MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Ancient Magic

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 14:39 · For: Ch 6 - Bonds
I like the last part of this chapter the best. Dumbledore liking Canary Creams and Tom Sawyer seem to be completely him. And Ron finally knows! Took him long enough.

Author's Response: Yes, well he is Ron, isn't he? :)

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 14:19 · For: Ch 5 - Love Spells
Haha well, at least you have the Ron/Hermione relationship in here. I think they're absolutely adorable together. And anyway, Harry doesn't know it's PG. That'll freak him out a bit won't it? :P

Author's Response: Yes, I did put R/Hr in there - had to. It's canon, right?! :)

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 13:50 · For: Ch 4 - Hope, Love and Late Night Misunderstandings
So has Ron actually figured it out, or is he going to be the thick Ron that we all know and love? Poor Dobby having to endure the full wrath of Ginny Weasley, that was hilarious. You write Dobby incredibly well.

Author's Response: Thank you! Dobby was rather hard to write - I'm glad you thought he turned out well.

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 10/09/07 13:21 · For: Ch 3 - Transfiguration
Ooooo, that chapter was so sweet. And I do like Percy, I always have. As well as Draco and Snape. I guess I just have a soft spot for the ones with mixed priorities don't I? But they all did turn out alright in the end!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've always liked Percy, too, and Snape. Draco, well, I've never pictured him as truly evil, either. Glad you liked it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've always liked Percy, too, and Snape. Draco, well, I've never pictured him as truly evil, either. Glad you liked it!

Name: steviegrules (Signed) · Date: 10/06/07 10:32 · For: Ch 5 - Love Spells
great story, but im wondering if you have some weird liking for palms or something? ive noticed that with ginny, you keep saying that she puts her hands down palm first, or palm pressed flat or palm against harrys cheek....?

Author's Response: lol! Obviously, I never noticed! Chalk it up to a new author's lack of writing experience? :)

Name: oldshortsnout (Signed) · Date: 10/05/07 4:09 · For: Destiny
What a good choice of story to feature! (That's how I found it.)

It is rare to find a story so full of love, without being the conventional shipping thing (oh no, they misunderstood each other and don't realise the other one behaves strangely out of nervous love -- and here came a third person in to compete... but horay, they acknowledged their love in the final chapter!).

The style, dialog-driven with many short snapshots from different parallell scenes, is not easy to pull through, but you most certainly do! In particular the talk between two very wise men (Dumbledore and Firenze), who need to say so little to each other, were outstanding.

Reading DH, I was a little disappointed that Harry's love for Ginny didn't play a more central role - instead, JKR used his love for his parents and mentors in the climax (fair enough). Your story gives me full compensation, it's a wonderful way to make their love important!

I didn't even take time to write this review before I dived into your sequel. So, there's a review there, too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've loved your reviews! This was my first shot at a multi-chapter story and I suppose I thought I was being cool by doing such a pared down version with conversations. You noticed that yes, I did blow it up in the next one and to be honest, I'm not sure which I like better! :) Thank you for reading both and for taking the time to leave such wonderful thoughts.

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 10/04/07 19:53 · For: Ch 2 - Written in The Stars
Your chapter is so lovely, but your author's note really made me laugh. I liked Dumbledore's line about star gazing reminding him of our insignificance, it sounds like something he'd say.

Author's Response: Thank you! Dumbledore is a wonderful character and to know he sounds like he should is very cool.

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 21:52 · For: Ch 1 - Magical Ingredients
I really like how you don't just jump into the relationship like other authors, or have one of them be all pushy. It makes it seem nice and natural. And I cannot wait to find out what Lucius found.

Author's Response: Thank you! To be honest, I sort of followed the trend of the times in where the story started and all. I'm glad that my version worked for you!

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 10/03/07 21:25 · For: Prologue
Wow, your writing is fabulous! I'm so glad this is a featured story, I love getting a chance to read stories I might not otherwise have found.

Author's Response: It's a featured story?! I didn't know that. Oh my. Thank you for reading it!

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 10/02/07 19:46 · For: Destiny
Great story! I can't wait to read the next part.
I like how you created Nathan. I had my doubts about him at times, but he turned out to be fine. He was almost like Lupin, but he still had his own distinct character.
Great job!

Author's Response: Yes! I always pictured Nathan as a bookish Lupin with better clothes. He became one of my favorite characters who sort of wrote himself.

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 10/02/07 19:26 · For: Ch 9 - I'll Always Be Yours
The whole thing with the poetry was sweet! However, in this line, "To Ginny, I'll always be yours. I love you, Harry", sounds like Harry is saying "I love you" to himself.
Great story, and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: lol! I obviously never read it that way. Ah well. Glad you enjoyed it anyway!

Name: ravenclawslostdiadem (Signed) · Date: 09/30/07 19:51 · For: Destiny
i really like the character of nathan borgin.. good idea. fabulous story though, i enjoyed it IMMENSLEY. (:

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Nathan, too!

Name: loveismagicharry (Signed) · Date: 09/27/07 16:03 · For: Ch 3 - Transfiguration
Oh my gosh it's Brilliant!I love it!I can't wait to read the rest of it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Name: GinnyWPotter (Signed) · Date: 09/25/07 19:56 · For: Ch 1 - Magical Ingredients
I'm really enjoying this so far. I mean I just started reading but, I can't wait to keep going! I love Harry and Ginny ship stories, and I really enjoy the little bits tucked in about Malfoy...very intriguing! Keep it going, I'll catch up soon!

Author's Response: lol - thank you! I love H/G ship stories, too. Glad you're enjoying it.

Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 17:30 · For: Ch 9 - I'll Always Be Yours
I dearilly hope Ginny will be ok. PLEASE DON'T let anything bad happen to her, it would be terrible for Harry, and ME too!

Author's Response: How could I let anything horrible happen to her? She's in the sequel, too! :)

Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 16:40 · For: Ch 7 - Late Night Revelations
I loved this chapter, especially the very end where Harry and Ginny fall asleep on the coach. Please keep it up, your doing a great job, no strings attached when I'm typing this.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 15:21 · For: Ch 4 - Hope, Love and Late Night Misunderstandings
Wow! I can't believe you turned a simple talking thought into a something more tought than directed it into the simple thought once more. i know this sounds confusing, but it really isn't. I really hope all of your future chapters will be as good. P.S. Good Luck with your future chapters.

Author's Response: lol - I hope that's a good thing. :)

Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/24/07 14:43 · For: Ch 3 - Transfiguration
OOOOOOOOOOOH!!!! I can't wait to read the next chapter. It sound sooooo exciting!!!!!!

Author's Response: lol - thank you! I hope it lives up to expectations!

Name: Harry4Ginny (Signed) · Date: 08/14/07 14:11 · For: Destiny
Loved it!
I actually read Blood of the Heart a while ago and was looking at some of your other work when I came across this.
I feel I should read it again :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes - this is where it all began, for better or worse. :)

Name: Harry4Ginny (Signed) · Date: 08/14/07 13:28 · For: Ch 9 - I'll Always Be Yours
Ouch. Surprising ending!

Author's Response: lol! Surprises are fun?

You must login (register) to review.