Reviews For Late-Night Antics
Reviewer: Ashwinder
Date: 03/25/05 12:26
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

,p>Thanks for the giggle. I know this is a humour fic and so it's not meant to be taken so seriously, but why are the Weasley twins still at Hogwart? I was assuming that this was Harry's sixth year, although you never really say.

So if pheonix poo makes great shampoo, what does cat pee do? Condition? Hot oil treatment? What? Enquiring minds want to know!



Author's Response: Well spotted ;) Actually I deliberately haven't specified which year it's in because I didn't want to limit myself too much by having to deal/consider canon events from the books going on at the same time. But, I suppose if the twins are there then it's fifth year at the most... unless they were just visiting for Quidditch celebrations, but I think that's stretching it a bit. :P

Reviewer: Ashwinder
Date: 03/20/05 18:57
Chapter: Who Let the Fawkes Out?

I always love finding a humour fic that doesn't rely on making the HP characters we know from canon behave in an as OOC manner as possible to drive the comedy. You've managed that wonderfully! I was a bit confused as to what marigolds were at first, but I worked it out from the context. For a while there, though, I thought he had flowers on his hands...

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I've had someone say that before about the marigolds, but have never gotten around to changing it to simply "rubber gloves". Perhaps one day... *grin* I hope you enjoyed the rest.

Reviewer: Magical Maeve
Date: 03/09/05 7:35
Chapter: Dumbledore's False Teeth

No, I'm sorry, this simply won't do. You have got to update quicker than this. This is perfect comedy. My stomach is hurting again from laughing so much. from Snape reading 'How to skin a cat' to the best line of the whole fic.."The teeth were fast,"..Oh, I can't type that without laughing...fabulous and without a doubt my favourite humour fic on the whole site. There may have been grammar and spelling errors somewhere but, frankly, I was too busy laughing to notice and who cares when a fic is this funny. So, please, for the love of God update soon....at least give us the next chapter title so we can begin to giggle in anticipation.

Author's Response: Wow. I actually read your review a couple of days ago, and I'm still grinning because of it! I'll definitely work on getting the next chapters out more quickly from now on, but I can't promise anything. I'm not ENTIRELY sure about the next chapter, but if the plan stays as it is, it'll be called something like "Ghosts Wear Talcum Powder?" and will most likely a spin off from the cushion that was floo'd to the Hufflepuff common room in the second chapter. Be sure to send me an email if you have any other ideas or things you want to see in future chapters! Thanks so much for making my day/week/month, you've really encouraged me to keep this going! :D

Reviewer: kaltaru
Date: 03/02/05 9:15
Chapter: Who Let the Fawkes Out?

Oh I'm so glad I found this tale again. I missed seeing it on MNI. You produce great visual images that make me laugh while imagining Snape in owl-embroidered pj's. I love that! I also liked imagining Filch looking at Snape completely dumbfounded. This is a great way to poke fun at two characters who tend to be despicable. I love it and I laughed a lot!

Author's Response: Hey, sweetie! I remember you. :D I'm glad you like it! I finally got the "Dumbledore's False Teeth" chapter up that I was talking about on MNI way back in July/August; I hope you enjoyed that too. *smooch*

Reviewer: FriendsOfSnape
Date: 03/01/05 11:27
Chapter: Who Let the Fawkes Out?

ALSO: can I borrow the different adventure every chapter thing for my story? The polt is a little thin and I wouldn't be able to fit in my brother's suggestions otherwise. In return, you may use my name for more late-night antics, like you did with yours. I'm so generous.

Author's Response: Hey there! You're welcome to use the Different Adventure For Every Chapter thing for your story; I highly doubt I'm the first or last person to do it, but you're very sweet for asking. I'm glad you're enjoying the series so far! Let me know when you get your first instalment up and I'll be sure to check it out. :D P.S. I'll see what I can do about the Title Thing. ;)

Reviewer: FriendsOfSnape
Date: 02/28/05 13:30
Chapter: Who Let the Fawkes Out?

Oh man, so funny. I'm sitting in a library, so I've gotta be quiet, but your story is making me almost explode with silent laughter. "My peef, my peef!" Hilarious. We MUST have more late night antics!

Reviewer: HarrysAunt
Date: 02/27/05 20:40
Chapter: Dumbledore's False Teeth

That was hilarious!! Another chapter!!

Author's Response: I'll see what I can do. ;)

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 02/27/05 16:12
Chapter: Dumbledore's False Teeth

You know how long I’ve been waiting for this chapter…..and I now pronounce it worth the wait. The references back to the first two chapters were great--particularly the book that Snape was reading, the Return of the Sign, and broken-nosed Hufflepuffs. Everyone was still very IC. I assume Dumbledore was controlling his teeth throughout this chapter? That was perfect.

Author's Response: I'm thoroughly glad it was worth the wait. I already have ideas for the next chapter, and I hope the wait isn't as long this time. Thank you so much for your patience and kind words; they really brighten up my day! P.S. Yes, Dumbledore was controlling them. ;) Naughty, naughty man.

Reviewer: HarrysAunt
Date: 02/26/05 22:09
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

Hilarious!!! I want more!!

Reviewer: tonks442
Date: 02/24/05 21:12
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

Tee hee hee! That was hilarious! They flooed Crookshanks...Good chapter, can't wait til the next!

Author's Response: Luckily you came at a good time - the third chapter's up. Hope you like it! Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: Nezerah Yeardley
Date: 02/23/05 17:54
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

Hilarious! Snape's really having a rough time of things, isn't he? I can't wait to find out more about Snape and his potty adventures.

Reviewer: Hermiones_Revenge
Date: 02/23/05 15:28
Chapter: Who Let the Fawkes Out?

I read this in...what was it...November and thought it was hilarious, but at that time I wasn't a member. Glad to see you updated!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :)

Author's Response: Oh by the way, I just added the third chapter so it should be up in a day or so. Check back!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 02/19/05 1:21
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

I was just wondering if you were still planning on posting the next chapter. I keep checking back, and I don't want to do that if I can't expect Dumbledore's False Teeth soon.

Author's Response: Thanks to your little push here, I've spent the last two days solidly polishing up DFT and whizzing it past my beta. Thank you SO MUCH for hanging in there! It's appreciated like you wouldn't believe. Thanks to you, I was motivated to finish the next part. I truly hope you enjoy it! It's been submitted, so it should be up in the next couple of days. :) Again, many many thanks.

Reviewer: Azrael
Date: 01/29/05 7:37
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

I'M GOING TO DIE LAUGHING...Oh No! IT'S STARTED! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Reviewer: Magical Maeve
Date: 01/27/05 6:37
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

I can honestly say my sides are splitting. I cried when I read the part were Crookshanks shot out of the fire and onto Snape's head...I'm still laughing now whenever I think about it...you do realise that scene will pop into my head at random from now on and will make me laugh and complete strangers with think I am mental. Very, very funny and everybody is so completely in character which is always a major challenge in a humour fic. Can't wait to see what Dumbledore's False Teeth are getting up to!

Author's Response: Haha, fantastic!! I just announced to a room full of strangers that "Someone cried laughing at something *I* wrote! In a good way!!" so I think we're even on the 'strange looks' there. I really really hope for DFT to be done by tonight - definitely by this weekend. I can only hope that it's as pleasing as the last chapter *grin*. Thank for for making my day!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 01/26/05 4:23
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

Funny, in character, and well written. I haven’t laughed this hard over a story for ages. Snape is dead on perfect. Shampoo---who would of thought that the solution to Snape’s greasy hair was that simple ;). I want to see more of Filch…and that sign….and things coming randomly out of the Floo. But I’m a patient person, and the title of your next chapter was enough to get me laughing at the possibilities. Good story, good humor, and good fun!

Author's Response: Again, thank you very much for your wonderful review that made me smile like a complete dork. *grin* Dumbledore's False Teeth has been laying unfinished on my hard drive for months, but you have very much inspired me to go and finish it right now. There are a couple of knks that are bothering me, hence why I keep wanting to throw it in the air and let horny Hippogriffs have their way with it. I'll definitely keep your wishes in mind for the next (and future) chapters. I'm glad it made you laugh!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 01/26/05 4:02
Chapter: Who Let the Fawkes Out?

I went looking over here in the humor section for some good laughs, and I found them! This was wonderfully entertaining. I especially loved Filch--he was IC and very amusing. Watching Snape attempt to keep his dignity in such a ridiculous situation was absolutely hilarious, and you wrote him well enough that I could actually imagine that was how he’d react. Fawkes’s ‘present’ was slightly predictable, but funny all the same. It does make me wonder, though…does phoenix poop have any magical characteristics? Maybe it doesn’t come off….

Author's Response: Thank you for your reveiw; it really perked me up today! :D I'm pleased to finally have some comments on the characters, as I sort of just went with my instincts with both this chapter *and* Let's Floo Crookshanks. I'm guessing your question about the phoenix poo was answered in the next chapter? *grin* Your idea is a good one, though. It's made me consider a new discovery for the poo in each chapter *insert thoughtful smiley here* Thanks again VERY much for your review!!

Reviewer: The lost Weasley
Date: 12/21/04 11:51
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

That was so funny!

Reviewer: Mellowdrama
Date: 12/13/04 23:08
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

That was hilarious! You are a great writer!

Author's Response: Thanks very much; I'm glad it made you laugh. =D

Reviewer: drummer321
Date: 11/19/04 18:00
Chapter: Let's Floo Crookshanks!

Oh boy! Are you trying to kill me, because I nearly died of laughter. Wonderful story!

Author's Response: lol Sorry I nearly killed you, but thanks for the wicked response =D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES