Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: potteronpotluvhim (Signed) · Date: 08/07/06 21:05 · For: The Masquerade: Part One: Dates
wow i really hope u update sooner i had to re-read a couple of chapters i completly forgot whta happened so yes quicker updates would be better anyway i really like this chapter


Name: FaunaCaritas (Signed) · Date: 08/07/06 19:55 · For: The Masquerade: Part One: Dates
Yay! Yay! Yay! You updated! You're awesome!

I'm so glad your keeping up with this story, thank you. It is the best humor fic, bar none, that I've come across on this site.

I liked this chapter, but it did seem like more of a transition chapter then anything else. Don't get me wrong, that doesn't have to be a bad thing, but I hope you've got some of your outrageous humor up your sleeve for the coming dance (another way-cool food fight maybe? just kidding.) There were a few funny lines in this chapter, but it wasn't as packed with laughs as usual.

I still love your stuff, keep it coming yo! This is one faithful reader who is still going nowhere, nohow, noway. Your story ROCKS!

Pax.




Name: FaunaCaritas (Signed) · Date: 07/16/06 17:46 · For: Appendages and Apologies
Oh my gosh, this was such an awesome fiction! I laughed so hard I got stitches! I was just randomly browsing the titles list (starting with Z and going to A) and this one caught my eye—very catchy, funny-right-off-the-bat kind of title, I might add— so I started reading. Wow. It was hysterically funny, no… legendarily funny, no… heck, I don’t know, but dang, it was funny! I kept getting this goofy happy grin whenever I got to the bottom of a page and saw there was still a little next button (I almost cried when I really did finish the last chapter you have posted.)

Now, to list off the reasons why I thought the fiction was so funny. 1.) You have an awesome imagination (stuff like the names Aviary and Owlery, Nina the broom packed next to the wand and getting a personality, I could keep going but I’ll just put a little ‘etc.’ and move on to #2) 2.) Your characters are super. Many humor fics don’t manage to make their characters, well, characters. You did. Everyone has a serious side, which improves the story immensely because it makes the funny parts twice as good. I love these guys so much already! Marti and Zinny are my favorites (I hope things start looking up for poor Zinny soon.) 3.) You make dear old Hogwarts feel just like it should. I admit I’m still having trouble adjusting to the trio and co being teachers; doesn’t seem to fit exactly because I never really thought about it that way. No problem though. 4.) The food fights!!! Yay! I love food fights. I’ve been in my fair share of ‘em. I’m dating a guy who doused another friend of mine in milk after she doused him in pepsi shortly after launching whipping cream at a third friend… ahhh…*floats off into a nostalgic dream* 5.) You rock because you wrote such a good story. 6.) You’re totally cool because you make me laugh till I cry. 7.)… I think I’m getting side-tracked…

Ok, now that I’ve gushed like a melting glacier I’d like to offer a little bit of CC. Since you’ve chosen to pretty much write in first person and switch between characters (which, BTW, is probably my number 8 reason why I love this fic—so original) try to avoid leaving your reader in the dark about whose thoughts we’re seeing. There is a temptation to use this tactic for effect, but it usually just annoys the reader. Ex.: during the seen where Marti is practicing her violin in the paddock it took forever to figure out who had followed her. I had finally convinced myself it was Zinny before we found out it was Andran. (I know I’m being picky…) Along the same lines, you might want to go back and look at the scene in chapter 1 when Andran shares the train compartment with Marti. There is a very confusing exchange of dialogue between them. I read it like three times but I still can’t figure out what is going on. Anyway, I love your style, but just be careful since there are so many more occasions to confuse your readers when you write in first person and switch between characters.

Sorry about the huge review. Hope it doesn’t scare you (I get the impression you’re not that type, but I thought I’d just apologize in advance just in case.) Please, please, please keep updating this story as fast as is humanly possible. No pressure… exactly. Well, maybe a tiny bit. I can’t wait to see what comes next! This story is definitely going in my favorites and I’m off now to see if you’ve written anything else. Cheers!

Pax from your friendly neighborhood animal-lover.


Name: gazellia (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 15:35 · For: Appendages and Apologies
I love this story!!! It's the reason I still read fanfiction. It's so funny. Keep up the good work! (and please update...)


Name: dragon_heartstring (Signed) · Date: 06/18/06 16:18 · For: Appendages and Apologies
oooh pleeeeeeease update!!!!!! i can't wait much longer!!!


Name: phoe_gurl (Signed) · Date: 05/24/06 11:26 · For: The Deal, the Lie, and the Kissy Song
hahahahahaha. ha! brilliant!


Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 03/21/06 19:45 · For: Appendages and Apologies
Wow. After ...how many months was this?....I kinda forgot the plot, but then I remembered. Hehe. Good chapter, and Such prompt updating! I applaud you!!! Sorry, I have a problem with sarcasm. Good job, and I will have to go back and reread thought. *smiles* Poor characters.


Name: potteronpotluvhim (Signed) · Date: 03/19/06 21:56 · For: Appendages and Apologies
Woot! Woot! an update freakin hilarious i kinda want clay and marti to get together instead of andran and marti realy good chp cant wait for next chp


Name: HarryPotter is my LIFE (Signed) · Date: 03/19/06 20:49 · For: Appendages and Apologies
Hurah! An update! I am super-psyched. And it was well worth the wait! I loved the part about Marcia bursting into the Common Room and Andran accusing her, pure hilariousness.


Name: HarryPotter is my LIFE (Signed) · Date: 03/19/06 20:49 · For: Appendages and Apologies
Hurah! An update! I am super-psyched. And it was well worth the wait! I loved the part about Marcia bursting into the Common Room and Andran accusing her, pure hilariousness.


Name: ginny_babe92 (Anonymous) · Date: 03/19/06 19:58 · For: Appendages and Apologies
Finally! I thought you'd abandoned the story or something. It's really good to see an update! I loved it, especially the part about Marti losing her finger hehe. But is Marcia in Gryffindor? I thought Alice was and she was in... I don't know lol. It said Marcia burst in and they were in the common room, so... Ah well. Still, good writing. ^_^


Name: goth_gal (Signed) · Date: 03/19/06 6:46 · For: A Sorting and Flying Shepard's Pie
uh oh oh shit that aint good hehe lol ummmm so yer i noticed that u used some ppl from harrys year as professors lol soo who else did u use and most important did u use harry!!!???!!??! lol pretty gd


Name: goth_gal (Signed) · Date: 03/19/06 6:35 · For: Gryffindor, Insults, & Bertie Bott's: What a Beginning
hehe guess wat i noticed??? lol hermione an lavender brown are professors at hogworts!!!!! am i right or am i right??? lol jj any way gd story so far....


Name: gryffindorgirl180 (Signed) · Date: 03/18/06 8:19 · For: Gryffindor, Insults, & Bertie Bott's: What a Beginning
Hye


Name: Wings of the Morning (Signed) · Date: 03/17/06 23:24 · For: The Great Hogsmeade Weekend!
Dangit. I wish I could write humor this good. Whenever I try, it ends up all insanity and pointlessness, but you don't have that, which is saying something when you have two characters get into a fight with personal hygiene products. *cough* That paragraph just sounded really stilted... Anyway, loves and kisses. Awesome story. I want to see more. Now. Ignore the impossibilities, just *magic* it onto the site. ...And please make no comments about my really crappy puns.


Name: Splatteh (Signed) · Date: 03/13/06 20:32 · For: The Great Hogsmeade Weekend!
Please please please update! Pweeze, pweeze, pweeze? You havn't updated for months. Have you forgotten your tale? Your story was so funny and hilarious and interesting and plotful and riveting and wonderfully perfect that I MUST READ on! So I leave thee with two words: UPDATE. NOW.


Name: potteronpotluvhim (Signed) · Date: 02/26/06 20:51 · For: The Great Hogsmeade Weekend!
ur stories really god when will u update! plz hurry -Rita


Name: ginny_babe92 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/24/06 0:02 · For: The Great Hogsmeade Weekend!
Great Chappie! Funni stuff! I think it's hilarious what happened in the closet, about Zinny's shoulders, and I'm really worried about Marti! Will she be Okay? I hope so, but in the meantime I had a bit of a giggle at the things she said. I'm still looking for Marti/Andy! Great work, update soon!


Name: ginny_babe92 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/23/06 0:09 · For: The Plan, the Paddock, and the Duel to Remember
That was great! Okay, somehow you managed to change my mind, I'm now fully in support of Marti/Andy! I just hope Zinny can get over it. I loved your analogy with needing to put the book on a shelf, it was clever and I liked the was it kept popping up. I also loved the way you brought Ginny into it. Woohoo go Ginny and Harry! Brilliant, absolutely. This is great and the duel was funny too, but I can't believe she thought it was a shut up kiss! Arghh! I hope everything works out! lol. Fantastic writing :) 10/10


Name: ginny_babe92 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/21/06 1:25 · For: Wake-Ups and Wonders!
You spelt Secret wrong again! Sorry, It just annoys me. I loved this chapter and I really want Zinny to be happy and get with Andy, but I want Andy to be really happy and get with Marti, but I REALLY want Marti and Clay to be together! Marti is such an idiot, Clay obviously likes her, and he asked if she'd smack a bludger at him on the pitch! I would have said NO WAY! Either she's an idiot or she totally doesn't like him in that way. I love Clayton! So adorable! Andran's funni, Zinny's nuts but I think it's nice how shes in love with Andran, and I can understand the things she does (except the bubotuber pus, that was horrible). Marti's annoying. She seems so... mean, you know? Like, I just wish she'd get over herself a bit. It was good to see her cry over the bubotuber pus, and to see how emotional she was about her violin (why was she so emotional about it, by the way?) but I want her to be... more normal! You know, play pranks and everything, but she doesn't seem to understand anything! Okay I didn't describe that very well, but anyway... Also, I love the way you mentioned Ginny! It is Ginny thats the professional Quidditch Player, right? She's one of my fave characters, and I love seeing her mentioned. I still can't believe so many of them grew up to become teachers, and what a coincidence they all came from the same year lol. I'm enjoying the romance, but I'd love to see a little more funny stuff! I really love funny stories that are actually going somewhere, and aren't stupid, OOC and completely impossible. Some of the things in this story are unbelievable, but in a good way! I think you've got the characters LIke Ron and Hermione down good, but Harry just seems... perfect! Like, he's got a temper and problems and things like that! I can tell all the girls in your story Idolise him, I can see why! Who wouldn't adore a guy that's cute, nice, perfect and famous!? Also, where's Avery? If he's not at Hogwarts, I'm gathering he's either too old and left school, something happened to him or he stayed back in Salem. I have many more questions but this reviews already too long, and I'm sure some of my questions have been or will be answered. Great writing! 10/10


You must login (register) to review.