Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For I Loved Him First

Name: Wrtrndrmr12108 (Signed) · Date: 10/07/06 23:02 · For: The Final Irony (Epilogue)
Can I just say that you are the best author ever? You are! I LOVE this story! Its so wonderful. The Epilogue-sad *tears*. Its beautiful!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! *Basks in the praise* Again, thanks for the nice review!


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 21:06 · For: What We're Up Against
I love that you've incorporated so many things that show a thorough knowledge of the books - like the two-way mirrors. It adds a depth to the story.

Oh Petunia, you recognized all those Death Eaters and still didn't remember that Peter is one of them. It shall be your downfall... probably, anyway.

Author's Response: I'm glad you don't think the stuff from the books is corny! We shall see about that downfall, though... *muahahaha - erm... got a little carried away there...* Thanks for the review!!


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 20:59 · For: Sirius's Information
Okay, I like this chapter. I'm curious as to whether Petunia would actually be able to perform the Killing Curse, since it requires such great hatred. Yes, Voldemort killed her parents, but he killed Harry's too, and Harry couldn't perform an Unforgivable in book six. On the other hand, Petunia (in the books) does seem more cold-hearted than Harry. Random thoughts which you can use however you like... :)

The dialogue between Sirius and James is great, and way to work in the Horcrux bit.

I think part of the last chapter is missing. It's like half as long as when I read it before.

Author's Response: Thanks! We'll see whether Petunia even gets the chance to try the Killing Curse, eh? ;) I'm not sure what you mean with part of the last chapter, though.... do you mean the one before this one? Doesn't seem shorter... I'll go check though! Anyway.... thanks for the feedback!


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 1:23 · For: Hidded Pain
Hmm... I don't really have a lot to say about this one.

The last line is great. She doesn't have time to deal with the pain because she's too busy numbing it. She's going to have to deal with that sooner or later, so I can't wait to see that happen.

Yay for Sirius being an accidental therapist!

Author's Response: :) Thanks!! So you think Sirius' "therapy session" isn't too fake? I wasn't sure, but I think this chapter was necessary for the feelings in it... oh well...


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 1:18 · For: Hatching Plans
Have I mentioned how much I love Remus in this story? :)

Author's Response: Hmmm... I'm not sure... :D I'm glad you like the way I portray everyone's favorite werewolf!


Name: ronnyc718 (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 1:11 · For: Thoughts of Revenge
Okay, before I get to this chapter, I'm so sorry it took me so long to get back to this. I moved and started college, but I forgot to tell you. :(

Also, referring back to previous reviews, I think having Petunia telling Luisa about Peter fixes the problem nicely. Awesome.

Okay, on to this chapter:

In the 6th paragraph, I think it should be "resentment" instead of "resent."

"Just one more word of advice, dear. I know that you feel very sad and confused, but don't kill yourself over it. Life has to go on, even if you don't want it to. Even magic can't stop time."

I have a feeling that quote has some significance to it. It's just so cryptic. Just thought I'd point that out. ;)

The end of this chapter is one of my favorite parts of the whole story so far. Yeah, that's extravagant, but it's also true. The transition from narration to inside Petunia's thoughts is smooth and clear.

Author's Response: It's fine if it takes a while, after all, this is a long fic, and of course you have a life! Thanks for pointing out "resent," too - I've changed it.


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 2:29 · For: The Final Irony (Epilogue)
Oh, that's sad! I think that the last line meant that Petunia commited suicide, that's so sad! *wants to cry* anyway, well done, that was really good. 10000000000000000/10

Author's Response: Yeah, Petunia did kill herself. Although I do have a plot bunny hopping around in my head in which she fails and fall into a coma instead and then wakes up... not that I even know if that's possible. Thanks so much for reviewing so much, your reviews really brighten my day!


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 2:20 · For: I Loved Him First
Oh, that was beautifull!! That was great, well done! 100000/10

Author's Response: So glad you liked it!! Thanks!


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 2:13 · For: Her New World
Oh, that's so sad, I like the idea for the plot, it's really good, 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 2:08 · For: The Meaning of Magic
wow, so sad! Well done, it's great. 10/10


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 2:03 · For: The Battle
Wow! great fight! Well done!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the fight scene! Thanks for the review!


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 1:57 · For: What We're Up Against
Oooohhhhhhhhh!!!! I can't wait!!!!! 100000/10, the suspense!


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 1:45 · For: Sirius's Information
Well done, it's as good as always. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!!


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 1:40 · For: Hidded Pain
Ooooh, even better, I need to read more!! 10/10, well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! I particularly enjoyed writing this chapter, even though it's kinda depressing. *Is in love with Sirius*


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 1:36 · For: Hatching Plans
oooooooooh, the plot thickens and I can't wait, so well done, 10/10, and I'm off to read the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all these kind reviews!! I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic!!


Name: draco_slytherin (Signed) · Date: 09/12/06 22:05 · For: James
Since I've finished reading the whole story I thought I'd drop you another review.
Well, I love how you thought about James and Petunia, odd as it may be. The ending is superb. I love the plot, the way everything fits. This may have actually happened to her, as she seems to know quite a lot about the wizarding world. And a very good reason for her to hate Harry, too. Overall, a really great story! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you think this story is probable... It would be cool if this had actually happened!! Again, thanks for the review!


Name: draco_slytherin (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 1:52 · For: Young Love
This chapter is quite sad....
I'm a J/L shipper. hehe.. But great story!

Author's Response: :D That wasn't exactly supposed to be one of the sadder chapters but... I'm glad you're enjoying this fic, in any case! Yes, I realize that Petunia/James is a very odd pairing, but... I love it anyway. Don't worry, though. We know that James and Lily end up together in the end... right? :D


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/06 21:44 · For: Thoughts of Revenge
o-oh, she's making a mistake! This will be really good though, I can't wait. well done, 10/10


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/06 21:35 · For: A Story of Betrayal
Poor Petunia, so naive to understand. well done though, like I've said before, your work is great


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/06 21:26 · For: Really Dead
Wow. Just...wow. I can't say much, I am in a state of shock. it seems so real. Well done, you sucked me into the world alright. 10/10


You must login (register) to review.