Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Red

Name: il fresco (Signed) · Date: 07/23/05 19:32 · For: Conflict...
Awesome! I hate Lucius Malfoy so much! Gah he's evil. Oh well he'll get what's coming to him. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, he's so evil! Chapter 12 is in the queue!


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/19/05 5:57 · For: From Genesis To Revelations
Oooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Author's Response: Yeeeessss... chapter 11 will be up shortly...


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 11:18 · For: From Genesis To Revelations
Amazing chapter. I would love to say something else, but I've just read the last 8 chapters in a row and have run out of things to say in reviews. So you'll just have to make do with amazing chapter until I can think of something better to say :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much for your great feedback! I'm glad to hear you're enjoying it, and it turns out that HBP didn't ruin any of it! Keep reviewing later chapters - I can't wait to write them!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 11:04 · For: Exploring the Drawer
ooh nice cliffhanger. Poor James. The way James acts, is how I expected Harry to act after Sirius' death.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 10:56 · For: Purely Conversational
Aw, I feel so sorry for Mrs Potter & James. For some reason Mrs Potter reminds me of (an admittedly less evil) Narcissa. I also like how she's so naive, not having met a muggle-born or talked to a half-blood. V. good portrayal of mrs Black

Author's Response: Yeah, she reminded me a bit of Narcissa - maybe they're related in some way too? But I think Narcissa is a lot more calculating - Mrs Potter is very naive, and sort of oblivious to what is going on, really. Mrs Black was fun to write - she's so narrow-minded! But I suppose it might be hard to imagine how Muggles treat injuries - with plaster and stitches... glad you enjoy it!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 10:45 · For: Tea and Tears
Wonderful chapter (but then, they always are :D ) I was kinda hoping that James would punch Lucius...lol

Author's Response: Yeah, me too!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 10:38 · For: Dim Uncertainty
Harry! I love the way you slip little things like that in :) Great portrayal of Mrs Potter, again. Oh, I just thought - imagine how Harry(James' son, not dad) would hate it if he found out he was related to the Malfoys...

Author's Response: Yeah - it would be quite a shock for him, I imagine!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 10:29 · For: Biscuits in Firelight
How cruel, the DE's killing James' father and then asking him to join them. Love the McGonagall(sp?) chapters

Author's Response: Thanks - I love McGonagall too!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 10:23 · For: A Woman Embittered By An Almost Futile Life
Aw, never before thought of the Potters (James & parents) as anything other than the same kind of happy family James Lily & Harry were. I got a bit tearful at the end. :)

Author's Response: Oh, sorry about that!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/18/05 10:14 · For: A Changed Man
I was going to say, his uncle sounds like Iíve always pictured Lucius Malfoy, and then he *is* Lucius. Snazzy, nicely done :) I never thought about them being related, but they probably are in some way, seeing as their both purebloods. 'Blue will be about Remus Lupin and Petunia - I have it sorted out in my head, and Yellow might involve Lucius and Sirius, but I'm not sure.' Oooh, I look forward to them then (anything with Remus and/or Sirius in will be good, and your a great writer anyway, so even better :D )

Author's Response: Thanks! - I thought it would be fun to make James and Lucius related (for me, not for James); I've always thought Draco and Harry are quite similar in appearance - both pale and skinny, so...

Yeah, I can't wait to write the other Colours, but I think I'll continue with Red a little while longer, just to get the plot figured out.



Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/12/05 13:18 · For: Fabric To Feline Transfiguration
Interesting. Never seen a fic about McG before, although she's a cool charactor. I've read Green, and am looking forward to seeing what, and who, Blue and Yellow or about. (I presume it will be those colours, if it's Hogwart's quartet?)

Author's Response: You guessed right! Blue will be about Remus Lupin and Petunia - I have it sorted out in my head, and Yellow might involve Lucius and Sirius, but I'm not sure.


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/11/05 11:56 · For: Last Night of Fifth Year
A Nice Big 10 for you. I really liked that, nice and atmospheric and marauderish. 'It was not yet midnight, and Sirius would not be forced to go to his kennel, no matter how tired he was.' Has to be my fav bit of the whole thing. :D I just realised reading this, that there would probably be no other lads in their year. May be obvious, but was a bit of a relevation for me. Thank you for that :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I liked the dog thing too, you're the only one who's mentioned that!


Name: juniorauthor (Signed) · Date: 07/09/05 18:07 · For: A Changed Man
Wowsers. Brilliant chapter--a real jaw-dropper. Lucius as James' great uncle....poor boy. You're a brilliant writer--keep at it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 10 is in the queue!


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/05 13:35 · For: Exploring the Drawer
All in all, a fantastic fic and I really like it. All I can suggest is that yo add a tad bit more excitement to allow the story to flow a bit more and a bit more exciting to read. I was totally engroused with the first few chpters - your writing is both unusual and entertaining, a very good combination. I urge you to carry on! 10

Author's Response: Thank you, ermine the one!

Yes, these chapters are slow-moving. The truth is, I wanted to paint the characters first, and that took a lot more time than I thought it would!

But it'll get more exciting, I promise, with immediately approaching chapters! I'm trying to stop myself from further developing the plot though, as HBP is going to be out so soon, and though I'm looking forward to reading it, it could ruin several aspects of my story... Thanks once more for such great feedback, Rockinfaerie.



Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/05 13:20 · For: Tea and Tears
Again, this chpater is amazing. Harry not only looks like James buthe acts like him too. I also like the way you have Harry being the name of Harry's grandfather. Very good, as usual.

Author's Response: Thanks, I figured that "Harry" was the easiest name to give his grandfather. I'm glad to see you sympathise with me for my lack of reviews - but it's ok, you're making up for it!

Chapter 10 is in the queue, so it should be up soon. If you like Red, you might like Green, which is sort of an accompaniment, or a sequel, from other characters' perspectives.



Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/05 13:08 · For: Dim Uncertainty
Agian, Chpater 6 is as good as the others. i hope I'm not annoying you with reviewing every chapter ...

Author's Response: Not at all; I love reviews, so keep it up with further chapters!


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/05 13:03 · For: Biscuits in Firelight
this is a short chapter, but still fabulous all the same!

Author's Response: Thank you, you are very kind!


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/05 13:00 · For: A Woman Embittered By An Almost Futile Life
Wow, this is also good, and i really like how you have pertrayed James's mother. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, I like writing his mother; she's a grieving socialite.


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/05 12:52 · For: A Changed Man
Whoa. Lucius Malfoy, Harry's Great Uncle!!!!!!! That means that Draco is somehting like his cousin! Blimey, this is so good!

Author's Response: Yep! I always thought Draco and Harry are pretty similar in some ways, so I decided to make it interesting for James; Lucius is fun to write!


Name: ermine the one (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/05 12:41 · For: Fabric To Feline Transfiguration
tut tut, James. Whathave you done? or has somehitng happened!!!!!!!!!! guess what? 10

Author's Response: Keep reading, and you will see...


You must login (register) to review.