Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/14/05 21:46 · For: Chapter 4 : The New and Most Noble Manor of Potter
You've added an interesting touch - having Grimmauld Place seal itself except for it's new owner. Poor buckbeak. The dialog between Lupin and Harry was believable. Well done.


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/14/05 21:36 · For: The Unexpected
Beautifully written! The Harry and Dumbledore converstation was perfect. I loved the fact that Harry thought to himself - "Now I'm doing something!" Rescuing Buckbeak again and will hopefully make him feel useful and a little better.


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 03/14/05 21:25 · For: A Visitor in the Night
Your treatment of Harry at Privet Drive is spot-on! He's angry, depressed, guilty.... all the emotions he would be cycling through after such a horrendous ordeal. Well done!


Name: Emma06 (Signed) · Date: 03/14/05 20:03 · For: Almost
Ok, so I just HAD to read this chapter again. The best chapter so far! Everything makes sense and I love the little remarks hidden in it (harry's comment on breakfast). I'm so happy that this story just keeps getting better and better. Thank you for not rushing Harry and Hermione's relationship. I hate it when authors do that. So many good things about this chapter, I can't even comment on them all! Great job...12 out of 10!

Author's Response: Thank you - Thank you!! I just loved your review! And the fact that you had read it twice! I'll definitely take your twelve!! I couldn't wait for H & Hr to finally have that talk;-}


Name: bittersweet8186 (Signed) · Date: 03/14/05 13:46 · For: Almost
How many great chapters do you plan? This was so different from the last one, but so damn cute! I loved the tension between Harry+Hermione. And what was the sentence at the beginning about? When Harry said that he would cook THEIR breakfast? Hehehe! ;) Seems like deep inside his mind he know that he wants to spend his life with his Hermione. Doesn't it? I'm really looking forward for their occlumency lessons! :D


Name: sunflower (Signed) · Date: 03/13/05 23:11 · For: Almost
Hey i liked this chapter a lot! It was sweet and very enjoyable! Great job..can't wait to see what happens when Harry starts Occlumency lessons with Hermione. :)


Name: Emma4Irish (Signed) · Date: 03/13/05 22:27 · For: Almost
Awesome chapter! I absolutely loved it! The cute tension between Harry and Hermy is totally believable. Updates are my favorite kind of days.


Name: Emma06 (Signed) · Date: 03/13/05 21:07 · For: Almost
Awwww! That was so adorable! I'm almost left speechless at this chapter. Too cute and too great for words....


Name: ama sha_HP (Signed) · Date: 03/13/05 20:57 · For: Almost
Great chapter! It was a pleasant surprise to see it updated and available for reading. I do love your story. keep it up!


Name: bittersweet8186 (Signed) · Date: 03/10/05 0:42 · For: Secrets and Serpents
argh! this was scary! oh snape! what did you do? hopefully it's not what it seems like. maybe he just twits voldemort? okay... fat chance. damn this story! i should read that stupid book for school, but your story was too enthralling! it was worth neglecting my school-duty! :D great chapter! keep on writing!


Name: Emma06 (Signed) · Date: 03/09/05 18:36 · For: Secrets and Serpents
Potions master?!?! Could it be who I think it is? I shall see next chapter. Very good descriptions. One of the few fics I can count on having new chapters to read (and always being good). Post sooooooooooon.

Author's Response: The potions master is Snape, that much I can tell you... the cloaked figure however, you'll have to wait and see... you may be surprised, but I think JKR has set things up for this particular charater to kind of be a "behind the scenes" bad guy, but will definitely jump to the fore-front in book seven...


Name: Emma4Irish (Signed) · Date: 03/09/05 18:20 · For: Secrets and Serpents
It took awhile for it to come, but it was worth the wait. Absolutely brilliant! Updates are my favorite kind of days.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you - thank you!! I'm glad you liked this chapter, though it was a bit short... I love updates too!!


Name: tarawent (Signed) · Date: 03/09/05 16:17 · For: Secrets and Serpents
I'm new--I joined just to let you know that this story is GREAT so far!!!! Like the new chapter, it's getting way suspenseful. Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: A BIG thank you!! It's always a pleasure to hear from new readers! I am honored you thought of my story well enough to go through the trouble of registering and reviewing! I hope you enjoy the rest of it just as much! :-)


Name: luv u em (Signed) · Date: 03/06/05 14:24 · For: An Elf, A Coat, And A Cat
very very good

Author's Response: Thank you - thank you!! I hope you like the rest too!


Name: bittersweet8186 (Signed) · Date: 02/28/05 6:06 · For: An Elf, A Coat, And A Cat
Would I like to review? OF COURSE! After reading and enjoying this chapter, the first think I did was clicking the review button, because it's worth! I really do LOVE your fiction and especially this chapter! I was hoping to see Hermione in this chapter and you introduced her in such a lovely way... *sigh* When Dobby called her Harry's girlfriend! That was the first cute thing! I'm not sure, but maybe Dumbledore gave us just a little hint, too, when he talked to Harry in the kitchen?!? And then he whole "I'm-slepping-with-Hermione's-coat-but-don't-realise-how-much-I-need-her-thing" was so damn cute, too! AND Crookshanks! Aww! I love that littler Half-Kneasel not only in Jo's books, but also in your story! You must have perfectly planned all these little things, just like Jo... that's how it seems to me! Well... enough talking from me... I'm just a little disappointed that I'm not able to give you more than 10 points! ;) Just love it and hope to read more of it soon!

Author's Response: I can never say enough about your wonderful and inspiring reviews! I so look forward to reading them you have no idea!! I couldn't wait to introduce Hermione either, and I just love Crookshanks also, as you may tell from the later chapters... ;-} I really enjoyed the whole coat scene too, I'm really into scents, and I imagine the scent of Hermione lingering in her coat would be a strong subliminal comfort to Harry... Dumbledore knows 'something' is going on... Hermione's behavior towards Harry is pretty obvious... Looking forward to hearing from you again, and thank you for the vote of confidence!!


Name: Emma4Irish (Signed) · Date: 02/27/05 23:54 · For: An Elf, A Coat, And A Cat
Awesome. Can't wait for the next one! 10!

Author's Response: Thanks!! *bows deeply* I always appreciate hearing from you!


Name: Emma06 (Signed) · Date: 02/27/05 19:39 · For: An Elf, A Coat, And A Cat
Horray! I'm the first reviewer! Must say it was a pretty good chapter. I like the pace and love the way the story just doesn't concentrate on one thing, it keeps moving. I love the whole idea of Hermione's jacket thing eventhough, would Aunt Petunia really let Harry have visitors? Other than that, I loved the Harry/Hermione momment at the end! It was cute! Next chapter really try to keep everything believable (there are a lot of fictions that make Harry and Hermione fall in love in 5 min!) and cute at the same time. This fiction just keeps getting better and better. Can't Wait!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for this wonderful review! I always look forward to hearing what you think! :-) I do try to keep everyone in canon, though I did have to accelerate this story because it was originaly to take place during Harry's entire sixth year... but because JKR is releasing her book soon, I compressed the story to take place only during the summer... Would Aunt Petunia have a choice with Kingsley as an escort? Thank you again! I hope you continue to read and enjoy my story!!


Name: hpfan28 (Signed) · Date: 02/21/05 11:18 · For: Chapter 4 : The New and Most Noble Manor of Potter
Another great chapter! Please update soon!!!


Name: Emma06 (Signed) · Date: 02/20/05 20:01 · For: Chapter 4 : The New and Most Noble Manor of Potter
A very touching chapter. Very Good! Can't wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with me and continuing to read despite the first chapter! I know it was kind of confusing, it was meant to be... Thank you also for reviewing! I appreciate hearing from you after each chapter!


Name: Emma4Irish (Signed) · Date: 02/20/05 18:20 · For: Chapter 4 : The New and Most Noble Manor of Potter
Keep up the good work.


You must login (register) to review.