Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For It Begins This Way

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 11/22/05 11:16 · For: Chapter Four: Thin Ice
I really admire you for your excellent ability to write speech so it's funny and not pointless. Unlike a lot of authors you don't waste the words but still manage to write a lot of speech that is enjoyable to read. One example of that is the little conversation about stags 'cantering.' Its a great display of your talent. That was another great chapter, I enjoyed reading it and I like the cliffhangerish ending. Great Job and soo glad to see you back writing again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you have no idea how much your reviews mean to me. I'm really glad you think I don't waste words, as I hate seeing that done! I'm writing away, but the pressure's really on in college at the moment. However... over Christmas I will be writing non-stop! If you ever think I've disappeared, you'll usually find an explanation on my website! Thanks again ~ Zee


Name: Not_so_dead_Prewit (Anonymous) · Date: 11/16/05 11:04 · For: Chapter Six: Above Suspicion
I really like your story! Harry's birth is so funny! Sirius' comments really had me rolling around on the floor. I also like the way you did his reaction to James' suspisions. Update!

Author's Response: Haha - thank you! I'll try to update as soon as my situation will allow :-(


Name: Dory_the_Fishie (Signed) · Date: 10/27/05 18:15 · For: Chapter Six: Above Suspicion
"Wait - I just heard it." That was great. The whole chapter was so great I don't know where to begin. I loved how the tension between all the characters was very evident. It was very real. Everything to do with James's and Lily's deaths makes me so sad... I hate how they underestimated Peter and suspected Remus... commence tears... anyway, can't wait for an update! 10/10 for you!!

Author's Response: Haha - that was my favorite line. I'm really happy that I captured the tension as you have described it, that's what I was aiming for. Updates asap!


Name: Dory_the_Fishie (Signed) · Date: 10/27/05 17:46 · For: Chapter Five: Desperate Measures
That was great! The part with Sirius, Remus and Harry was especially entertaining. You have succeeded in making me laugh! I also loved the reference to Judas; it was very appropriate. Cats take care of themselves, not babies! That was very funny as well... overall a wonderful chapter! Moving on to the next one...

Author's Response: Oh Dory, I love your reviews, they keep me smiling! I hope you like the next chappie just as much!


Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 10/20/05 13:44 · For: Chapter Six: Above Suspicion
Another brilliant chapter. I liked the interview between Sirius and Remus. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'll try to have more posted asap.


Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 10/19/05 10:31 · For: Chapter Five: Desperate Measures
I really liked this chapter. Especially Sirius playing with Harry was so cute. 10/10 definately.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. I'm really glad you liked it!


Name: Transfiguration_Teacher (Signed) · Date: 10/18/05 17:30 · For: Chapter Five: Desperate Measures
Yay!! I get to be the first reviewer! Well, that was a fast approval, wasn't it? I really like your portrayal of Sirius, I think I have said that plenty before :-) ...

Author's Response: I know, I was delighted! Thanks, I really like him in this chapter actually.


Name: Transfiguration_Teacher (Signed) · Date: 10/10/05 15:02 · For: Chapter Four: Thin Ice
Yay!! An update!! Let's keep'em rolling, shall we?


Name: Dory_the_Fishie (Signed) · Date: 10/09/05 16:59 · For: Chapter Four: Thin Ice
I've been reading your story for a while now, but I only just got myself an account, so I can finally review. I love it! You've got the Marauders perfectly in character! I loved the exchange between Sirius and James about whether stags could canter! Can't wait for more! 10/10 for you!!

Author's Response: Yay - I'm so glad you liked that bit, it made me laugh when I thought of it. So glad you reviewed! I hope I continue to hold your attention with this fic.


Name: Salazar (Signed) · Date: 10/01/05 21:57 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
Wow! That was fantastic! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I have updated, just waiting on the mods!


Name: Transfiguration_Teacher (Signed) · Date: 08/11/05 22:55 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
Come on, have mercy on us!!! It's been too long without a new chapter!!! pretty please?

Author's Response: I am so sorry, you have no idea how bad I feel. However....da da dum!!! I'm getting my shiny new laptop this week!!! Yay!!! I will be updating forever, wait and see!!! You won't know what to do with all my updates!!!


Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/05 17:13 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
10! Tis very impressive how you can add comic relief to the serious tale. “If you could be serious about something for once in your life - ” “But I’m always Sirius.“ “If you make that stupid joke one more time – “ lol


Name: Transfiguration_Teacher (Signed) · Date: 07/31/05 11:52 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
Is this where you sign the UPDATE IMMEDIATELY petition??


Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 07/30/05 14:08 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
..........any sign of an update?


Name: kuro_tenshi_LL (Anonymous) · Date: 07/04/05 21:49 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
beautifully, beautifully written. “In case you haven’t noticed,” a weary Remus reminded his friends, “we’re in the middle of a war.” “Exactly. A just war, against Prong’s cheating army.” lol, that cracked me up. You are such a genius, in this gloomy setting you manage to slip in a few humorous jokes. I see you haven't lost your ingenious touch on humour lol. I like this story, i like it a lot. Keep on writing XD *rates 10*

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for such a lovely review, I'm sorry I didn't respond sooner. Yay for the humorous interludes!


Name: miss padfoot (Signed) · Date: 06/20/05 10:46 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
You're certainly great at this capturing the war time perfectly. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'll do my best, thank you!


Name: Transfiguration_Teacher (Signed) · Date: 05/24/05 17:53 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
Ooops ... I didn't need to put pressure on anyone, apparently ... hehe ... sorry about that. *smiles nervously* No, seriously, this story is getting better by the chapter... you're brilliant. I'm giving it a 10/10, I wish there was a higher grade to give you! Just one tiny, insignificant thing ... when the marauders are discussing Lucius Malfoy, there's a line that says "he has aliases for the whole day" ... maybe you mean "alibi"? Alias means "otherwise known as".

Author's Response: Thanks, I don't like chapter 4, but I'm glad you do. I did mean aliases actually, Remus was finding it hard to track Malfoy down because he was using different names with all of his connections. I'm assuming that in the early days of the war, Lucius Malfoy would have been well known, but not as well known as he is now. Also, even though his connections would know who he really was, he would use different names at restaurants and on documents to make himself untraceable.


Name: Kelsid (Signed) · Date: 05/24/05 17:25 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
Oops, I meant for that review to be for chapter four... sorry...

Author's Response: No worries - the reviews come to me all mixed up anyway.


Name: Kelsid (Signed) · Date: 05/24/05 17:23 · For: Prologue
YOU UPDATED!!! HOORAY!!! *jumps around happily* Anyway, excellent chapter. Please, please, update soon, because this story just gets better and better! *10*

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, I don't like chapter 4 at all!


Name: dumblydoor (Anonymous) · Date: 05/23/05 6:47 · For: Chapter Three: A Suspicious Mind
once again....awesome (fast updates are appreciated *cough*hint*cough*)

Author's Response: Thank you, please see my bio for reasons on delayed updates.


You must login (register) to review.