Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:59 · For: Dance Time! Or, A Mockery Of February
This is hilarious!

My favourite part is:

Ron rolled his eyes. “Give it a rest, Hermione. I say, ride it out and have fun doing it.”

“Not a chance. Besides,” she said, starting down the hall again, “When have I ever had fun?”

I also love Bellatrix's evilness, and Voldy's... not so much. Ginny's hook is also quite entertaining.

But I must know... how did Neville get to be QUEEN? Wouldn't he be KING, being male and all?

Furthermore, I hate Legolas (*cough* I love Wayne *cough*), especially when portrayed by that sap, Orlando Bloom, so your story made me cheer loudly.

Author's Response: Neville was queen because I got a review where somebody suggested he become queen of the flying monkeys, so I went with it. Besides, doesn't the gender-bending just fit?


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:53 · For: Anyone Who Thinks Fights Have Rules Is Delusional
HAHAH! I love this so much. I saw heavy Mary Poppins references in this (I was Bert in that play once), which is always a good thing. I've added this story to my favourites.

By the way, I like the line: He firmly convinced himself that he could still see, then went to the seventh floor corridor.


Author's Response: Yay, added to another favs list! ^_^


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:49 · For: Weekend At Draco's
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I seriously love the thing that Arbitrare was writing. "Blarg, I'm dead." How witty. (Actually, that sounds like something I'd do.) And Snape's list of hot women caused my head to fall off with laughing. (Fear not. I duct-taped it back on.)

Author's Response: Oh good. Sounds like another fic sort of thing where Bellatix's head got lopped off...."Blarg I'm dead" I shamelessly stole from 8-Bit Theatre.


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:46 · For: Death Can Be Funny
"Whoaaaa, for the longest time…”

I love that song!

Anyway, I love the chapter name, and the sentence "That's my student you're desecrating." I mean, the disrespect for Dead Draco was just too funny! Why isn't there a warning for Character Death on this story, though?

Author's Response: Probably because A) SPOILERS! he comes back, and B) No one cares about Draco. I think Character Death is reserved for serious stories, not this silliness.


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:43 · For: Revenge of the Penguin
OH MY GOSHHHHH! SOMEONE ELSE IN THE WORLD KNOWS OF LEGENDARYFROG!!!!
[/rabid fangirling]

In any case, is that why you made the mustache'd wizard in the previous chapter say 'plot device?' Plot device, Mr. Frodo. Plot device.

In any case, this is my favourite chapter this far. And the penguin bit reminded me of Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: "Ford, you're turning into a penguin. Stop it."

Actually, this whole fic reminds me of Hitchhiker's Guide!

Author's Response: Yes, isn't LF grand? That is where I got the "Plot device" line from...Wow, a comparison to "Hitchhikers!" *Is flattered*


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:40 · For: Knights of the Wrong Table
Wow. This is very odd and random, but I love it. My favourite sentence of all is: "The Snorkack then stood on top of it and proceeded to eat its helmet."

I also enjoy the line: “That cow’ll eat anything,” said Ron incredulously, "because I imagine that he's referring to Rita Skeeter. ^_^


Author's Response: Oh. Well, I didn't mean that, but it kinda fits, doesn't it?


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:38 · For: Repetitive noise is a form of torture
AHAHAHAHA! Hermione's so practical... she hit stop... the question is, what CD has both a hip-hop mix and "Yellow Submarine."

By the way, I absolutely adore your characterisation of Dumbledore.

Author's Response: What CD mix has hip-hop and "Yellow Submarine" on it? One of Arbitrare's, of course!


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:35 · For: Creepy Creatures and Walking Plants
OOh! A crumple-horned snorkack! Melikes! My favourite part was: The class looked at the cow, er, Crumple Horn Snorkack. It looked back. Suddenly, it shot laser beams from its eyes, vaporizing Harry!

Only joking, that’s Voldy’s job. The cow just mooed. Thankfully, before the class got any more idiotic, the bell rang.

For some reason, I'm impressed by the fact that you mentioned Ernie MacMillan some authors seem to forget about such minor characters when they write fanfictions.


Author's Response: Well, they were going to Herbology, and they usually have that with Hufflepuffs, so Ernie showed up.


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 18:33 · For: That's Hand-y, Hermione.
I'm rereading this story after bashfully realising that I couldn't remember about Neville's megalomaniac complex.

In any case, it's even funnier than I remembered! I love randomness... and I love the part at the end that read: He sat back down, and the Hall erupted into a flurry of chatter, accompanied by the sound of Filch’s cat burning the end of the High Table, and a fwump as a third-year Hufflepuff’s head opened.


Author's Response: I too love randomness. Makes life interesting.


Name: potter_mad_4_eva (Signed) · Date: 11/09/06 16:19 · For: Weekend At Draco's
oh god i love this story, this chappie made me cry with laughter!!!! lol

Author's Response: I think that "Weekend at Draco's" is by far the funniest chapter of Power of Suggestion. Well, if the reviews are any indication.


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 22:51 · For: More Sinister Plots, Now With Goo!
Sharing my irritation, I noticed that the story is a bit off target. What happened to the trio?

Author's Response: What, they're in that chappie! But yes, it is a bit more about Snape and Arbitrare. But what can I say, my penname IS FriendsOfSnape.


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 22:45 · For: Dance Time! Or, A Mockery Of February
I really do love Luna, ya know? Thanks for including her in with the turnip-thingy.

Author's Response: I know, isn't Luna just grand?


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 22:19 · For: Weekend At Draco's
omg! This is the best chappie in this story! the lists were hilarious and i also loved Harry and Draco: I will not die in the middle of the hall. I will not die in the middle of the hall.
Cant wait to read more.
PS What did you mean by (“Your colon is backwards”)? I'm very confused.

Author's Response: Ah, the infamous lists strike again. Er, "your colon is backwards" came from a very long story. My friend was showng what a semi-colon looks like by using her hands, and it was backwards, so I told her so. That's where that came from.


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 22:07 · For: Death Can Be Funny
Funny funny funny. Thank you for killing off Malfoy. He was starting to get on my nerves. BTW penguins have flippers. What do u mean by coupons lol?

Author's Response: He had long since gotten on my nerves. Coupons was just me being weird. I do that a lot.


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 21:51 · For: Knights of the Wrong Table
Couldn't the suit of armor just finish rolling Snape and quickly kill him? BTW, when does this story take place? I don't remember a Prof. Arbitrare and this story can't be during 7th year, since Snape is teaching and Dumbledore is alive and dancing. Unless this is an AU fic, o' course. Good work


Author's Response: Y'know, you ask far too many questions for reading a humor fic. Just kidding. I started writing this story before HBP came out, so I guess it's now an AU 6th year.


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 21:45 · For: Repetitive noise is a form of torture
This chappie was kinda weird, but it was pretty funny. Just thinking of Dumbledore shaking it down to Yellow Submarine sets off my giggles lol.

Author's Response: We all live in a yellow submarine.


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 21:35 · For: Creepy Creatures and Walking Plants
LOL! This is amazing! I would never guess that A CHS would look like a cow. (P.S. Ask Hagrid to show Luna. She's been looking forward to see it.) Great job, keep it coming!

Author's Response: A CHS? Brilliant, an acronym! Crumple-Horned Snorkack is so long to write out sometimes.....


Name: SupremeMugwump (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 21:27 · For: That's Hand-y, Hermione.
Lol. Mrs. Norris isn't hurt, right? Not that I care *shifty eyes*. Anyway, great start to a humor fic. Can't wait for the comedy to begin!

Author's Response: Oh, was it a great start? I'm afraid I have isues with beginnings ft times, so I thought it wasn't that great. But you've proved me wrong! *Feel warm and fuzzy*


Name: Peridot_Horntail (Signed) · Date: 11/05/06 19:36 · For: This Isn’t a Chapter, It’s an Epilogue
Llama? I have a bad feeling about this...

Author's Response: Thank you, Luke Skywalker.


Name: Peridot_Horntail (Signed) · Date: 11/05/06 19:34 · For: What Lies Down the Rabbit Hole, Trio?
Hooray! Harry saves the day again! I'm happy now. (Keep him a penguin!) And they are flippings for the sake of all of our sanity(what's left of it).

Author's Response: They are flippings?! Harry, that's rude!


You must login (register) to review.