Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Ancient Magic

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 21:13 · For: Ch 4 - Hope, Love and Late Night Misunderstandings
Yay, they're in love! : D
Bad images...Hr visits R in the dorm at night...?
Poor Dobby, at least she didn't shoot the messenger, like some.
Percy is getting smart?!?

Author's Response: I know - amazing, isn't it?!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 20:51 · For: Ch 3 - Transfiguration
YES!!!! They finally kissed! Hooray! This is a good day! Yay! Percy is plagued by an unwanted consious, haha. Good chapter.

Author's Response: lol - yes, finally. And Percy is a Weasley. I've always thought he had one in there somewhere!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 18:28 · For: Ch 2 - Written in The Stars
How cute! Harry's madly in love! I'm not sure, but are the darkness between the stars and the power imbalance a way of saying that the final battle may be in the making?

Author's Response: He is cute when he's in love, isn't he?


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 18:14 · For: Ch 1 - Magical Ingredients
Aw. Sweet beginning to a subtle romance.

Author's Response: Oh, I like that term "subtle romance". :) Thank you!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 15:50 · For: Prologue
Interesting start.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: horntails (Signed) · Date: 11/03/06 21:24 · For: Destiny
i like it

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/20/06 15:15 · For: Destiny
Thank God Ginny's all better!! (Glares at the screen!)

Author's Response: I can feel the glare... ;)


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/20/06 15:01 · For: Ch 10 - Blood Ties
OMG!!! That was ahem.... different!!

Author's Response: lol - hope that means good. Or at least interesting. Readable? :)


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/20/06 14:54 · For: Ch 9 - I'll Always Be Yours
What??? Why do you have to hurt Ginny???

Author's Response: You know, that's an interesting question and I'm not sure I have a great answer past that's how the story flowed.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/20/06 14:39 · For: Ch 7 - Late Night Revelations
Ginny is so AWESOMEE!

Author's Response: lol - she is, isn't she!


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 16:04 · For: Ch 6 - Bonds
This is getting good!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 15:51 · For: Ch 5 - Love Spells
Yay!!! This is a really good story so far!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it!


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 15:38 · For: Ch 4 - Hope, Love and Late Night Misunderstandings
What???? I thought Borgin was a good guy!!!

Author's Response: Hee, hee...read on


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 15:30 · For: Ch 3 - Transfiguration
I LOVE this!! Is the new DADA proffesoor that nephew??

Author's Response: And give it away? I'm glad you're enjoying it!


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 15:16 · For: Ch 1 - Magical Ingredients
This is getting very interesting!!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Rock On HG (Signed) · Date: 09/02/06 18:29 · For: Ch 9 - I'll Always Be Yours
the ONLY thing that slightly disappointed me was that James wrote: To Lily, You'll always be the poetry in my heart. Love, James, and I was thinkin aww, how romantic, and what Harry wrote completely ruined it. It's like he wasn't able to one-up his father...maybe I'm just being stupid...


Author's Response: lol - you know, I'm horrible with sentiments. Signing birthday cards taxes me. Unfortunately, I may have run out of inspiration when it came to Harry. Glad you enjoyed the rest of it, though!


Name: wpg_potter_fan (Signed) · Date: 08/31/06 2:24 · For: Destiny
I sent a short review giving you praise about your story, but since then i have re-read it and thought you deserved a little more a real review. First of all, you should know that although a read many of these fan fic's i dont review them often. Im just saying i enjoyed it enough to let you know. Firstly, the story its self is excellent. Working both a H/G fic and a plot like that is worthy of comparing it to JK. You did an absolutely awesome job of wrapping this together. The characters stay very true to their original form, from their actions to their vocabulary. It blended comedy, action, a little mystery and suspence, and a light bit of fluff. Very well done. Nathan Borgin is an excellent character. He is completely unique, a nice cross between a lupin type adult with what seems to be intelligence approaching dumbledore's level. The only drawback I have with him is while your description method is very similiar to JKR's in leaving something for the imagination, comparing him to Lupin didn't work for me. Unlike comparing Malfoy Jr. and Sr. , Comparing Borgin to Lupin, kept giving my imagination an image of Lupin in good clothes as Borgin. That I believe is the only drawback to your story. Everything else seems to have been very well planned and researched. I believe this to be probably the best fan fic I've read on this site. If you have any questions or would like to discuss my opinion further, just let me know.
Thanks for your time, looking forward to the next one forsure!

Ps. I read your other one-shots. EXCELLENT!

Author's Response: Wow - what a wonderful review. Thank you very very much. I'm thrilled you liked it and even more thrilled you've passed on your thoughts. Fanfic for me has been a fantastic learning experience. It's showed me that there are things I do well and other things that could certainly use work. I rely on the reviews to point me in the right direction (for example, I was told recently the last two chapters of Blood were 'dodgy' - it's not the first them that has been said and she has a point!). I appreciate all the readers taking ths crazy ride with me - somethings it's a good one, other times, well, as I said, it's a learning experience. So thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: wpg_potter_fan (Signed) · Date: 08/30/06 20:16 · For: Destiny
One of the better stories I've read on this site, well written and well thought out. Your writing style blends very well with JK's, it's easy to get lost in it. Looking forward to the next one.


Name: PpJt (Signed) · Date: 08/17/06 17:06 · For: Destiny
very good story, well worth a read.


Name: Falcon17 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/06 11:01 · For: Ch 7 - Late Night Revelations
I love this chapter (as the story up to now). The idea with the club is great and I nearly wet myself, when I read the part about the bet. You're the first to come up with this and I like it much better this way than the common opinion, that all Weasley brothers would be as overprotective as Ron.


You must login (register) to review.