Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For I Loved Him First

Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 04/28/06 22:02 · For: The Final Irony (Epilogue)
I thought the ending was really sad. You did a really great job on this fic and I hope you'll write more!

Author's Response: thanks! it's hard to believe that i'm done with this story... i've been working on it for more than a year now! thanks for your continuous support, though!


Name: iluvoliverwood (Signed) · Date: 04/27/06 20:15 · For: First Kiss
OMG! A Petunia kiss with Sirius? That is really awesome! It is interesting because it's another reason for Petunia to hate Lily!

Author's Response: um... sirius? thanks for reviewing, though...


Name: mrsfelton92 (Signed) · Date: 04/10/06 17:51 · For: I Loved Him First
ok ok ok............i loved this story so much that i couldnt go 2 sleep last night!! i just HAVE to leave another review!!!! this sroey was totally heart-stopping. reall. it was. KKKK now that that's off my chest, i just wanted to say thnk u for writing this. its been great. ur fav reviewer, Anna aka tom feltons secret lover ;)

Author's Response: wow... i"m really flattered you liked the story so much!! thanks for leaving such a nice review, too!


Name: mrsfelton92 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/06 22:47 · For: I Loved Him First
wow......this entire story has just been like the best ever. i love u 4 writing this......keep on writing! u are seriously talented! i loved him first.......aaahhh how sad :/

Author's Response: wow... i don't know what to say... write, whatever... thanks!


Name: Blinded Moon (Signed) · Date: 04/06/06 10:36 · For: I Loved Him First
Wow. Just wow! The ending of the story is by far my favorite part of it. This is seriously an amazing tale! I found my heart literally growing cold as I finished this final chapter. Great job!


Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 03/13/06 20:40 · For: I Loved Him First
Overall, I think this whole story could be what actually happened to Petunia. It was sad how she sacrificed her friends and basically her life to be a muggle,but I see why she did it. I think you did a really great job on this fic and I can't wait for the epilogue! 10

Author's Response: I'm really glad you can understand her choice and stuff... i was kinda afraid people wouldn think it was ridiculous that she gave all that up... thanks for reviewing!!


Name: mrsfelton92 (Signed) · Date: 02/21/06 18:33 · For: Her New World
hooooowwwww saaadddd!!! :( *tears up* so in the end dumbledore just left petunia there? not even trying his hardest to find her? i mean, i know he tried but not even like super hard?

Author's Response: i know, i know... thanks for reviewing!!

Author's Response: i know, i know... thanks for reviewing!!


Name: mrsfelton92 (Signed) · Date: 02/21/06 18:33 · For: Her New World
hooooowwwww saaadddd!!! :( *tears up* so in the end dumbledore just left petunia there? not even trying his hardest to find her? i mean, i know he tried but not even like super hard?


Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 02/21/06 14:39 · For: Her New World
Another great chapter! I just have one question: Is Amy Vernon's sister? Anyway I'm always happy to give my opinion by reading and reviewing so your welcome!

Author's Response: hi! no, she's actually not... and that's pretty important (she's his girlfriend...) i'll try to fix it so thats clearer. thanks for reviewing!


Name: mrsfelton92 (Signed) · Date: 02/15/06 18:15 · For: The Meaning of Magic
WOW. all i can say is WOW. i just read these entire 24 chapters at once. funnily enough, you summary brought me in. i thought exactly what you did of Petunia. About thinking how her life is cursed, how she will never love again, and that's why she hates harry so much. he is a constant reminder of how she was hurt. but i guess she must (deep down) really care for him because he is james' son and looks like him. its also why when dumbledore sent her that howler in the fifth year, she was shocked from hearing his voice again. it also didnt make sense that ONLY lily got the hogwarts letter. great story, great plot, and i love your topic as i have thought about and theorized about it very much....so ya please respond to dis!! much luvin Anna

Author's Response: thanks so much for leaving such a long review!! i thought the same things when i started this story: like about her feelings for harry and stuff and also why she hated lily so much... i mean, she can't have been THAT jealous that lily was a witch... anyway... thanks for reviewing!


Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 02/15/06 12:37 · For: The Meaning of Magic
Interesting chapter! It was a bit short,but I can't wait for the next chapter!10

Author's Response: hey GinnyRox, thnx sooo much for reviewing like every single chapter... it really means a lot to me that you'ver kept reading even though i stopped upddating for such a long time... thanks for the support! Valentinia


Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/06 17:08 · For: The Battle
Really exciting chapter! I did find the ending a little confusing! I'm looking forward to the next chapter! 10


Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/06 23:01 · For: What We're Up Against
Yay! You updated! This was a really interesting chapter! I can't wait to see what happens next! 10


Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 12/24/05 22:50 · For: James
Wow! This is an amazing story! Pleasew keep on writing!!! 10/10


Name: Felicity Dene (Signed) · Date: 11/10/05 0:18 · For: James
I think Sirius' brother is too young to know such Death Eater activities... but all the same, I admit it did help move the story... nice strategy! keep it up!!

Author's Response: yeah... it was pretty hard to find a way for them to know where voldemort was... but i mean, since Regulus was going to be at the meeting... anyway, thanks for reviewing!


Name: AlexisTaylor (Anonymous) · Date: 10/22/05 18:55 · For: James

I like how your fiction begins with an assumption that Petunia was a witch after all, and the readers have to keep faith that youíll explain how she became so anti-wizard later in life.

I think I found a canon error, in that Lily was in Gryffindor, and Snape mentioned that her sister was a Ravenclaw.

Other than that, I found it enjoyable and plausible. Iím not altogether sure that James would have been attracted to her. Boys that age can be so fickle about status and popularity. However, I like Petuniaís reaction and assumption that he got something in his eye. Itís very realistic.

She seems a lonely girl that is only happy for the moment because something new has been happening.

I think youíve set up the story for a good long run, both in point of view and setting. I would have liked to see her end up in a different house than her sister, but eh, itís your story. ;) I would have wished for a bit more action, however. Snapeís attempt to curse her seemed to come out of nowhere, and seemed contrived to me. I think it would have been more realistic for him to simply say horrible things to her, enjoying her cowering, whereupon James might hex him.

It was a good start!



Author's Response: Thanks leaving such a long review! I know that Lily is in Gryffindor, but I kinda thought it would be better for my story if she weren't.... sorry everyone who really payed attention to that...


Name: Felicity Dene (Signed) · Date: 10/22/05 8:25 · For: Sirius's Information
I really like your story. Very unique. It really gave me great ideas for my story(soon)... I like Petunia being brave and moving on... I hope you reward her... like giving her back some ONE IMPORTANT TO HER!!! hehehe... I hope you update soon.. I think i'll suggest a Petunia/James fanfic category... what do you think?

Author's Response: she will get someone back, but probably not who you think... u should suggest a Petunia/James category... I always thought no one else would find it at all believable. thnx 4 reviewing!!


Name: Felicity Dene (Signed) · Date: 10/22/05 8:24 · For: Hidded Pain
I really like your story. Very unique. It really gave me great ideas for my story(soon)... I like Petunia being brave and moving on... I hope you reward her... like giving her back some ONE IMPORTANT TO HER!!! hehehe... I hope you update soon.. I think i'll suggest a Petunia/James fanfic category... what do you think?


Name: Felicity Dene (Signed) · Date: 10/22/05 8:22 · For: James
I really like your story. Very unique. It really gave me great ideas for my story(soon)... I like Petunia being brave and moving on... I hope you reward her... like giving her back some ONE IMPORTANT TO HER!!! hehehe... I hope you update soon.. I think i'll suggest a Petunia/James fanfic category... what do you think?


Name: Lilybella (Signed) · Date: 10/14/05 22:05 · For: Hatching Plans
Cool story. I hope you update soon! ~*Lilybella


You must login (register) to review.