Reviewer: star2brite5
Date: 05/28/07 12:11
Chapter: The Last Diary of Rowena Ravenclaw

Very good

Reviewer: sskywalker00
Date: 05/28/07 9:46
Chapter: The Last Diary of Rowena Ravenclaw

update soon please, i am on pins and needles to find out what happens next.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/28/07 8:43
Chapter: The Last Diary of Rowena Ravenclaw

The portraits actually seem like real people. I mean they talk as though they would jump out of their frames and read the diary themselves. You are doing a great job with them.
Dumbledore reading this one with Harry was really good. I donít think he would have allowed any one to read it before him.
Harry pulling himself out after finding out Elmís Hollow was Godricís Hollow was funny, especially when the portraits got on his case.
So the goblins owe a major debt, and the centaurs will fight with the side of good. Was the oath only to Wulfric, or to the Gryffindor line? I guess I will find out in later chapters.
The scene at the end was surprising. For some reason I was thinking that his enemies hid Wulfric. I never thought it was Rowena. I know they re-hid him, or at least re-hid the map. But it was a big surprise that she did it.
You have written an excellent chapter, and I am glad it was twice as long as you anticipated. I love really long chapters. I was happy to notice the diary sequences didnít drag; they were actually fast paced considering it was a funeral and a oath ceremony. Great job!

Reviewer: Obsessive
Date: 05/28/07 8:26
Chapter: The Last Diary of Rowena Ravenclaw

OOH! This story is AMAZING! Love everything about it, you are a fantastic writer!

Reviewer: baby b
Date: 05/28/07 4:00
Chapter: The Last Diary of Rowena Ravenclaw

plz hurry with the next chapter the suspense is killing me in a very painful and inpatient way lol keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Snoopygonewilder
Date: 05/28/07 0:14
Chapter: The Last Diary of Rowena Ravenclaw

wow, that's pretty much what I'll write right now, considering its 1am.... maybe something more precise later.

Reviewer: lionqueen
Date: 05/23/07 7:21
Chapter: A Late-Night Stroll

It is strange that for such a nice story you have so few reviews. Let me try and correct that a bit!

I have put this story in my favs, and am enjoying it a lot. I can imagine the entrance to Ravenclaw common room to be just as you described! It is nice to know something about another house for a change. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/19/07 19:09
Chapter: Slytherin's Cave

I guess Nott has a reason for being in the DA. I hope you will tell us soon.

The way Ron reacts is just too funny. Harry called him on it pretty quick though. Just as I imagined he would.

I said it once and I will say it again; do not visit the sins of the father onto the sons. Nott is a better man than a lot of full-grown wizards. Most would continue to support their fathers and in turn Voldemort out of fear. I like that you have them fighting back.

Oh please donít let the spy be Nott. I just donít think I could handle being nice about a Slytherin, and then find out I was wrong.

Parseltongue saves the day once again. I am surprised that more people havenít shown more reactions to this. None of the people that have been there when Harry uses Parseltongue have shown any outward reactions. Except for Madame Pince, but like I said then, it was probably only because he found something that she couldnít. But I would think that even knowing he could do it, somebody would say something about it.

Anyway, now that I am caught up with you, I will be reviewing after every chapter. I just noticed the next one is in the queue, so hopefully it wonít take too long. Keep writing, I want to know who the spy is.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/19/07 18:33
Chapter: Ginny's Trap

Is the title of this chapter backwards for a reason? Hearts Desire is what I saw when I looked at it, but of course you have a reason, you wrote it. Letís see if I can figure it out. Ron has never been good at espionage. Did you know that it is hard to read if you are laughing? I have had to re read several passages in the past forty chapters because I was laughing too hard to register what I was reading. Snape unwinding in a room that looks like it belongs to a teenaged girl? Mirror image of Hearts Desire right? I think they both saw girls. Ron saw Hermione, and Harry saw Ginny. His heart wants that to happen after Voldemort is gone. The future Lupin told him he could have.

Harry has never known what to do with females has he? The mirror showed him what he should have known all along, and I applaud you for bringing it to his attention this way. Even though I donít particularly like the Mirror of Erised, I know that it has its uses. What is Hermione doing? Oh. Makes sense, if Harry is really interested he should have to lay it all out there and hop like hell that Ginny returns the sentiment. Nice way to not make it easy on him.

I knew Dobby would be the one to explain the enslavement. Tears are rolling down my face from laughing this time. Only Ginny could get Harry into that position and then leave him there wandless. Great idea. Blurting it out seems to be a trend with Harry, no matter what it is he is trying to say. The way you allowed a kiss to convince her was a good idea. Sometimes words arenít enough, and something more is needed. I am impressed with both of them for knowing normal means wouldnít get them the answers they wanted. See you after the next one.


Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/19/07 17:07
Chapter: The Unexpected Development

Oh you have definitely got me laughing again. Harryís race to the Headmasters Office, and the subsequent astonishment of Dumbledore was hilarious! The portraits changed their tunes fairly quickly too. Phineas surprised me though; he thinks he owes an apology? Amazing. Harry letting Voldemort see the room wasnít such a good idea after all. But now they know there is a way into the crypt they didnít know about before. Bella will learn one day, no matter how much she wants Voldemortís favor, she will never best Harry and his friends. I like how even though Harry is looking for Gryffindor, through Ravenclaw, he has to use Parseltongue. It has a certain symmetry, except so far no Badgers have attacked him.


I love the sniping between the portraits. It adds comic relief in what could get to be somewhat serious. I love that Dumbledore let Harry read it first. He is right, if it werenít for Harry no one would be reading it. You have read Quidditch Through the Ages havenít you? House Elves before enslavement?
All because Gryffindor wanted to marry an Ungifted One. Slytherin is just too much. No wonder his house spends so much time mouthing off about bloodlines. I canít wait to see the reactions of the portraits to this.

Ginny hates to be left out of the good stuff doesnít she? Oh the angst of jealousy, Ginny is so devious. The Library does seem like the likely place for a diary of Ravenclaw, she was purported to be the ďsmartĒ one. Madame Pince doesnít like the fact that Harry could find something in her Library that she didnít know was there. Dumbledore was right though; Harry is the key, in more ways than one. I think that Malfoy is the one who is letting the dark side know how Harry is progressing. Of course, this could be because I donít like Malfoy and would like to see him get expelled. But hey, if itís somebody else, I really canít wait to see who. See you in three more.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/19/07 14:52
Chapter: Secretsss

Lupin seems the perfect choice to show Harry revenge isnít the reason to fight. I donít think anyone else could have gotten through to him as quickly or as easily as Remus. Good choice. Still Alive? How?!?

Firenze and Harry together, after Harry finds Wulfric, will be able to talk the other Centaurs around right? Oh Lord I hope so.

Oh, how cool is that? Nobody but Harry or Voldemort would be able to find that note. But since Harry is the only one of the two to know why they need it, it seems fitting that he should find it. Now lets see what Dumbledore thinks about it. See you in three more.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/19/07 13:50
Chapter: Return to Godric's Hollow

The gall of Smeade, thinking Harry would talk to him. The only publication Harry would ever give an interview to is The Quibbler. McGonagall seemed to think along the lines of Harry, which shouldnít surprise anyone. I am glad that Dumbledore allowed Harry to make up his own mind about this interview though.

Do not visit the sins of the father on to the son. There might be reasons not to trust Nott, but not every son of Death Eaters are going to follow the same path. Harry was right to give him the benefit of the doubt. Christmas at Godricís Hollow, and Christmas Day with family, is a wonderful distraction from all of Harryís studying and other worries.

Voldy, Voldy, Voldy, when are going to learn? Harry will never let you win. Lupinís back Yeah! I was thinking it might be someone from the Order, but I wasnít expecting Lupin. Glad you brought him back. See you in three more.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/19/07 13:12
Chapter: The Tower Room

Dumbledore has sent Harry on a treasure hunt? Even though none of the preceding Headmasters have ever found it. I think he should have just told Harry about the other diaries. He would have been able to make faster progress, and not been so scared to tell he found the second one. He has wasted valuable time, all because Dumbledore wants to pull strings from behind a curtain. He might be the greatest wizard alive, but he is starting to remind me of the wizard in The Wizard of Oz.

Congratulations on the baby! They are the greatest gifts in the world. Hermione and Ron might have missed a few things, so I agree with Harry that he should re check the towers himself. What is up with Malfoy? Harry beating the tar out of him shouldnít make him react that way, should it? I would think that he would want to make Harryís life hell as much as possible for getting the better of him. I hope you clear that up soon.

The diary not showing itself is a little disturbing. All scenarios that Harry went through, are the same ones I thought of, but I did think of one more. Harry needs to put the second diary back before he will be able to get the third. I do believe Harry is the one that will be able to retrieve the third one, just as the prophecy claims, he is the one with the power, and that power will allow him to find and use the Half Blood Princeís ďweaponĒ. Nott showed just how much a coward Malfoy is, and I like the way he did it. See you in three more.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/19/07 11:33
Chapter: Prophecy Revealed

Ginny does seem to be able to lie on the spot very well. Hermione sure seemed to change her mind very quickly, when told she could read the diary. I really wish that Harry had taken the diary to Dumbledore though. Dividing the houses might not have been what all the Founders wanted to do, but it did help to put like students with like. But even with the pure blood mania of Slytherin, Snape is only a half blood just as I imagine a lot of others are.


Harry not wanting to share the prophecy is getting a bit out of hand. Just because his friends are enjoying each other, doesnít mean they shouldnít be told. In fact, it should be totally opposite, that is the reason they should be told. The children in the orphanage, oh my god. I know it is something Voldemort is capable of, but oh my god. You should be commended for putting such a hard scene into this chapter. I know it must have been hard to write.

Even though this chapter wasnít funny, I still laughed a couple of times. Ginny hitting Harry, every time she said the word prat. I am glad he told her first, instead of Ron and Hermione. Even though it was not intentional. But true to form, Ginny believes Harry will win, as do we all. See you in three more.

Reviewer: Ginny5282
Date: 05/18/07 18:08
Chapter: Slytherin's Cave

Oh where is the next one! my email is liz_seeley@hotmail.com. Please send before the moderators get to it or I will be waiting ages!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/18/07 13:36
Chapter: Romance and Ravenclaws

Harry has so many burdens, should he share the prophecy, should he allow his friends the ignorance of not knowing? But most of all, should he accept an invitation to the ball? Yes, no, and yes. Dumbledore was right though. Harry canít do what must be done without sharing the prophecy.

Ravenclaws definitely have it harder than the other houses. Test questions? Wow. The idea to go to the Ravenclaw Common Room was a good one. I think Ginny will be a big help to Harry in finding the room.

Hilarious! Kissing a pillow? Oh that is just too funny. Dean changing things around to make himself look better about being dumped sounds just like a teenage boy. Ronís curse was surprising. I would have thought after having it backfire on him in second year, he wouldnít want to do that again. Great chapters, I will see in three more.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/17/07 15:30
Chapter: Theories

Chapter nineteen was a little slow, but informative. I like how he is pretty much stuck being Ravenclaw.

The friendship between the Founders was mentioned several times in various places. Harry expecting them to not like Slytherin was probably just a reflex. He should have remembered they did like him until after the Chamber of Secrets was made.

Arguing over breakfasts, the trio? Oh you must be joking. Hermione doesnít think she knows everything, does she? Really good chapter. Pace is picking back up. The diary scenes just kind of drag a bit. Not that they arenít good, itís just a little slow. But I am still interested so I will keep reading. See you at the end of chapter twenty- four.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/17/07 9:24
Chapter: Passing the Test

You continue to keep me laughing. Dumbledore showing Harry the book and then not letting him read it, that is so mean its funny. Surprising that Phineas Nigellus would be the one to endorse letting Harry see it though. But then again, this is an AU fic.

Harry handled Ron telling him about becoming Captain very well. Ron has no need to know that Harry was given first choice, or that Ron was given it only on Harryís recommendation.

Accio Rug? Oh that was brilliant! In a duel, you need to take any advantage you can find. And that wouldnít be something expected. Harry has now, not only faced and beaten Voldemort several times, but he has also surprised and beaten two ex-Aurors. Way to go Harry!

All of the time spent in the library seems the best way for Harry to prepare himself, but to the point of thinking Quidditch is somewhat a waste of time? Maybe, but not likely. Occlumency lesson was pretty funny. Harry never does what is expected from the adults he has faced. Every one of them has always been caught off guard and that will be his advantage. At least I think so. See you in three more chapters.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/16/07 23:26
Chapter: The Welcome Feast

Gringotts closed? Scary.

The Quidditch game was interesting. Ginny does seem to be as good as Harry, does that girl ever not do something well?

Grimmauld Place turned into a Burrow replica, now that is amazing. Bricking up the portrait of Mrs. Black was a good idea. I have often wondered if it was possible to do something like that. If curtains could keep her quiet, why not shutters, or a wall covering her?

Dumbledore always seems to know what Harry will say. It is kind of unnerving. McGonagall offering him the Quidditch Captaincy was expected. Just hope Ron never finds out that Harry was first choice for not only Quidditch Captain, but also Prefect.

Occlumency should go better without Professor Snape. I hope Harryís efforts over the summer will prove that he can master it. I am going to read and review more tomorrow. See you then.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/16/07 22:49
Chapter: Ambush in the Dark

It was nice to see Ron not get upset that Harry has so much more than he does. That is one thing that has always bothered me in the books. I have had friends with more, and friends with less than me. None of us ever voiced any jealousy, whether anyone felt it or not. Friends donít try to make each other feel bad for what they do or donít have.

Stunning Moody was the best! Constant Vigilance is his catch phrase, but he was caught off guard. I was definitely laughing out loud reading that part. I was surprised they would do that to Harry though. Especially Dumbledore, he should know better than to scare Harry like that.

Gorilla a la Fudge, oh my. Leave it to the twins to come up with something like that. You get major kudos for that invention. See you in three more chapters.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES