MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Ginny's Task

Name: feydude (Signed) · Date: 08/07/09 23:15 · For: Misunderstandings and Togetherness
nice story, can't wait to read the sequel

Name: AliKt716 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/08 15:05 · For: Prophecies and Girl Stuff
I like it, but one thing; if the mark is over her heart, wouldn't it be on her left side, but your right side if you were facing her?

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 19:48 · For: And So It Begins
im still kinda confused and im sorry, but i feel as if somethings is a bit off...

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 19:01 · For: An Unexpected Surprise
im still a bit confused, but i think i like the story so far.

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/08 18:56 · For: Choices
this chapter was a bit confusing, but im sure it will all be explained.

Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 16:31 · For: Misunderstandings and Togetherness
Ah. Ignore parts of the last review, I just read the beginning of the sequel and I get it! Aren't you proud of me?

Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/07 15:42 · For: Misunderstandings and Togetherness
Wowzas! That was really really good! Consider this my review for the entire story, not just the last chapter. I loved it! How could I have not realized that there might be more to the prophecy? That Dumbledore might be keeping some things for later? I'm stupid, and you are a genius. But that's the way it goes, isn't it?
I have just a few comments and questions.
1) What year is this? It seems like a seventh year fic, but so much has happened since HBP to this story.
2) There are a few words (sirus, and music) that are hyperlinked to an invalid web URL. Do you know this, is it on purpose?
3)You might want to proof-read one more time... several capitilization and grammatical errors including quotation marks... but that's up to you.
4) I love how we see Ginny's thoughts, but I think that maybe it would be better if they were in italics so we could better seperate.

That's all, and I'm off to start the sequel. Tata for now!

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 0:16 · For: Misunderstandings and Togetherness
Thank God there is a sequel. There are way too many questions to just leave it at that.
Will they ever stop keeping such bug secrets??
Nice story, can't wait for more!! : D

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 0:03 · For: Music of the Heart
That is really a funny picture, a truck of redheads

Harry will have his hands, and arms, full!! : D
Now, has he 'technically' proposed? Get going!!

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 23:52 · For: Interesting Conversations
Wow. Some...interesting...revelations here.
Cool plot developments. Will he propose??

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 23:42 · For: Prophecies and Girl Stuff
Whoa, talk about unexpected! That is so cool! : D

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 23:32 · For: Unanswered Questions
The little 'girl talk' moment when Hermione first hears about Ginny's role is quite funny!!

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 23:24 · For: Propulso Coorior
Answer: Dumbledore knows it's her 'cuz it is. Ha!
Okay, so she does know. I take her reluctance to believe it means that he doesn't plan to propose...

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 23:14 · For: And So It Begins
What are all the boys up to? Should I worry??

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 23:14 · For: And So It Begins
What are all the boys up to? Should I worry??

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 23:07 · For: An Unexpected Surprise
Interesting, they're all joining the Order.
So, is Ginny aware of the fact that she is 'his future wife'? If not, I hope she is soon! ; )

Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/06 23:00 · For: Choices
I'm a little lost, but I'm sure everything will be explained later. Cool, Harry's going to marry her!

Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 12/14/06 18:01 · For: Misunderstandings and Togetherness
Is there a sequal?!?!

Name: deanine (Signed) · Date: 09/04/06 0:16 · For: Misunderstandings and Togetherness
Chapter 1

This is a very effective opening chapter. You set the stage. We know the year the relationships, the direction we're headed. The descriptions are well balanced and you generally have a good ear for dialogue.

The concept of a woman's love saving Harry a second time is symmetrical and I like the idea.

Constructive comment: Scaredy cats seems odd coming out of Harry's mouth there. I don't think it's an Americanism. It just reads off to me.

Chapter 2

This is so different from where JKR went with her story. It's interesting to read this other path. :D Your characterizations are solid and you're leading us along in a logical progression.

Constructive comments:

There are a couple of awkward phrasings in here that I want to tweak.


Once they arrived, all four of them were surprised to see the elder Weasley’s, Lupin, Tonks, Kingsley, and Moody there with Dumbledore and were sitting on the couches that graced the room.

The reader has to stop and read at least twice to figure out who is on the couch because of the phrasing.

This is quite lovely *reads on*

Chapter 3

The characterizations are definitely your strong point. Ginny and Harry and Dumbledore come thorough very strongly.

Constructive comments: You have a favorite homonym error like me. Mine is your vs you're. Yours is its vs it's. It doesn't matter if you know the right one, your fingers refuse to type it. *smiles* There were a couple of other small blips in capitalization and dialogue.

Overall: This is still flowing forward at a steady enjoyable pace.

Chapter 4

I think you have a beta reader as of this chapter. The technicalities were much cleaner. Harry and Ginny happy always makes me worry -- and you write the pairing well. JKR has never let Harry have more than a moment's happiness so any time he finds some, I start looking for the bottom to drop out.

Constructive comment: I do this too, but italicizing cast spells.

Chapter 7 – No this isn't a SPEW Review but the boob scar made me giggle. I don't know why! And this is crazy speculative insanity, but I had this strange though cross my mind this chapter, maybe, just maybe Dumbledore is going to give them Barry White albums, a couple of VHS tapes of British porn, and tell them to learn the greatest magic of all.

Chapter 9 – The end? That is not the end. That's the end of the beginning at best! To leave us there is a tease. The music was a lovely creative plot (why you didn't go with Barry White I'll never know).

This is the moment to give my overall feelings, what you evoked, where you shined. You write a good moment of preparation, Harry and Ginny happy. It brings a smile to my face. This feels like a picture of happiness in a snowglobe, artificial in it's idyllic moments, but lovely just the same. I want 20 more chapters, the grit and the pain that's to come. It makes the sweet moments so much sweeter.

All in all this is a lovely story, and I'm so glad I took the time to read it.

Name: bookworm123 (Signed) · Date: 09/02/06 18:48 · For: Misunderstandings and Togetherness
awwwwwww wait the end!!!!! ahhhhh need sequil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You must login (register) to review.