Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Harry's Sixth Year

Name: Blackfoot (Signed) · Date: 01/21/06 0:43 · For: Chapter 70: Cherished But Gone
I made it to the end! What a trip, nothing was boring or normal that's for sure.


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 12/01/05 13:59 · For: Chapter 9 - Harry's Burden
You know, now that Harry isn't busy being mad at the world for not revolving around him and has figured out that people do things for his own good, like he was for so much of OotP, I'm so fond of him again. And I can feel sorry for him again too. Nice bit of levity at the end. Good timing.


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 12/01/05 13:42 · For: Chapter Six – Hermione’s Plan
Boys! It's not their fault God made most of them where their clueless sometimes.


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 12/01/05 13:38 · For: Chapter 4: The First Day
The entire Hermione-using-Harry-to-make-Ron-jealous and Harry-going-huh? is very entertaining. Especially because Harry is so clueless and bothered wondering why his friend has apparently gone insane. Ah me.


Name: alissende (Signed) · Date: 11/23/05 13:31 · For: The Wedding
i liked this story very much. it is well written, the story is good... It is rather unusual, but hey, full marks for originality. the only critisism i can make is that it's too long.


Name: Cinderella Angelina (Signed) · Date: 11/15/05 22:43 · For: Chapter 38: The Letters
I started your story this morning. I'm too lazy to log in usually, but this chapter made me cry when it got to Ginny's letter, so I thought I ought to let you know that your writing moved me . . . Truth be told, I read most of your other stories this morning, not the one about Siobhan though (we'll see if I get to that one). Sorry I'm too lazy to log in and review most of the time, but I'll take this opportunity to let you know that I really enjoy your stuff. Very much. Enough that even though I'm supposed to be studying for my tests this week, I'm reading your story insted, and I'm already past whatever chapter this is. But I finally logged in and told you in this one review . . . I'll stop babbling now. Thank you very much, I appreciate you (and I'm excited that once I finish this one there's a sequel WIP that I can anxiously await).


Name: Magical Maeve (Signed) · Date: 09/06/05 5:56 · For: Chapter 2: The Secret Truth
I’m back! Much later than promised but I’m here for the long haul now! Anyway, onto the story. Loved Hermione’s thwarting of Arthur’s tinkering with cars! Arthur really lit up the opener of this chapter. I’d never considered his glee at having one of the family going out with a Muggle-born but I loved the way you portrayed him. The idea of Arthur watching a football match at Upton Park made me smile, a lot! Yay! A fellow Amelia Bones promoter. I thought she was a natural choice for Minister and was very disappointed to see what happened to her in HBP. (Trying not to give spoilers away for HBP!)

appeared to them suddenly as though he had apparated. That’s either missing a comma or needs re-wording slightly. You also have a lot of spotting and pointing in close succession that could be tidied up a bit. I know… it seems a bit redundant to be pointing out nitpicks when this fic is done and dusted and I know the troubles caused by going back and editing…. You end up doing a re-write! You also did the alright thing. One of my favourite authors does it (Dermot Bolger) and I routinely want to kill him for it.

Seamus saying Howya made me all homesick. J You do something really well that I try and shy away from. You do group scenes. I think you manage to have a fair amount of people in a small area and you keep close track on them all and use them all. I do it and I forget about someone until they mutter something at the end of a scene just to let me know they are there. You don’t do that and it impresses me no end. Loved the confusion around Voldemort/Ron/Hermione. Typical boys! Accept the truth, guys.

You have a very sharp writing style. It moves quickly and drags the reader along in its wake. I think the short chapters contribute to the feel of speed and I’m already wanting to jump to the next one.


Name: forever_magical (Signed) · Date: 08/18/05 12:45 · For: Chapter 70: Cherished But Gone
Why Ginny? I still think that Percy should be the one killed off. But I already knew that she would die becaus I accidentally read the other one first. Ooops! Anyway it was a great story and I can't wait untill the next one is finished!


Name: forever_magical (Signed) · Date: 08/17/05 17:51 · For: Chapter 29: The Watch
Loved it! I'm glad that you did that to Snape. You've been to soft on him now I think that Crucio (hope that is spelled that right!) is in order. But that is just me! HeeHee!


Name: ginny_potter (Signed) · Date: 08/14/05 7:30 · For: Chapter 8: Bad News
just started to read your story and thought this was a good chapter for a first review. I think this is a great story and I cant wait to read the rest. I read the other reviews and although i agree that ron is a proud character i think he would be touched with harry's gesture and taken for what it is. so i think you captured that well..... :)


Name: matt_dragonfire1 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/05 22:21 · For: Chapter 70: Cherished But Gone
great read, i already new dat giny died tho, cuz i read da sequel before (i didnt no dat dis 1 existed until i saw it in ur authors page, sorry:)


Name: matt_dragonfire1 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/05 0:38 · For: Chapter 24 – The Fight
wow, talk bout suddenchange of atmosphere, eh? 9/10 jus missed perfection....sorry


Name: matt_dragonfire1 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/05 0:19 · For: Chapter 23: Halloween
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE CHICKEN DANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!! *odes the chicken danc in his head :D 10000000/10 well done


Name: johnnyandme (Signed) · Date: 07/06/05 21:31 · For: The Wedding
that was one of the shortest chapters i have ever seen!!!! but well written!!!! kind of an awkward start seeing as how we know nothing of how harry came to the burrow and all.........


Name: IKnowWhoTHEHALFBLOODPRINCEIS (Signed) · Date: 07/02/05 6:36 · For: Chapter 69: Battle for Survival
I couldn't care less for Katie but why Ginny? AT least it's only a fanfic and not the actual story.


Name: Lily82 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 22:03 · For: Chapter 40: Snape’s Discovery
If Snape was the secret keeper, then Harry would not be able to tell his friends. Only the secret keeper can. That's why Harry had to read the address of Grimwauld place in order to see it.


Name: hpfannaticalltheway (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 3:40 · For: Chapter 70: Cherished But Gone
omg! i read all of your story yesterday and today! I'm so sad for everyone who was lost! with the fortune cookie fortunes, when i first heard Harry's, I instantly thought of his firebolt, but i thought that it couldn't mean that when the others turned out to be more drastic, like neville's gran. I'm so happy that Harry and Katie got together! When i first saw that this story was 70 chapters long, i didn't really want to read it, but i thought i'll give the first chapter a go, and then i got sucked in. I'm just so overwelmed. I had to go feeed my dogs wen i just started reading the last chapter, and i was crying, i was telling myself, Ginny's not dead, Ginny's not dead, Ginny's not dead! I had to remind myself that this was fan fic, not the real thing! With the portrait of Sirius, when he died in book five, I was like well he can have him back through a portrait! I didn't think about how it wouldn't be the same, like what your story talks about. I love this story and i think im going to read the sequel, well what is there of it.


Name: slipstick (Signed) · Date: 06/28/05 2:07 · For: Chapter Six – Hermione’s Plan
"Hold my knicker while I brush my teeth." Ruptures self while laughing. "She's just using you..." Yea, what are friends for?


Name: Cho Chang and The Hard Truth (Signed) · Date: 06/26/05 21:32 · For: Chapter 70: Cherished But Gone
WOW...That left me in me silence, I loved it I even cryed. One time I hyper velated. I really felt my Heart in my throat. I give it a 1000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000


Name: Cho Chang and The Hard Truth (Signed) · Date: 06/26/05 15:24 · For: Chapter 51: Confronting Alchemina
OMG!! Here I was thinking She was some death-eater with a nasty trick up her sleve to get closer to Lupin and the order and when I first read this chapter I thought he may have been under The Impuris cruse... wait, Maybe he could be!


You must login (register) to review.