Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For It Begins This Way

Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 13:10 · For: Chapter Ten: Revelations
Oh no, oh no, I want to scream at Dumbledore that Sirius is innocent. This chapter was so depressing. I almost cried, again. You really wrote it very well. I am looking forward to (and slightly dreading) next chapter.

Author's Response: I hope you'll enjoy it - there are two more chapters left. I plan to make you cry!


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 8:38 · For: Chapter Ten: Revelations
Oh I'm on the edge of tears! It isn't his fault! It isn't Sirius's fault!!!! :'( I need the next chapter, you can't leave us hanging! The worst part is though, I already know the ending but of course I can just ignore that inconvenient factor. I hope there are several more chapters for me to coo over before you finish this story. The news that they are all finished is the best I have heared for a while, YAY! Like all good stories, I don't want this to end but it has to or I will die of anticipation. THANKYOU for such a brilliant read to brighten up my Saturday. Lots of Love, Diamond Quill xxxxx

Author's Response: The next chapter is in queue - thank God, hopefully it'll get through fast. There are twelve chapters in all, so at least you'll have two more before the end. Hopefully they'll live up to your expectations. Thank you so much for your reviews - I love reading them! ~ Zee


Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 10:07 · For: Chapter Nine: Beginnings and Ends
Thanks for updating. This chapter was perfectly written. All fits with the canon stuff. I liked the idea with James trying to bluff Voldemort that Lily and Harry are not in the house. Keep up the good work. I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Sorry about the delay, but with MNff's makeover it was impossible to post. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, it's important to me that the story fits with the canon. The next chapter should be here asap.


Name: Starry Sky 44 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/06 1:04 · For: Chapter Nine: Beginnings and Ends
Beautifully written, and so sad. It's hard for me to read fics about Lily and James because I know that they have to die in the end...

But anyway, great job, and I hope there's at least one more chapter left here. I really enjoy this story.

Author's Response: Don't worry, there are three more chapters to go. I've finished the fic so hopefully they'll be along soon. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, thanks for reviewing!


Name: Ladydragon9109 (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 16:13 · For: Prologue
that such a sad chapter...

Author's Response: I'm glad it had the desired effect! Thanks for reviewing.


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 11:30 · For: Chapter Nine: Beginnings and Ends
Excellent. I love the way that you've worked all the canon facts so smoothly into your story, (e.g. the words Lily and James say before they die and the fireworks in the distance.) The setting works well and the chapter just generally gels. Looking forward to the next one, keep up the good work. xxDquillxx

Author's Response: Thanks, I didn't realize this chapter had been accepted at last - I'd stopped checking! Glad you liked it, the rest of the chapters have been written so they should be along shortly, I hope.


Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/06 18:54 · For: Chapter Eight: The Betrayal
We're nearing the end of the fic! I'm looking foward to seeing how you'll write it, but I'm dreading what we all know is going to happen too. 10

Author's Response: You're right, though it may not be as near the end as you think it is, I have twelve chapters planned in total, thirteen if you include the Prologue. Chapter nine is in queue, and I have chapter ten written, so updates will be frequent as soon as the mods move things along!


Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/06 18:47 · For: Chapter Seven: A Change In Plan
It probably did happen that way; I'm just so angry that it happened at all! *kills Wormtail* Okay, I feel better. Good chapter!

Author's Response: Haha - thanks! I'm honored that you think it probably happened the way I wrote it.


Name: LadyLupin827 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/06 18:40 · For: Chapter Six: Above Suspicion
'Giving up, Remus headed towards the door. "Please continue looking through the rest of my things.” That's definitely what Remus would say in a situation like that. I've always admired your characterisation!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you managed to read the rest of the chapters here. Thank you so much, you know how much I adore Remus so it's great to hear that you feel I have him so in character.


Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 03/16/06 13:50 · For: Chapter Eight: The Betrayal
Please please please update. No matter how much I dread the things that are going to happen in the next chapter(s), I can't wait for the next chapter(s).;)

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I know this must be really frustrating for you, I hate waiting for stories to be updated too. Things are moving along however, and I am typing, though slowly as I'm swamped with work right now. A new chapter is just around the corner though, I hope!


Name: froggie (Signed) · Date: 02/09/06 19:28 · For: Chapter Eight: The Betrayal
i really like this story even though its kind of depressing, but its accurately depressing because it was a depressing point of their lives. update soon!~

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope you continue to like it!


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 01/25/06 10:35 · For: Chapter Eight: The Betrayal

*Shivers* Oh so cruel! You're enjoying torturing these characters aren't you! :( This line made me want to scream at my computer, I was so annoyed at me knowing and them not knowing:

“October thirty-first,” smiled James. “Hallowe’en.”

It's so simple and yet it makes you so angry and helpless feeling that Lily and James are going to die, and Harry is going to ghave to be orphaned and then grow up and fight Voldermort alone and that Sirius STILL DOESN'T KNOW WHO THE SPY IS!!!!!!!! Oh I hate Wormtail.

And you know what the worst thing is? I know that I am going to cry when I read the next chapter. Is it going to be the last full one, before the epilogue? *sob/sniff/sob* Oh I don't want them to die!!

And Remus and Sirius so had a love/hate thing going on there. I see the tinyest hint of slash, so erm, YAY!!!!!! Lol. I love the pups.

Anyways, I must end this on-going, babbling, nonsense review before I hurt myself. See ya :) xxxxxxxxxxxDquill



Author's Response: Haha - Oh I'm glad that line had the desired effect! I must admit I am enjoying the cruelty of it all. Slash with Sirius and Remus? Hmm... it's really interesting that you think that, but it's not what I was going for! I suppose it just goes to show how reading is so subjective. And... you may be interested to know that even though the chapter you fear is next, there are four more chapters to go! Loved the lengthy review, thanks! ~ Zee


Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 01/16/06 0:21 · For: Chapter Eight: The Betrayal
I never thought I could hate be Sirius so much. *grumbles* Anyway, I loved this chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I love how you review each of my chapters, I really like to know how you feel about each chapter as it's written. Thanks!


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 01/10/06 12:38 · For: Chapter Seven: A Change In Plan
(Hides head in shame) sorry!! I did NOT mean to do that. Oh shucks now I've gone and messed up your reviews. AND i just used the word shucks. :( Who'd be me?

Author's Response: You don't need to apologise - now people will think the story's better cos of all the reviews! Shucks - I love it.


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 01/10/06 12:37 · For: Chapter Seven: A Change In Plan

Grrr this is the third time I have tried to submit a review, because my comp keeps failing and crashing.

Anyways, I thought that I would never find a fanfic that made me hate Sirius Black;I was sooo wrong, not only did this chapter do that, it also made my love for Remus double and my hate for Peter triple. Oh, and my confidence in Lily and James as sane people halve. How could they believe that rat was good!?!??! Nooo!!!!!

Good dialogue, description, characterization, yadda yadda yadda etc. you know the drill. I love your stuff and I can't think of any new ways to praise it.

A ten. (Of course.) And looking forward to the next chapter! Ciao!



Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 01/10/06 12:37 · For: Chapter Seven: A Change In Plan

Grrr this is the third time I have tried to submit a review, because my comp keeps failing and crashing.

Anyways, I thought that I would never find a fanfic that made me hate Sirius Black;I was sooo wrong, not only did this chapter do that, it also made my love for Remus double and my hate for Peter triple. Oh, and my confidence in Lily and James as sane people halve. How could they believe that rat was good!?!??! Nooo!!!!!

Good dialogue, description, characterization, yadda yadda yadda etc. you know the drill. I love your stuff and I can't think of any new ways to praise it.

A ten. (Of course.) And looking forward to the next chapter! Ciao!



Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 01/10/06 12:37 · For: Chapter Seven: A Change In Plan

Grrr this is the third time I have tried to submit a review, because my comp keeps failing and crashing.

Anyways, I thought that I would never find a fanfic that made me hate Sirius Black;I was sooo wrong, not only did this chapter do that, it also made my love for Remus double and my hate for Peter triple. Oh, and my confidence in Lily and James as sane people halve. How could they believe that rat was good!?!??! Nooo!!!!!

Good dialogue, description, characterization, yadda yadda yadda etc. you know the drill. I love your stuff and I can't think of any new ways to praise it.

A ten. (Of course.) And looking forward to the next chapter! Ciao!



Author's Response: Yay, I completely changed your views on a character - an extremely good compliment in my opinion! Aww, don't hate the Sirius man though, he got all mixed up. I'm sure as events unfold you'll love him again, as he has a pretty rough time of it. Thanks for reviewing as always (three times!) and chapter eight is on the way!


Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 01/08/06 11:33 · For: Chapter Seven: A Change In Plan
That was probably my favourite chapter of your story. What I like the best is that it all fits to the canon story (Sirius suspecting remus, Dumbledore not knowing of the change in plan, etc). Will the story end before or after October 31th 1981? It's getting close to it now, if I am right.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you liked it so much! I do try to stick to the canon as much as possible, I feel it gives the story more credibility. You're right, it is coming very close to Hallowe'en now, but I'm not going to end the story on the night Lily and James die. It will end shortly after that though, and it will return to the scene with Remus in the prologue of this story.


Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 12/11/05 15:05 · For: Chapter Six: Above Suspicion

Oh it's all so sad! I know that Remus isn't the traitor, you know he isn't and everybody else knows he isn't the traitor, but Sirius doesn't! It makes me want to yell out that it was Peter, but that would be a crazy thing to do because a) this is a story on the internet and b) they're all fictional characters anyway. sigh.

Soo, back to the actual story. I thought this was a very good chapter and I actually laughed out loud when Sirius referred to James's 'man problems.'

By the way, how many more chapers do you propose on doing? I want to prepare myself for the end so I don't go into story withdrawal symptoms! And YAY for having ectra time to write over Christmas. :):):) Lots of Love Claire xxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you caught on to the "man's problems" bit! About the amount of chapters... hmm, well I think it's going to be about 12 or 13 altogether, (all my stories seem to end with 12 chapters - weird) but that could well change as I haven't worked it all out yet. I've brought the story close to the Fidelius Charm now, and as you know yourself there isn't too far to go after that. Keep an eye on the fanfiction section of my website, I post all details there as soon as they've been decided. Happy Christmas!!! xxxxxxxxxxxx



Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 12/06/05 12:23 · For: Chapter Five: Desperate Measures
I'm just reviewing really quickly because I'm not supposed to be online at all, but that was a very good chapter and so meaningful- one of those that makes you think 'what if...' Well done. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Thanks Diamond Quill, I must say you're one of my favourite reviewers, your reviews are always so well thought-out and helpful. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I'm going to write loads of chapters over the Christmas holidays when I have the time off from college, as I haven't had the chance to write anything in ages! Till then ~ Zee xxx


You must login (register) to review.