Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Determination

Name: Artemis (Signed) · Date: 08/14/06 4:06 · For: One-Shot
Yay! *appluads* That was amazing! House unity! How delightful! Never would have thought!


Name: blue sapphire lady (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 17:23 · For: One-Shot
this is so creative and unique, i've never read anything like this before. the best part for me was guessing who were the four girls. i liked how you didn't use the main characters because that would have been too easy if it was Ginny or Hermione,etc... i loved the fact that you chose someone from every house in Hogwarts. great job, i'm really impress!


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/28/06 23:18 · For: One-Shot
Wow. I'm very impressed. You showed how each girl used the stregths they have (the stregths that got them each into the house they're in) to save themselves. I love the similarity in the "formatting" of what each girl thinks, but the difference in what they do, and then the fact that they all have the same goal. Magnificent! One thing though. I don't think Lavender is a pureblood. In PoA she doesn't know what the Grim is. But that's a tiny thing, and I could be wrong. Anyway, all in all, this story is wonderful. The enidn sums everything up so well!


Name: 180goddess hotline (Signed) · Date: 05/21/06 13:39 · For: One-Shot
that was beautiful. I liked how you put even the people who are looked down on into a good light.


Name: weasleys_and_potters (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 18:08 · For: One-Shot
this is very unique and wonderfull! i never here enough of there characters! well done!!


Name: Tara_Q (Signed) · Date: 04/12/06 19:31 · For: One-Shot
I love all of your fics.....this one included. You're an amazing author and your writings keep me interested, and i can't wait to read some more....


Name: papillon13 (Signed) · Date: 02/22/06 20:23 · For: One-Shot
I fell like I'm being such a downer, but I have to say this: although the story was well written, it was painfully unrealistic. I cannot see this ever happening in the relm of Harry Potter, especially the part about Padma Patil. Don't get me wrong, I think that four girls working together to escape deatheaters, using all their girl-power and what-not, but the circumstances just don't work. I've noticed that about a lot of your one-shots: the idea is nice, but too good to be true. I've also noticed an unrealistic ammount of comradery between people that barely know each other: like in that one where Hermione and Dean and Susan Bones and a few other people form some sort of group because nobody cares about dead people. I forgot what it's called. Anyway, I really hope I wasn't offensive, because I don't like offending people, and I can tell you put a lot of work into this.


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 02/08/06 16:44 · For: One-Shot
OMG! That was so good! It shows us things that really do happen in our world, but it has the magical twist. You're an inspiration to women. We can make it through anything as long as we believe in ourselves.


Name: HanilarLion (Signed) · Date: 12/19/05 16:12 · For: One-Shot
I loved this. I loved how you got into each girl's head and portrayed each aspect of each of the houses. This was one of the first fanfics I ever read, and it really sets the bar high for the rest.


Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 12/17/05 21:39 · For: One-Shot
Wow. Another great one-shot. I loved the way you portrayed them and how you ended each section with them saying their house and name etc... I also loved the last part where it just simply states what each one is carrying with her and how that will destroy the DE's. Very nice. Oh and, I would agree about there being no need for a sequel, the end really sums it up and a sequel doesn't seem necessary.


Name: bookaholic_au (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 3:21 · For: One-Shot
I love this story! I can't count the number of times I have come back to read it. I love the way that you have presented them, the similarities between their predicaments and their solutions, the title, the way Slytherins are displayed as, not evil, but ambitous (I think that it was a major flaw for fans to even think that, much less believe, that all Slytherins are evil). Determination is in my favourites and there it will stay. 100/10!


Name: lavenderbrown_47 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/05 19:57 · For: One-Shot
WOW. That is the best way to sum up your story. I knew you were good, but not that good. I loved your story. I loved how at the end of each section, it would say, "I am a ---, My name is --- and I will --- my way through this." I have to say my favorite part is how you use minor character. That is always a nice change. I like the your descriptivness. Thank you for reading this.


Name: Zetera (Signed) · Date: 03/01/05 11:53 · For: One-Shot
Excellent stuff. I agree with Masked One - no sequel. You said everything that was needed, anything more would ruin it. Nice use of coloquial language for the first one. I like how you showed the need for the four houses with their different traits to work together. Really nice - well done.


Name: School owl (Signed) · Date: 01/31/05 17:31 · For: One-Shot
Good job.


Name: starkadder (Signed) · Date: 01/30/05 8:49 · For: One-Shot
cool. sequel, please.


Name: tommywommy (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 11:43 · For: One-Shot
not bad


Name: Masked One (Signed) · Date: 01/24/05 14:26 · For: One-Shot
I think this is my favorite story of yours so far. The entire story rings with the determination, self confidence, and power of these four girls. The Hogwarts Houses stand united---and I truly admire your ability to show so much power in such a short piece of writing. I disagree with the other reviewers though--you shouldn’t make a sequel You said everything that needed to be said and ended it right where you needed too--giving us enough information, but not too much. You might want to fix this bit though; “the shadows of four girls slowly being to creep through.” I think you meant begin, not being.


Name: Nadja (Signed) · Date: 01/12/05 18:59 · For: One-Shot
You should make a sequel or something. It was really good. :)


Name: Blaze (Signed) · Date: 12/30/04 5:00 · For: One-Shot
Cool, so cool


Name: humptydumpty (Signed) · Date: 11/25/04 14:00 · For: One-Shot
this is such a good story, it totally rocks. i love how you have the 4 different people from 4 different houses working together, and i love the 4pov's where they each talk about how they represent their house. IT TOTALLY ROCKS!!! laterz


You must login (register) to review.