Reviews For Unequal Balance
Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 10/13/05 15:02
Chapter: The Things that Go Unseen

Hello, there. I know I haven't reviewed in over four chapters, but I've been reading this story. I gotta say, I'm really enjoying your creativity. I mean, most Marauder stories I read go along the same path (James likes Lily, Lily hates James. James attempts to get Lily to like him . . .) but you have added a new character into the mix. It gives James and Sirius the responsibility of befrinding her. Eek, James and Sirius with responsibility; scary thought. Anyway, what I mean to say is that it's going a diffrent direction then what I usually see and that's an excellent thing in my books. It's sort of like seeing a diffrent side of the Marauders. And you're doing a great job with keeping them in-character, so you needen't worry. I'm glad to hear chapter seven's coming soon as I don't want to be kept in suspence too long. Keep up the great work.

Cheers, Fawkes17

P.S—The Marauders are my all-time favorite characters so you don't have to worry about me ditching this story. I really like your style with them. Plus, you've managed to add another character very well indeed (something I'm still trying to master); the whole thing runs quite smoothly. Koodos to you.

Author's Response: AAHH! You're awesome! I'm tearing up right now (I really am). Thank you so much, this is too cool. Thanks for reassuring me that the Marauders are in character and that I introduced Addalynn well. By the way, the Marauders are my all time favorites too. Just to let you know, after chapter 7 is validated, i've been working on perfecting chapters 1-6, and the first two chapters (maybe three, I haven't gotten that far yet) will be very different, but not to worry, it's still the same story line, just more interesting. (I really need to work on those run-on sentences....) Thank You! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Author's Response: AAHH! You're awesome! I'm tearing up right now (I really am). Thank you so much, this is too cool. Thanks for reassuring me that the Marauders are in character and that I introduced Addalynn well. By the way, the Marauders are my all time favorites too. Just to let you know, after chapter 7 is validated, i've been working on perfecting chapters 1-6, and the first two chapters (maybe three, I haven't gotten that far yet) will be very different, but not to worry, it's still the same story line, just more interesting. (I really need to work on those run-on sentences....) Thank You! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 10/09/05 23:21
Chapter: The Things that Go Unseen

Waa?? me giving up?? Never! ajja specially in such a good story! and u should not worry the characters are well in place, like a yellling Sirius! I hope to see the new chapters soon! thanks!

Author's Response: You r 2 cool! Just in case I do, do something that's out of place, keep me check will ya? Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 10/08/05 17:59
Chapter: The Things that Go Unseen

Yey!!... ok that was very fun... haha i love the way u show Dumbledor. Im glad to see u havent give up! It is once more fantastic... Such a dark past... makes me wonder what she looked like--- ummm ajjaja

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you reviewed!!! : ) I'm so happy right now! I almost thought you'd given up on me...but that's ok. You'll find out what she looked like soon, I promise- I'm almost finished with chapter 7; I'm working on making it perfect so it won't get sent back like all my other chapters! And yeah, I try my hardest to keep everyone in character so please let me know if I seem to be struggling a bit with that. THANK YOU SO MUCH HORMIGA!!! : ) Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Author's Response: Oh, just to let you know, I changed a few things in chapter 6 but don't worry, it was only a bit elaboration, not nearly enough to notice. But I did change the title so don't worry! You didn't miss anything! (just thought I'd let you know.)

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 09/16/05 20:02
Chapter: The Singing of the Bells

Sorry.. correction I love da way u describe the night and day... like the sunset.. not the rain... I can remeber any rain.. jaja sorry again

Author's Response: No need to apologize there. Thank you so much. I love to describe the sky, it's always changing, it's never been the same twice so every time you look at it, it's something different so every time you see it, it's a new memory for your life. The sky kind of expresses feelings to me. The view of the sky is different for everyone; because the sky is always different just as the people are. So yeah, when I describe the sky I'm also describing the mood. THANK YOU!!!! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 09/16/05 19:41
Chapter: The Singing of the Bells

ooo!! ok so I eat my words... may be take them back... jajaj I will wait more patiently for your ideas... And I did loved the way u describe rain jajajajaja... Besdie nice things are only said when they are true :)

Author's Response: yeah....but I'm not mad at you-you're perfectly entitled to your opinion. But yeah, and perfectly right, nice things are only said when they're true.... Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 09/15/05 16:43
Chapter: The Singing of the Bells

Wow... once more fantastic... I loved ur initial reflection on humans... I might not be complete agree but I must say that u defenelˇtively have a gift to write... U might want to read "man in searcjh for meaning" by Viktor Frankel to see another point of view on ur ideas... I loved the last scene in the library with the childish looks and all..

Author's Response: Okay, heads up here....my view on people hasn't been completely revealed yet so just hold on okay? There's a little bit of revelation in each chapter you just have to look for it and really read in to how I describe things, even inanimate objects. Like say if I was describing rain as a sign of comfort to Addie and as a sign of everything being okay; what is the rain describing? You know who gives Addie her comfort? Her friends. The big revelation on my views of people will be directly revealed way later on in the story as Addie gets older though....And thank you so much! So say so many nice things to me! And yeah the kiddish stuff at the end with Remus and Addie I thought was kind of cute too. Anyways, thank you! (chapter 6 is now in queue by the way...) Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 09/12/05 17:02
Chapter: "You have become a queen among us."

Thanks! I must admit I check every day to see if u have updated.. hihi Thanks!

Author's Response: Really? You check every day? I'm so touched...that means a lot to me! Chapter 5 is currently in queue and I'm working as hard as I can to update more chapters. Thanks Hormiga! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 09/08/05 20:27
Chapter: "You have become a queen among us."

Gr8 chapter!... nice introduction to the past

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!!! SO MUCH!!!! So far you've been my most loyal reader; thank you! And considering writing introductions is not my best quality, that means a lot. Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!!! SO MUCH!!!! So far you've been my most loyal reader; thank you! And considering writing introductions is not my best quality, that means a lot. Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: The Foreign Quill
Date: 08/29/05 10:23
Chapter: Maybe a Start

This is confusing but very, very good. Ican't believe only 2 people reviewed this! 'tis good as they said in elizabethen times.

Author's Response: Thank you so much The Foreign Quill! I'll try to make things more clear in the future! Just let me know what you're having trouble understanding by leaving a review (other readers might have the same questions) and I'll be sure to respond! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: 1stkitty
Date: 08/28/05 20:16
Chapter: Maybe a Start

Good story, but the age thing is a bit confusing, first she's 21, then 14... she sounds like she'll be an interesting character. BTW, what's her name? Is she a time traveler, an empath, or immortal?

Author's Response: Hey 1stkitty! Wow, I must really need to work on my comunication/eplanation skills. Apparently nothing I say is very clear. In chapter 1 it says that she's lived for 21 years in, and I quote, "in her separate dimension" and in this "separate dimension" 7 years passed in reality but to her it felt like 21, therefore if she was seven years old when it happened she would now be 14. Making sense? Time just takes longer in this "separate dimension". Here's a teaser hint for you: notice that everything people say with quotes around them really aren't true? Ever think that since I put quotes around "separate dimension" that it might not be real? Huh? You following what I'm saying here? No? Well let me explain some more....maybe there really isn't a separate dimension. Read until like, chapter 30 to figure out what I mean. Thank you for reviewing! I really like people letting me know how I'm doing for my writing skills and giving you all good entertainment! (I live to make people happy!) Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Author's Response: P.S. By the way, she's not immortal, or a time traveler (*hint*hint*), or an empath. Just fyi.

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 08/12/05 15:19
Chapter: Maybe a Start

Wow... Great... Keep the good work

Author's Response: Thank you, thanks, and I will. Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: Hormiga
Date: 08/06/05 14:57
Chapter: The Second Acceptance

Altough english is not my first languaje, I think ur fanfic is fantastic... I had some trouble understanding the switch from reallity to dream but the reast was amazing. I like the way u handled the mistery. Keep with the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There are tears of joy in my eyes right now! You are the first to review in like six months! Thank you! I'll try to keep the dream to reality switch more clear in the future! Promise! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: CassandraTrelawney
Date: 04/30/05 15:36
Chapter: On the Way Home

Brilliant! Very well detailed!! Please update soon, I want to see what happens!!

Author's Response: You sound very excited CassandraTrelawny...I love that! I'll try to update as often as possible. Thanks for your review! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: HPotter7
Date: 04/26/05 7:09
Chapter: On the Way Home

Well done! This is an excellent and original plot line! very nice opening to what I resume will be a nice fanfic. Very clever, I think you can really build off this!

Author's Response: Ooh, you said it was clever...that's one of the best things I've heard...I was going for clever! Glad you think that! Thank you for reviewing! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 03/21/05 18:43
Chapter: On the Way Home

Hummm, I really like where this is going. It started off well, and I like how she helps out to manage a hotel, to me that always sounded exciting. It was an excellent introduction to the story, and an equally excellent introduction to the Hogwarts life. I really can't wait for more. I can tell this will be an awesome story with a well thought-up, creative plot. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm liking your optimism Fawkes17! Lovin' the good stuff! Thank you so much (and every time I say thank you I really do mean it)!!!! Glad you liked the hotel idea...that always sounded exciting to me too. I hope you keep reading! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

Reviewer: sayiansirius
Date: 03/19/05 18:19
Chapter: On the Way Home

Great job...i like where this is going...something is wierd about that girl and i think i have a sintch about how Harry gets involved in this...this fic is very original and i like that. Great job again and i would like you to please read my fic. thank u. looking forward to second chapter.

Author's Response: You are my very first review! Thank you! This is so exciting for me! And you're right, there is something weird about her...you'll find out in later chapters...she's got internal issues. Thanks again so much for reviewing! Sincerely, On Angels Wings

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES