Reviews For Phases of the Moon
Reviewer: Ashwinder
Date: 08/12/05 12:25
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

I know, I know, it took me long enough to get around to reviewing this. I really loved how the scene with Bellatrix came out. Very funny, and I'm glad I helped convince you to write it.

For a while there, I was getting ready to point out to you that Dumbledore had no idea that Sirius was an Animagus until POA, and I was feeling bad about it, too. But then you turned it around and got Sirius out of that one! It just goes to show how utterly convincing Remus et al's fear of discovery was that you had me going too, when I should have known that you knew your canon better than that.

I love the characterisation. Love it. James is so cocky, but you know, it works. I can just see him breezing his way through school, completely non chalant about everything, not knowing how much spine he's going to have to show before the end. You've also got me feeling for Remus and his crush on Lily. Congratulations on calling that, BTW, since JKR sort of confirmed it.

There were two spots that really got to me. One was where Remus was thinking how he'd never have to be alone again, and the other was Sirius' remark about having something to do in Azkaban. Both point towards the future that they're so blissfully unaware of, especially the Remus' thought. He's got the confidence of a teenager that his life is always going to be just as it is at that moment and that he'll never be separated from his friends. It makes it all the more poignant to know what the future holds for him.

Reviewer: MereRanger
Date: 08/11/05 20:42
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

I've just found this story- thanks to some lazy day searches for stories about the Marauders- and it rocks! Please update soon, this story is really good! I especially love the way you've portrayed Peter- most people make him out to be an annoying tag-along but you've created a real character for him. Amazing- update soon!!

Reviewer: dumblydoor
Date: 07/30/05 7:40
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

........do i need to get capitalized again?

Reviewer: Professor_Lupin_Lover
Date: 07/27/05 7:37
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

Wow. Just plain wow. You're brilliant! Please update ASAP!!!!!!!

Reviewer: dumblydoor
Date: 07/05/05 19:10
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

oh. my. god. I HAVE NEVER BEEN THIS HAPPY FOR AN UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!! no lie, this is my absolute FAVORITE story on MNFF!!!! i mean, everything is just....PERFECT!!! i have never meant anything sooooo much when i say that!!! first things first. awwww!!!!! its soooo sad the way you write all the stuff with remus and lily.......and even all the stuff inbetween, its just SO hooking....i laughed out loud sooooo many times.......i looooove how you didnt just stick to the passageways we know about, and this one was AWESOME.....especially the fact that lily was there!! and everyone is sooooo in character.....like when james was showing off, and he didnt even know it.....oh and THE BEST scene was DEFINETLY when padfoot came in!! when he went over and caused havoc at the slytherin table and relieved himself on bella!!!!!!! omg i had a smile plastered to my face the entire time!!!! and when he was "thoroughly licking" the girls face!!!! HA!!! it was good that they all get it at different times.....wonder whos last (SCUM PETER). and i love how dumbles assumed that it was him and that he used the IMPERIUS curse, of all things, on it!!!!!!! and i cant believe sirius tricked him!!! oh my god everything in this was AMAZING. i hope you know how really truly soooooooo impressed with this i am.........seriously, it is my ALL TIME FAVORITE fic, and i am positive that NOTHING will EVER take that position!!! thank you soooooooooo much for the update.....honestly my jaw dropped when i saw chapter 6.......i was SO EXCITED.......thank you soooooooo much!!!! please update again soon!!!!! *octillion/10........or whatevers the highest number* you are BRILLIANT!

Reviewer: missblack
Date: 07/04/05 18:20
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

I loved it. So well written as per usual. Bloody brilliant. I love the way you write. This is honestly so amazing. You write these characters so well and i must say that although the wait was long, it was worth it. I cant wait til the nexy chapter:)

Reviewer: padfoot36212
Date: 07/04/05 11:31
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

ACK! OH MY BLEEPIN GOSH!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS AMZING!!!!!!!!!! You have the Marauders SO good! JKR couldn't do better herself!!!! Please, Please, Please, update SOON!!!! *10000000000000000000000000000000001/10*

Reviewer: Azkaban13
Date: 07/04/05 11:20
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

absoloutly brilliant stunning, dont no how u did that. god, wish i could stroke sirius' ego :P and i loved the ending about how all he got was career advice, and dumbedore using legilimency. oh and this was hilarious: Sirius laughed bitterly, “I like your style, Peter. Don’t go in begging for forgiveness, demand a medal instead. I’ll let you know how that works.” wonderful!

Reviewer: Magical Maeve
Date: 07/04/05 4:39
Chapter: The Arrival of Padfoot

Well, you already know what I think of this chapter but I had to drop by and leave a review for my favourite Marauder's story. As always you write what is, in my opinion, the definitive school Marauders. I think you've managed to capture their essence very well and kept to the spirit that Jo intended them to have. My favourite scene was, of course, Sirius relieveing himself on Bella. That was just so funny! And the joy that Remus felt when he realised that he would no longer be alone just leapt of the screen. You always manage to convey Remus with exactly the right amount of sorrow while keeping him completely normal in abnormal circumstances. The garden scene with Lily was great and inches us ever forward to the day that Lily may unbend slightly towards James. Loved it all... just don't leave us waiting so long for the next one!

Reviewer: caren_the_hpfan
Date: 06/17/05 13:08
Chapter: Fear

I really don't care how many times I say this: I love your fic! It's one of the best school-time Marauder fics I've read so far on MNFF, and it shouldn't be a surprise. There's lots of things that make this story stand out: characters who are actually... in character (*gasp*), great pace and storyline, excellent writing overall... etc.

Haha, loved the scene between Remus and Sirius in the beginning! Besides the fact that the way you write Sirius makes me laugh (“What, study? I know, it’s bad for my image. It won’t happen again.”) it was written with a more sensitive nature - very nice. I like this Remus/Lily/James (sort of) triangle you have going on. But I'll comment more on that later. Sirius and Remus' friendship was written well too; you can obviously see that it's Remus and James who are much closer friends.

I like Professor Covas, actually. True, she seems evil and contrary at times (which doesn't bother me that much), but she's not the person to mess with, especially if Nyoka's on her arm. “Garlic!” she scoffed. “Are you fighting the Dark Arts or cooking cacciatore? Congratulations, you’re dead.” Priceless! And the lesson on fear was very nice. *applauds* Sounds like a real DADA lesson to me. You got to a point of Remus kissing a snake without any missing conclusions - after reading throught it twice, everything makes sense. And what’s one more scar on my face? Yeah, true that.

I thought the reasons why werewolves attack were interesting. I never thought about it that way! I just thought they had some innate sense to bite something, which doesn't make a whole lot of sense if you really do think about it. Great insight. :D

The last scene just made me smile all the way through. It was both playful with Sirius teaching Peter to duel, and touching, as Remus makes his tough decision. It's this kind of writing that just makes me want to read more of your fic! Hurry up and update! :)

Reviewer: caren_the_hpfan
Date: 06/16/05 2:04
Chapter: Lady of Spain

When I first saw the title of this chapter, I was like, "What the...?" Fair ladies of Spain, indeed! I thought that there was some OC from Spain, but not so. Well, she caught Sirius' attention. Doesn't that seem to be the goal of most Marauder-era OCs? And the summary especially made me curious to read, apart from the fact that I wanted to see more of this fic and your writing anyway. :P

Mm, I liked this chapter because it had more of James, and though I do enjoy seeing him, I really like him in character! And he was, and he made me smile. You've kept him from being soppy (ugh) and drooling over Lily (double ugh) and generally out of character. The "Accio Badge!" scene was so well-written. “Wow, if you wanted to tear my robes off, all you had to do was ask,” he said. LOL! I loved that line. It was hilarious to think of Lily roaring too. And then we she wishes she was in Ravenclaw... :D

Oh dear, I'm going out of order here. I love the vivacity of Madam Pomfrey; strict as she is, I can't help smiling as she orders everyone about. LOL at the prank in the Hospital Wing... Compare Dog to Werewolf. Er... (hehe). Sirius' interest in Professor Covas made me raise an eyebrow. Sirius and older woman? I'd never considered that before. I thought he was past girls he really couldn't get at a whim, but I can accept that in your fic. You'll hear me say this over and over again, but: Peter the Marauder! Yes! :D

Oooh, some Lily and Remus. It makes me a bit apprehensive, but it all depends on which direction you take it. Right now they seem like they're going to good friends more than anything. Grrr, I mean later in your fic. Not real life, obviously. :D But the fact they can connect on prejudices is a fair point, though hardly anyone knows Remus is a werewolf. I mean, he can still see the prejudice against others, but it's not quite as real as Lily's prejudice. “So, how are your chimaera wounds healing?” Tehe. Oh, and BTW, Hospital Wing is always capitalized, if you're referring to the one in Hogwarts.

My intrigue in your fic is sparked once again, with another chapter. I didn't comment on any of the characters (except James, of course) because they're all in character so far, even Lily with her gentle moments and flaring temper. LOL. Luckily there's another chapter waiting, so I don't have to write update all over my review. ;)

Reviewer: lizlim
Date: 06/15/05 6:56
Chapter: Fear

I don’t like marauder fic very much, but this is really well done. The humor flows so naturally through the story. (I hate it when people tell a joke for the sake of joking) I also appreciated how Remus chose between James and Lily. The characters are quite in character, which is really hard to do in a marauder fic. But I saw lily and james calling each other’s first name (I can’t remember where), which I don’t think is appropriate. By the way, where does this fic end?

Reviewer: lizlim
Date: 06/15/05 6:56
Chapter: Fear

I don’t like marauder fic very much, but this is really well done. The humor flows so naturally through the story. (I hate it when people tell a joke for the sake of joking) I also appreciated how Remus chose between James and Lily. The characters are quite in character, which is really hard to do in a marauder fic. But I saw lily and james calling each other’s first name (I can’t remember where), which I don’t think is appropriate. By the way, where does this fic end?

Reviewer: Zetera
Date: 06/14/05 12:35
Chapter: Fear

Excellent, this is officially one of my very, very favourite stories. I wish there was a prize I could give you!

Reviewer: Zetera
Date: 06/14/05 12:17
Chapter: Lady of Spain

Wow. I'm running out of words to compliment you with. This is an amazing story, I love it so much. it would take the entire page to quote all my fave bits, but Sirius's spell with the shoe laces was brilliant. 10

Reviewer: Zetera
Date: 06/14/05 11:57
Chapter: Home Sweet Home

Wow, oh wow, oh wow! So brilliant! I love this story, everyone is completely in character, and Sirius's explanation for Remus's injuries was hilarious! 10!

Reviewer: caren_the_hpfan
Date: 06/11/05 22:52
Chapter: Home Sweet Home

This review might sound rushed because I'm just itching to get to your next chapter! It just seems to get better and better, and I'm on your third chapter, for goodness' sakes. So... Yay for having Lily in this chapter! She was written very well too. I loved the way she was spunk and comfort at the same time. Lily shook her head. “No wonder you’re sick all the time, Remus. I can’t take much more of this.” Oh wow. That made me laugh a lot. I think I'll just list my favorite quote in each chapter, because that's one of them. :D

The first part of this chapter was full of imagery - "faint rays of light... dark purple sky," "shredded windowsill," and even "fresh patches of blood were soaked into the dusty floor." It was funny when he tried to levitate himself into the Hospital Wing instead of just walking. ^_^ Interesting that chocolate is a cure-all - I just thought it restored health when the soul was taken, albeit slowly (i.e. by dementors).

Yes, more of Lily. Love how she hexed Bellatrix (or "Trixie" as Sirius calls her, lol) into a Medusa with a head full of lethal snakes. The way she hexed Lily seemed fitting too, instead of just having Bellatrix attack her for pleasure of seeing someone tortured. I'm pretty sure Lily knows what's going on, and is just testing him, or that she at least has a sneaking suspicion. She's clever, as Peter said, and able to use her head and the clues around her.

Great imagination on Sirius' wonderful storytelling - I laughed at that part too. Sirius concluded his speech by crossing his arms reproachfully. James shook his head. “That’s low, Evans,” he admonished. Peter nodded sadly and sighed. LOL! Especially James' comment. :D I love the way you inject humor into your otherwise darker fic.

Overall, another great chapter! The scene with the Marauders and Lily in the middle had everyone in character again. I almost giggled at the end when Remus thought of Lily. On to the next chapter!

Reviewer: caren_the_hpfan
Date: 06/11/05 22:25
Chapter: A Cry in the Dark

I don't have much to add after looking at your other reviews, but I thought you'd like some feedback anyway. :) I absolutely love Remus fics, as I'm sure I've told you before, and this chapter was amazing. You got inside his head so well, and portrayed everyone in character - James, Sirius, Peter, Remus of course, and even Madam Pomfrey.

I caught the reference to Lily in the first paragraph (almond eyes) after reading it twice, but oh well. At least, I'm pretty sure it's Lily. Why wouldn't it be? *shrug* I'm curious to see how close Remus is to Lily in this story, as I see so many different versions in fanfic. The entire beginning was written nicely, especially how you brought Remus back from the dream world. Peter is a Marauder (yes, emphasized) in this fic, thank goodness. You've written him so well, too!

The part where Remus agonizes about James and Sirius' attitudes toward hardship is very insightful. He would gladly face a hundred Bludgers rather than spend one more night in this shack, facing the black whirlpool of madness that he couldn’t escape. I love that sentence, especially the part describing the transformation. And about the transformation itself... I’m Remus, my name is Remus, please don’t forget this time. Mmmm... I'm eating it up. That part was great.

I can hardly concrit because all I want to say is great job and give me some more of Remus! You've done so well so far. I'm really eager to read more, BC. So on to chapter three!

Reviewer: dumblydoor
Date: 06/02/05 17:59
Chapter: Fear

okay..................UPDATE PLEASE UPDATE THIS IS SERIOUSLY LITERALLY AND TRULY THE BEST STORY ON FAN FICTION PLEASE UPDATE OR I AM GOING TO DIE I LOVE THIS STORY PLEASE I SERIOUSLY THINK IT ROCKS MORE THAN I CAN SAY BUT IM TRYING TO GET MY POINT ACROSS SO UPDATE PLEEEEEEEEAAAAAAASSSSSSEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.............UPDATE!

Author's Response: I have to thank you for your loyalty to my fic and for your e-mail. You made me finally wake up and realize my "muse-finding" sabbatical has stretched out over a month! I promise the next chapter is in the works. Thanks again for your fervent, if very caps-locked, patronage. :)

Reviewer: Anira
Date: 06/01/05 17:12
Chapter: Fear

cmonnnnn this fic is too good to wait thisssss long for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ach! I know, it's been long. And this is when I start to take the abuse. *ducks* It's coming, I promise!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES