Reviews For Love's Embrace
Reviewer: harryhermione
Date: 04/03/05 15:42
Chapter: Over and Over

This is a good chapter! Hermione slowly falls for Harry. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks! Happy you liked it!

Reviewer: runawaygryffin
Date: 04/02/05 21:00
Chapter: Over and Over

good job, i like the way u make hermione not sure about her feelings and about wat really happened that night. please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! Happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: TNT_Angel
Date: 04/02/05 19:10
Chapter: Over and Over

Haha I wish I was psychic, just a good guess im afraid! I love the title, I wouldnt have thought of that! Good chapter! Ron really should have thought that plan through a bit more but still, I knew it would work out!!! Again, I loved it! I knew this chapter would be about Hermione because you are a very good writer, and we really needed to see what she was feeling before Harry's confession. I can hardly wait! I sooo want to see what the next chapter will be like! Keep up the great work!!!Rating~10 P.S. oh hows England!?!?! I sooo wish I was there!

Author's Response: Well, thanks so much! Umm, yeah I thought it was neccessary to see how Hermione's feeling as well, and besides, it will get a lot more complicated. Anyway to respond to your PS, England pretty great! Thanks for the rating!

Reviewer: synger
Date: 04/02/05 14:01
Chapter: Over and Over

great job. This chapter was amazing. Im glad you took the time to write it. It explained alot to me. And I hope that in Harrys chaper it will talk more about why he couldnt hold her in the closet. Any way amazing chapter. Great story r:9

Author's Response: Thanks and I'm so happy you liked it! As for the reason Harry couldn't hold her, that's in later chapters, not the next one. Thanks for the rating!

Reviewer: TNT_Angel
Date: 04/01/05 16:29
Chapter: Narrow Escape

I agree with Vader on the language issue. But you're right, Hermione doesnt swear in this chapter, Vader was probably refering to the part where Hary says "Shit, Flich" and Hermiones name is very close to that, a bit confusing I will admit! I didnt really like the Idea of Harry swear that much, although in canon he does. However, JKR says "Harry swore loudly" instead of saying the actual word he said, I like her way because it leaves what he says to our imagination and doesnt make Harry seem horrible.HOWEVER, I still love this chapter, I predict that the next one will have a lot to do with Hermione thinking about her feelings, and the next one after that will be the Confession! HAHA oh it would be cool if it was named 'confessions' like that song by Usher. Anyways, I love it! Keep updating please! Rating~10

Author's Response: Right, well I've thought about the language and I've decided to edit some of the stuff out, because you're right, it doesn't do much to the story. As for the Hermione thing, it's easily confused. Now I have a questin for you: Are you physcic? Because you're right, the next chapter is about Hermione's feelings, and the one after that the confession! Wow! As for the title, it is a song title, just not that one. Again, thank you so much for you reviews!

Reviewer: TNT_Angel
Date: 04/01/05 15:56
Chapter: Accidentally in Love

I agree with everyone who reviewed so far! I love this story sooo much! I love the detail you put into Harry's thoughts, and emotions! I do also love how in character the characters are! And I would like to say that I dont mind if Harry changes a bit in the near future, because character development is very important! You are so unbelievably good! I loved the Charms scene as well!hahahaha Poor Ron, probably split a rib there! Oh, and im glad Ron didnt flip out when he figured out Harry's feelings too! I've read fic's where he looses it and starts Cursing everybody! Rating~10

Author's Response: Well, Harry will change, but only sightly. He will start understanding a bit more about girls. I mean face it, he is seventeen-year-old teenager; some things just come naturally. Anyway, as for Ron, yes, I thought I'd give him a positive role. Nobody gives him enough credit. Even in the real books, if Harry and Hermione started dating, he would know better than to just start cursing his two best friends. Anyway, that's just my opinion. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: TNT_Angel
Date: 04/01/05 15:29
Chapter: Eyes are the Windows to the Soul

I seriously love this story! Its crazy how much!!*joins applause* A standing ovation if i've ever read one!! Keep on writing! Rating~10

Author's Response: Lol! Thanks!

Reviewer: TNT_Angel
Date: 04/01/05 15:15
Chapter: A Saturday of Freedom

Another great chapter!!! What else to say.... okay, when something great happens in your story I get this 'whoosh'ing feeling in my stomach, its the same feeling I get when I read the HP books!!!No higher complement than that!!! Oh and thank you for taking the time to reply to our comments, it makes us feel like our comments are very much appreaciated!!! AND, I read your profile! I love it, and if im not mistaken, you're a Canadian too!! GO CANADA,eh?(jk about the 'eh')Anyways, I love this story, keep updating, RATING~10

Author's Response: There really is no higher compliment! Thank you so much! As for the reviews, they really are appreciated, and I love writing back to readers! And, yes I am from Canada, though I'm currently living in England for a short amount of time. Again, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: bittersweet_lullaby
Date: 04/01/05 10:35
Chapter: Narrow Escape

wow this is such a great story... write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: TNT_Angel
Date: 03/31/05 23:47
Chapter: Indescribable Feelings

I love your style! Im also glad you didnt rush into it, but remember not to leave it too long because people will get bored. GOOD JOB THOUGH!!! I seriously love it!!! Oh, and I think fifthyear's comment was actually meant for "Waking Up Harry" another great story which happens to be located just below this 1! hahaha thats always funny! Anyway, Rating~10(I wish it could be more)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate all of your kind words! And don't wory, it won't be long now until Harry confesses. Thanks for the rating!

Reviewer: runawaygryffin
Date: 03/31/05 22:04
Chapter: Narrow Escape

i liked this chapter even better than the last. i cant belive how much control u gave to harry i thought he was going to be all over her within seconds, but i love the way u did it. i cant wait to see how ur going to make harry tell hermione how he feels. ill say it again ur a very good writer and i cant wait to see the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well, we all know Harry has a lot of self-control, but that's not going to stop him telling Hermione a couple of things ... Anyway, glad you enjoyed it and I'll be updating very soon!

Reviewer: runawaygryffin
Date: 03/31/05 21:59
Chapter: Accidentally in Love

i really liked ur story and this chapter a lot. im also a h/hr shipper, and i think that u kept them in character very well. i realy liked the way express the way harry feels, the detail u put into his thoughts and feeling is one of the reasons y i like this story so much. u r a very talanted writer. cant wait to read the next chapter. please update soon. ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: PhysicalGraffiti
Date: 03/29/05 23:44
Chapter: Narrow Escape

Lovely!! Ron is a devious little bugger, isn't he? But I thought his little scheme was quite realistic, as in, if Ron were to plot such a plan, that'd be the way he'd do it. Once again, you've written Harry fairly well. He's not overly romantic, arrogant, nor is he blurting out his feelings haphazardly. You set this chapter up nicely. The only advice I can give, is to keep Harry In Character. So far it's great, but having Harry confess to Hermione will be a tricky scene. He wouldn't start spurting out Shakespear, and he certainly wouldn't be cool and collected. I imagine that once he gathers the courage, he'd be somewhat inarticulate and rather nervous. But, that's just my personal read on his character. Keep up the fantastic work!! I'm loving this so far- please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Well, you're right about Harry. In his 'confession' he will be nervous, but that's not the only side of Harry we're going to get. I have tried to keep him in charcater, hopefully it will be successful. You guys will be the judge of that. As for Ron, he's only doing his bit. I don't actually like much of the stories where Ron goes out to kill Harry or something, so I thought I'd give him a more positive role. You have no idea how happy I am that you're wnjoying the story.

Reviewer: kernkraft_21
Date: 03/29/05 19:57
Chapter: Narrow Escape

That Closet scene was great in that he didnt break down and start kiss the hell out of her. i also liked what you did with team of ron and ginny. keep it goin and i cant wait till you update now

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: kernkraft_21
Date: 03/29/05 19:53
Chapter: Accidentally in Love

This story is worth more then 10 out of 10 but i cant give it to you. but other great chapter. i like what you did with ron and ginny teaming up to do something and cant wait till i read this next chapter

Author's Response: What else can I say? Thanks and glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: kernkraft_21
Date: 03/29/05 19:49
Chapter: Eyes are the Windows to the Soul

I agree with everyone here. and that this is the one of the best i've read here. just prefect

Author's Response: You can't imagine what these reviews mean to me! Thank you!

Reviewer: kernkraft_21
Date: 03/29/05 19:46
Chapter: A Saturday of Freedom

Awesome chapter better then the last one. keep going, i liked what you did with harry waking up to it. that was funny with ginny and hermione i laughed for a while. keep up the good work

Author's Response: Again, thanks so much for the kind words!

Reviewer: kernkraft_21
Date: 03/29/05 19:43
Chapter: Indescribable Feelings

I like that you havent rushed in to the part of harry and hermione getting together because its making it more exicting. great story

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Vader
Date: 03/29/05 7:35
Chapter: Narrow Escape

Oh no! You’ve made Harry much too strong here (I’m teasing by the way). Had I been locked in a dark closet with a girl I felt that way about, I would not have been able to restrain myself. I would have collapsed like a house of cards. I was reading going. “kiss her, kiss her!” No such luck. What can I say, this is another very well written chapter. As you can tell from above, I am really drawn into Harry’s character and can identify with a lot of the things he is going through. You are doing a fantastic job in your portrayal of Harry and all he is going through. Great work so far on this story. One thing that I did not care for in this chapter was the use of strong language. In my own personal opinion, I don’t feel it added much to your story. I feel you do such a good job writing that you could have easily communicated the anger and frustration on Harry’s part without the use of four letter words. And, regardless of the situation, I just cannot see Hermione swearing. It almost seems like it would be OOC to me for her to do so. Okay, sorry to rant about the strong language, as I said it’s just a personal thing of mine. I still really enjoyed this chapter very much and cannot wait to see what happens when Harry tells Hermione the truth. Great job, as always.

Author's Response: Thanks for all your support here, Vader. Well, first off, I understand why the language would be kind of well ... inappropriate, and after I wrote the chapter I was going through a sort of internal battle; should I put in the swearing or not. Luckily it was only one word; I might edit that part later. As for Hermione, I don't think I wrote her swearing. Hmm, maybe I should read this over again. I'll post the next chapter as soona s the mods open up the queue again, because it's kind of a short one.

Reviewer: Moonwitch
Date: 03/28/05 18:28
Chapter: Narrow Escape

Poor Harry, having to endure all of this!! lol, right now I feel like kicking Anthony in the place where the sun never shines!! Why can he leave Hermione alone. Ahhgr!! O_o you must think I'm insane by now...Anyways...I'm glad you have Ron involve in this, in most fics he's forgotten!! So, good job on that and another great chapter!! Keep it up, I'm curios to know what Harry will do now!! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! Happy you liked it and trust me, you will hate Anthony even more in the coming chapters.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES