MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Mistaken Identity

Name: Kris potter (Signed) · Date: 04/18/09 15:40 · For: Returning
hi, are you gonna make a sequel?
i hope so,
cause this was great.
and a sequel would fit in, well hope you write a sequel

Name: Moondanser83 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/07 16:58 · For: The Death Eaters
OMG this is great, I"ve been giggleing through the whole thing... everyone at work thinks I'm a nutter...lol... going home to finish reading it!

Author's Response: Thanks! believe it or not, this was my first attempt at angst. Obviously it didn't work out that way :P Glad you're enjoying it! ~GG

Name: star_girl_05 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 15:44 · For: His Two Best Friends
aww poor ron bless him, good story it rocks =)

Author's Response: Thanks! :D ~GG

Name: star_girl_05 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/07 15:44 · For: His Two Best Friends
aww poor ron bless him, good story it rocks =)

Author's Response: I know, isn't it sad?

Name: SiriuslyInLove7 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/07 8:52 · For: Returning
that was really good, sad, depressing, a bit frightening (lol) and a VERY happy ending. brilliant job

Author's Response: Thanks! I originally tried to make this a dark/angsty fic, but it turns out I'm much too cheerful to pull that off. That's why this story ended up kind of sad and depressing but kind of funny and happy, haha. Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm super glad you liked it! ~GG

Name: fvweasley (Anonymous) · Date: 02/24/06 10:56 · For: Returning
Ha, Finally I know! Cool. I really enjoyed your story, it was very different from anything else I've read on the site.

Author's Response: lol yeah, it only took me like 9 months to write this story. =P But thanks, I'm really glad you like it because, as you said, it IS really different from lots of stories on here so I wasn't too sure how the readers would take to it. I highly appreciate your faithful reviewing! :D Thanks again! ~GG

Name: ian759 (Signed) · Date: 12/19/05 18:22 · For: Returning
It's well written, and I enjoyed it, but it dosen't seem to have anything to do with the actual plot of HP...

Author's Response: thanks and yeah, it wasn't meant to. just a lil AU story i had an idea for. thanks for reviewing

Name: HanilarLion (Signed) · Date: 12/13/05 17:32 · For: His Two Best Friends
Again, I have to say it: Poor Ron! This chapter was really well written. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thanks again! glad you're enjoying =) -GG

Name: HanilarLion (Signed) · Date: 12/13/05 17:28 · For: All Wrong
I like this story. Poor Ron! And is Russell at Hogwarts?

Author's Response: thanks! and nope, not at hogwarts...

Name: slipstick (Signed) · Date: 12/13/05 1:50 · For: Returning
Sniff. A happy ending, even if Rupe can't do magic. (Still haven't caught on why you changed the actors' names.) Love, understanding and patience work wonders.

Author's Response: Thanks...yeah happy ending. Well I had to change actors names for copyright/legal issues (ie, mods made me, lol). Thanks SO SO much for staying with this story to the end. I appreciate it! xx GG

Name: Sarahosmile (Signed) · Date: 11/27/05 8:43 · For: The Truth
Well, this is actually a review for the last chapter which I read at fanfiction.net. I'm sooo happy that you finished and that it had a happy ending. This was actuallyone of the first fanfiction stories I ever read... and it's still one of my favorites. Thank you for a great story!

Author's Response: aw thanks! yeah sorry this story took so dang long for me to finish but it means so much that you stuck with it and put up with me taking forever! very glad you enjoyed and thanks again!!! xx GG

Name: rw_nyko (Signed) · Date: 10/06/05 21:32 · For: The Truth
Nice twist! With this story you really show your flexibility as a writer! Kudos! I agree with Slipstick that in the end, he should actually turn out to be the real Ron and jinx everyone silly... or at least lift the memory mods on the 'death eater children', revealing them to be true wizards too!!! Hahaha!

Author's Response: that would be a nice idea, but unfortunately i think i've taken the story to such a point where a twist like that wouldn't really make sense (that's what I get for poor planning of this fic...like I told slipstick i never intended to finish this story past chapter 2 so I kind of just made it up as I went along). glad you enjoyed it though and stick around for the next chappie....whenever it happens to arrive. thankya ever so much. xx GG

Name: slipstick (Signed) · Date: 10/06/05 19:54 · For: The Truth
Well that's that. It's well written and the plot develops nicely but all those years watching The Twilite Zone had me expecting him to turn out to a wizard and eveybody else was barmy. Good work, my friend.

Author's Response: lol twilight zone...yeah not exactly what you had in mind, was it? then again i'm not even really sure what I had in mind...this project nearly died after the second chapter so i'm just proud i made it this far. the plot took a few turns i never foresaw when i first thought of the story so i surprise even myself at times. thanks for stickin with the story so long and putting up with my bad updating habits. the next chatper will probably be the last, and i'll have it out as soon as i can. thanks bunches, ~GG

Name: Bexly48 (Signed) · Date: 09/11/05 11:48 · For: All Wrong

Author's Response: I have dearie, it's in the queue as we speak. If you'd like to read it now you can find the link on my livejournal in my profile. =)

Name: GinnyAtHeart (Signed) · Date: 09/06/05 1:42 · For: Noble Intentions
Ok Ash...I read it and now I'm hooked...Sheesh...Better see the next chapter soon then...Nox *flips light switch* Hehe

Author's Response: Hehe...yeah I'm still working on that next chapter. Why don't you tell my professors to stop giving me homework so I can write. =)

Name: Sarahosmile (Signed) · Date: 08/18/05 16:38 · For: All Wrong
Wow. And again: wow. This is such a good story. I started reading it a few weeks ago. This is such a good story. (I already said that, whatever). I cannot wait until you finish chapter 11. How can this have a happy ending? I hope it does, though.

Author's Response: Don't worry...it will. I hate sad endings. And thanks for the compliments and whatnot, much appreciated. =) Chapter 11 might be a while as school starts again on Monday (ack!) but I hope to have it done as soon as I can physically find the time to sit down and write.

Name: Harriet Evans (Anonymous) · Date: 08/07/05 9:20 · For: Noble Intentions
Ooh yes, I agree, horrible twisty cliffie. Good chapter!

Author's Response: thanks and I'm so glad you're back!

Name: fvweasley (Anonymous) · Date: 08/02/05 5:44 · For: Noble Intentions
Nice twist! At least we know now that poor Russell is ill and not Ron too!

Author's Response: Yes! Now you know! Sorry to have to drag you on like that for so long...lol. More explanations on the Ron/Russell issue to come.

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 07/31/05 12:36 · For: Noble Intentions
Very interesting chapter! I'm still following the story! Nice twist there with Nicki being Barrington's daughter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 07/30/05 7:48 · For: Noble Intentions
wow!! nice twist! so barringtons her mother....i think.....so i wonder if shes even mental at all...?? i mean, her mom might not know about how she thinks things are magical if she thinks her mom is a death eater.......? i dont know.....i still wish that russel was really ron!! oh well....great job, cant wait to read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Yes, Barrington's her mother. You pose an interesting theory but I promise all will be revealed in due time (possibly even in the next chappie...I'm not really sure as I haven't written it yet, lol, and it all depends how it goes). Thank you so much for keeping up with my story! And of course, for reviewing! :)

You must login (register) to review.