Reviews For Icy Blue Eyes
Reviewer: babyeinstein12
Date: 07/10/05 0:37
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

I'm impressed! (And let me just tell you that I'm not easily impressed) You have excellent writing skills. Keep it up!

Reviewer: CunctasVeritas
Date: 07/09/05 14:58
Chapter: Comforting Butterbeer

I really enjoyed reading this story. I think it's absolutely fabulous. I also like that although you let the reader know how Hermione feels about Ron, you don't put them together instantly. You let their relationship evolve slowly. I've seen a few stories that don't do that and, needless to say, they were nothing compared to yours. I do have one question, though: When Hermione was crying into her pillow, was she sobbing because of her very klutzy and somewhat embarrasing encounter with Ron, or was there something else that happened to Hermione that you have yet to inform us of? If it was the former, then I do have some critisism for you. I honestly can't see Hermione crying so profusely over something like that. She'd probably blush almost as red as her beloved's hair, and she probably would have a few issues talking to him, but Hermione is far too strong to cry over something like that. There are so many other ways that Hermione could show her emotion and get Ginny concerned without crying. But, all in all, I must say your story is absolutely fantastic! I look forward to reading chapter four. Write more soon!

Author's Response: To answer your question, I have to say that you must wait and see! ;) I thank you for your review, I really enjoyed reading some encouragement for once. Please review on the next chapter, chapter four, which I just submitted. Thanks again! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: XtinaFelton
Date: 06/24/05 19:04
Chapter: Comforting Butterbeer

ok... well i thought it was good. i think its funny too but is this gona turn into a harry/ginny fic too because thats why i'm in the ron/hermione thing..... uhm ok well cant wait for the next chapter !!

Author's Response: No, this is not going to turn into a Harry/Ginny fic. You might see something between the two, but the main focus is Ron/Hermione. You have nothing to worry about. -Kate Mari

Reviewer: XtinaFelton
Date: 06/24/05 18:50
Chapter: The Pursuit

how are they late for class when its a hogsmeade weekend............. hmmmm its a mystery weeeeelllllll so far this story is friggin awesome and its going on my favorites list!!! WOOO HOOO

Reviewer: missblack
Date: 06/22/05 22:18
Chapter: Comforting Butterbeer

Hmm..well..it was bad. I guess it was just a little short and nothing like "big-bang" exciting happened. Still i great story though, keep up the good work:)

Author's Response: Sometimes there needs to be some down time before something really "big-bang", as put in your words, happens. Hopefully the next chapter will suit your excitement, and hopefully I didn't loose a reader because of that last chapter. -Kate Mari

Reviewer: Inspireroflove9191
Date: 06/14/05 20:46
Chapter: Comforting Butterbeer

Okay, I just finished reading the first 3 chapters and I'm ready to beta chapter 4. Just send it to me. Even though, my new beta and I are crazy H/Hr shippers, I'm keeping my promise. This story is good. I like it for a R/Hr story. You let the story flow properly with good description. The only suggestion I have to make is "Divination Twins" Two reasons why you should change thye name 1) Parvati has a twin so it sounds weird for her to have another twin 2) they are usually reffered to as the "Gossiping Duo". But hey, it's your story so do whatever you want. It's good

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I probably will never make another reference to the two girls, but those are good reasons. I sent you the fourth chapter. Thanks again! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: Burrowbrat
Date: 06/12/05 20:49
Chapter: Comforting Butterbeer

ok, im a little confused, please don't be upset because i am staying confused lately so im sure it's me not you...okay, so why are ron and hermione so embarrassed...i mean i could understand a little of embarrassment but not being able to talk to one another...i don't get it...what am i missing, please help me...it was a good chapter despite my slow brain =)

Author's Response: That's ok lol. It might be a little overplayed, but when you crush on someone you get really flustered around them if you do, or even say, something stupid. That's about what Hermione is feeling at the moment. But, at this point in the story she doesn't know it. Hope that helps! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: vanillasweety
Date: 06/12/05 13:59
Chapter: Comforting Butterbeer

aww i can't wait for the next chappie

Author's Response: It's coming! Yeah! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: vanillasweety
Date: 05/10/05 23:10
Chapter: The Pursuit

more please more soon

Author's Response: ok, you got it! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: Burrowbrat
Date: 05/10/05 18:31
Chapter: The Pursuit

wow, the way u described ron's eyes...*shiver* i got goose bumps....make the next chapter longer...pleeeeeeeez!!!

Author's Response: What can I say except 'Ron is wasome!'? The next chapter is a little longer I believe. Hopefully it'll be sent in soon! Thanks for the review! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: missblack
Date: 05/09/05 19:32
Chapter: The Pursuit

That was pretty good. A little short though :(, i was kinda looking for more to happen. Okay, so im a little confused, why did Hermione collapse? And was it Ron who suddenly understood something or was it Hermione, and what was it he/she understood? It was still pretty good though. I liked that when Hermione was trying to find Ron, she immediately thought of him eating lol. Anyways, update soon please and a little longer next time:D great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Hermione collapsed because she was caught up in the icy-blueness of Ron's eyes. (Plus the stool was wobbly and dangerous for someone her size since really only house elves sit on it lol) My next chapter is being revised! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: HPbksRmL
Date: 04/27/05 19:24
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

your story is really really good! plz plz plz keep writing!

Author's Response: I will! Thanks for your review! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: missblack
Date: 04/27/05 16:07
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

Very good start. I definetly am keeping up with this story, so please dont be tardy on updates:Dlol

Author's Response: It's hopefully coming soon! Thanks for the review! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: HPsmartone32
Date: 04/24/05 19:57
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

Iliked yopur sstory..please write more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Second chapter is in queue right now. -Kate Mari

Reviewer: Burrowbrat
Date: 04/13/05 16:04
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

I have now read this amazing chapter twice. I thought I had reviewed the first time but found that I hadn't. I love this, your descriptions of things were poetic. I espesially liked the fire being described as "angry strikes." Can't wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate your review. Sorry, but my second chapter is going to take a little while longer. I'm having trouble with the log in problems and my dang computer being so slow. It will hopefully be up soon! Thanks again! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: vanillasweety
Date: 04/03/05 22:50
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

great start please write more sooner than soon

Author's Response: lol, ok. Hopefully the second chapter will be out of queue soon (or however you spell that lol) and my third chapter is being revised. So, it will be probably be "sooner than soon". Thanks for reviewing! -Kate Mari

Reviewer: futureJKR
Date: 03/30/05 11:05
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

very good start. i liked it. harry and ginny seemed a bit ooc, but that's just me. all in all, i rate this pretty high. update soon!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for your point of view on Harry and Ginny. I'll give them a look over and see what others think also. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Identically Opposite
Date: 03/29/05 19:59
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

Squeaky here, and that was a great chapter! Ron can be so insensitive sometimes (like the boys in my life...) and Ginny and Harry have very dirty minds! Hermione is such a goody-goody!(Hopefully less of one by the end of this story though *wink*) How could they think something like that!?!?! I give this chapter a 10! Go ahead! Check my rating thing if you don't believe me! I'm telling you, it's a 10!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks! I really appreciate your review. It gives me hope that I actually can write. lol. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 03/29/05 7:09
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

OMG I just reviewed the wrong story. How did I do that?!!! I like your story too - very good start. Especially the atmosphere with the thunder and lightning - I thought you conveyed it very well. Good luck with the story and you can stop laughing at me now, thanks!

Author's Response: Lol, that's ok. Thanks for your input, though!

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 03/29/05 7:03
Chapter: Barefeet and Insomnia

Hello! I liked this story - I thought you made a very good start. Personally I love stories that start with unanswered questions - such as Dumbledore having died and Hermione's expulsion. These intrigue me enough to keep me coming back. As to the use of "ill" instead of "sick", I'm not sure if your other reviewer was joking but (I'm going to be a little brit-picky here), generally English people do say 'I feel ill'. If they say, 'I feel sick' then stand clear because it means they're going to puke!( ie. vomit.) Well done, you have a good writing style and an original idea for a story.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES