MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For I Loved Him First

Name: stickm (Signed) · Date: 03/15/05 12:31 · For: Outbursts By The Seashore
No criticism whatsoever but... only joking! You've hit the nail on the head with this one! It was spot on ;)

Name: danfan (Signed) · Date: 03/15/05 0:06 · For: Outbursts By The Seashore
omg!!!!!!!! hurry up...must....read....more....soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! COME ON! lol really good. keep it up!

Name: Caly (Anonymous) · Date: 03/12/05 19:08 · For: James
Good, but why is Petunia at Hogwarts?

Author's Response: thnx, CALY!! She's there because I put her there!! (didn't you see the AU warning?) [It stands for Alternate Universe] {Anyways, it's possible} Sorry everyone, I don't usually talk to reviewers like this, but CALY is a special case (school friend)

Name: Lexy Granger (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 18:30 · For: You Just Want Lily
i knew it would get ugly! update soon please!

Name: Lexy Granger (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 18:26 · For: Snape's Revenge
Once again, uh-oh james and petunia friends... this could get ugly! ;)

Name: Lexy Granger (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 18:22 · For: James vs. Snape
uh-oh James is busted! i guess the whole Petunia thing does xplain y she hates Lily so much(sry i'm answering my own question!:)) huh? good story so far! :)

Name: Lexy Granger (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 18:17 · For: James
whoa! this is awesome! weird that Petunia's at Hogwarts, but its a good twist. will we find out y Lily being a Ravenclaw will help your story soon?

Author's Response: I thought it would be easier for Petunia and Lily to never meet up if they were in different houses, thats all. Her being in Ravenclaw is not really signifiacant.

Name: stickm (Signed) · Date: 03/12/05 16:08 · For: You Just Want Lily
yay first reviewer again. This chapter seems spot on to me the only thing I noticed this time was a typo on 'Remous' but honestly there was nothing else wrong with it! I'm impressed with your update speed as well! Keep 'em coming

Author's Response: oops... I'll fix his name

Name: stickm (Signed) · Date: 03/09/05 12:43 · For: Snape's Revenge
hey your no:1 friendly critic calling (well typing actually) here. Ok so where shall I start...? well it's definitely getting better... I only have one comment this time and I'm sorry but I'm really only saying this for your benefit and that is I wasn't really sure what snape was up to. I didn't really get where he was going with the whole did you see your sister yesterday line. I felt it mislead the reader slightly as I was expecting him to have kidnapped Lily or at least done something to her! So that's where he was going to take petunia... to see Lily! Anyway other than that really tiny point it was a good chapter! I'm glad to see you've taken my advice on using more of Petunia's thoughts in there though. It certainly seems to flow much better! I'll be watching for the next update soon :)

Author's Response: Sorry if that was confusing. I meant he was going to punish Lily by beating up his sister. To show her to leave him alone. The point I was basically trying to bring across was that he was to cowardly to try to do anything to Lily, but instead wanted to beat up his YOUNGER sister. I'll try my best to clarify.

Name: dark_soul (Signed) · Date: 03/08/05 18:24 · For: Snape's Revenge
1st review for this chapter!!!!!!!!1 Anyways this is a really good chapter. It seems so weird to me that James is becoming friends with Petunia, is he just getting close to her to get to LIly? I am so Confused please update soon

Name: Irresistable Poison (Signed) · Date: 03/07/05 8:33 · For: James vs. Snape
I liked how you included Snape's worst memory and that end part that you added would definately makes sense when you think about why Snape would hate James.

Name: Irresistable Poison (Signed) · Date: 03/07/05 8:25 · For: James
"Hey, Evans, you're related to that Ravenclaw, aren't you? I'm in her year." Wait I'm confused...sorry but what did he mean? Lily was in Gryffindor wasn't she? If I've made some stupid mistake, please ignore that last comment. So far it is really well written and I'm ejoying it a lot!

Author's Response: I'm not sure what house Lily was in, some sites say Gryffindor, others say Ravenclaw. Her being in Ravenclaw would be helpful for my story, so I just decided on that version.

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 03/04/05 16:49 · For: James vs. Snape
You repeated the paragraph about her not wanting to draw attention to herself. That was quite good but I think it needed some more detail about settings and characters.

Name: Diamond Quill (Signed) · Date: 03/04/05 16:46 · For: James
This story has real potential from what I think is going to be the story line. Very original...

Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 02/23/05 21:36 · For: James vs. Snape
Good job! I hope James notices Petunia! I'll stay tuned.

Name: stickm (Signed) · Date: 02/20/05 13:28 · For: James vs. Snape
ok can I be honest? It read a little too much like a list for me. First they did this, then they did that... oh and then the other happened. etc. It was good however that you did include snape's worst memory and I understand that things were just being recalled from Petunia's pov. However, other than you remembering her every now and then and the bit about her shuddering when she realised just how close she and snape had been sitting together, you really don't include her much in this paragraph. What does she think to the way Lily stood up to him? We know she has a thing for James so you could have mentioned that she thought he was oh so brave for cursing snape etc. Don't be discouraged I'm not slating it, it's just the first chapter was well written and from Petunia's pov so don't let that slip. Remember every time you write a sentence think... who's story is this? and why would they (the main character) be interested in what I have just written? How would they react to the situation unfolding etc?

Author's Response: Thans. I really appreciate constructive critisism, and I'll try to add more about Petunia's thoughts.

Name: danfan (Signed) · Date: 02/20/05 1:43 · For: James vs. Snape
excellent!! i luv how u included the snape's worst memory thing its really cool and unique! keep going please!!!

Name: Marta black (Signed) · Date: 02/19/05 20:53 · For: James vs. Snape
vry good must read more!!!!!!

Name: slytheringal (Signed) · Date: 02/18/05 11:37 · For: James
Petunia at Hogwarts? Hmm... interesting... also, if she likes boys like james, then why on earth is she marrie to Vernon Dursley? Still, I liked the story.

Author's Response: Whoa! That question will be answed in one of the last chapters! Are you physcic? lol

Author's Response: I meant phsycic

Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 02/18/05 8:31 · For: James
I can't help feeling sorry for Petunia!*Runs off to befriend her* Great story update soon!

You must login (register) to review.