorry :(

As for the Flame of Obitus... *sigh* It's been in the queue for a week now and nothing's happened...


Name: padfootprongs4eva (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 13:47 · For: Out of the Ashes
that was very kool. that is just how i saw the end coming in my mind. good job and im waiting ur sequal to darkest hour. u r such an awsome writer!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! And the sequel has just been submitted so I hope you won't have to wait too long now before you get to read it!


Name: Lainie xox (Signed) · Date: 06/26/05 23:02 · For: Out of the Ashes
I must say this is awesome stuff for your very first fan fiction, as it is awesome anyway even if it weren't. And awe, I love Harry so much and it's sad that he's feeling all these dark emotions. I just want to give him such a huge hug... Omg, there are tears in my eyes. And just to let you know, that doesn't happen often while reading. I am an emotional person, but when reading I just can't seem to do that as often. But this fiction is one of the rare ones that's made me cry. It's really really sad. And I must say that it makes it even more amazing because it was a quite short of a fiction as well (not a bad thing at all, you've proved). My tears blurred the typing on my computer screen.... I really have to say it again: this fan fiction of yours is SO amazing! It's so effective in stimulating the emotions of the readers, and for it's shortness too! I really enjoy your writing, and I hope that you will forever post here on MNFF so I can read your writing forever! Great job! And of course, 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so pleased you liked it. To be honest, I cried when I wrote it and I'm pleased that it made you cry too (sorry if that sounded like I wanted you to be upset; I don't mean it to sound that way!) As for posting here forever, you'll have to put up with me for a good long while yet :)


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 06/19/05 14:19 · For: Out of the Ashes
Oh, so sad!!! But excellent al the same I love your style of writing and I give you a 10!!! Yep, keep it up and all that with all the writing!!!!! As for everyone dying ... legendary crisis, that could well happen. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really pleased you like it. Reviews like this always makes the work seem worthwhile :)


Name: pgeraci (Signed) · Date: 05/31/05 8:38 · For: Out of the Ashes
Nice story. Sad, but nice. I like it. Well written, too.

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you liked it - lol, I surprised myself when I wrote this at 11.30pm!


Name: ProngsPrincessLexi (Signed) · Date: 05/19/05 10:25 · For: Out of the Ashes
And GSCEs are a bitch....

Author's Response: *laughs bitterly* I've got five on Monday :(

lol, good luck with yours!


Name: ProngsPrincessLexi (Signed) · Date: 05/19/05 10:24 · For: Out of the Ashes
Wow! That was excellent. I thought that since you took the time to review my story that I would read one of yours. And this has definately inspired me to read your longer one. I like how you didn't reveal who was there until the end; it kept me guessing. In fact, that was actually so realistic that I'm scared that Harry Potter will end this way! WHAT IF ALL HIS FRIENDS DIE!!!???????? * faints at thought, and yet regains conciousnes too carry on with review* So, yeah, you have a lot of writing talent and I was really impressed. And I'm also 16 from England- so if you ever want anyone to talk to about being an obsessed fan (in denial) (rather like myself), then email me!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, and I hope you like Darkest Hour as much! And I hope it isn't just Harry left in the end too - *Cries* JKR, please don't kill them!!!


You must login (register) to review.